Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside 3 stars

4875 North Harbor Drive, Point Loma, San Diego, CA 92106, USA

#107 of 226 hotels in San Diego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time I have ever had to pay for parking at a hotel where I was staying. Our building did not have a secured entrance. No continental breakfast.

    Shuttle service, ease of adding a third person to the room, balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced sundries. Way too many things were broken like the Jacuzzi. The pillows are awful. Bar (patrons and tender and room) was a bit creepy.

    It was clean. Hotel staff was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave. Bathroom was a little small.

    Stayed poolside and the room was quaint and lovely. The food at the Point Loma Cafe on-site has amazing breakfast. Our new favorite place to stay in San Diego.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was extremely disappointed my room was not available early as I requested. I arrived along with three other guests and their rooms were. I was told the cleaner had I have her lunch and it would be ready soon. I also thought I was getting a pool view( if you count the corner of the building and wi H a view of the lights on top of the bar and a faint blue pool view)

    The beds were really comfy, the room was clean. Restaurant was awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell in the room was not very nice upon entering and there were flying bugs in the bathroom about 30 of them. The air conditioner would blow cold and then warm.

    The location and the staff were great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’re not notified by booking.com that there was a daily $16 charge for parking and they take Out a pretty hefty deposit

    Extremely comfy bed, free bike access

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a King bed room. The bed was definitely a queen. We phoned the front desk and they said that is how they classified the room. We were too tired to make more of a fuss over a one night stay.

    The location of the hotel is great. It is close to the airport with free shuttle. You can cross the street and walk along the harbor and experience some interesting dining there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We traveled without a car and I did not like the fact that m grandsons who picked us up could only park for 20 minutes without purchasing a $16 pass. Obviously, we went off the property to visit. I think that charge is ridiculous considering the cost of the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    So when we got to the hotel the staff says I had to pay an additional $14 to park my car!!...that's just ridiculous, but it was 9:30 pm so we paid. There was not complimentary drinking water in the room...which I've never experienced before...thinking it was an oversight i asked the lady at the desk, who noted there was a coffee maker, but water wasn't included and we'd have to buy elsewhere or from her - I told her to inform the management that is just ridiculous...she didn't seem to care - so I hope others read this, thanks

    good bed. I also thought we booked with breakfast, but no

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I need a wheelchair at the curb at the airport, but I was dropped off across the street from the curb where one can get a wheelchair ;alone and with no one near to help me with my suitcase. I had to cross over a street in the opposite direction , go up an elevator and across another overhead and down another elevator to get a wheelchair. I have a bad back problem and was in tears of pain bythe time got to were I could check in. I should have been told that I could not be dropped off at the curb! I chose your hotel because of the 4:35a.m. Shuttle so that I could catch my 7:00a.m. Flight.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a power outage which I know hotel had no control over. During our stay, the carpet on walkway to our room was being replaced which made getting to and from the room hard. The last morning, I went to brush my teeth and the water had been turned off. When I called front desk they said that we should have received a note in our room about water being turned off. Unable to brush my teeth or take a shower before leaving hotel and traveling home.

    Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Had excellent service and food at restaurant. We had the same waitress for all 4 days and she was great! Love where hotel is situated because it's close to many things we like to do in San Diego. Love the two different parts of hotel. Love the older feel and vibe of the old part of hotel and grounds by swimming pool but the newer part of hotel is cool too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It cost $14 to park, and then there were no parking places near our building. We had to park on the other side of the next building over. There was no elevator, so we had to drag heavy suitcases up the stairs. The room was small and did not smell very well. There was very little counter space near the sink. The pillows were not comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was complicated finding the main building and parking. They are separated by the cafe.

    Breakfast at Cafe Loma was great AA well as the pool and shuffle board and corn hole.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room had two queen beds, the space was very cramped for a family of 4 and our luggage

    Facilities were excellent. Room was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was charged for parking, we were placed at the end of the hall and we had to walk all the way to the other end to come back in, instead of having more access from the exit closest to us. The building was far from the main entrance/front lobby, there was not a continental free breakfast like at holiday inn express suites. I paid a lot of money for no services. The pool was too busy for the amount of people that are at the hotel. The vending machines that were close did not have healthy options. With all that being said, I would still stay again but would want to be closer to swimming pool or lobby.

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had so many bed bug bits all over me the next day. I was there for two nights so on the second night same thing I had bits all over me. I brought to there attention that my phone in my room does not work twice no one came up to fix it. The tv remote did not work I told them that too. I did not bother to tell them about the bed bugs in my room because all the other issues where not taken care of. I am there to have a good time. Not to complain. The POOL was so filthy dirty I could not even go in same as the hot tub. Dirty dirty dirty it was like a cloud of brown in the water needless it was a gorgeous dirty pool. The water falls the flow though out the place where cleaner. You can hear doors slamming open and shut all day long . Had the person next to me come over and tell me to stop slamming the door. I told him its not me. The room was super clean staff very nice. I paid a lot of money to be there and it was a very very special trip for me because I had to fly out to meet people. I will never go back there again. Nor will I recommend the place. The breakfast was AWESOME waiter was super nice love love the food.

    The staff was great and friendly .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure of the shower very weak, we paid $14 for parking a night but would have been nice if it was waived due to the repaving. This was an inconvenience as lots were closed.

    Comfortable bed, quiet, mini fridge, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer, no room service after 8 pm. (I had run 25 miles thar day and was looking for to a meal in my room.)

    The beds were very comfortable, grear pillows. The shuttle service is key.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room was over the car park, but someone has to have those rooms and we were hardly in it any way.

    Fairly easy access to transport to get round San Diego and access to Fishermans Wharfe, Point Loma where we were catching a boat to go whale watching. Staff were extremely helpful and polite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking entrance from the N. Harbor side was a bit confusing due to cars being parked on the road and it being night time when we arrived. But we eventually found it, after our third trip around the block. :)

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel restaurant and bar were excellent. The staff every where were friendly, courteous, and professional!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have given an accessible room, whose bathroom floor got flooded every time I used the shower. The staff refused to change my room, saying the hotel was full booked for the day, but never followed up on this issue.

    A standard Holiday Inn that does its job. Great view of the bay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much about not liking, more of an advice. Room 230 had a constant water/heating noise even though no heating (or cooling) or water were on...

    I often come to this hotel for conferences or to stay before a flight out of San Diego. It's really convenient for eating out as well and the rooms are impeccable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used to really enjoy having access to the cruiser bicycles and riding the surrounding area for coffee or the parks. The bikes have fallen into such disrepair, usually now only one or two of the bunch is in fair enough condition to use. I'm more concerned of parts falling off or a break down than it's worth it to use. Maybe think about either a better covered storage location, or just actually having someone do occasional preventive maintenance.

    Location, pool, exercise facility, shuttle service, landscapes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    The staff were very wonderful and helpful. We had such a great experience that we plan on returning next year, maybe even sooner. I definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertised as 24 hour shuttle bus service to airport - but starts at 04:30 - maybe not a problem, but if it starts at 04:30, it must stop at some time - this could be a problem for late/diverted flights.

    We were only here from 16:00 to 04:35 but no problems - except my wife always complains about the lighting in 99% of hotel rooms - it is dim!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms not ready when we arrived after having booked them a week previously. We waited 2 hours for the rooms to be prepared. Employees including manager on duty at the front desk were rude and blocked our room phone when we tried to call later.

    Rooms clean. Bed comfortable. Pool area and hot tub clean. The maintenance person dealing with room issues very polite and efficient. Cleaning staff polite and efficient. The cleaning staff worked hard to have a room ready for us after we arrived.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ti baad they dont have any other room vecause they were full. Breakfast voucher for 30 at their restaurant which is not bad at all.

    They receive the reservación late night and they receive us inmediatly. No rush at all.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not know it was a glorified motel. Someone jiggled the door handle at 12:30Am while I was falling asleep. Didn't feel safe as a solo traveler. Not well lit either.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was super comfortable and I actually wish I had those pillows at home! 2 soft and 2 firm! The choices! Nice pool but could use a little extra shade. There are umbrellas but only at the upright chairs, not the lounge chairs. Good and fast service at the Point Loma Cafe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegan options for breakfast. Pool is too small and Un interesting for the size and quality of the hotel.

    Very conformable bed Nice room decor, simple but nicely done.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was more of a motel setting, it had a mildew/musty smell. It was in the old buildings of the property and the "pool view" was really a view of the miniature golf course, pretty but not what I expected. I was very unhappy that I found pincher bugs on my baggage the next morning, which I did not pack with me.

    I appreciate that the manager was accommodating because of the bug issue. I reserved 2 nights but only stayed 1 because of the bugs, so I had to make other arrangements. The newer part of the hotel was very nice looking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbors very late and they were smoking. Slow elevator and only one.

    One of the best beds ever!!! I thought mine at home was good and this was better.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An assault occurred in the parking lot when we were walking to our room. This made us feel very unsafe. House keeping kept trying to come in while we were still there (even with the do not disturb sign)

    Check process was easy. Beds were nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't take family to Cafe. It was closed.

    Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    inconvenience on how the rooms were powered and the lighting very poor

    Food was excellent bed very comfortable and what

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit warm.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and easy check out. Beds were super comfortable

    Friendly staff, they help out and help you save money anyway you can

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    close to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business center its noisy small and only can use it for 15 min

    The bay its near

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated pool was great especially when it was a little chilly out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower faucets

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to building where room was

    Clean & efficient hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Microwave in room.

    Happy hour at the hotel bar..... 2 large firepits around table seating. Shuttle staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Get a king-size bed for yourself - you deserve it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for bed size. Felt like a dorm room.

    Was clean with amenities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    $14 for outside parking; it should have been included.

    Loved free breakfast in restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    60s feel billed as an “economy” room. No complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee in room could be better

    room is nice, bed comfortable, overall cleanness, access to the swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room's restroom was way too small for a family of four.

    The staff here was very accommodating and had excellent communication skills.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Awesome and friendly staff, good food and drink specials.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No much

    Nice pool area, handy mini shop. 10 minutes in Shuttle from SD Airport terminal 2. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small pool area for amount of rooms available.

    Breakfast quality was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily parking fee

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, up to date! Very well kept, and very friendly service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed at having to pay an extra $14 for parking on top of the cost of the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Accessible to downtown district

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Staff was very friendly. Very comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm content with the service.

    Fluffly pillows

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were pleased.

    soft white fluffy sheets Plenty of nice white fluffy towels

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel style rooms are quite shabby and dated.

    The food was astonishingly good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the diner an the everything is close to the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was graat

    Wonderful location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in the older part of the Inn where stinky and too less space

    Easy to find, good restaurant across the street

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drivers at the door were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looks great

    The beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say that breakfast is included and it was a pastry.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Couple

    There was no tub mat in the bath room for our 2nd day do we had to use a towel so the would be no slipping. I think you need to change some of the bathrooms to walkin showers for older folks.

    Ground floor for elderly.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The old building

    The old building was not good it smells bad and the a/c was not good then when we did complain they moved us to the new building which was much better .

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From check-in to departure date the staff was most helpful.While the checkin was made by kalia, the other two at the desk were very helpful too.THE ROOM WAS SPOTLESS!! The restaurant was a big surprise with great food.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No view. Nasty smell. Noisy. Stay away from rooms 214, 215, 216! Huge disappointment. Nothing like the photos shown. Will never stay with holiday inn again.

    Breakfast was good!

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Stains in carpet and drapes, no water till about 10 a.m. the next day, key stopped working, closest door was broken and kept getting in the way, breakfast was not all that.....overall not worth the price. Worst hotel I've ever stayed at and will never be coming back.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed two nights, however, room service did not clean our room while we were out. We also double checked to make sure that we did not leave any signs on our door. It was not a good feeling to come into our room after a long day of being out at the zoo and the room not being cleaned. This also means that we did not have fresh towels. Secondly, we ordered take out and my husband had to walk all the way to the lobby to retrieve plates. There should be a runner or a lobby in building B for convenience.

    This location was relatively close to everything that we planned to see while in San Diego.

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: