Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of San Diego Country Estates 4 stars

25385 Pappas Road, Ramona, CA 92065, USA

#3 of 4 hotels in Ramona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 19 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in San Diego!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite for 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no restaurants or stores in a walking distant. The resort is very secluded from the city. Pizza Hut do deliver tho

    Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, clean, I got 2 -2 bedroom units and they were excellent. This property exceeded our expectations in almost every way! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.8
    Not a great place to stay, the room was as if i walked onto a bad set of Austin Powers. Musty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's in the middle of nowhere. Not anywhere close to Julian as it is advertised.

    It was really like staying in a townhome or condo vs. a hotel room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Staff was helpful and friendly and kind
    • Couple
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was record breaking heatwave. But they cannot control the weather🌞

    I got in very late after surgery, after reception was closed. Still I was able to get in my room and the staff was VERY HELPFUL. And then when my stay was over I felt still too bad to leave, they got me into another room for two more days, I could immediately move to the new room and was very grateful. They exceeded my expectations on helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Excellent service , clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite for 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service , clean ..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    You cant bring your pet.

    It was so quite and peaceful. Amazing would like to try it in the winter time Christmas

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Very comfortable room and great atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room and great atmosphere! Lots of activities to keep you entertained. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.7
    Too loud!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite for 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too loud!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Hard to find at night but very good when you do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky floors from unit above late at night

    Completely furnished

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Top Notch. Wish we could stay longer..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very accommodating. We had a special request in regards to mobility issues. They were amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Simple and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Simple and accommodating. Nice to be away from big city but not to far to go anywhere in San Diego. Rooms were remodeled and very nice. Good place to get away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Beautiful resort, highly maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful resort, highly maintained. All staff were great. Even the maintenance guy came back to work after his shift ended...to bring us a power cord for the electric grill. Thanks so much!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    Beyond expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beyond expectations. Roomy. Beds were extremely comfortable, better then the mattress I have at home. Will definitely stay there again when I am in the area

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    7.1
    It is a beautiful fully supplied complex.
    • Group

    I didn't like the fact that there was only ONE bed and that there was not even an extra blanket or pillow. The bed needs a new mattress. It is far too soft. It forces people who are not family or close friends to sleep in the same bed. Most places have 2 queen beds at least. Couldn't make the couch into a bed because there was no bedding even though I did ask for separate beds! Also, the Internet says it is 10 miles from Julian and it was WAY farther!!!

    It is a beautiful fully supplied complex. It has just about every possible appliance. I was even surprised to find a washer in the unit. Thank you for such a lovely place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Excellent service from front desk to cleaning to decor love...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent service from front desk to cleaning to decor love it ty

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.6
    Very clean, responds immediately when calling for service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The markets area far away.

    Very clean, responds immediately when calling for service, staff very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Big suite, full kitchen, nice amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Big suite, full kitchen, nice amenities.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    6.7
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Condo had dusty artificial flowers all over that had musty smells. They should be thrown away.

    Staff very friendly

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: