Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Safari Inn, a Coast Hotel 3 stars

1911 Olive Avenue, Burbank, CA 91506, USA

#9 of 19 hotels in Burbank

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall was very satisfied with the Safari inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the beds were a little small for 4 people but as we were out most of the time this is not really an issue

    Good location in a pleasant area. Excellent shuttle service to Universal studios.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Your Safari should start at the Tangerine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron or safe. No wardrobe. Soap is in descenders. Not very many restaurants in area like there is at the Tangerine. There is no capuchino machine. There is very little room to back-up or drive in the parking. Lot.

    Bed was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Hooray for the Safari Inn!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    in the circumstances nothing- they helped me out when i found myself without a room at 1 am!!!

    24 hour front desk, they were able to accomodate me with a last minute check in, friendly staff, quiet rooms , comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    When I first arrived to check in the man behind the desk...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I first arrived to check in the man behind the desk didn't greet me for a while, even after I said hello to him. When another employee came out from the back and asked if I was being helped he interjected that he was about to help me, to which I replied I wasn't being helped by anyone and would appreciate being checked in. They also tried to switch the room I booked by telling me I had booked two double beds instead of the king bed I wanted. It turned out there was construction happening on part of the hotel and they, I guess, didn't want to tell me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant check in staff , quiet, comfy ,close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room seemed expensive for what and where it was (Im guessing it's milking the Universal studio angle) , decor is a little dated (the 80's called while I was there and asked for it to be returned), 2 of the regular TV channels weren't working on my TV, the fridge froze my milk overnight and I found access to the carpark was a little tricky in a large vehicle because the official entry has only an 8ft clearance ( I had to go 'in' via the exit where there were no height restrictions)

    Pleasant check in staff , quiet, comfy ,close to the Tallyrand diner, supermarket, pharmacy, and shipping store.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Safari Inn is the Best motel we have ever stayed in, and we stayed in many motels across US
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing we didn't like. It was the best place we have ever stayed in.

    Safari Inn is perfectly preserved mid century modern style motel with beautiful neon sign and great True Romance film history. The rooms are refurbished, they look stylish, very decent and are perfectly clean. You won't find a cleaner place anywhere. You have a fridge in your room and a big TV with good selection of movie channels. The outdoor swimming pool is heated and lightened at night. You can swim there any time. The neighbourhood is very friendly, with donuts, burgers, stores, liquer store, starbucks, anything you need. It takes about 20 minutes to Hollywood and about 15 minutes to Griffith Observatory. The Disney Studios are just around the corner. You would definitely not regret your stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic staff, reasonable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are quite thin so you can hear noise from outside and the other rooms.

    The staff were all fantastic and really helpful. The free shuttle to and from universal and warner brothers was excellent. The drivers were all friendly and informative.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    I'm glad I stayed here; the location was convenient for business and I'm a big True Romance fan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't care for the fixtures in the restroom. Water took a while to heat up (yes, it's cold at the moment)

    The staff. The SAFARI INN sign is iconic, so that was cool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay and I would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Replace bath towels, they were older and thin-no fluff left in them.

    Room was just redone and was lovely. Towels were old and thin, and the bathroom needed a little work- tub mat was torn and stained and the tub enclosure was broken and patched together. But it was clean, and most importantly for us, we felt very safe! Oh and love the soap and shampoo mounted on the wall. Great way to help with the plastic problem!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame no breakfast included

    Great location. Free shuttle bus to various places. Heated pool was amazing and rooms great too...far more superior than other 3 star hotels. Plus true romance was filmed here ❤

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Motel style accommodation, that exceeded expectation, and will stay again. Good base. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Little bit of road noise. Suspect room AC will have to be working hard during Summer. Probably true of LA in general though.

    Well maintained Motel style accommodation. Helpful staff, and really handy free bookable shuttle bus around Burbank Area including major attractions, shopping centres and Burbank Airport. Little bit of noise from the road, but nothing serious. Comfortable, clean. Associated with hotel next door, so have room service options from its Bistro. Nearby convenience stores for essentials. Great base for Burbank activities. Free parking. Decent range of free TV/Satellite channels. Free Wifi (slow but works) or paid higher speed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    In spite of the challenges with booking.com, we had an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com failed to provide information regarding our reservation! There was no record even though I had a confirmation number. The parking was difficult. I needed to print my boarding pass and was unable because I could not email it to the front desk. I would stay again but, deal directly with the property and not book online.

    I loved Melanie at the front desk. She and her staff went over and above in helping us and upgraded us due to a reservation mix-up. Everyone was wonderful and the service great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Ok if you need a place to sleep and bathe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no tram, and the front desk did not know of other transportation options to Universal Studios other than their shuttle which has limited travel time, and must be scheduled ahead of time. We ended up using Lyft to get to Hollywood Blvd; and used our own vehicle to get to Universal Studios since we had prepaid valet parking. But it would have been nice if the front desk was a bit more knowledgeable of additional transportation options.

    It is an average hotel in an average location. Clean enough to sleep and shower. It is about 2.5 Miles from Universal Studios and about 5 miles from Hollywood Blvd.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Close to Universal Studios, quiet and clean. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great, especially if you are planning to go to Universal Studios in Hollywood. It was easy to find from the freeway. There are a couple restaurants near by as well as a gas station. The neighborhood is clean and fairly quiet. The staff was friendly. The room was really clean and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    Safari Inn has room for improvement and I think they take advantage of the fact that they are in Bur
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent a total of 6 nights at the hotel, nov 18-21 and 23,24 I received an email giving me 10% discount but because I didnt book through booking.com, I was told it could not be honored I already felt the price of the room was quite high but not being able to take advantage of the discount? I will re-thiink any future stays at Safari My family is very close to the hotel so I would be reserving at least twice a year

    Hotel was near my family so I was able to walk back and forth some of the time and that was really handy Basically the facility is good but dated

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.0
    Full disclosure of fees was a problem. This hotel is not worth the money.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no prior disclosure of a $300.00 pet deposit upon checking in as well as a $100.00 deposit against incidentals. we left for home at 5:30 am the next morning and I insisted our room be checked for "pet damage" in order to have the hold for $400.00 released upon our checkout. Then, they hit me with a $25.00 pet fee, also previously undisclosed for the privilege of having here with us. Had these fees been disclosed, either on Booking.com or when I called to verify they would accept my miniature poodle as guest I would have known and could have booked elsewhere. The room was clean but shabby, the TV and mini fridge were not working. We had to have maintenance come in and fix them both.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.0
    Had a great day with old friends that stayed in room next to ours...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very rude...trying to help too many people at one time..very unorganized they charged us a extra 200 for deposit..even when I paid cash for the room...I know it is refunded when you check out...that is a helva lot of money to hold on your credit card.....

    easy access to the motel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Great stay in LA thank you to Safari Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Explain that the shuttle is limited and by reservation only.

    We loved how clean the room was. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Also the vicinity of the hotel to everything was great. We especially liked the Olive's Bistro and bar next door. They had a bartender Dennis who made our night. He knew everyone in the bar and helped us with our food and drink order. Great night at the Safari Inn!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay, in a good value, no frills motel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only negative was the fact that on registration I was asked what floor we wanted, clearly indicating there were rooms available on both floors, when I said we had no preference, trying to be accommodating, we were given a room on the first floor, to later discover that ALL the ground floor rooms had been recently upgraded.. Felt a little let down by this..

    Conveniently located for our visit to both Universal and Warner Bros Studios... The hotel/motel runs a free shuttle bus service to both these attractions, a real bonus for anyone wanting to have a meal/drink in City Walk after visiting the Park. Rooms were comfortable, clean and adequately appointed. Staff are friendly and helpful, overall great value for money for a visit to the Burbank area.. would happily stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Really liked the expandable mirror at the sink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt like I was renting an apartment with the security deposit requirement and all the unnecessary paperwork I had to sign just to stay three nights. Especially since I had to pay for the room at the time of booking before I had even set foot on the premises. I have never stayed at a hotel that would put a $250 hold on my credit card prior to me even entering the hotel room. They already had my lodging paid in full a couple months before my arrival. If there had been any additional charges or problems, they had my card on file. We come to Burbank quite often and will not be choosing this hotel to stay at.

    Really liked the expandable mirror at the sink.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great value for money , staff very friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value for money , staff very friendly and helpful, hotel really clean and the location great if going to universal and they also have a courtesy bus to it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    It was great! Really close to Universal Studios which is where we went.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot on at the hotel was really tight. There is also parking available behind the hotel for guests.

    The Hollywood history is great. It's a very comfortable hotel. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Great family bonding experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit tight, but it was safe with no problems.

    The pool was wonderful and relaxing. Loved the upper deck for view and for lounging about. The convince of placement was wonderful, especially if having the Universal Studios experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    It was much better when the bearded wonders left!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The group that gathered outside our door for two nights kept us from sleeping. They were just talking, but there were a lot of them, and they were loud, and it went on until 2 in the morning. Why they didn't move over to the sun deck, I do not know. And why management didn't ask them to do so is a mystery. The second night, someone evidently called the cops on the noise. We heard the siren as they came into the parking lot, and it was quiet after that. But truly, management should have taken care of it on the 1st night.

    Comfortable bed, lots of room - more than we needed, but it was all they had.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Our new Family home from home. . .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    having to leave after only 8 days. . . ahhhhh.

    Location, up in Burbank near Beverley Hills, all the studios, the Observatory, Hollywood Bowl etc. Downtown LA / beach (at Santa Monica) only 30 minutes away. Excellent Shuttle around Burbank - to and from Metro. Best of all ? = the staff, we were treated like family, nothing was too much trouble - for which - many thanks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Good place to stay if you don't expect much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was supposed to be double queen but seemed like full mattresses. the parking lot was very small and I was glad I rented a Kia Soll!!

    Location to where we were going for friends birthday party and close to John Wayne Airport. Price was cheaper than all the others I compared only stayed 2 nights and one day. Very clean, courteous helpful staff, comfortable bed, good air conditioning. Good location and short drive to Burbank restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Decent hotel, but bring your own pillows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were horrible. I expressed my concern to management and they didn't do a thing to make it right.

    The pool was nice, the room was about as expected, and the location was convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    I can't recall staying somewhere with a more friendly staff at the front desk!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Easy access to places I wanted to get to and excellent food at the Olive Bistro just across the street. Great atmosphere in the Bistro bar due to Dennis and Luke who were the tenders there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Fun place in a nice neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and shuttle service really great. Located in a nice, safe neighborhood, easy to walk to town center but also amenities close by. Also fairly easy to access by public transport (bus and metro). Definitely would recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Great, affordable place for Universal Studios vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice if the beds could be upgraded from doubles to queens. Even just a few more inches would have provided my husband and myself a better night's sleep. Maybe have one queen and one double? Kids would be ok sharing a double but I found it difficult. Also, if you're sensitive to noise, staying on the top floor would probably be better. We had elephants staying above us and their stomping at night and early in the morning was rough.

    All of the people working the front desk were friendly and helpful the whole time we were there. Literally all of them. We saw them both mornings and evenings as we took the shuttle to the park. The shuttle driver, Luis, was also fantastic. Friendly and knowledgeable and a safe driver. The location is perfect for what we needed. It felt safe walking around with my family. Downtown Burbank was really close so that was handy too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Nice, Unpretentious, Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable,clean and friendly. Easy parking, dated but well maintained facilities (loved the bottle opener on the wall), nice pool (even had an elevated sun deck). I found the place completely chill and unpretentious. Best hotel/motel experience I've had in a while.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.7
    This was not the best stay we have had here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How well our room was cleaned, made up and the details taken care of daily. (TP, notepad, pen tissues, etc) Attention to detail was missing.

    Everything was well cooked and presented well. Lourdes is an excellent server, she really made us feel welcome and special.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    Good but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We registered 4 guests but only had linens for 3. Beds were not near as luxurious as pictures showed.

    Actual bedroom was less than what the pictures portrayed- wasn't bad but not as good as expected.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little chilly at night. An extra comforter would have been good.then again I could have asked for one.

    Fantastic location, lots of parking, loads of places to eat within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    A comfy feel of home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little hard, but this hotel has the personal feel of a well run and maintained place that "boomers" or millennial s can appreciate.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.2
    The perfect place to stopover in LA
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the vintage building & neon sign. The room was large, comfortable & nicely decorated with a safari theme. Helpful staff & fabulous restaurant within a short walk open from breakfast to dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints!

    It was pleasant, unpretentious and they had my 2 rooms next door to each just as requested. I know that seems small but I travel a fair bit and cant even recount how many times request went completely unread. It was clean, the staff was friendly and efficient and last but not least...they have a great sign on the road.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Highly recomended
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricy, depending on seasonal conditions, and how booked up they are.

    Very good staff and service. I like this hotel, because its not a corporate stamped out chain. Its not fancy, but very retro. It is small and intimate, and the location is ideal for getting around the heart of Burbank. They go out of their way to help you and are expediant about it. Any time I have asked, they have generously allowed me to check out as late as 1:00pm instead of 12:00 pm. Most of the other hotels make you check out by 11:am. They have rooms with kitchens available, and they were very quick to supply me with extra towels, pots or pans, dish soap that I needed for a "breakfast meeting" they also helped with luggage.! Its a cheezy throw back to the fiftys but a great place over all, considering as well, that unfortunately LA is not good at saving our history. Thank you, Safari Inn!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Thanks, Safari Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was with my niece and her 3 children for a Universal Studios weekend. The kitchen was a blessing for breakfasts, holding take home left overs and late night snacks. One bathroom? LOL worked out ok because our 1 bedroom suite had 2 sink areas for make up for 4 females. Surprisingly, the sofa bed was comfortable! The room was very clean, the office was gracious with extra linens for a blow up mattress and our little mini vacation was wonderful! As for location, you feel like you're in a small community neighborhood. CVS, McDonalds within walking distance, anything else within easy drive. Will definitely stay again when in LA for business or shopping because it is easy access to the areas I utilize.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were like a budget hotel with a few modern decorations that looked good in the pictures. The parking lot is pretty tight so bring your smaller car.

    The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The room was good size and the pullout was not too bad. It was a very easy and short drive to Universal Studios.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.5
    it was clean and centrally located in Burbank.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had a very firm mattress and was not comfortable to sleep on. We could hear and feel the vibration of the guests in the room above us as they walked around in their room.

    it was clean and centrally located in Burbank.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Perfect location, easy access to everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only slightly minor thing was that the in-room coffee maker didn't work very well. We had to monkey with it and run the coffee through twice.

    Everything was excellent. I'll stay there again. Access to everything was so easy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.5
    Very close to universal studios
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funny musty smell to the room. A little tired is definitely due for renovation

    Good location for universal studios. Staff very helpful. We had a mix up with our booking, reception staff quickly resolved the issue. Pool was nice, perfect temperature.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Clean and Comfortable Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a real coffee mug in the room since we had the suite with kitchen,stove,etc.

    Very nice shower with two shower heads, one rain head and one normal head. Nice touch having the robes for after you shower. The shutter service to Universal Studios was super convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    7.5
    Vintage Motel in a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well maintained vintage motel in a great location, and competitively priced. Pleasant and helpful staff. Well lit on-sight parking. Available shuttle service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Very plesent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave

    It was very quit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Will stay here in my next visit as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A very well located property with the facility of free drop & pick up from the hotel to any location within Burbank.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Liked the neighborhood. Lots of places to eat and things to do. Shuttle to Universal was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to crash after a long flight from Australia. Close to handy shops and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Customer service was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable room with a friendly check in staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean and comfortable room with a friendly check in staff. Free parking and good location in a safe neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Blissful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room, really comfy, frontdesk were amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Burbank
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I didn't like, and will definitely stay here again

    Clean tidy rooms, comfortable bed, quiet, friendly staff and easy check in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    The beds comfy, Olives Bistro made great breakfasts, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds comfy, Olives Bistro made great breakfasts, and the location can't be beat. Staying in a piece of history was icing on the cake.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Was pleasant
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offer bottle water

    Bed super comfy and room clean, excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Decent location,like the Hollywood history of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service to Universal Studios only operates twice a day😞Got reservations for shuttle service,ended up taking my car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    Kind staff,good parking,good location clean rooms,but not your money’s worth
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No closet in the room

    Nice clean room ,but small ,no microwave

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Great value. Close to theme park. Easy access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The retro feeling.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    Loved the location not the room and no internet, really!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the next door people. Expensive for a poor quality lumpy bed. No grab bars in tub shower.

    Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.7
    Dingy rug.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dingy rug. Broken blind. no closet, only rack............

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Family vacation at Universal Studios. Inn was close by, economical, & great services avail.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Found a dirty sock under the bench.

    The shuttle service, the restaurant next door, the office staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Handy bus to universal studios
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Handy bus to universal studios

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    I like that it was clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like that it was clean and quiet. And the staff were nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.3
    Miserable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk bad. Housekeeping terrible. Parking outrageous

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location for a family visit, sightseeing, lots of restuarant choices, overall I would stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking a little tight, towels need an upgrade

    Comfy beds, clean room, friendly staff, good value for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Good but expensive, deposit was problematic
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't tell us about a $250 deposit before we booked with them and told us at the last minute

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food delivered from motel annabelle

    Personnel and shuttle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice and clean ....would stay again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioner and hard bed

    Location was easy to get too. Walking distance to food and drug store. Rooms were clean and very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was so reasonable and wasn't expecting much. It was absolutely fantastic and so clean. Would highly reccommed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect if you want to visit warner bros and univers studio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and old a/c

    Good room size and comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Perfect place to get around all the sites of LA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable beds, friendly staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Pretty nice and relaxing!
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had a microwave

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They did not make up our room on the one day.

    Everything was good. We had room service from the restaurant .

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: