Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District 3 stars

301 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

#31 of 135 hotels in Savannah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 612 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was good with adequate seating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 1 night

    You had to raise the toilet lid to shut the bathroom door. The room was small. There was no place to sit to watch TV other than on the bed, or on the hard desk chair. The view out the window was across the hallway. Why even have a window? I would rather have zero kitchen facilities in the room for a couch to sit on. The parking was first come first served; meaning, if you are lucky enough to get a parking spot, don't leave it or it will be gone. For the price, this room was a severe disappointment.

    The breakfast was good with adequate seating. The staff was friendly. The location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great stop in Savannah
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, great staff and a free breakfast. Just a few steps from River Street and shops, restaurants and tour info. Similarly, just a short walk to many activities in the Historic District (Leopold's,, City Market, etc.).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishwasher leaked all over the floor. Mattress was very soft and edges or extremely soft. Pillows we're also soft and not to our liking. Please sheets with Crispy clean.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Always wonderful.
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had one issue where they gave us a King instead of two double beds. Someone knocked on our door at 10:30pm and tried to check into our room. At nearly 11pm we were woken up again by a call from the desk saying they had giben us the wrong room at check-in, but when they realized we had been asleep, they said nevermind.

    Love this location. Have spent many happy nights here through three years of my son attending SCAD. Wish we could stay there for graduation next year, but we are having issues booking it. It is our preferred hotel in Savannah.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful accommodations, love having the kitchenette, pet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not as clean.

    Beautiful accommodations, love having the kitchenette, pet accomodations & even a goodie bag for our dog. Beeakfsst was delicious, staff was friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    staybridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the area was perfect, the staff was so sweet and friendly, breakfast was amazing! bed was super big and comfy. the stay was perfect and we will be back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    very pleased and Tina at the front desk was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a bar behind us and we could hear the music and talking until 3 or so in the morning...

    the breakfast buffet was very nice; the hotel was close to the river

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable beds.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken elevator(s) One did not work at all for the whole of the stay. The other was slow and also obviously in need of repair. Made for long waits.

    Comfortable beds. Nice room. Good coffee. The Dog absolutely loved the view of the trees and squirrels at eye height. It was very nice to see so many well behaved pets walking through the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location in Savannah w/ comfy beds, pillows,towels & water pressure in the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Extremely pleased with our stay here. The beds & pillows were so comfortable! Quality towels, full kitchenette, & the water pressure in the shower was amazing! Location was perfect! And the breakfast was a plus!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    It was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fee. It wasn’t mentioned when I booked the room. $20.00 a day and if there is no room behind the hotel you have go 1 block and park on the top level of the garage.

    The refrigerator froze everything in the refrigerator. Tried to adjust the tempo it to no a avail.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    We loved the closeness to lots of venues, and the facility was in tip-top condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent breakfast....so much to choose from, and all fresh and good. Fruit, bacon and omelets, grits, hard boiled eggs, waffles, muffins, cheeses, etc. Very pleasant, large lobby area, open to a very busy street. Staff was upbeat and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for our group The Sexy 6.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were wonderful. Our room was excellent, full sized fridge and freezer, coffee maker. Perfect. Breakfast was a fabulous assortment. Evening reception was a blast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Have stayed before due to location. At current prices, we might check out some nearby hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On site lot parking was only available half the time. Could be a bit cleaner for the price. Limited amount of dishes and silverware.

    Beds good. Breakfast good, but could use some different egg selections. Location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    It was ok, not the best we have had there. But it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was basically the same everyday, in the past it was a lot better. We had a dirty washcloth left in the bathroom upon our arrival and we took it back to the front desk. Nothing was really said about it, nor were we offered another. The toilet paper ran out and there was not an extra one in the room so we had to go to the front seat for that also. I wish they had a nice patio to sit on for smokers because sitting outside in the rain kinda sucked. The eggs we had were not that good with whatever the stuff inside was. I always raved about the breakfast there but this time is just was not that good. The carts for the luggage was not big enough.

    We have stayed here about 6 times, the staff is always friendly. And the location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Just what we were looking for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife and I were exploring Savannah for the first time and brought our puppy, Tinker Bell, with us. The Staybridge was a perfect fit for our needs - comfortable, affordable, centrally located and (like the city itself) very pet friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Well recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast hours didn't fit with my schedule so i missed it on both days of my stay. Noise from street at night Very slow elevator

    Very comfortable room Great shower Great location Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    Hotel was decent enough and location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff wasn’t the friendliest. House cleaning service was terrible.....didn’t make the bed on the second day. We had to complain in order to get them to make the bed.

    Bed was comfy. Room was large and roomy. Location was convenient. Free breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    OK but probable would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access with Roll In Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not realize that the hotel allowed pets. Our room was on the ground floor and was one of these rooms. With large dogs allowed, 2 of us got flea bites.

    Very nice breakfast selection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Savannah was great, Staybridge Suites made it amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I make my own bed, but one day the Maids did not come by the room, it wasn't a huge issue for me, and I did pop back at Lunch for a short time so assumed they came by then didn't want to disturb me

    The rooms were spacious, the bed was extremely comfortable, Wifi excellent, and I am a huge Pillow person, and the were 4 Pillows on each bed!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay and will definitely book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were not able to get a military discount.

    In addition to being comfortable, it was the convenience of the hotel itself. The hotel was convenient to good food and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were young, college aged guests that were loud and obnoxious at 2:30/3am. Nothing to do with the hotel but it did wake me up.

    Great location! Close to River St and lots of food and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    We expect to come back soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They wee working on the AC units which was outside our door - but I am sure this wasn't a long term work

    Ideal location, friendly service. Very good breakfast was included with the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed this trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, but did not like how they started putting food away early. I went down 1 day about 5-10 mins before it was suppose to be over and EVERYTHING was already put away. Everyday we were there they closed down breakfast early. I’ve never stayed at a place that did that.

    I loved the ambiance of the hotel. Both of the concierges we met were really nice and very helpful. I loved the wine and food they served at the social they had on the night I arrived! Location was the BEST!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were traveling with pets. They charged $100 for one night for the pets. Ridiculous! Also, the room didn't have a window to the outside. It was a window into a hallway of room doors.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel convenient to riverfront and historic district. We’d stay here again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access with Roll In Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fees (parking, pet) and taxes applied at check out almost doubled our quoted rate at registration.

    Excellent location. Dog friendly. Helpful concierge and desk staff. We were able to get a late checkout to accommodate a late scheduled tour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall, I would recommend and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to walk down to retrieve toilet tissue even after housekeeping had come. The room had plantation shutters that opened to a hallway rather than outdoors. These did not do a good job of keeping out the light so the room stayed bright all night since there were no blackout drapes.

    The location was absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room very good

    Reception too busy on cell phone texting, we waited minutes to register. There were tiny ants in the kitchen, Reception appeared uninterested. Other hotel staff were great, hotel location perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was perfect for our visit. I would have rather had queen sized beds. The double beds were too small to share

    Location, breakfast, convenient kitchenette, comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Room was large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expecting free parking but $20. per day was reasonable.

    Room was large and comfortable. Especially enjoyed the evening reception. Breakfast offerings were good. Friendly staff and even though on busy Bay St. the room which was street level was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed the convinience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com messed up my reservation and accommodations although the hotel arranged for the second day to satisfaction

    Perfectly situated in area you can walk to place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.8
    Loved Savannah
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable. View reminds of cell block H. Flooring in reception and dining area requires sanding and varnishing.

    Location. Parking. Breakfast coffee and evening hospitality food and drinks .Staff all helpful and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Worth the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that booking.com messed up the reservation.

    I loved that the front desk was super understanding about the fact that booking.com messed up our reservation and was still able to accommodate us even though it was St. Patrick’s day weekend. Vickie was kind, understanding and very personable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Super in all ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    We liked everything from the moment we arrived. They gave us a temporary parking permit until we were able to check in. It was so conveniently located to the Riverwalk area. The happy hours were more than what we expected. So all in all everything was great and perfect. The entire staff to include individuals in the kitchen were so friendly, professional and courteous. We would recommend and stay at this location in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great friendly ,professional ,personable group of men and women. They was willing to help us with anything we need.. The food and drinks was great here too!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Our stay was enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The refrigerator was very loud and had to unplug to sleep. We reported it but nothing was done.

    Gal helping with sightseeing plans was excellent. Bed was vey comfortable. Breakfast was good. This a great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Had a great experience at a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small.

    My husband And i loved the whole experience we had at the hotel. Started with Wynter at the front desk letting us know our room was ready earlier than checking time. She was at the desk a few times throughout our stay and she was always smiling. Stuart the concierge was also great! Lots of info on the area and very friendly. All the staff was polite and friendly. Breakfast was delicious and our room was clean and had a view of the park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Tina at the front desk was very sweet and accommodating! :) we enjoyed the breakfast and the person who was available to assist with booking tours and activities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    The hotel stay was excellent, the beds were comfortable, great location and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A housecleaner opened our door, while we were still in the room, we didn't have clothes on and the do not disturb sign was on the door. We were not ready to have the room cleaned yet.

    The staff was extra friendly and very helpful. The hotel was clean and we liked the atmosphere with having the TV and fireplace in the lobby area. The breakfast was good and enjoyable. The corsair in lobby, helped us to decide on tour attractions, was very friendly and had much knowledge to share regarding Savannah.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    THE PLACE TO STAY
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bagels were a little hard. But the muffins were amazing :)

    This was a great spot. Right in the middle of everything! Having a kitchen was a plus for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Stay bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a place to sit comfortable to watch TV.

    We liked the room and the bed was very comfortable. The location too the river front and Leopold's Ice Cream shop was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.0
    The room was way to expensive for poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The over night/ early morning staff was rude. The room wasn’t clean to expectation reminded me of a motel 6 but way more expensive.

    The location was great and the breakfast was fantastic and very tasteful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms we were given were not private and had no natural light as we had to keep the blinds closed. Boxlike! Pedestrians were going by our room when in 119 as directly on street - no distance from window - could wave as went by! The room was also next to busy reception/breakfast area. We could see hotel guests passing by room 106 when we were in there as it was an internal hotel room with a window onto a hallway. Sink in room 106 cracked and door in bathroom almost hit toilet! Rooms also smelled.

    Room clean. Hotel was in good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location. Very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff had a bit of a poor attitude. Parking was expensive and small.

    The location was Perfect! The room was very clean, but smaller. Buy more room than you need.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful location and very friendly to pets.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a suite the room is a little small and the bathroom is so small that the door hits the toilet when you close it.

    Location is perfect. Everything is close and you don't have to drive if you want to just stick to the downtown area and River Walk. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Good location with great potential but needs a little help to secure a higher rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra tp in bathroom, shower liner in tub was backwards allowing water to the floor, refrigerator door backwards, open and light shines on sleeping person in bed and the 3 wheel luggage cart is the worst yet. I spoke to an on-site manager about these and more.

    Location, 2 pillow styles, marked correctly, social hour, linens and staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, lounge, social...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking...but it is downtown so you pay everywhere

    Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, lounge, social gathering with snacks and drinks. Very comfortable...did not want to leave.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    High Pet Fee ruins the otherwise good experience in Savannah.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pet fee is way too high at $100 per night. The cleaning fee was non-refundable. I know my little dog wouldn't mess up the room, and that it cost no more to clean the room after we left, than if we had not brought our dog.

    The location was wonderful, right downtown near the historic district.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Hi this is room 417...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only disappointment was no bacon or potatoes at breakfast.

    We went up to Savannah for a friends birthday weekend. We were honestly pretty needy while we were there. I swear the people at the front desk probably knew every time the phone rang it was room 417 lol As needy as we were, the staff was great and was really nice and didn’t get sick of us (at least not to our faces haha). It’s a great location to walk to everything and easily get to bars and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Clean hotel, decent breakfast and bonus nightime socials, great location, comfortable beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchenette was a little cramped, and there was no desk, but there was a countertop with stools.

    This hotel is in the historic district of Savannah, within walking distance of sights, restaurants, the river, and attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    The outside is definitely deceiving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to arrive at a good time to get on site parking. But there is a parking garage just a block away.

    The outside is definitely deceiving. The old brick style of the building is very nostalgic. The inside is modern and absolutely beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    we were stuck in the hotel for 2 days during the winter storm. the staff was very helpful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast selection was okay. the lobby area was freezing.. i think heater was broken

    the beds were very comfortable and loved having a kitchen in the room. the happy hour was very nice.. beer, wine and snacks were provided for free the staff was very accomodating and friendly. loved the location and that its pet friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    We would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect, other than the room having some bathroom maintenance needs. We would stay again in the future. The hot water was lukewarm a few days but warmed up to the way we liked it. Nothing else.

    The staff were always professional even with the most difficult patron. They offered accommodations for an inconvenient patron but were given scorn and attitude for not being a hospitable. The patron complained that the were lacking in customer service skills, bragging that she knew because she worked in customer relations. Long story short, the patron was direct that her money could be refunded and that it would be the website they used to correct the problem because she was not open to the acceptable arrangements.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Great, it snowed while there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air brake on entry door. Bone chilling air would sweep into lobby every time automatic door opened. Made eating in lobby tough in cold weather.

    Good bed. Staff friendly and accommodating. Awesome location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice amenities, walking distance to shopping, food, and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking lot was small, and daily parking fee was relatively expensive.

    Nice amenities, walking distance to shopping, food, and entertainment. Very pet friendly and pet welcoming!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, we will come back.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs who stay cannot be aggressive, there was a German shepherd on a choke chain who scared everyone, and they should not have been allowed to check in.please advertise 100 dollar pet fee and 20 a night parking, that was too much

    Location ,awesome staff, comfy beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Excellent choice for all travelers and especially if traveling with a dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok for free. Eggs and meat could be improved.

    Location is excellent. The staff were wonderful. Jessica in housekeeping went above and beyond to assist us!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.7
    Fine stay if you don’t mind being surprised with additional fees.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The additional fees the hotel packs on is a scam. I booked the place for $196.97 through booking.com and ended up paying $316.97 because of all the additional pet fees ($100) parking fees ($20) and taxes. Pet fee is a rip off. Wont stay here again. The “extra cleaning fee” they charge for my pet is a rip off since I found a few fleas and debris in my bed, so I doubt they cleaned very hard.

    The room looked nicer than I expected. Had a kitchen. Great location. Staff was okay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.3
    Last visit for us. We will move somewhere closer to the market for the same price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com overbooked, so instead of getting the king suite we booked we were given a two double bed suite. This set up did not allow enough room to get inside the door with a luggage cart to unload. The room was very cramped. Because of the layout one bed had a view of bar chairs blocking the television. Ice maker in oom did not work. There are only approximately 18 parking spots available on the property and the other available parking ($20/day) is on the third floor of a parking garage without an elevator.

    The location is good if you plan on spending time on River Street

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    See previous?
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access with Roll In Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise from many groups of kids that were staying there, there was no breakfast food left (kids ate it all) & I wasn't told about the high pet fee. My cats stayed in their very large carrier. I think if there is no damage or dirt left from ur pets u should b refunded the pet fee!!!!

    Lobby was pretty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    A great location and very nice accommodations. The staff was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The leg room next to the bed on 1 side was tight. Parking charge of $20 per day was not really explained up front, especially when you could park in the public lot for only $10 and we had to do that twice anyway.

    The bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and more than adequate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Love this hotel. We plan to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    Room was very clean and extremely comfortable. Great location .. quick walk to restaurants, bars and shopping. The Staff is awesome, friendly and very professional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Very nice. Can pay more attention to details of hotel lobby and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room layout not the best. Wall trims needed some redoing. Elevator carpet was a bit dirty. Room thermostat instructions would be good to have. Dripping faucet not good. No bench for luggage.

    Location, staff, breakfast, parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Pleasurable experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $20 per day parking in the hot sun.

    Great location, professional staff, loved the breakfast and evening reception. Very friendly food service staff. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay in the perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a challenge. At $20/day expected something more convenient than a garage down the street. Walked everywhere so wasn’t that inconvenient.

    Awesome location... Room was comfortable. Staff was friendly. Free breakfast was just ok, but price was right.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    A perfect location for our first trip. Close to amazing restaurants and the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators needed an update. Chipped paint. Outdated carpet.

    Great breakfast. Great location. Nice hotel wirth a great staff. Would stay again for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first assisgned room did not have a lock that would lock. We reported it immediately and were assigned another room. Otherwise everything was more than perfect!

    Location is perfect for visit to Savannah. Near river restaurants and also historic areas. Great breakfast and light dinner with wine and beer was a nice surprize! Lovely place to eat as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Made my first trip to Savannah a pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator seemed a little less than it. Would have been. Slow and needed some aesthetic update but not a big deal at all.

    Great breakfast. Lite fare dinner every week night. Great place to stay. Staff was excellent. Very clean and a great location. Tons of activities and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Short but sweet!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit pricey, but overall I understand that the location and the pet-friendly quality demand a premium.

    Suite was spacious and bed was comfy! Very accommodating to our dog!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    We had a very pleasant relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet could be a little better.

    The room was very comfortable. I liked having a small kitchen. The concierge was also helpful. The beds were extremely comfortable and felt so good after a long day of walking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    2.5
    Never again. Liars and over charged $100 over booking.conrate
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet, had to goto McDonald's and other places many many times to get things done Staff lied didn't care and over charged me $100 and had to argue twice to get correct rate Will never stay there again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Our place in Savannah
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Hostoric building, great common area, new beds, free hot breakfast, and manager social with beer, food in evening. 24 hour pantry. Plenty of parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Staff went above and beyond to make stay enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about the hotel was excellent. Was kind of shocked by the $20.00 per day parking charge but hotel gave us a better room for the miscommunication. Absolutely will stay there again on our next visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    Good till I was leaving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite - Interior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and no one said until I was leaving that it cost Me $40.00 to park.when I got to the parking lot there was a sign parking $15 that was on Saturday,Sunday the sign said $10. So that is &25 why did I have to pay $40 and just payed over $450.00 for my room .

    Good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    It's a decent hotel, but it's in need of an upgrade. We will probably stay somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at this property numerous times and it seems it's time for an update. The rooms are small and stuffy. The parking isn't very convenient. The breakfast seems to have gone down in options somewhat. Not much to do for the kids when it rains and you're stuck inside the hotel...which it did the entire time. Concierge was a little pushy on some tickets we were interested in.

    Desk staff was very friendly! Coffee was good and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    We will continue to use this hotel when visiting Savannah.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    We have stayed here many times. We love his hotel. Fantastic and accommodating staff, very clean facilities and superb location to Water Street and historic area.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: