Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Andersen's Inn 3 stars

12367 S Highway 33, Santa Nella, CA 95322, USA

#3 of 5 hotels in Santa Nella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    The location was great,The staff done outstanding and it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To start it was over priced for what you got. The internet was off and on so it really was no use and the restaurant next door they said was part of the hotel was nice but very outdated and really not as good as it was made out to be not saying it wasn’t good because it was it just wasn’t as good as they thought with the over pricing

    The location was great,The staff done outstanding and it was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean, bed comfortable, nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did see one cockroach in room but sure that somewhat normal for motels, etc. I did not report it I did not kill it but being the person I am I used one of your coffee cups to catch it and put outside. Sorry, I kill nothing. 😊

    Clean, bed comfortable, nice place. Thank you. Enjoyed Andersen's restaurant & gift shop too. Your free breakfast good too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.3
    Wouldn't go back
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room they have was so far away and by were maintenance was taken place , we had a dog and it was right by the main road

    Room was dirty and had hugs in it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Good but need to ensure nice hot showers and improve wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower was not hot; wifi did not reach my room; breakfast was average at best - little healthy options

    Beds good; TV good; staff friendly; laundry worked which was helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom sink drained extremely slow, reported to staff.

    Location, convenience to restaurants, gas stations. Prompt attention by staff to correct non working tv.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    3.3
    Worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in, wasn’t even offered a senior discount or no benefits for being a me
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Pet-Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures of hotel we’re deceiving, it was old and run down and dirty ! The bathroom smelled so bad of year and it was awful !!!!! Not enough towels, window had one darkening curtains only, and it was dirty and falling down!!! No pad area he just had to take them in the grass where everyone else would go, pretty disgusting if you had little kids that we’re going in the grass.

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.0
    Will probably look elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Roll-In Shower - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in staff was curt. Stairwell to ice machine very dirty. Place is looking a bit run-down.

    Beds were good. Breakfast ok. Seemed secure and fairly quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location and bones. Needs some work. Wifi access was down when we c hecked out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light bulb in the tri light was burnt out. So was one of the light bulbs in the toilet/shower area. When notified the desk said they had no replacements. The alarm clock radio came on at 1:30 in the morning. I had to unplug it to turn it off as we were fast asleep. The draperies had 2 hooks that had come off the rail and had not been put back on. I couldn't reach to do it.

    Convenient restaurant beside hotel for dinner. Breakfast bar was good. Clean and well stocked. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Get your pea soup.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Pet-Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike... Everything was as expected in a Best Western.

    Location, perfect for a driving trip on highway 5. Also, clean, comfortable room and pet friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Great value along the I-5!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would definitely stay here again! I travel from So Cal to the Bay area regularly and this is a great stop along the way to break up the trip. Excellent value, very clean. It is an old motel, but the rooms were well kept and had no "old hotel room smell."

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    I would add more channels to the TV.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parked my car and trailer in a dirt parking space. Got my car dirty from truckers.

    The front desk guy at night went out of his way to help me. The room was accessible

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice room with slider to garden, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one chair outside the room in the garden area. (so nice outside, would have liked to sit outside together). Sheets on bed were very thin.

    Nice room with slider to garden, spacious room. Nice upgrades on older property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Great Stop Over 😊
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints 💐

    Parking available at door front, king bed comfy, fridge, microwave, Free WI-FI, some Premium movie channels, sliding door from room to grassy area for all, pool available, nice breakfast choices and surprisingly quiet being so close to I-5 and truck stop, being next to Anderson's is a plus 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    All in all, ok but wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a bit dated, lots of truckers in parking lot, right outside our door. Smoking on premises. Two staff members nice, another rude when we asked for towels for the pool. She pointed outside and said she could see them, as if we were blind!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Great central state stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Pet-Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy to find off I-5 just look for the windmill. Air conditioning left on so room was nice and cold. Real Orange juice at breakfast too Great for pets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our a/c started over heating or something and started smelling like burning paper around 2am. we turned it off. then the room got very stuffy and hot. we had to open the slider door which I was uneasy because I dont know the area. and they gas station is a trucker stop so it just made me nervous all the way around... We attempted the a/c around 4am after I got no sleep due to being hot, uncomfortable, and nervous for sleeping with a back door open to the public in an area we didnt know.. the a/c kicked back on with no issue. but by then it was 4am and we were exhausted and had to meet our company at 7am for breakfast. We were exhausted and no sleep. But all in all it was a good hotel. Cant hold an a/c error ot the hotel. And I have confidence in the staff had we called they would have immediately addressed it. we just didn't.

    extremely nice staff, love the back sliding door out to the pool. We rode our motorcycle, So it was very convenient their was a restaurant, and gas stations, food stores all within walking distance. Nice stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel if you are very hard of hearing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Roll-In Shower - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was so noisy it was impossible to sleep. The shower had a terrible screeching noise that make showering miserable

    The food was good. The staff very nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    They changed my room when first room door wouldn't open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room they gave me, the door wouldn't open even after three different key programmings and the manager going up to the room to try it herself. When moved to a different room, I was told to only sleep in one bed or I'd be charged. So I'd be charged for their insufficient rooms, although I did nothing that led to my inconvenience. Considering it took 30minutes to solve the key wasn't going to open the first room's door and my food I purchased before my checkin was completely cold, good they had a microwave, and I was tired after my day of driving, I feel tactfullness was lacking.

    They changed my room when first room door wouldn't open.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is old and rooms definitely need upgrading. Right next door to truck stop but remarkably not too much noise from there, just busy.

    Good location close to freeway. Good for overnight stay and right next door to Pea Soup Andersons. We love the split pea soup.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    The facility is beautiful, as is the surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to rain overnight, the outdoors was wet, grass, sidewalks, etc. When my 6 month pregnant daughter walked in to the dining room for breakfast she slipped and fell on the tile floor. There was no bleeding or pain to the pregnancy, however she is still very sore to her left hip and arm. Perhaps a mat to dry our feet as we enter the dining room from the outside.

    The room was clean and beautiful. The décor was very relaxing and welcoming. Everything worked properly in the room. The breakfast was hot and delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.3
    Clean, quiet and comfy just take off your glasses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in need of repairs slightly shabby did not fit my idea of a $100 room but I travel little so maybe this is the new norm.

    Extra blanket warm and in the room, the shower worked great and the bed was soft enough to sleep on.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.0
    The Price is alright.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Garden View - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After a long day of work we get to the hotel to spend the second night. I found the bed's have not been made. I asked for room service front desk told us the person had left for the day and offer to get us extra clean sheets. I asked for another room. I don believe we should pay to do the bed.Especially after being tired from work.

    The Price is alright.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great room, with great decor, and located right next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, with great decor, and located right next to Split Pea Andersen's. The breakfast was also quite nice, with a good selection of food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    the initial room we received did not have an AC unit that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the initial room we received did not have an AC unit that worked and it took awhile for a replacement room to be made available (approx. 1 hr.)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    very dirty room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very dirty room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Very restful and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Roll-In Shower - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more counter space in the bathroom would be nice.

    The handicap bathroom was one of the best we have stayed at! I loved the pillows!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    It was pet friendly and had a great grassy area right out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Pet-Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pet friendly and had a great grassy area right out the sliding door of or room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Set up nice with center courtyard, would have been better without construction
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction under way and assigned room near construction

    Nice room, restaurant convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was good.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Garden View - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot chocolate.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Clean and friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and friendly place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.0
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the smell in the room was overwhelming so strong it made me sick. the shower would not get hot and i had 2 conditioners no shampoo

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    3.8
    Run down facilities with a good breakfast.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff got us and two others checking in lost. They didn’t have a map. Carpet was filthy. Noisy in the Wall heater/cooler.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    room was big and ok, carpet smelled a little bit, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast room is very small, so you might get no place to sit down

    room was big and ok, carpet smelled a little bit, breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All 😘😘

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Clean rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hwy 5 noise.

    Within walking distance to a restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    It worked for a rest
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like super clean and complete looked like an unfinished reno

    Looked like room was undergoing renovation...no baseboards and recent plaster repair

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Great waitress, with a wonderful personality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great waitress, with a wonderful personality. Sorry, don't know her name.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Stay was good, we were comfortable
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the room style

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Bed great --breakfast very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner noisy

    Bed great --breakfast very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice roomy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the freeway access , big rooms and pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    The person who checked me in wasn't very friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Pet-Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person who checked me in wasn't very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Roll-In Shower - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was older than what i would have liked

    Breakfast was ok. The best thing about this place is the free breakfast and the value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room great value for the price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    5.4
    Smelly hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non-smoking room smelt like cigarettes!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Great bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect and bed was best we have experienced while traveling.😀

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.9
    If you are tired this is a place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is hard as a rock.

    This place is for stopping to get some sleep in the middle of a long drive. It is adquate but not fancy. Price is right.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.7
    Eggs fluffy bed fair
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Garden View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remodel

    Eggs fluffy bed fair

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    4.6
    Cleaning staff was noisy and yelled at each other across the...
    • Solo traveller

    Cleaning staff was noisy and yelled at each other across the walkway. Was disappointed by having to go back to the lobby to reactivate my key card during my stay. Stay was not friendly and didn't care to apologize for the inconvenience

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.5
    Proximity to Pea Soup Andersons which we stop at nearly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was fine. This is an older hotel. As stated one reason we stopped here was because of its location. That being said this is an older hotel so somethings could use some updating. Usually we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express down the street as it is a little further from the freeway and truck stops but they've changed hands and don't allow pets of which we have two.

    Proximity to Pea Soup Andersons which we stop at nearly every trip we take to Oregon, usually four times annually. Also is a pet friendly hotel which is a must have for us.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    3.8
    One of the worst and expensive Hotel I had ever being not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The poor conditions of the the room broken shower curtains and old super old furniture . Is screaming for a remodel

    One of the worst and expensive Hotel I had ever being not worth the money I pay for .

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.2
    Location half way between LA and SF can't be beat, also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the three lights in the room was burnt out, housekeeping didn't finish with the room, but released it as ready to occupy. Room was clean but very plain.

    Location half way between LA and SF can't be beat, also attached Pea Soup Anderson restaurant is a real plus!

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    8.3
    Coffee maker, quilt, frig, micro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ADA room with walk-in shower has a shower curtain which is too short. This makes the water spray under the curtain onto the tile floor making it very treacherous for 2 people who navigate with canes.

    Coffee maker, quilt, frig, micro.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Quite and secure with easy to work TV.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed sheets were tighter than I liked at the foot. However, that shows good military discipline.

    Quite and secure with easy to work TV. Enjoyed the arrangement lf patio to pool. Breakfast was really handy and room coffee was also good.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff, nice pool, air conditioned rooms, budget...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room is out dated, but bathroom was renovated. After swimming in the pool, my kids ran around the hotel room barefoot and their feet started turning black because the carpet was so dirty.

    Friendly staff, nice pool, air conditioned rooms, budget friendly and breakfast options were great.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    6.7
    Noise
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Noise

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Availability of rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was adequate.

    Availability of rooms

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    very confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very confortable

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    7.5
    Lady checking us in was very friendly and informative.
    • Family with older children

    Steps to second floor were filthy.

    Lady checking us in was very friendly and informative.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.5
    WIFI was down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI was down

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location with everything you need close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location with everything you need close by.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    7.5
    Close to the freeway, easy access in and out.
    • Couple

    Very congested with the truck stops.

    Close to the freeway, easy access in and out.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    7.5
    Complimentary breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Easy access to and from Hwy I-5

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: