Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Arizona hotel reviews
  4. Safford hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Safford Inn & Suites

Reviews of Safford Inn & Suites This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

520 East U.S. Highway 70, Safford, AZ 85546, United States of America

#4 of 6 hotels in Safford

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 48 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    6.7
    Adequate for our needs but will look elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had issues with one room (keys wouldn't work), requested new room, door would not latch from outside, supposedly newly remodeled but refrigerator was a mess (moldy)

    Location, breakfast included, great shower, great personnel

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.6
    Nice motel for travellers
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the phone didn't work, but we didn't need it other than to call the office for something small.

    The manager checked us in, he was so friendly and helpful! The property is older but they are fixing it up nicely. The rooms were very comfortable and the bed was great. I'd definitely stay there again. The breakfast was light- they have cold cereal and quick oatmeal, yogurt, juice and muffins etc. I'm very gluten intolerant but could eat the oatmeal and yogurt, so it was fine.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.7
    You get what you pay for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furnishings were old. Carpet worn. Shower rod fell off the wall. I was under the impression that they had remodeled, but that was not the case for my room.

    The hotel is conveniently located. Room rates are very reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.8
    The room was clean and the staff were friendly.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was next to highway 70 and across from a restaurant with a bar. The traffic was noisy at times during the night. A party was going on at the bar on Friday night, which was loud.

    The room was clean and the staff were friendly. It was a convenient location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    2.9
    Nothing at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was dirty. There was hair in the shower. Carpets were not vacuumed. Nothing to drink, not even a soda machine on the property. The grounds obviously haven't been kept up at all. It was terrible. Will never stay there again. Don't recommend it to anyone. Try the cheaper hotel down the road.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.1
    It was comfortable sleeping and enjoyed breakfast
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet was filthy so I wore my flip flops the whole time, the big lamp needs thrown out or fixed , low water pressure! Replace the carpet and we would stay again!

    The bed was very comfy, breakfast was good , tv worked great and refrigerator and microwave was a plus!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    5.0
    Will not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smell like it had been closed up for a couple of years, the pool had about 4 in of disgusting water and trash in it and the jacuzzi was empty after online said they had a pool and jacuzzi, people partying under us till 3 in the morning outside in the parking lot

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    6.3
    Price was fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned. Pieces of hair still present around the sink, the mirror was not cleaned off from the previous occupier & the faucet still had toothpaste/soap scum present.

    Price was fair.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    5.8
    Quite, parking was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet dirty, no irons in the room. Bedspread on one of the beds was dirty. A wash cloth was dirty. The pool was out if service. Only 2 bath towels. One shampoo one lotion.

    Quite, parking was good. close enough to our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    7.9
    Rooms were ok and comfortable although the bedding was a...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They didn't accept AAA, AARP or any other discounts other than truckers.

    Rooms were ok and comfortable although the bedding was a little drab color wise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    5.0
    Fair to poor never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was poor. I got there at 8 am and there was no bread or bagels. When I ask she said we must be out of them. So I say to my self go get some more you still have 2 hours left for breakfast. Plus no swimming pool.the wifi is unsecure.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    3.3
    Horrible!
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was in bad shape. The faucet was not attached to the sink,all of the fans sounded like a freight train so I was unable to sleep. I fell out of the tub on to the floor because the tub was so slick. When I reported it to the front desk, they did nothing about it.

    There were 2skices of stale bread,cold cereal no coffee and they advertised a full breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    5.8
    Budget hotel. I wouldn’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet was extremely stained and dirty. There’s a smell I can’t describe but it was terrible. Continental breakfast was a joke.

    It had a refrigerator and microwave.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    6.3
    The staff was very nice. But this property definitely needs to be more updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old. Property has pealing paint everywhere. Bathroom was old and sink cracked. Found a cricket in the bathtub and one on the floor. Breakfast was free but should be advertised as a continental breakfast. It was just cereal and pre-packaged snacks.

    Bed was clean and comfortable. Front desk very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff, nice room with two big and comfy beds -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice staff, nice room with two big and comfy beds - everything was up to standard. Only thing to point out was that the air conditioning woke me up a few times when it started.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    7.5
    Room was fine, staff was fine... breakfast was lacking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    They advertise a free continental breakfast, but it was bare-bones. My granddaughter and I wandered over when it was about a half hour into the advertised hours, and were greeted with several empty bins. No bread... no fruit. (There were lots of pastries in plastic wrap, like you might see in a vending machine. Apparently not appetizing to other breakfasters either.) I got a bowl of cereal.

    We were just passing through - family of four - and our double-queen room was just right for a night's stay. The facility is showing a bit of age, and may be due for a remodel soon... but the room was very clean and smelled good. The mattresses were comfortable, the shower was warm and plenty of pressure. What's not to love?!! (We had a minor problem with the cable TV, but the staff quickly resolved it for us.)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.9
    Generally good for the needs of the group
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better general housekeeping and maintenance

    Staff was interested in our having a successful stay. Helped cover minor missed expectations

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Whoever is cleaning for did not vacuum our room, or their vacuum isn’t working! Won’t stay again this was there 2 nd chance!

    The bed and the shampoo

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    nice convenient place to stay good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice convenient place to stay good price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    7.5
    A good nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Full breakfast was mentioned in the ad but was only continental, lots of carbs

    The location and the price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ice machine broken

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.1
    The front desk clerk was awesome, she was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tub had hair in it, entire carpet needs serious cleaning. Bed sink area was clean.

    The front desk clerk was awesome, she was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    5.8
    The staff was awesome!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were ants in the bathroom The bed, pillows were uncomfortable The air conditioner was to Noisey

    The staff was awesome!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    5.4
    Staff was friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had an odor.

    Staff was friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.1
    It’s was quiet very comfortable inside
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pool, the lights outside we’re out made it hard to see stair well and the rooms smelled like smoke

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    2.9
    The bed
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no pool no hot tub

    The bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    6.3
    Reception was courtesy n very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed...n restroom was dirty...room smelled dirty

    Reception was courtesy n very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.6
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is minimal.

    Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    7.1
    The staff was very acomidating and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There pool was not available and no hot tub.

    The staff was very acomidating and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    7.1
    Bed needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed needs updating. Hard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    10
    excellent experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Curtious staff , clean rooms, close to my family

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.9
    All together totally ok for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dark rooms, traffic noise.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Good bed and very clean. Breakfast was a plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!