Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge by Wyndham Santa Monica 3 stars

3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, Los Angeles, CA 90405, USA

#126 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1422 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful, breakfast was good. Reminded me more of a hotel. We went to the Getty museum which was excellent, 30 minutes away. Went by bus into Santa Monica which was on the same street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a kind of "chemic" smelI in the room. I think cleaning staff uses some kind of product to clean the carpet in the room which I think is OK, but the smell was overwhelming...

    Friendliness of staff, big room and internet that actually worked well. Breakfast available, and constantly everything is being refilled at the buffet. Do not expect a European hotel breakfast, but it was good, plenty available and tasty. Even fresh fruit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking - 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of room was quite noisy from main road. Waffle and pancake maker out of order for duration of our stay. One of our room keys was faulty at times.

    Spacious room and appreciated the provision of a fridge and microwave. Frequent bus service nearby. Breakfast was adequate. Enjoyed relaxing in own patio area .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is tiny.

    The desk staff were very focused on meeting your requests. They checked us in several hours early and helped with local recommendations. The property is within easy walking distance of several excellent local eateries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little further from beach than we had thought but there is a very regular, cheap bus service with a stop 2 mins away from hotel.

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff, comfy beds and lovely little courtyard with loungers that we used while passing time waiting to head to airport. Simple but more than adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited and car needed to be parked further from the building than we would have liked.

    Room was clean and the breakfast was better than expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no elevators in the building or i didn’t find them, be ready to workout if your bags are heavy :)

    Room is clean and has everything you would require for your stay, hotel itself occurred to be very quiet. Very good staff. Special thanks and hello to Randy for the late check in and support! Parking is free and convenient, breakfast is good, pancake machine with “ok” button is a pleasant bonus :) we travelled by car, stayed for 5nights, location happened to be very convenient, easy logistics everywhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt come across any air con, the pillows were really hard

    Excellent value for money, a great location, very clean and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception Desk staff were excellent and very helpful, upgrading me to a room with a kitchen (at no extra cost) and arranging for a colleague to help with carrying my very heavy suitcase up to my room. Rooms are well-equipped, well-decorated and super clean. The hotel is in a very handy location for the Getty Villa, the Getty Institute and the Santa Monica Beaches. And there's a Trader Joe's right opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was only OK, but with Trader Joe's next door there was no problem with getting food.

    They gave us a long stay room with a microwave and refrigerator as we were in for a week. Very handy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were after accommodation where we could visit LA without staying in LA. This hotel was easy to get to and gave us easy access to Santa Monica attractions and was not too far from LA. We were located right next door to Trader Joe's so easy access to prepared meals and drinks. The room booked had a separate kitchenette which was ideal for the odd meal in as we were on the road for several weeks and didn't want to dine out every night. Breakfast was ok, staff were very friendly. We had a couple of requests which were attended to without any issues. Overall, the staff were excellent. For first time travellers. There is a bus just outside the hotel to Santa Monica if you don't have a car or would rather not drive there. Also, if you want to avoid driving in downtown LA the R10 bus outside Taco Bells on Bundy Drive (10 minutes walk from hotel) takes about 30 minutes to get into the city. No traffic, no parking. Very happy with our choice of hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good.

    The rooms were clean. The bed was comfortable. It was nice to come back to a made up bed and clean room after a day out on the beach front. Thank you much!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast.. although it is continental.. eggs should be warm and your pancake machine should be changed to self made waffle. I like you have sugar free syrup. Coffee cups should be larger and also, plastic utensils. difficult to eat oatmeal with tiny spoons. The room assigned to us was not what I expected. I have had better rooms couple of years ago. We had cleaner room and cleaner looking bathtub. Don't know if it is because I booked through booking.com. I used to be able to book directly.

    location and safety

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like, perfect stay

    There are 3 seperate blocks of accommodation we were in the 1st. Warm friendly welcome from the reception staff who were very helpful throughout our stay, printed us bus schedules and directions nothing was too much trouble. Room was clean and well serviced during our stay. Breakfast was basic but plentiful, fruit, choice of breads, pancakes, yoghurts, fruit and cereal with tea, coffee and choice of juices. We stayed in 4 different accomodations during our visit to L.A and this one was by far our best stay wish we had stayed a little longer. Location is quite a distance to the beach if walking but there is a bus stop opposite $1.50 which takes you close to the pier. Trader Joes is very close to and a 99c store just a short walk away to stock up on snacks!! All in all a very pleasant stay would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking - 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is expensive in this area, so although the price of the hotel seems high, it is very average for the area.

    Staff was very helpful, all of our special requests were accommodated. The location was perfect for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the main downtown area, Pico Boulevard is a busy street with lots of traffic all day long.

    Better than expected room, with a little kitchen area. Breakfast in main building included fruit and a pancake machine! We could store our bags while biking the beach during the day after check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, didn't come across as such based of the pics from the website(before booking). Kind of a letdown for me.

    Quite place and very spacious. Hot tub was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room, good parking and easy access to beachfront via the Big Blue bus if we didn't want to drive. Very quick to get in and out of downtown LA.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need the car to move but there are parking in the hotel. The rooms are cleaning. No elevator for second floor. Breakfast was very good for this type of hotel. We were confortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good except when u get there late the parking is limited so you have tobpark in street. But its not that bad.

    Wonderful breakfast staff really nice very convenient placed to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't think it was worth £135 for a night, when I booked the Bellagio for £154!

    Everything you would expect from a Travel Lodge Free wifi Free breakfast Comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift to first floor - a challenge with all our luggage

    Great bed and pillows, spacious room and bathroom. Great variety of breakfast options - pancakes, bagels, cereal fruit and yoghurt. swans and fans sculptured out of towels - lovely touch Stored our bags and late checkout - thanks!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of homeless in the area make a mess on the foot path outside the property I did my bit to help. Had to knock on door of room next door to ask them to turn down their music.

    Loved the room although cutlery and basic crockery in the in the kitchen would be a welcome addition. Breakfast was basic but adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a bit small. They should get rid of the big dresser as it takes up too much room.

    Very comfortable! room and is much better than other hotels in the area. I will stay here again. Very accessible for the place that I usually visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked a little old , online made it close to the pier but it wasn’t

    Bed was great. Loved how they served breakfast . Also we got upgraded to a room with a kitchen even though we didn’t use it , it was still cool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had family coming into town and booked a room here. The room and building were very clean. It could pass the glove test. The staff was nice and accommodating. Family members were very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A senior or AAA discount would have been nice. That area is very expensive so we only stayed the 2 days. Your facility was by far the cheapest compared to others in your area

    The breakfast exceeded expectations and the staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are extremely thin and every single sound could be heard, from peoole's footsteps to the cars and other activity outside. This made it nearly impossible to sleep through the night.

    The staff, the cleanliness, the breakfast, the location and nearby restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking - 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi service was a little sketchy. Worked on my laptop, but could never get my iPhone to log in.

    Very spacious room. Had a fridge and microwave, and the hotel is next to a Trader Joe´s.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking - 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked way in advance and somehow ended up getting he worst room at the travelodge. We got the room that was closest to the breakfast area so every morning we woke up at 6 from the noise. On top of the noise from the breakfast area Saturday morning we woke up abruptly from the garbage truck slamming the cans right outside our hotel window. They gave us the handicap room with the walk-in bathroom shower. The room was not clean at all it was a nightmare stay. My husband and I will not be returning to this place.

    The price was alright for Santa Monica.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking - 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was good

    Very nice room,very quite. Perfect location, safe area. Check out the pancake machine at breakfast. We got a unit with the small kitchen, was very nice, extra room. Trader Joes is walking distance if you want groceries. The courtyards are very nice. They keep this place very clean inside and out. Management is great. We will stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy in the next room snored and you could hear it clearly right through the wall. I guess the walls were built extra thin to make more room, or there was no insulation in the wall. That was not a good night's sleep.

    This stay we got a larger room with a small kitchen area with a refrigerator. It was nice since the stay two nights before was in a much smaller room with no refrigerator or microwave.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They only had bagels at the continental breakfast. No sweet rolls or danish. That would have been nice. The room and bathroom were very crowded, and there was no refrigerator to store the foods we brought.

    The pancake maker was nice until it broke. the outside appearance of the hotel was nice, and the parking situation was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underwhelming breakfast even for American standards.

    Comfortable beds, nice area for guests with seats and barbecues. Quick Uber ride or 45 minute walk away from the beach and pier.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived early and they accommodated us with an upgraded room just to allow us access earlier. staff was very kind and friendly. Room was great. I would consider them in the future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking - 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much farther from SM beachfront than is inferred. A lot further

    Breakfast was probably the best in 3 weeks of travelling. Simple, clean etc. next to Trader Joes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water didn't flush properly in basin and ahower. Parking is limited, my pickup was difficult to park (they request heads on parking only making it difficult for pickups). AC was too noisy. Rest was very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is a fair bit away from the main sights on foot, but we knew that booking it. Additionally, the breakfast left a lot to be desired and isn't really worth it.

    The staff at santa monica travelodge were amazing and extremely accommodating to all our requests. The room was spacious and comfy for staying in Santa Monica.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice with a pool.

    Great location in Santa Monica - approx. 10 minutes from the pier in a quaint, not so touristy area. Great breakfast, comfortable beds and free parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe someone/pets piss outside, which caused some bad smell once we use air condition.

    Valur matches the price. It took 9-10 USD to be beach with Uber and Hotel cost is 100 USD lower than these hotels close to beach. Breakfast is simple but good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were quoted 161.00 per night but we were charged 189.00 plus taxes. What can b done abt that ??

    Very very good breakfast everyday. Staff was friendly and very attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their card swipe machine could not accept my American Express nor Visa cards. They didn't have means to manually enter card numbers. Thankfully, my wife's credit card worked. Staff not concerned nor apologetic about this almost calamitous check in. Room is small. Bathroom sink not in same room with the toilet & shower tub. Expensive but so is every motel in area.

    Room was clean. TV worked along with everything else. Bed very comfortable. A safe available in room. Diner, "Rae's," across the street has excellent food. Motel's continental breakfast has modest offerings, but coffee and orange juice are good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Conveniently located. Comfortable bed. Only stayed one night in order to avoid travel home from a very late flight into lax from east coast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was very efficient and since we had arrived early they had no problem getting us in our room within minutes. The continental breakfast was good with a nice variety enough to start the day. The staff polite and friendly. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front door didn't close completely to the floor - about 1 inch gap you could see light and people through it, so mice and bugs could get in, we put a towel in front of the door while we were inside to make sure nothing got in at night. The parking lot is a complete joke, very narrow, also there were construction workers on site, no speaking english, loitering which made us feel unsafe. Breakfast was pretty disappointing compared to other motels. Beds weren't very comfortable.

    A clean bed, pretty much it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are at a street level and thus noisy. There were some constuction work on the roof going causing noise during the day. We felt it was too expensive.

    Rooms are spacious and well kept. Breakfast is great for a motel. Location is good, close to LAX, Santa Monica, and Venice, but you still need a car to get around. Some shops and resturants nearby. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-con is really noisy.

    Considering the nice location in Santa Monica the motel is very good value for money. And you get exactly what you expect from a motel - no surprises.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike other than what was mentioned above.

    Staff was nice. Room was spacious. Outside sound a little loud being right off the Main Street. Neighbors were too loud romantically.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking - 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room downstairs and could hear the people on the top room walking loudly. The bathtub was a bit dirty, had some hair in the shower but other than that it was standard.

    It was gated so you felt safe. It was cozy with a kitchenette.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast was the same everyday with little variety since the kitchen is on the smaller side. They have construction on the roof to add on solar panels which are great. The downside is there were a few nights where the construction workers stayed in the parking lot at drank beers fairly loudly until 9p-10p.

    Fairly close to most things in the city without being in LA. Safe residential style neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking - 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Free parking and continental breakfast included in the price. The staff could not do enough for you. A little out of the way but bus to beach/pier just outside hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location, a few miles away from the beach which is perfect if you want a stroll or the buses go past the hotel and take you there. Would recommend this for anyone wanting to visit Santa Monica.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning is a window mounted unit that is a bit tricky to operate. There is a set of steps to get it turned on, including the trip button on the cord. It shut down during the night and could not be turned back on till morning. Not great when the temperature is 101°!

    Very reasonable accommodations for the area. The bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the price which was excessive for the standard of accomodation. Rooms were cramped, noisy air conditioning, standard old furnishings average. Breakfast was the worst on our month long trip. Paper plates an plastic cutlery and very minimal quality and selection of food. Best of it was the free banana the rest was very unappetising. Location too far to walk to beach.

    Difficult to identify what I liked about this property. It was clean and parking was easy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price is unacceptably high compared to the facilities and the location (definitely less close to Santa Monica than what's described on Booking)

    The staff were really professional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the room made it very pokey. No fridge or kettle although there was a coffee machine if you like coffee

    Simple but good breakfast provided. Staff were friendly and helpful and allowed us to book in early as we had been on a very long flight. Big Blue Bus service convenient for getting around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access-Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in at 3pm is difficult. I come in from an OS flight very early in the morning. At least I am familiar enough with LA to navigate my way around this issue.

    I like the location and I like the staff. Also because I've stayed here before they are very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is not much within walking distance of the hotel, so you need to drive or use uber. This is not a problem given the cost of this hotel compared to downtown.

    Rooms are big and comfortable, very clean. Staff helpful and plenty of parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was okay, but some scrambled eggs, bacon, or sausage would have been very welcome.

    A good clean facility that was easy to get in and out of. Great location within walking distance of restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    asked for ground-first floor room; was assured I had it: 18 steps later I reached my room. A bad leg is the reason for the request. the response was deceptive at best. price-gouged at $310 per night for average room.

    nice breakfast by comparison to other ordinary motels

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, small, unacommodating, staff not friendly, unclean bathroom, questionable on whether the sheets were clean. Definitely priced way too high.

    They didn't tell us workers would be working on the roof starting early the next morning, which was loud and disturbing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was hard it could be softer.

    The place was clean and we like that there was a fridge with freezer as we had to keep my husband medicine cold and was able to freeze our thing to keep it cold on our way home. They have a few choices for breakfast, toast, bagels, oatmeal, cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, juices, milk, coffee and a self serve pancake machine. In the afternoon they have water, coffee and cookies for snacks. One block away from the city bus that you can take to the Santa Monica pier.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They started some very loud maintenance work on the roof of my room at 8am. I think they should have warned me and other affected residents.

    Clean and quiet room. Nice courtyard. The staff were friendly. Good location - not far from Santa Monica Beach. There are some nice eateries on the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small, no bathtub. The sink is within the bedroom and is separated from the bathroom (which was kinda weird). The breakfast was not great. No hot dishes except for the machine-made pancakes.

    Location and access. It is very close to Santa Monica downtown and easy access from the freeway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very limited, didn't like that the boiled eggs were already peeled! And only paper plates and plastic knive and forks and paper cups. I suppose this is done to make it easy to keep place cleaner and tidy.

    Very easy, pleasant stay ideal for just few nights whilst sight seeing. Comfortable and clean. Good location and regular busses to the beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was gated but not any control.Beware

    The room was clean but smelled musty guests were on the patio smoking (no smoking ) area no control. Noisey people knocking on doors in the middle of the night!, not a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is head-on only in a narrow driveway, meaning exiting is going backwards into the street and in the way of oncoming traffic.

    2 beds for 1 adult and 2 children, all facilities inside, coffee available, AC good, breakfast available, guest washer and dryer and internet available

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't really anything we didn't like about this hotel but if we had to say something I guess its would be that the lighting in the main room was poor, the aircon unit is under the curtain so most of the cool air gets caught in the curtain/window area and again the location, if we didn't have access to Uber would have ben an issue, luckily an Uber was always close by and very reasonably priced! Uber saved us on our US trip!

    Location is great however really that's only true because Uber is so cheap as the walk is one LOOOOONG walk! ha... still the 2nd day we hired the Hulu bike which is the next road along however in hindsight its worth looking in to the cost of hiring a bike for the day as opposed to $7/hour (when you think in London its £2 for half hour as long as you dock and wait a short while before taking another.... the accommodation was clean, tidy, and comfortable (terrible lighting though). we even liked that we all have a little courtyard you can sit in and even a few sun loungers. Parking is also easy and very close to your room. Overall a good find for Santa Monica and I highly recommend it (just make sure you have the Uber - or Lyft - app on your phone, you'll need it - but very cheap)!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is bit far from everything but you can drive anywhere.

    Very clean, stuff are welcoming and kind, the breakfast was good and vary, room is comfortable and has all u need. Free Parking available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was VERY overpriced even for short notice. Unfortunately, it was the only place in the area available. Room could have been cleaner, especially the bathroom. There were blonde hairs in the shower and by the toilet. I don't have blonde hair! (Literally or figuratively) The shower valve cover came off in my hand. Obviously the cleaning staff should have known that if they clean the shower. Also, the drain was really slow draining so when I took a shower, the water rose above my ankles! Took nearly 10 minutes to drain after my shower. Fortunately, I was only there 2 nights and got my business taken care of pretty fast. Last item was the breakfast. Not very good at all especially for over $250 per night!!!

    The location was perfect for what I needed to do

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was above the car park, motel-style. Courtyard-view rooms not available.

    Fairly comfortable beds and good-sized room. Clean and bright bathroom. Appreciated having the small kitchen with fridge and microwave. Reasonable breakfast - cereal, fruit, pastries, pancakes, coffee, juice, hard boiled eggs. Near bus routes. Also possible to drive to beach and park for 9-12 dollars per entry - south or north; or 1 dollar per hour (max 2 hrs) in central zone. We loved the beautiful beaches at Santa Monica and Venice. Can recommend VI-ET restaurant opposite (excellent Vietnamese food).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were travelling with kids and they initially put our 2 rooms in seperate buildings. Didnt fix it till I got upset about it. Long way from beach

    Breakfast was covenient. Free Wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested accessible room. Husband uses walker. Did get room near back door with walk-out to parking lot after complaining but very small room. Not what we booked.

    Location convenient to family we were visiting

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not enough parking spaces for all hotel guests. If you arrive late at evening/night, it could be difficult to find one. The rooms could need so renovations...

    The location, definitely. You may probably not be able to find another hotel in Santa Monica for this price with parking space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laudry facility on site so we had to go to a nearby laundromat. Otherwise everything was excellent

    Peaceful area, neat and clean room comfortable for 2 adults and 2 kids free parking, staff very nice and helpful specially bobby at reception, breakfast was sufficient

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: