Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Samoset Resort on the Ocean 4 stars

220 Warrenton Street, Glen Cove, ME 04856, USA

#2 of 2 hotels in Glen Cove

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    4.2
    Grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was dirty everywhere very outdated they should spend some money inside instead of only worrying about the yard grounds are beautiful but inside the rooms and halls not so much carpets are gross rooms are blah

    Grounds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished we could have been able to walk around more. Areas are closed for walkers but there was a nice oath to the breakwater!

    Our view was wonderful. The work staff was very friendly. The restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com should highlight the additional costs of $25 per day for use of the facilities and also the take into the local taxes which add to the overall cost.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very good. Restaurant great food at reasonable prices. Enjoyed it very much. Also service in the bar.

    Everything ok. Except Reception Desk. Not very accommodating. We had reserved an ocean view room and didn't get it. Because of "Fully Booked" .Talked to Mike. He said we reserved through "Booking" , not with the resort. Not an excuse.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Had a wonderful two nights and could have used one more for complete rest and relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Resort fee is high for a late September visit. Too cold for pool, outdoor activities.

    Our view from room 334 was perfect. Well worth the extra money. Bed was very comfortable. I would have liked an extra blanket or down comforter. Indoor pool was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    The food was great, especially the deserts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few too many flies in the restaurant area.

    The food was great, especially the deserts. Had stayed at Samoset a long time ago and was very happy with the new improvements and changes. Will recommend a visit to friends.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Loved the setting, views, common areas, and restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and some areas were slightly dated but I heard they are working on renovating. Service was VERY slow in the bar one evening and we saw others that were experiencing the same.

    Loved the setting, views, common areas, and restaurant!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Upgraded our room and comped our breakfast due to error in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sent us to a room that was occupied, staff weren't entirely helpful, was told they needed our room number at dinner because they "had problems with people walking out on the bill" (I had no problem providing our room number, I did not ask or need to know the reason why) had to get up and find waitstaff at several points during dinner to ask for more water, utensils, and the bill.

    Upgraded our room and comped our breakfast due to error in room reservation. Pool and other facilities were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Unless Booking reads this and gets back to me...never use their service again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I booked the room with Booking.com it was the last room and the reservation was for a King Bed with handicap access "OCEAN VIEW" well not only was it not ocean view it was the worst room in the hotel...my room was facing a wall with a doggy pooping station in front of my door, so had to keep my shades drawn 24hrs otherwise all I saw was dogs taking a crap right outside my window...so the description was not what was sold to me online...also this hotel is going to be renovated shortly so everything is outdated, the furniture in the bathroom was all chipped and worn, once out of the room this is a great resort, but you guys did not deliver what I paid for...

    Beautiful pool area with great location, great staff and general Manager

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunetely we can book only room for disable and the bathroom wasn’t so confortable and with forniture poor and destroyed

    Good position, beautiful location, pool with unique view . Restaurant very good, service very slow

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Unexpected every day was better than the last! The Maine vacation I hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carrying my golf clubs across two parking lots just to get to the clubhouse from the main lobby. I have been to a lot of golf resorts before and never had to do that.

    the whole place was just amazing you will never see another like that area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Would recommend Samoset to anyone. We will return again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We have stayed at the Samoset Resort on multiple occasions and have always totally enjoyed our stay. Samoset is consistently excellent on all areas of guest comfort. The location is just outstanding, the golf course first rate, the spa a great place to relieve stress and the bar and dining the perfect place to end your day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, there was construction going on at the property and, although it was off season and no doubt NOT fully booked, we were placed in a room right next to the construction, which awoke us in the morning.

    Beautiful view, and nice property. We played chess in the game room, and sat by the fire in the lobby. There were lots of activities for kids, and the pool and gym looked nice (and big!) We were not there long enough to use them, but I did get a massage at the spa and it was relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    The food was excellent!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person that checked us in was very rushed and not personable. There was also a wedding there the weekend that we stayed. Parking was very limited and it was noisy for a good part of the night.

    The food was excellent! Room was spacious and the view from the balcony was breathtaking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.0
    very very average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room, staff wouldn't light outside fire pit ( shown in pictures which drew us there), tub had debris on it upon arrival

    ocean view, deck breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    Great Views, Good Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was dated and in need of minor repairs & some updating.

    The Location is great by the Ocean. very Pretty area. Resort has lots to offer, Golf, Lounge, Restaurant, pool and a walk to a lighthouse. The Ice Bar weekend was Fun. Food/Service in the lounge was good. Decor was easy on the eyes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Best respite ever! This is THE place to get pampered! Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Because it was New Year's weekend, and the end of school vacation, there were many families with kids staying there. Not all of the children were well-behaved: running in the hallways, rather noisy (as kids will be). Generally, the few did not spoil the atmosphere too much, just slightly annoying. 2. In our room, the thermostat was weird. It was set at 67°, but the fan kept fluctuating between very cool and a little warm. Oh well, we weren't in the room long enough to care.

    The atmosphere throughout the hotel was warm, welcoming, still decorated beautifully for the holidays. The staff were all professional, friendly, helpful and fun to interact with. They upgraded our room to one with a view---fabulous view of the ocean! The room was spotless, large and the beds to die for. The food was plentiful, superbly prepared and presented. The spa offered an incredible selection of services, and their staff were all outstanding. It was very hard to leave at the end of our weekend! The Samoset is close to downtown Rockland and Camden. Lovely cities, good shopping, restaurants, museums, and "things to do" in nicer weather. Many places and sightseeing venues are "seasonal" so they're not open in winter. At this time of year the Samoset grounds do allow for cross-country skiing or snow-shoeing if you bring your own equipment. It's also a gorgeous wedding venue!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    WOULD GO BACK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE SAMOSET WAS BEAUTIFUL AND THE RESTAURANT MEALS WERE EXCEPTIONAL. THE APPETIZERS AT BAR WERE YUMMY. MAYBE BECAUSE IT WAS LATE OCTOBER, BUT NO BELL PERSON AVAILABLE FOR LUGGAGE. HAD TO UNLOAD CAR AND PUT LUGGAGE ON LUGGAGE RACK AND PUSH RACK TO THE OTHER END OF BUILDING WHERE ARE ROOM WAS LOCATED. ROOM WAS VERY NICE, BUT CARPET WAS EXTREMELY WET ALL OVER AND ROOM HAD MUSTY SMELL, BUT IT WAS A BEAUTIFUL VIEW AND WE WERE ONLY IN ROOM TO SLEEP. STAYED ONE NIGHT. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND ADJUSTED BILL FOR WET CARPET AND SMELL. WE WOULD DEFINITELY GO BACK, BUT MAYBE IN AUGUST OR SEPTEMBER.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Spectacular views and great service! We will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's seems like such a fabulous place would also have excellent food. Unfortunately the food is mediocre. We go to the samoset every year for our anniversary and the menu has not changed in the last 4 years. Lots of great restaurants nearby though!

    When we booked this weekend away, we specified that we wanted a king size bed with an ocean view. What we got was a suite with an amazing ocean view! We were very pleased

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Stayed there as part of a golf vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed there as part of a golf vacation. Property couldn't have been better! Can't beat the location and the staff was friendly and helpful - especially those at the golf course.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    We loved our stay at Samoset and have already recruited friends to join us on our next visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have been better would be a better positioning of the grab bar in the shower, tub was a little slippery.

    The surroundings were incredibly beautiful! Views of the ocean over the golf course were spectacular! Staff was very friendly and most helpful! Room was beautifully decorated and bed was dreamy! Food in the restaurant was very good and the waitstaff was excellent! Loved eating on the patio! We only got to play nine holes but though the course was challenging, it had such beautiful views that we didn't mind!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Probably would visit the area again but choose another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Things were a little understaffed, I assume it was because of the time of the year. We stayed mid-week arriving 9:00 pm. Poor welcome for a first time guest.

    The location is beautiful. Relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful grounds and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather and you can't change that for us!

    The room was great and so was the property! We arrived at night and it was dark and foggy you can't blame the weather. The following afternoon the sun came out and we got to see the beautiful gardens, oceans view and a lighthouse.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Loved everything but the roonm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room (145) in need of refurbishing. Large stains on carpet. Ripped screen. Wood chards on door to walk in closet. Not luxurious.

    Location, friendliness of staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    The resort was very nice and in a great location (next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had trouble getting ahold of room service the first night I was there. I had to call 3 times!

    The resort was very nice and in a great location (next to the ocean)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Magical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful and the food was very good. I only have one small gripe -please make better coffee. I would suggest Rock City since it is local and high quality. That's it.

    When staff heard we were celebrating our anniversary they treated us very well!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    the beds were super comfy and the pool with pool bar was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pricey. Restaurant was underwhelming, average quality and extremely high price. Should have kept it simply and stuck to pizza and had more casual supper in bar opp pizza oven.

    the beds were super comfy and the pool with pool bar was excellent. Views amazing the our girls loved reading in the hammocks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    The bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue we had was I reserved 2 rooms and one room was completely renovated and beautiful and the other room was not.......I believe the price of the room should reflect this as we paid the same amount for both rooms.

    The bed was very comfy. The rooms & balcony were large. The property was beautiful!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.0
    Busy, but overall enjoyable. Staff could have been more accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in the bathroom. ocean view room that I had should have been advertised as partial view as it was overlooking garden with wedding venue mostly and in no way should cost $550

    Location. Beautiful property, well maintained. Gorgeous views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Great family resort and the golf course is top notch as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged our debit card twice, tying up another $1,500 for two business days, needless to say I didn't budget for $3,000. This was frustrating My advice is to use a credit card so they don't potentially mess up your cash flow

    The outdoor pool was great for the kids, it has a gradual beach style entrance. The poolside drinks, food and service were great as well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Great resort in Maine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices at the snack bar are too high.

    The personnel is very attentive and helpful. The hotel looks impeccable! This property has beautifully manicured landscaping. The views are breathtaking!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service for just coffee was overpriced.

    Comfort of the room. Wedding reception was visible from our porch and the post wedding fireworks were awesome. Plenty of seating at the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful view and comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hours for the restaurants aren't late enough. There is only one restaurant open for dinner. The wait staff was very slow.

    The pool is beautiful. The bed was very comfy. The food was delicious. The view is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Excellent facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was phenomenal. Large shower head, lots of HOT water. Room overall was spacious and comfortable. Had a lovely hot stone massage at the spa. We would definitely return to this property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    Great location but needs some TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bath not very clean and had odd smell Closet door heavily splintered Bell staff didn't offer to help us with luggage Gym staff unfocused on guy who needed help - could have been a dangerous situation if it weren't for my husband helping out

    Location Live music - excellent Large rooms Bar and outside seating Great walking paths

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful resort on the ocean in Rockport Maine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful resort right on the ocean. You cannot swim in the ocean but you can walk out about a half mile on the rock jetty. Kids love this. There is also an indoor and outdoor pool. The surroundings are beautiful. You definitely want an ocean facing room. The service is impeccable. No request was a problem. They did everything to accommodate you. You cannot walk into town, but if you let them know, they will shuttle you on the shuttle bus, free of charge. Great shopping, Restaurants , and galleries in the cute town of Rockport. Breakfast was a buffet, $19.00, and was excellent. They made omelets to order. There is a "Resort Fee" of $25.00, which they let you know about up front. Would definitely stay here again. Try to go off season to get a better rate, as this is a pricey Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful resort in a spectacular location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing that I would change.

    The location is beautiful, the staff is very friendly, the room was comfortable with plenty of room and a gorgeous view. There are plenty of excellent restaurants nearby and many activities, including a challenging golf course.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Location is exceptional--garden level room allowed us to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool does get a bit crowded during heavy family times

    Location is exceptional--garden level room allowed us to walk out onto the lawn to enjoy the views of the bay. Incredibly family friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful resort on Maine coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of families with small children. Pool was noisy not a good place to relax for a couple. Maybe an adult only pool area would be a good idea. Food service at the pool was poor. Took forever to get a waitress to take our order. It would of been nice to have a place to sit near the ocean.

    The food preparation, selection , and quality were excellent. The setting was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay on the coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated in areas. Costly if not playing golf. Nice massage!

    Nice sizes rooms, easy parking, lovely looking golf course, great pier walk to lighthouse

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Maine at its best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive through Wicassett, but once past that it is amazing

    The setting is beautiful, on the water, breathtaking views out of every window. The golf is great, the pool is spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed our weekend there and in the area.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as clean as we would like. There were candy wrappers just under the dust ruffle. What else didn't we see? Bathroom needed an update

    Views are just beautiful. Pool and recreation available is a real plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Generally good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Service in bar was bad. Came in for light supper and drinks and sat at the end of the counter at bar. Waitresses were not busy. After waiting quite awhile, we asked the man who was making pizzas if we could get service. After ignoring us twice, each time calling him louder, he finally responded the third time, but with a very poor attitude that made it very clear he didn't want to be bothered. He then went around the bar and spoke to someone, came back to say someone would take our order. A waitress looked our way, but then ignored us. When no one appeared after some time, we left and went elsewhere to eat. We never used the bar again. The bathrooms should be provided with storage facilities such as drawers or cabinets for toiletries, etc. Being there for 8 days, we had to store these things in tote bags under the sink. A full length mirror and a light on both sides of the bed were lacking. Also, when we left, there was no one outside to help us with our luggage. The woman at the desk was rather indifferent.

    Great view and room location. Restaurant and staff there were good. Golf pro and staff good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Oceanside Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! Wonderful accommodations right on the ocean...who could ask for more? Proximity to Rockland and Camden a big plus, and the golf course is a solid 9 out of 10. Everyone here is helpful and friendly.....had a wonderful weekend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.6
    Amazing time, amazing resort!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was great....from the personable Front Desk person to our room with a wonderful view and comfy bed to the sweet gift shop, delicious restaurant, relaxing lobby and pool!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.9
    Great food, great view!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the room furniture was a little dated and show signs of wear and age. The room bathroom again a little dated. For the money expected to be at least newer features

    The food was amazing, staff very helpful and courteous. Love the new video game room for kids.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included. A voucher to use in the dining room would have been nice after paying $200 for the room. One small box of coffee condiments for the coffee machine. Only 2 creamers. If 2 people had coffee it would not have been enough.

    Comfortable bed, nice view, lots of room, extremely clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Simply Fabulous Stay at Samoset
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location and resort! Only wish we could've stayed longer! We had a beautiful room overlooking the golf course and the water. There was a nice size balcony overlooking the course and ocean as well! Fabulous stay!:):)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Amazing quiet, peaceful resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was rainy and cold on the first day, nothing you can do to change that. The hotel is amazing, sorry, can't find anything we didn't like.

    Rooms were large with beautiful views. Restuarant was excellent. Quiet, peaceful property.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Make sure to get an oceanfront room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn't get a glass of wine to take to your room you had to buy the whole bottle

    The location of this property is gorgeous it's right on the Atlantic ocean with the golf course at your feet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Great ocean-front golf resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location, grounds, golf and staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous property - great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was very accommodating

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Loved our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved our stay. The room was nice, the restaurant was great and the fitness/pool facilities were great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Everything else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no breakfast

    Everything else!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    It would have been much better if some of the staff were more cordial and courteous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest rooms and guest corridors are aesthetically outdated, tired and in need of renovation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Great resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was slow

    Pool area is beautiful. Spacious rooms and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Gorgeous views, excellent dining and the robes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a separate pool for adults on a romantic holiday

    Gorgeous views, excellent dining and the robes!!! Just luxurious!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    The view from the balkony made the stay acceptable! Totally overpriced rooms!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated and dirty furniture. Dirty floors and sink. No nightstand on one side of bed

    The view from balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.8
    Poor customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service. Over priced. Aggressive and sometimes erroneous billing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    The property is clean and quite, amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is clean and quite, amazing staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful views and grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views and grounds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Location and comfort of bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was ver cold

    Location and comfort of bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was delicious

    Wait staff excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    bathroom needs remodeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom needs remodeling

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Our room was nice for the price but there was a nasty smell initially and the shower grout gross.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Veal Piccata was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful resort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Loved having a ground floor room overlooking the bay with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved having a ground floor room overlooking the bay with the ability to walk right out to the golf course paths.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Perfect spot for a family get away. Book directly w the hotel for best service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, the staff, the food, the pillows and robes, the pool area are all wonderful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    dinner limited menu food not especially good, not ...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dinner limited menu food not especially good, not hot at all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic fitness center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic fitness center. Wonderful dinner in private dining room in the restaurant. Spacious rooms with balconies and water view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    The resort was above and beyond our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort was above and beyond our expectations. Everyone was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Location could not be better, spa was wonderful, food was very generic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many small children in hot tub playing Marco Polo No supervision of children in pool area Coffee is not good

    Location location location

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Samoset Resort on the Ocean traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: