Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dream Inn Santa Cruz 4 stars

175 West Cliff Drive, Santa Cruz, CA 95060, USA

#9 of 58 hotels in Santa Cruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 787 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Poolside - Two Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were able to check in a couple hours early and were upgraded to a king cloud suite on the 9th floor! We absolutely loved this hotel. The hotel exceeded my expectations. This will be our hotel we stay at every time we visit!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Cloud - King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool and hot tub gets a little crowded with children in holiday time

    Great location and views, right on the beach. Rooms are a good size seating, areas in Superior rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waking up in the morning with the bang on the next door room by the housekeepers was a little dull for me. I normally like to sleep in a bit, specially after a late night. Also the room right above us, kept jumping until 2am was very disturbing for my kid and us.

    Loved the beach, ocean, pier and boardwalk view from my patio.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, helpful staff, easy to locate, beautiful view, well appointed room. The restaurant, pool and beach were easy to access and convenient to use.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room at the very end on the bottom floor. I’d ask for a higher floor as whilst the view was great of the beach (see photos), we were right next to the cliff side, rather than being higher up with a view across the cliffs. Minor point though, beautiful room inside with balcony.

    Fab swimming area, amazing view of the beach and super friendly staff, especially the valet staff, reception and bell boys

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Cloud - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I were driving the PCH and used the Dream Inn as our stop in Santa Cruz. We had a wonderful experience. The room was spacious and cozy, the bed slept wonderfully, the staff was so kind and hospitable, the bar tenders had a heavy poor and the pool deck was quaint and lovely. The location was awesome and we LOVED our stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With all the renovations theyve done it is truely a beautiful resort. We hadnt been there for several years and are very happy we decided to go and spend our 70th. birthdays there. The staff treated us so special and made our birthdays a time to remember. We will be going back very soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is nicely decorated in pastel tones, the bed is comfy. The view on the ocean from the room is amazing. There is a direct access to the beach from the pool deck. There is a pool and a jacuzzi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View Cloud - Two Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bath amenities, knowledge of public transport, lack of English speaking housekeeping staff. This is pricey for mid season.

    When you say bathtub' It's veyr pleasant, comfortable and a bit pricey although the location is superb and taht's waht youpay for in part. The whole atmosphere is retro-not my style- but it's nots overbearing or in-you-face. Some of the housekeeping staff do noy speak English so bring your thespian expertiese also to explain you need more kleenext. Boggest disappointment were toiletries the bathroom lacked.No body bath oil or shower liquid sopa.No little packs of shaving lotion although one worker readily found it when the others siad it did not exixt.Important because the airport police take away full cans of shaving foam. Wv was easy to understand after an initial investment of 20 minutes on how it works. For front desk: These people have no idea about public tansportation services other than taxis.The neighbourhood is teeming with buses but they don't know. They have no ideabout where is a PO or where to get postahe stamps. Bit they are very friendly and gongenial.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Cloud - Two Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little confusing when trying to locate the restaurant/bar attached to the hotel. No information was provided in the hotel room.

    The location of this property was great as it is set right on the sea front and all rooms over look the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful and the pool and hot tub were great place to relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our floor (5th floor) was extremely loud. We heard doors slamming, footsteps from up above & foot traffic from outside our room throughout the night. We’ve stayed at this hotel several times before and usually stay in the upper cloud levels and I dont recall hearing much outside noise at all.

    Proximity to beach, Wharf, and Boardwalk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Cloud - Two Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked two rooms and when we arrived the lady at check in was kind of rude to me and my in-laws. We asked if we have rooms next to each other with a door snd she said yes. Rooms were 722 and 726, they were on the same floor but NOT next to each other...

    beautiful location and great pool area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband got really sick after eating at the restaurant within 30 minutes after dinner, I tasted one of the items on his plate and I was having stomach problems so we know it was the food it lasted most of the nite.

    great place for family or get away for couples, we have been coming here for the last 25 years and seen lots of changes over the years it's only getting better. Nice and quite! We brought our son and family from Florida and they had a great time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Deluxe - Two Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing i would change is the location of our room. I asked for a quiet room, but got one right above the pool. Needless to say it was a bit noisy.

    The location of this property is very close to the Santa Cruz Beach boardwalk, so it's within walking distance. The property itself is nicely remodeled, the beds are comfortable, the pool area is great, the hot tub was big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Cloud - Two Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The guy working at the pool bar on Tuesday. He was a little rude and negative. Otherwise ALL the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    I loved the 60's feel, the view, the fun vibe at the pool, easy access to the beach, the guy making tacos, being close to the Wharf, and the parking guys.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    that we couldnt stay longer ...

    what a wonderful place, wanted to stay longer but we didnt have more vacation time. we are already planning our next vacation to this hotel as we LOVED IT.. CLEAN , FRIENDLY AND PERFECT VIEW

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Cloud - Two Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked for 5 people and got a confirmation that they would put an extra bed in the room for our youngest child. Upon arrival they refused citing fire code and only wanted to sell me an extra room. Ultimately they put the bed in the room, but not after going through unnessary hassle. In more occasions personnel smiled friendly, but really did nothing to make the stay comfortable. Another example: had to leave 6.30 in the morning. The lady managing the coffee bar was setting everything up; when i asked for a coffee she said: no. we open in 7 minutes.. like i had to stand and wait there in early morning.. just because.. kind of telling for the entire experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Deluxe - Two Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though my booking.com reservation was for 2 nights, they tried to check me out after 1 day and I had to cut away from being on rides at the Boardwalk to work it out. Also, since they thought we were checking out, they did not clean our room so we returned from a fun day to a messy room. To their credit, the hotel staff fixed everything and admitted the error was on their part.

    This hotel is RIGHT on the beach! The views and access are incredible. It's walking distance to the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and the pier/wharf nearby has shopping and great eateries and views. We didn't have to drive anywhere all weekend so we left our car parked in their reserved lot across the street. The pool and hot tub area were very nice as well, but got busy pretty quickly (people wake up in the morning and 'save' seats with their towels). So we mostly skipped the pool area and just hung out on the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King ADA
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to hire more staff. They were obviously short- handed. Had a major mix up and wait with food ordered at the pool (they did comp everything) and waited 45 minutes for check-in after start time-room wasn’t ready, and when it was, they didn’t tell us like they said they would. Such an expensive hotel shouldn’t have this problem.

    Nice pool, restaurant, room, view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought since the hotel was on the beach that we could walk onto it from the hotel instead of having to go down the street. Way too expensive without any extras included. The amount of emails I received was obnoxious.

    The retro chic decor was awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - Two Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible, surprising in a city with as high of food standards as Santa Cruz. Staff didn’t seem very professionally trained

    The location is amazing, facilities all new and clean, gorgeous views and a great outdoor space

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seemed like they changed the menu a little at the hotel restaurant. They didn't have the Steak & Eggs which I loves. Also, the eggs tasted different. Wasn't as good as our other visits to the restaurant. Would be nice if they offered some kind of a loyalty program to those of us the visit a few times a year. Would come more often but can't afford to do so.

    Everything was great form checking in to the maids cleaning the rooms everyone was very friendly and helpful. We love this location and stay here several times a year.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great option in Santa Cruz! We stayed here while visiting UCSC in mid March. We booked the executive rooms with tall ceilings, which were worth the extra money. Cute, cheerful, retro vibe, beautiful ocean views, Keurig in the room, friendly staff. Nice pool and hot tub area and direct access to the beach and easy walk to the wharf and boardwalk. Definitely where we would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Cloud - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room rate was over priced . We paid $300 for a night for the view of the ocean. The room didn't have anything that was "wow" . The thing We dislike the most was the stand up shower. It was very tiny and the water didn't drain fast enough .

    We loved the staffs and the location of the hotel. Just a few steps away from the beach and of course the view of the ocean was speechless. It doesn't matter what time of the day or night .. The balcony will give you the best view of the ocean. Make sure you stop by their restaurant. Best breakfast !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A one point desk would not change a $100 bill. The restaurant was fair & not a good value.

    Staff was very pleasant & helpful. A great location! We enjoyed the pool &!hot tube. Easy in & out with valet parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lock on sliding door did not work properly, thermostat didn't work, toiliet plugged, but maid loaned a plunger. These were all "minor" problems, however a BIG PROBLEM is the number and agressiveness of pan-handlers and beggars both at the pier and along the walkway along the cliff. Downtown is a mostly a jewel, but again, so many edgy people. I would hesitate to bring the whole family or recommend Santa Cruz to others, despite the excellent quality of the Dream Inn and your staff.

    Staff were great, terrific location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the beachy themed 60's decor and color scheme of the lobby and room. All of the employees were VERY friendly and helpful at all times. And the view from the room was spectacular!! This is definitely our new favorite place to stay!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair & stain on sheets but I called room service and they quickly put fresh sheets and pillow cases. Very responsive! There was a buzzing noise ( like a phone vibrating) constantly

    Friendly service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Ocean View Cloud - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows too soft and the lounge needs more then one waitress having one sucks took over 20 mins to get attended to had a attitude with my gf and never checked up on us after the first time

    Everything except

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is dreamy. It is the perfect blend of art deco and Joie de vivre. Plus, it is right on the beach with a great pool and a very good restaurant. Whenever I visit Santa Cruz, this will be the place I stay long into the future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ihomes in rooms need to be updated. No one has an iPhone 4 (see photo) Requested wine glasses to room that never came. No beach access to or from hotel even with room key after 10pm. Had to park our own car when we arrived as valet was nowhere to be found. For the amount of money we paid, I expected much better.

    Location was perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Cloud - King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small things. No sugar and cream for coffee in room. The heater was really noisy but without it the room was freezing. May need to be upgraded. Most disappointed with price between booking and website. The website ended up being WAY cheaper. Something for booking to look into.

    The location and theme of the hotel is wonderful for the setting. The pool was heated so nicely you could swim in it year round. Loved the large hot tub. The rooms were big enough for a rollaway. Loved the free bike rentals. Views from all rooms fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Executive - Two Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room on the 4th floor above the pool deck. The music was way too loud in the area of room. Much louder than on the deck itself.

    The bed was very comfortable. Each and every staff person was nice, friendly, and professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I had a wonderful stay! I surprised him for a weekend getaway for his birthday. We loved that each room has an ocean view, and the sunset/sunrise were both gorgeous! The hotel itself is super cute and right on the beach/walking distance from the boardwalk. We definitely plan on coming and staying again soon!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No 24 hour room service. When I arrived late on the Sunday evening I couldn't get a drink or a snack at all, however the coffee maker in the room was good but didn't want coffee at that time of the evening.

    Generally a good hotel in a wonderful location. Coffee shop in lobby is a good addition. Restaurant is good, as is the attached bar. Breakfast is very good with a variety of options. Rooms are very clean. Bed very comfy. View from the balcony over the bay and the pier is great. Easy walking distance to beach attractions. I will return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like is that the WiFi is on an unsecured network so I didn’t feel comfortable going on line. There’s just too much identity theft these days not to upgrade internet service and firewalls, and security. They really need to do something here.

    Room was ocean view and very well decorated. Cool light fixtures, snazzy color palette, interesting layout with a kind of corner couch. Very well designed with little coffee/kitchenette area with plenty of walk around space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King ADA
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect. Loved everything.

    Beautiful Ocean View and Sunset to wake up to in the morning. Bed was super comfy, felt relaxed and satisfied. Love Dream Inn!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I'm really looking for something, lights on the bikes so we could stay out after sunset. Oh the problems of the world...

    Every single thing was pure perfection, and I don't say that lightly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking while trying to unload the car was a bit hectic.

    Location, views and the sunrise were awesome. Waking up to the sound of the ocean outside was amazing. The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Deluxe - Two Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. We loved it all and will be returning in the future.

    The location was excellent. The pool was nice and clean and warm. Being right next to the beach was a bonus. The staff were incredibly nice and accommodating, too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreme surcharge on the room service we had two cups of soup chicken Caesar salad and a salmon salad and two pieces of cheesecake for a hundred and $ 125 dollars plus tip. The food was spectacular though. Just a little pricey

    I like the fact that they had room service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Deluxe - Two Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too fluffy. I would bring my own next time Staff very accommodating. Even brought different pillows. Location can't be beat.

    Bed was nice. View upper floors was beautiful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only bummer was that my room smelled like pot first thing in the morning and I haven't snapped a bowl (?) since the 90's.

    Restaurant meals were great, and the view can't be beat, obviously.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    December on the coast is so stunning. The hotel was so quiet the staff was especially responsive and accomodating. The decor was contemporary and fun!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View Deluxe - Two Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    $20.00 for parking.

    Friendly staff. Clean attractive room with beautiful view. Third floor is main floor - easy access to room. Walk to wharf for dinner. Nice pool and hot tub. Everything was wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just wanted to stay there longer! The rooms are comfortable, with the nice sound of the ocean all the time, great view on the pier, very nice 50's atmosphere of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King ADA
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to better

    I loved the sound of the waves on the top floor because all waves in view added their sound together so was very loud to my joy of life as such we slept wonderfully with the door open all night! This is my favorite spot in Santa Cruz with luxury rooms and views right on the beach. Invite me back and I'll come again.;-}

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first I thought it would be great to have a microwave in the room but that was solved by having one in a room that guests can access.

    They recently remodeled adding a sectional and table. The restaurant serves wonderful food. The fresh berries and granola are superb. Oh and the coffee is great—all while looking at the ocean. What could be better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two things could be improved for a property like this: 1. real cream in the room for coffee ! no powder stuff 2. My daughter thought the scrambled eggs (room service) tasted like powdered eggs - I forgot to ask if true or not.

    The room and views were wonderful - Restaurant also good - being able to stay one night and use facilities the next day a bonus (sadly I had to leave earlier the next day ) would go back and my USA family considering a visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View Deluxe - Two Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was great!

    The room was comfortable and quiet at night. Also very clean. The staff, jay and Patrick were very helpful and friendly. Location was

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, had to pay for parking which wasn't disclosed when I booked, rooms needed T L C. Shower dirty, bedding was bad. I didn't feel like staff was friendly a lot of money to stay just to have an oceanview

    Oceanview

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Cloud - Two Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpet could have used a good cleaning - huge stain at entrance. Built-in outlets at nightstand did not work. Had to use an outlet in an inconvenient location near floor. The Hot & Cold on shower were reversed - thought there was no hot water on first day of our stay. Only one chair was provided at small table. A Keurig coffee maker and coffee was provided but not the cream & sugar. Didn't appreciate having to pay an additional $25.00 per day parking fee, and be told that parking was across the street from hotel.

    The view of the beach and wharf from our private balcony was amazing. Sounds of the waves were magical. Staff were very helpful, upbeat and attentive to our needs. Great energy! Room was small but nice enough. Water pressure was better than most hotels I've stayed at. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. Nice walk from front entrance of hotel, right side, up the coast with beautiful views. Even though there were some problems with my room, Jeromey at the front desk made sure that my concerns were addressed and compensated me for the inconvenience. I have to say that this is my new favorite place to stay! My husband and I will be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    All rooms have an ocean view which I found amazing. We had a lovely balcony, large and recently refurbished room. The room was very clean and decorated very nicely and in accordance with the natural surroundings. There is a pool and a restaurant/bar on site. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and relaxed. The location is just perfect, sleeping with the sound of the waves and the beach right in front of you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King ADA
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wished we could have stayed longer. :-)

    The room and view were awesome. We stayed right above the pool. We really enjoyed the amenities and all the hotel had to offer. We will be back again. :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean View Executive - Two Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out time should be 12 instead of 11am, everything else was acceptable.

    Loved the location, and the ease of checking in and out. Restaurant was good. The room was dated but quiet and the balcony was nice with excellent view of ocean but extremely pricey compared to others in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were extremely soft. Like lacking any substance soft. I had read that there was a pillow menu before booking, but once there no one knew about it and I couldn't find it online again. There front desk was friendly and sent someone up with "foam" pillows when I called down, but they were exactly the same. We ended up stuffing multiple pillows into one pillow case to make them usable. For the money they really should have better pillows. My only gripe of the whole trip.

    We loved the room, the bed was comfy, the balcony was wonderful, the view was amazing, location is perfect, and the renovation has been done very well. Basically the whole place is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - Two Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No continental breakfast First day trying to get to the hotel was a problem, because of an event, road was all block. After that day, parking was easy. Valet parking, or self parking across the street.

    Bed was very comfortable, Room was great with outside balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Deluxe - Two Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room rate is getting so high that after 8 years of going there each year for our son's birthday, it's becoming unaffordable for us to continue the tradition. No discount was granted when we mentioned our repeated business. That was disappointing.

    Renovations are great. Front desk staff and valet guys were super friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King ADA
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing was dishes left in hallways for long periods of time. Morning dishes there into afternoon.

    The whole apmespher was great.The theme was more than perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say about this hotel.

    Liked everything about this location. We will stay here again..definitely. Great view of the ocean and staff was very friendly. Walking distance to boardwalk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Poolside - Two Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom sing was plugged. Couldn't use the room almost all day while they fixed it. Then, they wouldn't permit even a slight late checkout. No accommodations offered or made.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King ADA
    • Stayed 1 night

    my wife made a cup of coffee in our room and the cups that was left was to big for the coffee maker so I went to the front desk to get smaller cups the lady brought small cups so when my wife made coffee it over spilled on table ??? don't they have a standard size for the coffee maker? Why did I get a bathroom for the disable (walk in shower) I like the regular shower type I am 67 years old but still get around fine, it made the bathroom look cheap fine for disable person

    I liked the location in the middle of every thing the employees are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Deluxe - Two Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entire hotel is Non-smoking! Rooms have balcony's, but no smoking is allowed! The parking is across a busy street (valet also available) and you need to validate your ticket each time you exit the parking to avoid being over charged for parking (kind of a pain)!

    Property was nice, views awesome and short walking distance to wharf and boardwalk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke drifting in from next room,both cigarette and pot smoke. Sheets had blood on them from last residents and was very disgusting and unsanitary.

    Location and view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only 2 things I didn't like was paying for parking and no complimentary breakfast in the morning.

    Location On the beach. Clean. Acommadating. bar by the pool. A hotel like this in sf or Monterey would be way more expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the room s didn't have a bit of a musty smell. Maybe connected to air conditioner in some way.

    This hotel was part of road trip and did not disappoint. Great base for going to other ares, but as we were only there two nights we decided to explore the locality. The was a great pier with restaurants and a boardwalk with a great fun fair , plus places to walk and watch the surfers. The rooms were really good and overlooked the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Cloud - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not updated. It wasnt worth the amount of money spent. Its a Holiday in at best rated at a 4.

    The staff was accommodating, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I was in our 17th anniversary to celebrate, what a disappointment: Some like electrical noises all night long, couldn't sleep, Price very high, The room was not so especial considering the prices. The staff make me feel like I was going to steal something of the room so they hold like $200 as deposit in case this happens, even that they charge me all the cost of my staying (two nights) (totally) at front desk the very first day I check in. I never did tha in any hotel before!

    Only the fact that the beach was very close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View Cloud - King
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel it was over priced for what it was. It could get quite noisy at times and the room wasn't what I expected.

    I loved the location and the staff were great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Deluxe - Two Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price...the rooms are small but you won't be hanging out in the rooms. You will be at the pool, beach or boardwalk!

    The hotel is beautiful! All the rooms have a view of the ocean...very clean. It's very pricey but we loved it and will be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Deluxe - Two Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children were often left unattended at the pool and hot tub which was a little frustrating.

    The location and the historical mural about Jack ONiel was very cool. The update on the hotel was great and felt very comfortable. I just wanted to unpack and stay forever.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Poolside - Two Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aquarias restaurant breakfast service terrible, very few people there and we were ignored for a long time. Went back another evening at 5:00 told we could come back at 5:30 so we went to warf and spent 175.00 for dinner.

    Loved location to beach, pool,warf

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy we could hear the stair door slamming at all hours and hear the neighbors. When we got there we were promised a quiet room on the 4th floor but it wasn't ready. We ended up with a room on the 2nd floor right in front of the stairs and elevator.

    The location was very nice and the staff were excellent very friendly and helpful. The rooms and all areas were clean the pool was nice and the food was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Deluxe - Two Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet hit a curb when parking our car and the tire was torn down to where wires were exposed. We had to replace the tire (replaced all as we needed all to match) and this delayed our drive back home to Portland Or. Also, we have not yet been compensated. If we had broken something in the room they would have taken money from our credit card immediately!

    Views from every room. The decor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Deluxe - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt incredibly discriminated against due to my youthful appearance as well as prejudice from the in taking staff. I have visited the hotel twice, once for business once for leisure, both times I felt prejuded and discriminated against. In addition I have witnessed on both occasions two clients not have to sign a specific waiver upon check in and as I approach to check in during the process they have me sign a waiver...question why am I the only one needing to sign this waiver, I felt very discriminated against as well as not welcomed. The hotel is very nice and I did not expect this from such a 'laid-back' liberal region. I am a very friendly, compassionate, and respectful individual and am considering not visiting your hotel due to the staff atmosphere and attitude. Thank you

    I really enjoyed the local as well as the cleanliness of the room, overall it was the view of the Santa Cruz beach which was breathtaking.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: