Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Snowmass Mountain Chalet 3 stars

115 Daly Lane, BOX 5066, Snowmass Village, CO 81615, USA

#16 of 20 hotels in Snowmass Village

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny elevator. $180 for a wk night was a lil high should have included parking instead of $20/day extra for parking. 🤷🏻‍♂️

    ⭐️Very clean rooms. Room smelt great when opened door, friendly faculty in the kitchen/dining area & front desk⭐️

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Primo location. True Ski out/Ski in. Older facility, smaller rooms, but very comfortable. Convenient to "The Mall" with many shops and restaurants. Garage parking very nice but $20/day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in hallways was a little gloomy but otherwise really nice stay.

    Great price for a ski in - ski out room on Snowmass. Breakfast had a very nice selection with a nicely laid out breakfast room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Ski in ski out. Friendly atmosphere and helpful staff. Very basic hotel that satisfies all your needs at a great price point for the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ceiling fan was noisy and had no pull chain for the light. Bathroom had no exhaust fan! Room was kind of small. We were promised a cot and never got one. Elevator is VERY slow. Humidifier did not work and was replaced with a hot steam humidifier. Not the best.

    The breakfast was good every time. Access to the mountain is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of the hotel are a bit dated but don’t let that steer you away. This is a true ski in/out property just steps away from the restaurants and shops in the village. The lobby area has a great fireplace, updated leather seating, and a very relaxed, friendly vibe where dogs are welcome. The beds/bedding were extremely comfortable and comparable to what you find in a higher end hotel. The staff was very friendly and the free hot breakfast and “soup” lunch was a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude, don’t help on anything. I sent my kids Christmas presents by mail a week before and they do the delivery on the 26th because the runner don’t care (that was he said) to go to the mailbox

    Only the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was during off-peak season. Which means there isn’t the free breakfast that is advertised on the information for this place. We were pretty dissapointed to learn that for the first time upon our arrival. The bathroom was also very small and the toilet never seemed to work.

    The room and common areas had a good quality feel. While a bit outdated, it was a good value for the cost.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel was old and dirty. There was no view. The hotel was not worth $150/ night. They had to relocate us as the room did not have heat. The rooms smelled very dank and musty. We had to buy a deodorizer for the room. Will not recommend this facility to others. Had we been able to get our refund we would not have stayed there. As iy was we only stayed one night.

    The staff was accomodating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snomass was a great town, even in the off season. The Chalet is a bit older, but it was clean and had a lot of charm, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong kind of room to begin with, my granddaughters had to sleep on a very uncomfortable hideabed our first night. There. My granddaughter said her back hurt.

    I really appreciated the staff especially Nadya, she made our stay wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception charged my credit card twice, it's not easy to reverse an extra charge. Hotel is outdated and needs to be refreshed.

    Excellent location - easy access to several restaurants, mall and slopes. Comfortable bed and couch, really enjoyed the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee wasn't good. :-/. Even some liquid creamer/milk would have helped. That is tough for someone who wakes up with coffee.

    Liked the balcony and the lobby and pool area as places to hang out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk said jacuzzi was 102 degrees. It was cool, maybe 90 degrees. It looked dirty and needed to be acid cleaned. We paid for a king superior room and they said they didn't have one and got two queen and didn't seem superior to any Quality Inn room we've had in past. No reduction in price offered. Underground parking was an additional $10. Could park across the street in general parking lots the mall uses for free. A concert was going on so parking would have been hard to find if we went out in the evening.

    Didn't eat breakfast. Nothing offered at chalet. Dinner in the mall there was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reservation was not what we asked for we wanted two beds they didn't have any very old-looking the pool was full of mold I travel quite a bit and was very disappointed in the condition of this facility

    That the facility was right on the mountain

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hallways, stairwells Rooms/bathroom relatively small

    Ski in and out ideal Garaged parking worked out well with two days of snow covering up everything with 14 inches of powder

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room wasn't as expected even though management indicated all rooms have mountain or resort views. We'll maybe pay for better view next time.

    Warm pool and hot tub. Location, location, location!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Since there was no temperature controlled system the room was hot but in normal circumstances not a problem but in this one the outside door had to be left open with vent above the door. The problem is the snowcats worked all night and in some cases were so loud it felt like they were in the room with you.

    Breakfast was good, room was good and staff friendly with an excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and lunch, lame. Fruit offerings from fruit cocktail can, soup from a can. Sausages greasy, bacon good, scrambled eggs good. Flapjacks not tasty like HungryJack.

    Location, right next to Venga Venga, Aspen Ski Rental, Ranger Station, ski in/out next to clinic

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 2 restaurants were opened in the areas, one where I could have my lunch was poor service but bad taste and closed for dinner. I survived by a wine shop where also having some snacks for my dinner.

    No breakfast for review

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the pool had been open a little later and there was an easily accessible outlet near the bed/ nightstand.

    The pool was great and the beds were comfy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is right by the village mall and gondolas so when they have an event there you can hear the music in your room, but it doesn't stay loud too late.

    Very comfortable beds and spacious rooms. Staff very accommodating and great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you check in late there was no at the front desk to check you in. They just left the key to the room on the front desk. which could be dangerous, someone could walk in a take one of the keys. I also didn't notice at first that the paperwork was left out. However I did see a big sign saying to call a number. After many attempts at calling I finally got a hold of someone that was very rued and stated "don't you see the paperwork, it's right there". It was weird and unpleasant after a long day of traveling. Also the place was a little run down.

    Location was nice. right by the pool and close to shopping and bus pick up. seemed to be clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast in the summer, we were with another couple who's room had quite different furnishings for the same rate- so just depends which room you get. Ie rustic furniture with vaulted ceilings vs dorm like furniture and low ceilings.

    Location was super for the free bus to aspen, parking was convenient (in the summer), hotel was clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a king room, got 2 queens. The place needs updating very badly. The light in the bathroom flickered before turning on, the plaster was peeling, the carpet was old. Parking was horrible, no insight parking at all.

    It was in a beautiful location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They close the pool too early

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to most things, including a bowling alley 150 ft away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Customer Representative Jessca was the greatest

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New sleeper-sofas are desparately needed.

    Free breakfast (& lunch during snow season). Ski in/ski out was awesome. Staff friendly. Quaint.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in Snowmass.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    ski in-out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed more fresh fruits at breackfast

    The bedroom was pretty good, the localization was excelent, the satff was super Nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indoor pool that is close

    That they served breakfast and lunch .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was off season, only one place in entire town to eat. It was a bar.

    Rooms had balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's run down.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in general needs an update.

    The bed and sheets were very comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fan in the bathroom, no continental breakfast, and the hot tub was lukewarm

    Location, decent price, beds were comfortable and everything was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave in room

    Balcony with view!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathrooms old pool and spa not up to standard no breakfast in the summer

    Big room good tv

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing is old. Difficult to maintain water temperature.

    Location next to ski slope.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a bit grumpy. Couldn't work TV. No breakfast .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Antiquated property. Super expensive compared to value of room.

    Able to bring pet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly staff and convienent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to use my AAA discount.

    Somewhat disappointed. Not much to do there in the summer. Should've stayed in Aspen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and outside of the resort need paint and updating.

    Great location!! This would be the best if you were staying while skiing at snowmass!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed Baths are small

    Eggs soggy. lunch canned soup

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My roon wasn't cleaned during 3 days

    My room was not cleaned during my stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Requested King bed and received Queen

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I would have done differently is stay longer!

    Location location location!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a remodel

    Rooms and building are dated, but clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entire building, room furiture, lighting, window fan (no air conditioner) and bathroom need an update.

    Bed and bedding very comfy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Room clean. Perfect location. Very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not at all a good value at $189/night ($160 + Tax). We should have stayed at Holiday Inn or Westin.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Very pet friendly. Enjoyed the patio and location close to the mall, restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath tub drained extremely slow!

    Staff was friendly and helpfult

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged $40 extra for the dog even though it said dogs welcome...

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our carpet was wet in spots and smelled of mold and mildew. Room wasn't clean. Door to patio did not close.

    Staff were friendly. Good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms were a little older, but good enough.

    The location was perfect. The rooms were a little older, but just fine for a ski hotel. The included breakfast and soup lunch were a great value on the mountain.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Provided great breakfast and lunch every day. Location was best on the mountain for easy access to the slopes and great bars and restaurants. Highly recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms, parking, beds

    This hotel was not as nice as pictured and the ad was very misleading. The hotel is small and rundown, no one slept because the mattresses were horrible and the room was hot and stuffy. It was so bad that we left at 4am. We were there during offseason this past weekend (Oct 2015) we arrived around 8pm on a Saturday night and there was nothing open in the area aside from one bar and a bowling ally. The parking situation is awful for those with disabilities it's near impossible. The rooms are more like dorms and to boot we didn't get the room we paid for (paid for one that sleep six like got two double beds). At over $200 a night I would look elsewhere.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom sink would not drain, and lack of hot water for the shower (room temp or below was the best that could be achieved). Rude neighbors with out of control children (not hotels or staffs fault).

    Location: near mall with wide selection of restaurants and other activitivities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed, and extra pillows of various firmness made sleeping easy.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was helpful and very knowledgeable about the area and how to use the bus system to save us from driving everywhere. Great help in locking up our bikes and making us feel welcome!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a clean and well located facility. You are right next to the mall, and gondola. This is not the lap of luxury, but is perfect for a pleasant and relatively inexpensive stay in Snowmass.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    snowmass chalet emailed me regarding the pet fee but did not note i was traveling with a dog in my reservation. I was chided by staff for not telling them even though I had the email correspondence with another staff member.

    beautiful location with friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we showed up, they didn't know that we were bringing a dog even though we specified through Booking we had a pet (40.00 a day more)

    This chalet is in the best location and everything we needed was withing walking distance. The underground parking was a plus.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    spendy for what it is. older facility. about but clean. Its like a quality Inn on the on a mountain resort. but 3x the price

    Good location, right on the mountain resort. you can literally ride out the door

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Manager at Snowmass Mountain Chalet was unpleasant to interact with.

    Facility was clean, comfortable and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi was not usable in our room.

    Room was clean, location was fantastic, price was great. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of some basic items such as a microwave or at least a toaster in the room

    Location. Very convenient right at Snowmass village

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    From my bed I heard a guy next door hacking up a lung in the am

    Location. Aspen/snowmass.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: