Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SureStay Collection by Best Western Saharan Hotel 2 stars

7212 Sunset Boulevard, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90046, USA

#289 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1205 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location, very good housekeeping, good value,updated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Walk-in Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for another pillow from front desk since the one we had was soiled and she told us she did not have another one and brought us bsck up the same soiled pillow we gave her.

    Good waffles

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Now a Best Western! WITH WAFFLES!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new linens smelt funky. Like moldy. And the drain in the shower didn't work properly. New should mean working.

    The location. The free breakfast . The price. The new rooms. THAT BATHROOM MIRROR OMG LOVE THAT!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall very nice and convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked an armchair in room and something for breakfast that wasnt high in sugar.

    The bed was very comfy, the location was great. Close to shops and hollywood sights and tour companies. Metro train and bus were also close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    Looks exactly like the photos, staff were very professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t very clean. There was hair all over the bathroom walls and one of the comforters had foul looking stains on it. I had my husband rip off the thing and we slept with just a sheet. I did take a ton of photos of the bathroom walls and the comforter but booking only allows one photo for each room.

    Looks exactly like the photos, staff were very professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Location is great, near walk of fame
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said there is mistake. We didn't have our booked rooms. They gave us another room but not with the same bed and opportunities

    Location is great, near walk of fame

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    It was ok for a one day trip but not a long vaction stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location it was so loud and there was no places close by to eat late and the people in the next room where so loud they kept me and my kids up til 4am and we had to be up at 6am and there was no hot tub

    The walffle machine made the kids happy and the pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    It's a great hotel for a great price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This isn't really a negative… But they are still renovating the outside so it was a little noisy… But that's to be expected. It's going look great once the renovations are completed!

    The room was newly remodeled and was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, I loved the walk-in shower! The lighting and the mirror in the bathroom were great! The staff is great and very responsive! Great location easy walking everywhere!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Definitely would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was difficult

    beds were super comfy.Room was remodeled and was very clean. Hotel is being remodeled and looked very nice.Front desk staff helpfull and friendly Would stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Location is near the Hollywood walk of fame , close to plenty of shops and restaurants and clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was very tight on space and difficult to maneuver in and out of parking lot very limited parking.

    Clean room, bed was comfy but sheets had holes in them, walls had areas of unfinished remodeling cosmetic issues/holes, water for shower was warm not hot, breakfast consists of fresh fruit, toast, danishes, cereal, waffle maker and oat meal, orange juice and apple juice, coffee and decaf coffee and hot chocolate .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Very central location within walking distance to most of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy as main road just passes nearby

    Very central location within walking distance to most of the touristic attractions. Breakfast was nice and typical for an american hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Simple excellent place to go and sleep nice and safe
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some lady’s they don’t wants helps the customer

    I love ❤️ this hotel the area is excellent the room look excellent how is in the picture the pool was delicious the customer service was okay 4/5 the breakfast look good but we don’t try was a lot customer in the lobby but 100% excellent hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.0
    Worst ever and I’m traveling a lot around the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our visit was a nightmare. They where rebuilding and we got our room in the middle of it so we woke up 7am cause of all the noice, they put plastics to protect the doors and big construction tools so we couldn’t come out from the room. They shouldn’t have rented out the room. The guy who had the night shift was the worse person we ever met in a service position, so if you have questions don’t take it with him cause you will disturb him. Pool area was closed, and there was no information about any of this anywhere when we booked. The rooms looks like the pictures, but the pool area is not close at all in a bad way. Probably a nice place to stay at if they don’t rebuilding and you just want a nice room for the night, not a vacation place.

    Location near Hollywood. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    The place was being remodeled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult, but mostly due to the scaffolding being used for the remodel.

    The place was being remodeled. They appear to be doing a pretty good job and in my opinion, putting money in the right places. The room was huge , 3 double beds, perfect for our family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    basic hotel to an expensive cost
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was in remodelation and the hotel did not inform about , a lot of noise and dust because of that. the parking is not enought and it is small.

    staff, location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    2.5
    It was ASS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was completely disgusting. Floors had hair from different people all over it bathroom had clumps of hair on the floor. Shower drain had hair. The toilet was so close to the sink your body was pushed into it and I’m a skinny person but it was still uncomfortable. The bedding was dirty had spots, hair and stains on it. Under the sheet there was spots of blood on the below sheet. The staff didn’t believe you when you said it was dirty, made excuses, and when I finally showed them and took house keeping to my room they finally believed me. It wasn’t just one room it was multiple because when I brought it to their attention they just tried moving us to a different one but it was the same exact thing . Only took $50 off the bill when we paid $195 per night for complete filth along with us being uncomfortable even sleeping in the dirty beds. The furniture was sticky and they did not wipe any thing down . Both mornings the staff was sweeping around the pool and small drive way, they cleaned the outside more than what they do to the room. I don’t know how long it was since those rooms were cleaned. Just because you fold blankets and make it look nice doesn’t mean it is. Parking was a complete mess and impossible to find, they were doing renovations that should have been done in the winter & not going into spring. The night staff was sleep and you had to keep waking him up when we had the issue with the room the night we checked in . Also the toilet paper roll was half way used and just left there but I mean it shouldn’t of been a surprise considering everything else . 0 Stars not sure why it calculated it to 2.5 Their reasoning behind it being dirty was “they use the same mop on a few rooms so it tracks the dirt in, also the “head” house cleaner said she wasn’t there for a few days so that’s why it’s not clean” the manager of the spot tried apologizing and saying “this isn’t how we do business, blah blah blah I’m sorry”

    It looked nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    Not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No notification that extreme building work on the property would be taking place the week we stayed, there should have been a reduced rate as we were staying in a building site where drilling and banging would start at 7am. Felt as though we were “in the way” of the builders, which we were but the hotel should have been shut if this was the case. Definitely not worth the money we paid, would not go back.

    Proximity to Hollywood boulevard. Rooms are decorated nicely and maid service is everyday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.8
    Skip this place until they are done construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are rehabbing this property and the construction noise, dust, and scaffolding are very disturbing. They start at 7:00 a.m. and yell across the courtyard. They blocked my car in twice. I would never have bookef this property if I had known about the construction.

    The room was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    The place was in the middle of construction during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was in the middle of construction during our stay. We were first given a room with construction dust all over the floor and the door bottom/draft unattached sitting in the corner. Luckily the staff is very friendly and promptly gave us another room. Another disappointment was the tiny parking lot. It’s a bit hard to back out of parking with construction going on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall really pleased; would stay there again 😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could use some wall hooks for towels & better shelving to store them.

    Brand new rooms! Compact but comfortable! The staff were all friendly and helpful! Hollywood strip a 15 min walk north; easy access.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location, breakfast was good but the parking area was very small even for our compact car.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room needed a rug in it or at least under the beds since they had wheels on them and kept moving when we would sit on them. Housekeeping didn't knock on the door before entering, luckily everyone was awake when this happened. Parking wasn't that great but we were able to park on the side of the building which was a little better than parking behind the building.

    I liked that the room had a big shower, and three beds for me and my family to be together. The location was good and by a lot of restaurants in walking distance. We walked around the first night there to get dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    newly refreshed rooms, friendly staff and good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel was in the middle of some renovation work, however it affected only corridors, rooms were fine

    newly refreshed rooms, friendly staff and good location close to Hollywood Blvd

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.2
    Not all Hollywood hotels make you feel like a star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sketchy characters around the property throughout the night and leaving our car in the back parking lot where we couldn't see it while a bunch of weirdos were walking around. The room was not properly cleaned.

    The room decir was updated and bathroom remodeled

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    3.3
    Not worth $200 per night EVER in that condition in my opinion
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    I liked the fact that it’s close to the walk of fame and that’s about it. I was really let down, or more annoyed by the construction. ( holes in walls, scallolds everywhere... debris out in parking lot , etc)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    4.6
    They need to finish fixing the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water which was bad on a cold winter day. The thermostat on the wall was not connected. The floor was dirty. The hotel was under renovation so there was scaffolding everywhere. You have to park in the opposite direction of the exit.

    Staff was accommodating

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.8
    Could be good - but still some way to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is under renovation. Not mentioned in description. This is a BIG MISTAKE and takes basic trust away from the beginning. The newly renovated room itself is really ok, if you forget about the lacking hot water in the mornings and the very clear sound transmission from other rooms and outside exterior. We had a drain and toilet problem when we arrived (previous guest or renovation?). Sewer water came into the room - but strangely after fixing the main problem the cleaning was not properly done (but we were moved to another room after complaint). The people renovating doesn't seem like real professionals, as seen by 'half' solutions. I believe there is potential in the hotel if they get some of the issues under control.

    Location is good in walking distance to 'Walk of Fame'. However, the hotel area itself is a bit mixed, with nice shops, but also very poor people. The staff tries to be helpful - but som issues are not easy to solve (see above).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    3.8
    My stay was a gross nightmare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedspread was obviously not washed and there were white stains on it. The furniture is beat up and was dirty. The room smelled like marijuana had just been smoked in it. The toilet had drops of pee on it and was obviously not cleaned as well. And to top it off, they did not say that they are currently undergoing massive construction and that you have to walk through dusty scaffolding.

    Free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Dreadful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel wasUNDER CONSTRUCTION. POOL COULD NOT BE USED. BANGING ALL DAY. DRAPES WERE TRANSPARENT SO WORKERS AND OTHER GUESTS COULD SEE INTO ROOM. NOT WORTH THE MONEY.

    Average

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Great staff. Comfy room never felt wanting to go home once.
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are in construction so can't use the pool but that's cool didn't need a swim anyway.

    It was close to a lot of clubs, the magic castle, entertainment, restruants and great complimentary breakfast. Great for girls night out and guys night out ;) ;). Family not really. Staff are really nice, new, free parking and wifi. We booked for 4 adults but can bring an extra person or two and they are totally cool with it. Was totally worth it booking a suit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    3.3
    February 2018 - Cancel your booking - Save your children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is a dangerous building site. The upper floors are dangerous and breaking up. There were electricity cables dangling. There were trip hazards on the stairs. The pool was unclean with debris floating in it. If you have children you must NOT go: cancel your reservation. The carpets were sticky and unclean. The rooms were so tired they were comatose.

    The staff were apologetic and helpful. Upon arrival we had commitments otherwise we would have cancelled immediately.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    There is no reason that I wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They were in the middle of a remodel of the upstairs balcony. It was messy and I don't think I was made aware of that before arriving at the motor hotel.

    The room and the bathroom looked newly remodeled. The beds were very comfortable ! The breakfast was good but the small lobby was difficult as it served as the breakfast room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Reasonably clean but not felt safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security in the hotel was a bit scary as homeless people gets into where the guests have breakfast with some of them being being aggressive to demand food.A drunk guest was wandering at the entrance.Not impressive when one have kids as guests.

    Location is close to Hollywoid attractions.Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Don't judge the outside look...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find enough wall outlets for our phones and gadgets. Seemed like all the outlets were in the separate bedroom. We had to bring the coffee maker inside the bedroom to make coffee. The water pipes make so much noise.

    Big room! And the floor is not carpeted, which I like. The bathroom is very nice. It was better than expected. And of course the location was best! So close to all the tourist spots on foot. Saved us on parking fees.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    3.8
    I would not stay here again and would not recommend this hotel to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some mechanical sound that kept us all awake for hours. It sounded like a jackhammer on the roof. The toilet overflowed, and the beds were not comfortable.

    Breakfast was very limited, but it was included with the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower temp was at times a little too cold. Rooms quite small for 4 . Noisy if on roads facing the road . Quiet in back rooms.

    Great location. Free parking . Great free breakfast. Comfy beds. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff (Daniela) where so friendly and helpful after there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff (Daniela) where so friendly and helpful after there was a mistake with our reservation from booking.com room was newly renovated and very nice and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    I was a bit hesitant because of the ratings, but I think we got a great room for a great price .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is the parking. It’s very tight, but the gate did close at night so it felt secure.

    The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The rooms were a good size and nicely updated, especially the bathroom. Beds were very comfy and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited and narrow parking space. No breakfast. The property itself is old.

    The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Only stayed for a night, I was in town for a concert.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Of was a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came into the room and there was a puddle of water in front of the bathroom door. Of course we didn't notice it till we walked through it. We finally figured out it was coming from the air conditioner. It was really late so we just put a towel under to catch the water and I let the desk know about it when we were leaving. Also they might put a Diet soda in the vending machine.

    It was very quite in the room even though the hotel was almost full. The bed were great. The staff were really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    4.2
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you guys didn't accommodate your customers when you're wrong

    Our11st room's bathroom was dirty with pee in the toilet. Yes pee in the toilet! So they switch our rooms out. The 22nd room no hot water...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location. Friendly staff. Stay in a 2nd floor room, they're more comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could do with a re-modelled reception. Rooms were good. Everything else a little tired. A fellow guest had issues with their shower not working, but I had no such issue. Friendly staff.

    Rooms had just been remodelled, so they were comfy, clean and tidy. Bed was REALLY comfortable. A great location for some, but a little noisy for me. Right on Sunset Blvd. Great overall hotel though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.2
    Horrendous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like staying in hostels then this will be great, nothing worked, it was scruffy, like butlins in the 1970s, noisy, fighting outside the door, it was scary and the worse place I have ever stayed and the worse thing is this is not cheap, it should be £10 a night the whole stay was horrendous

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    suitable for a 1 night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception had a rather nasty aroma, probably caused by the restroom that is located in the small office. It’s a shame that’s the bad smell is what you’re first met with on arrival.

    For a quick stopover hotel, this one will do the trick. It doesn’t look the prettiest from the outside, but the rooms are actually ok!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    the location is every thing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we got a room in the ground floor that the window approach to the street. and after all it is sunset blvd. and at night it is a little bit noise out there.

    the location is every thing!!! a huge super that is open 24h, just a cross the street. restaurants just seconds away. in the room you have micro and refrigerator. the room is big.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Only stayed 1 night here. Literally flew to LA to go to Universal Studios for a corporate party.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little meh.

    The location was perfect. The traffic is always horrible in LA so it's best to be in a close proximity to the activities you will be taking part in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Location Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had we been "sightseeing," this would have been better. Unfortunately, we were just passing through. Getting to the hotel was difficult in traffic and we made an early morning escape to avoid the rush.

    If you want to be in the thick of it, this is your place. If you are just looking for somewhere to crash on your way to another destination, keep looking. The location is convenient to all the area attractions and the room we had was clean. As hotels in the area go, it is an affordable option.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    I like how the room was clean and very big for my family of...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was very small and kind of difficult to park.

    I like how the room was clean and very big for my family of 5. I would really recommend the family room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Glad visited Hollywood, but never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hollywood area was a big disappointment so not a problem of the motel. Area was generally noisy and had to move room. Tip; put the zircon fan on to block out the background noises.

    Location was good for Hollywood, not expensive, coffee in the room and staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.8
    Dont stay here
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that the room had dirty underwear and trash from the people before us and that the parking lot was so small that i had to park across the street nd had to pay the toll and the room smelled gross the bathroom floor was full of hair that wasnt ours shoes that wasnt ours

    I didnt like anything about the property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Decent value in a great location for Hollywood trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Try to get a room on the second floor! The walls are made of paper and so are the floors - a "heavy stepper" in the room above you will keep you up all night.

    Excellent location near everything Hollywood. Grocery store across the street, tons of restaurants in walking distance. Easy parking and complimentary continental breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    I had at least a place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there was homeless people in the back where we park the cars. And that there was a strip club next to us.

    It was cool being so close to Hollywood blvd.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    The people were really nice we booked the room they told us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's really not anything we didn't like we enjoyed our stay

    The people were really nice we booked the room they told us with how many people we had the room would be kinda small so they upgraded us for the same price we were going to pay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.4
    To expensive for the room type and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a family room but it was not a family room, they only gave us 2 towels wash and body towels when we asked for more they told us no they couldn't give us more but we stated how many people was in our party when we booked and there wasn't much to choose from for breakfast. Room was hot and only 1 tv

    This motel was nice but was not family friendly but it was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our first and worst experience with a hotel we booked online or on-site. Our Nikon D50 camera inside its camera bag along with two (2) lenses were lost after our room was made up. My husband raised the concern to the front desk and all they ever do was telling us to call 911. We pleaded to them to assist us since there are cctv cameras in the place however, they said only their manager have access and he/she is on day-off during weekends. We called and filed for police report and even the police officers told us that the place we are in (strip of sunset blvd) are the worst for tourists. They also suggested to put a review of the hotel on yelp since we cannot manage to file our complaint in court coz we are leaving on that day. Im sharing this experience to help other tourists fall victim of their modus. Sharing also some of the pics i took during our dreadful event.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    The rooms were nice .
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was to tight for out taste and the parking was horrible there was not enough parking spaces we had to go park in another street one of the nights.

    The rooms were nice .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Would recommend this hotel to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that we didn't really care for, great place.

    Great location to attractions, pool and a great staff- very helpful. Parking on site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    Sketchy location, no view of Hollywood sign like the pictures portray.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was very tight and hard to get in and out of. Outside of hotel needed updating and area of town was a bit sketchy for us. Doors to room did not have deadbolts and there are no safes in rooms so we did not feel comfortable having our room cleaned. Feel like to price was too high for the quality of the facility and surrounding neighborhood.

    Hotel rooms were remodeled and fairly nice inside. They have onsite security.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    An unfortunate necessity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt like a toilet & was dirty. The bathroom was like a sweat lodge after taking a shower. The sheets were stained & there were hairs in the bed. There was no ventilation without leaving the door wide open.

    I liked the fact I could smoke outside of my room & not on the street. It was close to a supermarket & the walk of fame.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Decent place within close proximity to nightlife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is very limited and tight.

    Rooms are recently updated and comfortable. It's not the nicest part of Hollywood but it is close to nightlife.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    4.2
    Negligent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They checked someone else into our room in the middle of the night while our children were sleeping, which disabled our keys locking us out of our room, they didn't require an id or even a name before giving us a new key to our room where we had 3 small children staying (we had never spoken to the man at the front desk, therefor he had no idea who we were or if we were actually even staying there). Then absolutely refused to let us speak to a manager that evening and the next day. Very poor customer service. Overall I am disgusted by the lack of concern they showed for the safety of our family. We will never stay here again for this reason. Had they showed any concern or remorse for allowing a stranger in our room, not once but twice we might think differently but unfortunately that was not the case.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.2
    Good location. Bad customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the check-in counter was a bit rude during check-in. The 1st morning I woke up early and went out to get a cup of coffee at the lobby, then suddenly this guy yelled "Breakfast starts at 7!". What's up with that? The property is under renovation and not enough signage and warning signs in place. There is scarcity of towel! If you ask the front desk for towels to be used at the pool, their unapologetic response will be "We don't have enough towel. How many do you need?" The pool suddenly gets too deep midway, so you need to be extra cautious with kids.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    I liked how the pool was clean and heated.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough parking spaces, and not enough towels provided for four people. Our trash can was removed from our room and not re-placed until I asked for one, the bathroom toilet water/ pump ran all day and all night.

    I liked how the pool was clean and heated. I liked that it was easy access to stores and restraunts. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    2.5
    Do not stay here. Unless u can't find anything else and u can't make it home.
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Nothing looked like the pic. They were in the middle of a reconstruction of the room.

    Only thing I liked was that it was a room for my family to stay in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.3
    Bad place to stay they may say it's a suite but it's not
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like nothing there

    Nothing the staff was nice but the hotel was not i reserved a 2 bedroom suite not a studio with a master closet turned into the second bedroom with no air circulation in that room just the ac by the front door

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice simple hotel at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was with very less options. Expected Yogurt at a minimum. Also there was no sufficient fruit juices.

    The location was great. Front Desk was very helpful and Room was well sized for two. Provided all necessary items in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were maybe a little thin or there were noisy guests

    The gent on reception really kindly upgraded us to room 124 and it was gorgeous- really modern and spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, not much room to walk around, some stains on bedding

    Our room had a fridge which was great, room was a little small but ended up being fine. Loved the breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    2.9
    You get what u pay for.....I guess
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was ok due to a great restaurants, the rooms were small, the beds were too firm, and the room service staff are very loud when they ate cleaning at 9am. I didn't want to try the breakfast due to the location of it being in the lobby. I guess the price was ok for LA but the parking is very cramped too.

    24 hr check was the only plus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    I believe the cost was high for the location as well as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the area and the age of the hotel

    I believe the cost was high for the location as well as the property, although the rooms were newly remolded it was an old building, the water pressure was extremely low making taking a shower difficult. I woulds stay again but, I would want to pay a much cheaper rate! There was a strip club a few doors down as well as the sidewalks were extremely dirty making walking to local areas difficult with children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Pool, frig, remodeled, did I say pool?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our door was left open after cleaning, shower curtain off, phone not working, dirt swept behind door, didn't smell clean, not dirty but not clean. Left complaint about door left open, no toilet paper left in room. I tipped but I think maid was unhappy with us for some reason

    Pool, frig, remodeled, did I say pool?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    I would recommend this hotel because of the location and easy access to sightseeing locations nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Huge trash pile thrown under motel's carport was a little off setting when we pulled in to park. Parking was tight and difficult to maneuver a large SUV.

    The motel is in the midst of a renovation, but our section had been completed and I was very surprised at how well decorated our room was. It was so unexpected to see the high end finishes in a motel. The room was bright and airy and very clean. It was always done up before we returned in the afternoon, something we had not experienced at other motels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood is a little depressing due to the number of people on the street. That's not the Sahara's fault. On the plus side, there's a large grocery store and pharmacy close by, and if I remember correctly, a health clinic, and the location is right on a bus stop and a convenient intersection for Uber and Lyft drivers to pick up their passengers.

    Modest but comfortable room, most of staff friendly and helpful, swimming pool extremely clean and pleasant... The rate was very low.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    2.9
    Loud and mouldy stinking room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sticky room, which stank mouldy. The wet carpet. The loud steeet. Unfriendly staff

    The room was sticky and stank mouldy, the carpet was wet and it ws very loud from the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    2.5
    Beware of Tito
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size, area, staff, street noise, parking lot, almost everything.

    Beware of Tito, the receptionist, no smiles, no welcome and a lot of rudeness, hard to understand because of his thick accent. Breakfast is not bad, but once you get up for a second dish you will be watched from the staff like under cover agents!! Piss in the walkway and trash untaken beside my car in the parking lot, nude club next to the hotel. Hotel sound isolation is terrible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.2
    While we didn't sleep do to noise the people watching...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning cart was parked in front of my room most of the time, we had to hear that activity while it was parked. The street is so busy we didn't sleep at all. The toilet ran the noise drove me nuts.

    While we didn't sleep do to noise the people watching out our window was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    Construction zone....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction/remodeling during our stay. Construction materials, garbage right outside our door. Complimentary breakfast was minimal and in a very small area (front lobby).. basically it was toast, there was one waffle maker and that was it. If your looking for a place to crash for a night it's ok... wouldn't recommend staying there for any length of time though.

    Bed and linens were good. Our room happened to be a remodeled one so looked nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: