Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Minneapolis West 3 stars

12201 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305, USA

#4 of 6 hotels in Minnetonka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Provided the comfortable retreat for which it was intended.
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am sure I left food in my room frig but staff said there was none there - that was disconcerting.

    The room was spacious. LOVED the relaxing view of woods with no parking lot or other buildings in sight. The bed was the most comfortable I have slept on, felt cleaner with white comforter that was not heavy. Staff at front desk and the cleaning crew were all very proessional, warm, and friendly at the same time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    Upon checking in we noticed dried up urine on the toilet
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon checking in we noticed dried up urine on toilet called front desk for it to be cleaned basically was given cleaner to clean it ourselves while staff member waited outside room

    Bed was soft

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    I would stay there again being more prepared for the limitations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minimal availability of a hotel shuttle & no shuttle to the airport. No seating area to wait for rides etc outside the hotel. When my room was cleaned, the dirty washcloths were not removed from the tub area.

    There was a miscommunication about my accommodations because I requested a shower seat the person on the phone assumed that I needed a wheel chair accessible room. I requested a change after one night. The person on the desk who assisted with this change was Darnesha Smith. She moved me to a wonderful room with a balcony & near the pool area. She also gave me a complimentary drink in the bar. She asked questions that made me feel that she was genuinely concerned about my comfort and welfare. The next 4 nights of my stay were wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Still my place to stay in Mpls. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning (9 day stay) was not consistent: some days no replacement of coffee, bathroom floor not mopped, attention to detail lacking.

    Maintenance was excellent, Cezair was fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Overall great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a big group that was up running hallways shouting slamming doors until at least 11:45 am.....did not fall asleep til after 12 and up at 5:30 ( usual time)

    Comfy beds, nice room, had a pool, fitness room and allowed my dog!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Very mixed feelings. My whole group ran into these issues.
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not getting the two double beds I requested through booking.com. Not getting an answer when I emailed Booking.com to request an earlier check in and late check out because we travel on the train. Felt like we were putting hotel out of their way to put us in a room with a king bed and a roll a way. Then told that the booking apps don’t take priority over direct bookings. Hotel overbooked the double bed rooms. Those who booked through an app didn’t have a choice. Really disappointed with this. What’s the point having rooms available if not honored. Pool guy rude about making people leave pool at 10. Every night for whole stay. Forced us to leave early. Really? Did he want to go home early. Seriously

    Service at breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    I liked the room, amenities, and the cleanliness. I will stay again, staff was friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took respite from a snow storm, the driveway was not plowed and my vehicle got stuck. Another hotel guest helped push me out the next morning.

    I appreciated the staff accommodating my requests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    4.2
    My first stay here was perfect. My second wasn’t what I expected.
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the desk was unfriendly. Pool wasn’t heated like mentioned. Room wasn’t clean not dirty but not clean either and I asked to be moved because I got put right next to the pool area and it was so loud most of Saturday night. Than Sunday morning when the pool opened again.

    The location. To and from every place need to go.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectations with the most comfy bed I’ve ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the pool clorine(I know it was well chlorinated), dirty coffee maker.

    Wonderful location for our travels, tons of food options within a 20-25 minute drive or closer, clean and welcoming lobby, and most of all wonderful front desk staff member by my same name of Sarah(different sp). Great visit!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel, was just a bit noisy because of the pool in the middle of the atrium
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The open floor plan made it a bit noisy. I was on the 4th floor, but because you can look over the railing and see the pool before going into your room, the sound reverberated up. Was loud even with door closed

    It was nice, elegant, and comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Everything was fantastic. Would recommend to anybody.
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely nothing

    Everything was fantastic. Food was great, staff was the best we have ever had at a hotel. We were there because of a funeral. I wish we had been able to stay longer. Bed was very comfortable. Room was beautiful. We couldn't of asked for anything nicer!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Unforgettable and Pampered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here are top notch. I had several needs including a very personal sleep issue and they took care of me as if I were family. Sara and Shannon are amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Great property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The front desk people were, at times, too relaxed for my taste. At the check out, the lady that helped us was chewing gum, what seemed less than professional.

    Rooms are very spacious, and clean. Bed is comfortable, and the Wi-Fi works well and is free. Parking is easy and free, and there is the Ridgedale Mall just across the street, and several restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Best and worst
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    uncontrollable temperature: it was too cold (68 degrees) and their excuse was energy saving green policy so no electric heater was available either. It isn't healthy for elderly people to be chilled at night. The blankets they promised were not delivered either. We do not expect that kind of service at a Sheraton. (Everything else we rated at top of scale)

    everything except the temperature

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasurable, will definitely doing again.
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy from very early hours, cleaning people were nicking at the door way to early to see if we were gone.

    Location was excellent, very clean close to many things.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Place to stay for Vikings weekends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk staff was a little rude. Customer service skills need some improving. With a beautiful hotel like this they should be proud and greeting patrons as they come in.

    Lobby was beautiful and the beds were super comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Great room and comfortable bed and pillows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't able to check in until 3:30 although check in says at 3:00, they didn't have any rooms ready.

    Great clean room, comfortable bed and pillows. Nice bathroom and everything was clean!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.6
    bed was great.
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hairs in bathtub. Air conditioning was WAY cold and did not seem to be able to stop the cold air in the room.

    bed was great. reception staff excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.7
    if it is cheap get it otherwise go somewhere else
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff wasnt helpful. Towels had blood marks and after complaining about them they made me go to the front desk (in this hotel it is truly away from the rooms) next day for the towels they made me go for them again and as they didnt have any they said they would bring them to me. When I went to answer the door, they left the towels on the floor!!!! so I had to get them again!

    Some of the staff was helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.4
    Good hotel for the price, needs more inspection before guest check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had bugs (moths and beetles) in it, it seems like a window was not fully closed or had not been properly checked. The pillows in the room needed to be swapped out due to some stains that were there.

    The bed was great and the room was decorated really nice. The price was cheap and it's located right to the Ridgedale mall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.0
    terrible overall experience, no TV service, only 3 channels...
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    terrible overall experience, no TV service, only 3 channels and it was all news. staff said that occasionally happens, asked to talk to manager and said was no manager on duty. offered to give me 'snacks' for the road to compensate. called room service twice, no answer and both faucets in room were leaking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temp of the room was very hot and couldn't get it cooler - told staff, but they didn't do anything; would like another selection of coffee - don't care for Starbucks

    Very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable Bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy Heating Fan Shower didn't have a shower head/tub spigot water control (only the shower worked) No free coffee/ snacks/ breakfast. For almost $200 a night, this should be a given.

    Comfortable Bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Everything was perfect, the breakfast and also the Bar/...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    was a little difficult to heat up the room, air-con was not proper working

    Everything was perfect, the breakfast and also the Bar/ Restaurant, central location, close to shopping mall and access to Highway - very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Bed was comfy, room was spotless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located right above the indoor swimming pool and there was a group of little league players staying at the same time. The noise level was awful at times. It would have been better if the hours posted by the pool were enforced.

    Bed was comfy, room was spotless

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very glad that our room was in the front of the hotel. If we were given a room in the back over the pool, I would ask to be moved. The noise carried immensely. Poorly designed for guests without children or families preferring a quiet stay.

    Very comfortable beds. Fabulously clean room. Breakfast in the club room was great. Nice quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable environment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    I would recommend it but only if you are traveling for business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't quite our cup of tea.

    Close to home

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Had a great experience at your hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Very clean room. Comfy bed. great experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, incredible bed, clean accommodations.
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Friendly staff, incredible bed, clean accommodations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent we were guests of the day! They gave us a bottle of red wine a red carpet in our room and guest towels to keep!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Just one night...but soooo comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It was decorated very nicely ! My bed and linens were fantastic ! The room was exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Satisfied business traveler
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was open to the room access halls and noise was overwhelming at times.

    The restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and quiet place to stay when you're on a quick trip!! Thanks Sheraton and Booking.com
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a quick evening but slept very well, the bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little noisy with wedding guests celebrating in the lobby until 1:00 A.M.

    Attractive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    The location was perfect
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The magnifying mirror in the bathroom was placed too high! Other guests were very noisy! There was a graduation party?

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, friendly staff. I appreciated the quiet room!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Awesome weekend
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included.

    Loved the pool. Location was 15 minutes or less to everything we wanted to see.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    Noisey heater sounded like water gurgling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey heater sounded like water gurgling

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.3
    Room very clean and well designed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not part of fate AND expensive

    Room very clean and well designed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    good location, clean, staff was nice!
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good location, clean, staff was nice!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    It exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Great value and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was spacious and the bed very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi. Lobby was noisy.

    Clean, convenient

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    Quiet, clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet, clean and comfortable room. Nice location adjacent to Ridgedale Mall.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no meat at the free club breakfast. Eggs were only okay.

    The espresso machine

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Very well appointed and comfortable room.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well appointed and comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    Relaxation in a great enviroment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast and nice and quiet room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice and relaxing stay in great enviroment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from pool area

    Breakfast was outstanding with different type of fresh fruits. Nice staff. friently and helpful at all time

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    My home in Minneapolis!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rest was friendly and excellent. Good food!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.1
    Decent stay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast and asked for extra towels and never got them.

    This was a nice hotel for the money. The pool area was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    The bed was super comfortable, and when we brought an issue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Probably the only thing we didn't like was the breakfast in the club room. :( we would have loved to have seen either some bacon or sausage, pancakes... Something. Not just eggs and toast. Especially since the breakfast was advertised as a selling point for upgrading. On the other hand, the appetizers weren't advertised but were fantastic! :)

    The bed was super comfortable, and when we brought an issue to the staff they resolved it very quickly and were so kind! We loved the club room and espresso machine! :)

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    5.4
    Front desk assistance was pathetic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front desk assistance was pathetic.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.6
    Beds-bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    N A

    Beds-bedding Quiet Club floor & or breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    We had a great time went for my 50th class reunion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a great time went for my 50th class reunion.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    The showers and toilets were made for very short people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The showers and toilets were made for very short people

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    The bed and the quality of everything in the rooms and lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only thing we didn't like was the price of breakfast

    The bed and the quality of everything in the rooms and lobby

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    Clean, modern facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front desk was understaffed. One person constantly left customer to answer phone

    Clean, modern facility. Comfortable bed and convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    I liked the comfitable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Finding it since never been there from the Minnesota fair grounds

    I liked the comfitable bed

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast wasn't the greatest of selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast wasn't the greatest of selection

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    Rooms, & Lounge/Bar area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything, accept smoking area at front door.

    Rooms, & Lounge/Bar area.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast was exspensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was exspensive. No free continental with hotel stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    9.6
    Everything is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    Everything is good

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    9.2
    Sara that worked the front desk was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sara that worked the front desk was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    7.9
    It is a beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Couldn't control room heat, it was way too warm.

    It is a beautiful Hotel

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: