Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport 4 stars

50 Yvette Johnson Hagins Drive, Pooler, Savannah, GA 31408, USA

#46 of 135 hotels in Savannah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    For somewhere else. Not worth the money or stay. Many Hotels in that area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is nice but the customer Service was terrible. We drove 14hrs and we were ready to check-in but, they had no rooms. They kept saying “we have rooms but none are clean” we asked for options and they refused to help us. They kept asking us if we were “Hilton Rewards” members. It is kind of outrages that they will not do anything to rectify the issues unless you are one of their members. I spoke to the manager and he asked the same stupid question. Are you Hilton Reward Members? I said no and he said that I could just wait until they had clean rooms or stay somewhere else. Just save your money and time and go to the Hyatt Place across the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Liked the roominess in the room.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a stain on the carpet that looked pretty fresh right inside the door. Bathtub could have been cleaner.

    Liked the roominess in the room. Facilities nice as well as location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    The suite was spacious and roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room temperature was freezing and no thermostat to adjust. Traveling with kids can be messy and the room barely have a garbage can to keep the room clean. And also there can be more supplies of towels when rooms are booked with kids.

    The suite was spacious and roomy. Very clean. Beds were so comfortable. The hotel has a nice lounge and bar area and the staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV's in our suite would not work and the lighting in the bathroom was very dark.

    The staff were very friendly and they did an excellent job cleaning our room during our 4 day stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Great quality for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They weren’t very generous with towels but I think that’s all hotels. We called for coffee stirrers and were told they weren’t put in the room but later found them because why would you put coffee in a room with no way to stir it? Room service came to clean our room the 3rd day while we were still there and we told them we would be out in an hour only to come back and our room never cleaned and trash never taken. One of the Front desk staff made a comment to me that I never said good morning to her that day when I did which I thoughy was pretty rude of her to point out considering she never smiled at all when we walked by.

    The beds were so soft! The inside of the rooms were really nice! Loved the indoor pool and hot tub and can’t beat the quality for the price. Only about 20 minutes from downtown Savannah.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Not pleased! Frequent visitor to this location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled like cigarette smoke. It was dirty. The bedding skirt has a think layer of dust on it as well as the coffee maker. Have stayed here every year for last several years. Was not on the HH floor. I am a HH member and have always gotten those floors. Asked to be moved since I was a mother and daughter staying alone and we could be nearby other families on the trip with us. Room was never restocked, cleaned or beds made during stay. Had to call down for wash clothes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Rooms are large
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was awful. My room was charged 3 times on my debit card tying up almost $400 for 24 hours before reversal. Clerk did not know how to check people in. Breakfast buffet was a $18.75!

    Rooms are large

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    The staff is pleasant and the hotel has a nice appearance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was not to standard for cleanliness. The shower curtain reeked. The smell hit you as soon as you opened suite door. (I was told this was the only room available in the hotel.) Although I did not want to touch the shower curtain, I took it down and placed in a trash bag to control the smell. I also found silverfish insects in the bathroom. The following morning I reported the problem to the front desk. The shower curtain was replaced prior to my return that evening.

    The staff is pleasant and the hotel has a nice appearance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great location!!!!!! Great hotel!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking website showed that breakfast was complimentary however it was not

    Jessica was amazing checking us in when we arrived!!!!! We felt so welcomed!!!!! Thank you Jessica.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    It was quite nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a pull out sofa in our room. Our daughter stayed with us a couple of days. There was a half wall with see through shelving between the bedroom and the living room with no privacy.

    Room was large and bed was comfortable. We really liked the facility. We would stay there again. Everyone was so nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    The rooms were spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk associate was not friendly at all...asked for assistance from her and was treated like I was getting on her nerves..asked for some towels and was told to wait for an hr as they were being washed only to get one towel and it was mores than one person in the room.

    The rooms were spacious and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Trip was a success. Did what I sought out to do. Will be visiting again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was upset that I booked a kings size bed and when I got to the room it was a double queen size room. Didn't realize breakfast was not included. Breakfast was $12.95 bit expensive. Especially when they have tons of restaurants close by the hotel. Could not change rooms until the next day. Bit of a headache. Was hard to find customer service phone number for Booking.com.

    The room was very nice and clean. Very spacious. No complaints on the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    It's a great facility and the rooms are a great size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ever since the change over to Double Tree the amenities of the hotel have gone down hill while the prices of the rooms and food have gone up. This used to our go to hotel whenever we visited Savannah.I'm sad to say, not anymore.

    It's a great facility and the rooms are a great size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Almost excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotted some mold/mildew in the restroom. But overall it was clean and we enjoyed our stay. Front desk was out of cookies 😔. Upon check in we received 2 cookies... we were traveling with a party of 5... everybody didn't get one... when I returned to the counter to checkout we were told they were low & were only giving them to those who were checking in... so we left disappointed about the cookies, but was pleased with the living quarters & other amenities.

    Lots of room... comfortable beds Staff was amazing... Pleasant, friendly, professional, met all my needs upon check in... Thank you Jessica for such a warm & welcoming check in!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff, lovely decor, easy access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway air conditioning on 2nd floor was out. Very hot. Can't imagine how uncomfortable staff was trying to clean rooms. I felt for them. Our room was fine.

    Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    I gave the score good for the room based on my partners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly and courteous staff

    I gave the score good for the room based on my partners complain about the pillows being too soft they were perfect for me and housekeeping remade the beds but neglected to give us fresh towels but one quick call and they were replaced

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    I liked the location of the property, the quietness and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that for the price you pay for the stay, there was not a complimentary breakfast available.

    I liked the location of the property, the quietness and the size of the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    The staff was very friendly. Room was clean and just like photos on page. Great location overall. Couple minutes away from restaurant and shopping outlet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    St. Patrick's Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed on the 3rd floor and all I could hear was little foots running, stomping, and talking loud on the 4th floor. I understood it was St. Patrick's weekend but hotel policy says what you do downtown leave downtown and I did. So when I had to come back to unruly guests running up and down the hallway I felt it was unacceptable. One kid even knock on my door by mistake looking for who knows. This went on all night until morning. Just felt like rules should apply to all. Other than that great hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an issue with the hot water in my room. The maintenance engineer fixed it same day but the front desk receptionist appeared to be annoyed when I asked her to follow up with me once it was fixed since I would be away from my room the majority of the day. Horrible attitude

    Loved the location and the property. Great value for the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful but not on time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was not ready until 5 o'clock & a sign at checkin states if u are not satisfied we'll make it right. We was told at checkout we should have been offered at least a discount breakfast but it was 10:30 when we was told

    Location & how nice the property looked

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Hotel great; Booking.com not
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will not book through booking.com again. We booked a room with two double beds and a sleeper sofa. We got a room with one king bed and a sleeper sofa and two of our kids had to sleep on the floor! Hotel said you booked a room that wasn't available.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    Rooms were nice and big I booked the junior suites for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked two junior suites and asked for them to be together but one was on the third floor and the other was on the fourth floor plus when I checked in after 4pm rooms weren't even ready !!

    Rooms were nice and big I booked the junior suites for a party ... ..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.4
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Corner King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room. Had to go to elevator to get wifi .....food was awful. Ate New Years dinner at restaurant. The first choice shrimp pasta with asparagus they had no asparagus . The other chicken pasta was terrible. The other phone that was in room we wanted to use to call down to desk to report wifi was not charged

    Bed and bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.2
    Just what the doctor ordered
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the second floor and could hear the footsteps occurring above the room. Fuel prices are high around the hotels.

    Was just what the family needed after traveling 11 hours. Krispy Kreme being close at the outlets was a bonus. Location right off of I-95; with plenty of choices for dining.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    I was very pleased with the location and the room was very comfy and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t stay longer

    I was very impressed with the staff. Everyone was always so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    i liked the location and the nearby areas
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i liked the location and the nearby areas

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Quiet hotel with basic amenities. Nice place to stay temporarily. Location is the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included in the rate.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Loved it.
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    It was great!!! I was very impressed with the room, comfy beds, service!!! Will stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The setup of the room was clean and felt like home! Even the bathroom laundry smelled great 😂
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Stay was perfect besides the two exceptions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No housekeeping was done on 05/19. Refrigerator door would not close.4

    The feeling of being safe in an excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Trendy decor, two room suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2ns floor above kitchen was a little noisy

    Trendy decor, two room suite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.3
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guest smoking marijuana during stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Amazing beautiful
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t get the correct room even tho it was nice. It was our wedding night.

    😍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall good stay, I would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness center and there was never enough towels left when the room was cleaned.

    Great location and the staff was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    I enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Great beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excercise, pool restroom was not clean. Feces on the wall of the stall. Gum in the urinal. Disgusting.

    Great beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable bed, hotel was quite, air conditioning was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too expensive.

    Comfortable bed, hotel was quite, air conditioning was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    only reason I booked hotel Was room service room service was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only reason I booked hotel Was room service room service was closed the days I was there thanks a lot

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Nice and Comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi size.

    Friendly and professional staff. Clean and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast buffet was way overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was way overpriced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast did not come with the room and did not look great
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast did not come with the room and did not look great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    lighting in room and pricing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lighting in room and pricing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    It was so loud, could hear the tv through the wall all night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so loud, could hear the tv through the wall all night and people walking above us.... just not what I usually expect from a Double Tree!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    The coffee maker didn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee maker didn't work. It was replaced but the staff didn't restock cups or coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    Mold in bathroom which was dirty.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in bathroom which was dirty. Refrigerator was also dirty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    The staff Carlos was rude and not helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff Carlos was rude and not helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    My stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service did not clean room first full day of trip.

    Hotel staff was very professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Was there because family member was in hospital.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was there because family member was in hospital. Was told breakfast was included and then come to find out the next morning I was told wrong.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Unclean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, mildew and unkept

    Pool and hot tub

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful location and the facility was clean, and nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location and the facility was clean, and nicely decorated. Staff was friendly and helpful! Perfect for our family of five!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioning was next to my bed . I could hear a noise above floor

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed traveler
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they did not honor my quoted price, instead added several fees to my bill

    It was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    Wasn't up to par
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff, pool was closed and that is the main reason we went! And the breakfast was $12.00 per person!!!!!! RIDICULOUS!!!

    bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Comfy and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom Was not as clean as I would have liked it to be.

    The hotel was quiet and family friendly. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    3.3
    It was awful. I will never book with a third party agency.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an awful smell in our room. No compensation were made because we booked with booking.com

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Everything was great
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Delicious breakfast, very friendly staff, lovely spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast, very friendly staff, lovely spa

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Length of stay

    Excellent service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fluffy pillows

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    The bed was comfortable and the room was really nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable and the room was really nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    4.2
    Horrible night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Malfunction of a/c. Room was at 82 degrees at all times. Couldn't sleep. No extra pillows available

    The location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Very nice stay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good for the price. Staff was very pleasant. Construction was unexpected on arrival but did not disturb during stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Traveling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    Close to shopping areas
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast

    Close to shopping areas

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent quality quiet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel......lousy staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and management acted like they were doing us a favor providing service.

    Good location , lots of places to have dinner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel but breakfast is not free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that for the price, some sort of breakfast should be complimentary but they told us we had to pay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    The friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    6.3
    I like how there were stores and restaurants convienently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They need better security. A lady and her daughter entered my room at 2:30am and the staff did nothing to rectify the issue. I'm still very upset about the situation. I had my daughter with me which made the situation even worse. The manager was supposed to call me but he never did. I'm still waiting... Honestly, they just lost a very loyal HHonors customer.

    I like how there were stores and restaurants convienently located all around the area. It was also close to the highway which made it a short drive to see Savannah.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.7
    Corner room was very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2nd floor room was just over dumpster, so Saturday morning trash pick-up was not a pleasant wake-up call. Also, this appears to be where staff congregate for smoke breaks...and box kicking, cell phone yelling.... This particular room was next to housekeeping on 2nd floor (room 247). Not much disregard for guests in that corner of the hotel. I'm sure it's not so much of an issue in the other corner suites. Breakfast was not complimentary despite the fact that it looked as mediocre as every other hotel buffet I've seen. Charging for that is just gouging. The room had some kind of work done near the bar area (wallpaper was cut, grease smudges were present around the area). Should not be as noticeable as it was. Otherwise, the room really was great.

    Corner room was very spacious. Bed was comfortable. Bar area was very nice. Really enjoyed the layout and function of the room. Location was great. Perfect for dining/shopping on the outskirts of Savannah. Cheaper than a comparable hotel downtown and just a 15 min drive to the heart of the city. No airplane noise whatsoever despite being right next to the airport. A huge plus!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    5.8
    The location was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was terrible, did not maintain my privacy. Also, lost things of mine in the room which I was told was never found less than 24hrs later.

    The location was beautiful. The facilities provided adequate comfort.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    6.7
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I was charged $50 on day two, I talked to someone who said they'd handle it but didn't tell me what happened. I'm still wanting for it to reverse.

    Staff was friendly. Location wasn't too far from downtown.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    7.5
    Angel, at the front desk, was very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most days, the room was properly cleaned. On one, it was not...dirty floor, crumbs on desk, no paper cups, spider in the bed. We were overcharged $700+ on our debit card. I wasn't aware of it until Schwab fraud called to verify our stay and charges. DoubleTree is returning the overcharge.

    Angel, at the front desk, was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.2
    I like the modern look and feel of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hallways on the 2nd floor had a awkward almost damp odor. The absolute biggest disappointment is they charge 10 bucks for a very basic continental breakfast. Extremely disappointed there. There a lot of restaraunts near by that you are better of visiting where you will pay the same price.

    I like the modern look and feel of the hotel. The corner suite we stayed in was spacious, well decorated, clean, and the bed was very confortable.

There are also 56 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: