Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Santa Maria Suites Resort 4 stars

1401 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040, USA

Review score

Based on 487 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only negative I can find is I would prefer the pool to be deeper than 4.5 ft.

    First time in Key West and I would def stay at this place when I come back. I up graded my room to a flat 2 bedroom suite and glad I did. Had great access to the pool, etc. Facility was clean, all staff members where so nice and accommodating. Had great little complimentary extras! Walking distance to everywhere! Def recommend this place to everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only complaint is the beaches, and you don't go to Key West for the beaches. However, the nearest beach had beach chairs and towels and water you could swim in so it was totally adequate.

    Lots of room in this well appointed suite. Most comfortable sofa bed we have ever had. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They always had lots of good suggestions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we didn’t love is the showers they did not have great water pressure.

    I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with 4 other girls friends and we absolutely loved it. The room was very nice and luxurious. Bedrooms ver comfortable with a beautiful large kitchen. The pool area was lovely. The staff was incredible everyone was so nice, accommodating and friendly. There’s a market across the street to pick up anything you need plus a lil cafe that had delicious breakfast food. We were close to everything, perfect location! All the guests staying there were very nice to too we met some very nice folks. Special shout out to Ken and Alex as they took very good care of us while there. You can’t go wrong here this is a Steal for what you get!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived to a terrible odor in the kitchen coming from the dishwasher. We contacted the front desk. We were told someone would be there around 10 to fix it. The person came at 1:00 p.m. and the dishwasher had to be ran until 5:00 p.m. So not a lot of use of the kitchen for one full day. Anyway, the tiny dove bars did not cover the loss of that day.

    Beautiful facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Appartments was modern and clean with great facilities. We were only staying for one night...would have loved to stay for longer. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I rented two rooms, on arrival there was only one room available, so the ONLY OPTION that the receptionist gave me was to stay the two people in the same room and promised that I would refund the amount paid, WHAT DID NOT HAPPEN, I paid U $ 651.00 for each room (total $ 1302.00) for the two rooms and was promised to return one of the rooms they had not available BUT NOT RETURNED! DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL, which still owes me $ 651.00

    Due to the problem of having rented my room to another and not returning my money by now, I DO NOT RECOMMEND.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the layout of the 2 bedroom with garden view. Bedrooms and common area extremely small

    The flats were beautiful with a great floor plan

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything.

    Wonderful and helpful staff (thanks Matilda). Beautiful room and facilities. Very nice pool with great location. Loved the nice little amenities: complimentary smoothies poolside, unlimited free wine during Happy Hour, Dove ice cream bars in room at night, Muffins in the room for breakfast. Hotel allowed us to drop off our bags early before room was ready, so that we could tour Key West without hauling our bags along.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs in the apartment and outside our front door were a potential hazard with me being pregnant and having 2 little kids. I did worry a lot for the safety of the smallest kid who is 2 years old. Maybe a baby gate would have helped.

    I really liked the daily service, especially the muffins and dove bars. The housekeeping service was exceptional, I appreciate the quality, help and prompt attention. Traveling with little kids can be a challenge, and I found the resort to be very comfortable and accomadating to our family’s needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the property...the lush landscaping, quiet serene pool, free smoothies, friendly staff and the beautiful accommodating suites. Fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff at Santa Maria suites were fantastic! Very responsive to our needs. Concierge made great restaurant referrals. The pools were warm and inviting. The poolside bartender was wonderful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing bad about the property at all...even after the hurricane.

    The facility is wonderful. The staff is very accommodating. The location is near the beach, is an easy walk downtown, yet is quiet. This place is GREAT!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything!

    We loved the pool area and courtyard. We loved the friendly helpful concierge. We loved being within walking distance to everything. We loved the complimentary wine and snacks daily!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing stay! The staff was attentive, friendly, helpful! The rooms are great for two couples, and there were 16 of us!! Water, smoothies, dove ice cream bars, muffins, coffee everyday!! Nice pool area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good!

    The pool area was very nice and easy to access from the apartments. Matilda was very helpful and friendly! We got some very good tips from her - Tack ska du ha! Japanese restaurant was a nice bonus!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    longer happy hour; drinks offered later in the evening (for purchase)

    Happy hour; muffins in the morning; dove ice cream bars; comfortable and quiet room; full kitchen; laundry facilities; 3 bathrooms; fitness facility; pool; helpful and friendly staff;

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    Spacious and tasteful interior, full kitchen, wonderfully warm and friendly staff, multiple balconies, bikes, pool, beach, restaurants in the vicinity, everything really.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If location was more central to the island, would have been perfect. Was located on 1 side of key west, but close to Duval. With out a rental car, was a long walk to see some Key West attractions.

    Large suite. Liked the little extras like the nightly muffins, chocolates bottled water etc.. Staff all willing to answer questions and help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much at all. A little surprised the were no recycling facility??

    The staff were amazing, Marta, Mathilda, and Alex were great, very helpful. All personnel we met were very friendly and approachable. The rooms were excellent and provided all we needed. I have already recommended the resort to friends who are hoping to visit in March 2018

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain about, maybe a little better wine at happy hour

    The turndown daily was very thoughtful . Loved the muffins, coffee and daily quotes. Excellent staff. Especially Marta and Matilda! Especially appreciated the cleanliness of the entire hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a two bedroom suite and it was up a steep flight of stairs and the suite was very narrow and cramped with yet more very steep stairs. This was not shown in the pictures on line.. the pictures must be for the one bedroom.

    The staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our family and friends stayed in 10 suites at Santa Maria during our daughter's wedding weekend, and their accommodating hospitality made everything about the event perfect! They were quick to respond and be helpful during the reservation process, through the checking in of over 40 guests, and throughout our entire stay there (3 to 5 nights). There was never an issue too big or too small for them to address in a timely manner. They assured that everyone was placed in the correct room (many were sharing suites) and delivered the welcoming bag of small gifts we had prepared to each person upon arrival. Chad was very attentive to the details of our billing, and Marta was a model of efficiency and helpfulness accompanied by a bright cheerful smile each and every day. We could not have been more pleased.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were two long hairs on top of the comforter when I arrived. I just removed them and hoped that the bed was clean. It looked clean, so maybe they just fell off when the bed was being made. No biggie. Oh, also the second bathroom was OUTSIDE the second bedroom, so this was a bit annoying since we were sharing the living room space with another couple.

    I really enjoyed the muffins and the ice cream snacks provided. The pool area was nice to relax in, and the beach was really close. The bed was comfortable too, and the shower gel/ shampoo products were good/ had a nice fragrance. Also, I liked the fact that we had a kettle and tea- this really made me happy in the morning. The staff was helpful and friendly. All in all, I would come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were three adults, and I was the one assigned the smaller bathroom. No counter top for toiletries; taking a shower in that bathroom was challenging!

    Suite was spacious, and if we had stayed longer, the pool was inviting!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - it was great!!

    Staff is super friendly. Accomodations are sleek and comfortable. It's a little bit of a walk to Duval street and the center of things but lots of great shopping and restuarants on the way so we enjoyed the location - quiet and out of the way of the major tourists. Also - near the Southernmost bar/restaurant and beach (to which you get free passes!) so its perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Key west is a small island so buildings are generally crowded together. The sun at the pool was limited at times but the ambiance was very good. No restaurant in the hotel but many cafes, etc. in walking distance and a shop very close.

    Excellent rooms, very well fitted with many sockets and USB chargers. Kitchen very well fitted out with excellent appliances. staff very friendly and happy to help. Very quiet even though the next hotel was only a few yards away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better description on the website regarding the difference in the 2 bedroom FLAT layout & the 2 bedroom bi-level layout. We didn't like the layout of the bi-level layout (kitchen on one side & living room on the other). Also LOTS of stairs... stairs to get to the main floor & then 2 flights to get to the bedrooms.

    LOVED the 2 bedroom FLAT (not what we booked, but it is what we moved to after the 1st night). Layout is perfect for 2 couples

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The tiny sugar ants on the kitchen countertop were annoying, but we just kept all food in the fridge.

    Muffins, chocolates, ice cream treats, and bottled water were included! The happy hour was great with wine and an hors d'oeuvre. Front office staff were very nice and helpful. The modern décor was beautiful and oh so comfortable! The balcony overlooking the pool was spacious and the rear balcony off the bedroom gave us the perfect view of the Zombie bike riders!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The young lady with blonde hair at the front desk upon check in was hurried and rude. Totally unnacceptable. We almost walked out except we had no where else to go.

    yes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach near was not nice, full of seaweed, we couldn't enjoy that.

    The room is incredibly clean and has new appliances in the kitchen. The two and half bath are very nice and clean. The accommodation is like our own house and the staff was friendly and helpful. Amazing experience at Santa Maria

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I would have liked is a bigger "beach" area by the property. The beach access was about a block away and small compared to my usual beach experiences in OBX. Smathers beach a mile or so up the road was great though! Also recommended by front desk staff, easy access by bike or car.

    Accommodations were excellent! Would highly recommend for families with teenagers. 2 bedroom suites were roomy and private each with its own bathroom. 3 large TV's in the suite, one in each bedroom and one in the living room. Fully stocked kitchen with everything you could need to cook, even a wine refrigerator. Turn down service nightly with fresh muffins and chocolate Dove ice cream. Staff was great and very helpful with recommdations for dinner and bike rentals on site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small facility, mo beach access however they offer tickets that give you access to a beach really closeby

    Placed at he other end of Duval St makes you feel close to the night life action but not that close for walking. Biking or Ubering is the way to go, unless you like a 30 minute walk whichnis nice too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sugar ants in breakfast muffins. We thought nothing of letting them sit out all night since AC was on and not being familiar with the sugar ants. When we notified office they sent someone to spray then it was fine. Just wish they had alerted us. Did not realize we were booked on 2nd floor with no elevator. After exhaustion from long day and long drive plus extreme heat it was not fun toting several large suitcases up first one then second flight of stairs to bedrooms. That said after we cooled down and rested we were glad to be on second floor with balconies.

    Location and access to city was great. Hotel in quiet area which was wonderful. Lots of people rent bicycles which is great as parking is at a premium, we enjoyed renting electric golf cart that was very comfortable and much easier to find parking spots when needed. Just make sure the rental staff give you correct discount that hotel provides. If not speak to hotel staff and they will intervene. Having kitchen was good and added bonus. Also washer and dryer were a welcome addition. Hotel grounds and pool were also immaculate. Social hour by the pool early evening was also a nice touch. All in all it was a good stay. Next time I want to try it during fall, winter or spring and not the heat of summer. Lol. We did enjoy the 4th of July fireworks. Great celebration Key West. Congratulations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked longer pool hours. The hotel pool closes at 10 PM and my teen would have liked to swim later in the evening. Also, the pool bar is nice but it closes early too :( at like 6 PM.

    The accommodations are beautiful. The decor is very current, the layout is really nice with 2 lev els, the view of the pool is like an oasis in a busy part of town. The location was perfect for us - close to the beach and water activities and a moderate walk to the very busy part of Key West near Mallory Square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful unit, great location, close to some outstanding restaurants. Free muffins, smoothies, ice cream treats, and bottled water were a plus!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is located in walking distance to Key West's best, while offering a very secluded feeling. The parking is included in the resort fee, and in a private lot. Rooms are beautifully appointed, clean and have every amenity you need, including a washer/dryer and fully equipped kitchen. Every staff member was super friendly. My husband and I brought our 2 boys (20 and 16). The boys enjoyed the complimentary muffins and ice cream while we enjoyed the free happy hour at the pool. Be sure to visit Ana's across the street. Awesome empanadas for around $5. If you're going to Key West, I'm not sure why you would stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't find one thing we disliked.

    The suite we stayed in was absolutely beautiful. It is well maintained and so clean. The staff was top notch. We would highly recommend staying here. Loved the pool and sushi bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need drawers for clothes! Space outside of bedrooms could accomodate these. Shallow drawers in nightstand were not quite enough.

    Great location. Beautiful gardens and pool. Loved the flat level suite. Staff accommodated every request quickly and pleasantly. Loved the water, dove bars and muffins in the room!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool facilities good. Accomodation superb but restaurant on site limited. No breakfast option. Nice gesture but not appropriate someone letting themselves in at 7pm to drop off muffins.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Santa Maria suites is a winner! It is a top notch resort including many amenities. They had bottled water, smoothies, fruit, ice cream and happy hour all complimentary. The suite itself was marble, granite and beautiful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was excellent. The rooms were very large with comfortable beds. The pool was spacious and we had no issue with finding lounge chairs for our whole group. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Even the tiny fitness center was perfect for a hot humid day. This is a hidden gem!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was so disappointed with housekeeping services. Didn't clean or wipe down anything. Also bath towels were frayed and had multiple holes!!!! I was stunned by this since the furnishings were so beautiful. Please provide your guests with decent bath towels and have housekeeping actually spend a few minutes cleaning the bathrooms.

    The staff, especially Consierge Ken , were fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could serve other types of food other than sushi in restaurant

    Excellent pool, muffins and chocolate nice touch at end of night. Suite immaculate and couldn't find any negatives about this place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really enjoyed the fresh baked muffins that were delivered to our room every evening and the ice cream bars in the freezer!! Excellent location, perfect amount of space for a family, great amenities. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Love this place! The staff is so friendly and willing to help with anything, rooms are clean and large and location is great. We have stayed 3x and never been disappointed. Prices are not cheap, but it's worth it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff leaves delicious baked goods on the counter every night. You MUST remember to put them in the refrigerator immediately, or they will be covered with small bugs quickly.

    Extremely spacious, well appointed rooms. Lovely pool area. Nice location on the quiet side of Key West.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could have been a little warmer, especially seeing as it says its heated.

    Superb location, great amenities and wonderful staff. The grounds are very well maintained and everything is clean, tidy and well presented. The turn down survive and housekeeping lady's were very efficient and polite and the evening muffins and top of ice creams and waters were always a nice treat to come back to. The apartments were very well looked after and the kitchens were perfectly stocked with everything you could need. Overall we had a great time here and wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed in location of 2 bed suite. I had booked suite with pool view. The suite was in the corner and you struggled to see the pool through the trees. Other suites had large balcony or terrace overlooking the pool. Couldnt sit on very small balcony as shaded all the time. Bedrooms comfortable if not a little small. Some noisy neighbours.

    The service was very good, the whole resort was clean and fresh. Provided with fresh muffins each day and chocolates each evening.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to go to an amazing length to find anything negative. The vanilla muffins were not as good as the blueberry muffins but we mentioned it to the woman that stocked the muffins each day and she made sure we had blueberry.

    Wonderfully spacious and comfortable two bedroom apartments. Really feels like a home away from home.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price is high, but I guess this is regular for KW. It was very windy and this made the bedrooms very noisy at night.

    EXCELLENT. Very nice and modern resort with well-accessorized villas. Our villa was very clean and spacious. Staff is friendly. Free parking and free WiFi. Staff brings muffins and water every night. Great location close to the Southernmost Point. I would definitely go back there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Description of the bar/restaurant could be better - only open select hours - really not much of a bar, thought there would be more. Price fluctuations after booking were insane - was stuck after cancellation period passed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No stairs, larger rooms

    Rooms are quite small & our apartment was upstairs (including within the apartment). Should say whether upstairs or ground floor. Accessibility is very important!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bedroom, sink and trash container too big for small bathroom. Would pick a hotel closer to Mallory square next time. No breakfast available

    Pool, happy hour, cleanliness, large shower, treats in freezer and on kitchencounter Beach access thru adjacent hotel. Staff were accomodating but could have been a little friendlier.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful place to stay. The location was great ... walking distance to everything but just enough out of the way to be peaceful. The courtyard pool/bar area was wonderful and relaxing. We had the 2bdrm suite for our family of 5. Three teenage girls. It was perfect....clean, spacious and just enough treats left to get our day started and ended. I spoke with two managers both very friendly and helpful, since this was our very first trip to Key West. We will definitely go back. My husband has already recommended it to his clients.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed was small & not terribly comfortable kitchen was a little dark (get the room with the open kitchen to the patio)

    amazing location (everything in walking distance, but away from the crazy) lush tropical setting lots of space extra touches (muffins & fruit) free parking heated pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Muffins delivered for turn down service were not so great. The price was a little high, but this was a great way for 2 couples to room together and have plenty of space. Definitely better then renting 2 hotel rooms.

    Very nice layout in the 2 room suite. Very functional kitchen. Easy access to pool and nearby beach and far enough away from the Mardis Gras end of Duvall street. Staff were very helpful in scheduling activities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything!!! Nothing bad to say. And I don't really like to stay in hotels but this felt like a nice clean home.

    This hotel was beautiful, comfortable, and very very CLEAN! And an added perk was they had free water bottles(as many as you wanted), dove ice cream bars (with turndown service), and homemade muffins each morning. The bathrooms were very well arranged and again extremely clean! The kitchen had refrigerator and freezer drawers, cabinets, dishwasher, and there was a washer and dryer in the room too. The beds were comfortable and there were chairs and a sofa inthe family room area with a flat screen tv. There were tvs inboth bedrooms as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the split level apartment style. Pictures on line didn't show a split level and that's why we selected your place over two others. I had just had surgery on my foot and knee so stairs weren't desired or expected. The sofa was very uncomfortable, we had to go to the bedroom to watch tv. Maybe they need new cushions as we sunk to the bottom of the cushion like it was from the goodwill. Unit 29. We were expecting a great room layout along with the kitchen. I guess if we could have had a floor unit we would have enjoyed it much better. Not sure why we ended up with a two level.

    Attentiveness and professionalism of all the staff. They really made our stay very enjoyable. The pool area and happy hour were nice also. Being able to rent the bikes on sight and the condition of them.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More counter space in the bathrooms.

    All the extra touches. Champagne upon arrival. Muffins in the morning. Dove ice cream bars. Smoothies by the pool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some information in the room on how to operate appliances and where to go and what to do in the area.

    A modern spacious apartment with great amenities for our 8 day stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathrooms are very small and the water-fountain is rather noisy the whole day - everything else is very good.

    Beautiful suites which are very well equipped, nice pool and courtyard, and a lot of nice extras. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a rooster nearby that was on a different schedule than us- but that is more of a Key West thing.

    We have been to Santa Maria Inn and Suites about 4 times over the past 7 years. They are consistently excellent in everything they do. The grounds are meticulously maintained and the pool area is the highlight of the trip. We often chat with people from around the country and around the world as we enjoy the sunny and private pool area. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful, without being on top of you. it is a very relaxing and comfortable place to stay in Key West.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The suite was spacious, with large TVs in the lounge and bedroom. Complimentary fresh muffins, ice creams and chocolates supplied daily...very nice! Comfortable bed and stylish ensuite. Choice of balconies to use...the list goes on. The complex has a double pool and happy hour with snacks every day...what more could you want? Walking distance to all local amenities, the hotel is perfectly positioned.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Everything the accommodation, having extras like daily choc ices and other goodies, a nice pool, really good sushi restaurant, cleanliness, helpful friendly staff, beach close by with sun loungers and towels provided, very close to the busy lively area but far enough to not be disturbed by noise etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it all except my comment above regarding happy hour snacks.

    Loved everything. We stayed in a bilevel suite and were very impressed. The location is perfect and staff was very nice. Only suggestion is to vary the snacks at happy hour...but drinks were great :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There are no negatives.

    EVERYTHING!! 2nd year in a row staying here and cannot fault a thing! From staff to all the little extras, perfect place and would not stay anywhere else in the Keys.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were filthy upon arrival. House keeping didnt show up on most occasions. Some staff weren't very nice.

    Ken, the front desk person was exceptionally pleasant, knowledgable and accommodating. Ken made our stay, extra special. ... Loved the bathrobes, had to buy one. ... The property was gorgeous!! I will definitely return!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was packed with chavs/tattooed red necks. Surprising given the cost. The way in/out is through the pool area. If you have a swim prepare to have an audience as everyone's balcony faces the pool. There are no other facilities. A big deal is made of "free smoothies" and "turndown muffins/mini choc ices". If that's your thing - fine. The decor looks like a 19 year old did it. Plastic flowers on the headboards. Very small bedrooms. No space for your stuff in the bathrooms.

    The location is good - around the corner from the beach, Southernmost point etc.We liked the ceiling fans.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we booked it we did not realise that the 5 of us could have shared one unit maybe the staff could have told us this but that was probably our fault.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Exceptional property. Couldn't fault a thing from the suite to the pool area and the fantastic staff. We had a 2 bed 2 bath gound floor garden view from which we still had a slight pool view. The pictures online are exactly as it is which is not often the case. Will definitely return...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things like loose tile at pool, cracked tile in kitchen, loose faucet in shower were noted; however, these are minor problems that I'm sure will be taken care of during the less busy season.

    Spacious, well appointed, comfortable, and great location. We enjoyed the extra amenities which helped to make it feel like a real vacation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great accommodation. Ideally placed at the quieter end of town but only three minutes walk to the beach. Very comfortable beds. Delicious muffins and ice creams. Fun happy hour with complimentary nibbles and smoothies! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi did not work well

    Relatively new and modern, perfect location. Staff were very nice and helpful, Suite was equipped with anything you could think about. free smoothies by the pool and happy hour afternoon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern and clean hotel, one of the better swimming pools in the small hotels on Key West. They give chocolates and fresh muffins to enjoy in your room every day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con unit a little noisy

    Everything! Beautifully furnished suite complete with all self catering needs, inc washer & dryer. Spacious 2 bed with en suite bathrooms. Pool area set in pretty garden with sun loungers and towels.complimentary ice smoothies all day. Wine & nibbles 4-5:30pm Located at quieter end of Duval street. Beach short walk. Free parking. Loved Key West. Amazing drive down through the keys.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: