Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rodeway Inn 2 stars

411 Broadway, Paterson, NJ 07501, USA

#1 of 1 hotels in Paterson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 30 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    6

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice room location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaner carpet different location everything else was fine

    The room was very nice the carpet was very dirty good location in the area that it was in was very very bad but yes if I was going to travel again I would use a railway in a different area or different location everything was well except for the dirty carpet and the location of the property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    It was convient. clean, very near to all transportion.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garbage truck noise in the morning was loud. Not living in the city I was not used to it. But they have no control over that. And it only lasted a few minutes.

    There were no eggs. Breakfast was a donut or a bun. The coffee was fine. There were resturants in the area so it did not matter. I have stayed there before so I was fully aware of the breakfast situation. However the greetings and hello from the staff more than made up for it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    2.5
    Ghe hotel was dirty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was not cleaned properly

    Ghe hotel was dirty. I even took some pictures of how uncleaned ever. This is fhe 1st time i have ever used booking.com to book a hotel, and i am displeased with the service i was given

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.6
    the bathroom was really modern.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff was rude. the other people staying there were rude. cars drove past at all hours of the night. not in a good location. there was no garbage can in the room. it was freezing in the room. the water for the shower took 30 minutes to get hot. there were no lamps or anything. if i wanted light late at night, i had to have the overhead light on.

    the bathroom was really modern.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.4
    Short Jersey Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom tub needs to be fixed. The water is way too hot and the water was going down extremely slow. It seems it needed to have the pipes fixed. Also, the smell needs tiene dealt with better. My friend wanted a smoking room, and granite I know that is where the smell comes from but use better cleaning supplies to help.

    I like the location since it was close to my friend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    4.6
    Inexpensive, practical, but it is what it is.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The couple who came in before me paid by the hour. The walls were painted a horrible orange color. The only light was a dim overhead light. No lamps by the bed to read.

    It was good value for the area, and it was close to where I needed to go.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    It was quite. The staff was very pleasant. And the room had everything I needed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a snow storm. And my window did not over look the parking area. All I saw was a wall. I checked the site a few times and was told it was full but I only saw one other car in the lot. the same thing happen the last time. How can you be booked if the lot is almost empty? Anyway I got in and it worked out fine.

    There were no eggs only danishes and coffee is fine by me. I am a light eater..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.5
    It was close to work. The staff was very friendly. And close to dining areas.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cable was lost. But was due to the storm not their fault. They could have plowed the lot sooner, but still worked out okey for me. I work evenings.

    There were no eggs. The only thing offered was coffee and pastry. Which is fine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    Credit cards need to be accept
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price little higher ,and only cash ,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Well done .. meet expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard 2 Double Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Well run and efficent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.0
    I didn’t like the counter guy making copy of my credit card.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the counter guy making copy of my credit card. I didn’t like the noise in the room due to heat a/c machine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    GOD BLESS YOU AND MAY GOD CONTIUNE BLESS YOU AND THE FAMILIA LOVE Y'ALL AMEN 👑😇💖
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    💯💯💯💯💯 EXCELLENT 💯💯💯💯💯👑👑👑👑👑😘😘😘😘😘😍😍😍😍😍😇😇😇😇😇💎💎💎💎💎⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐🏆☝ 🇵🇷 🇵🇪

    POWERFUL PRAYER WARRIOR 👑😇💖

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.2
    Blood on shower curtains.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blood on shower curtains. Not worth the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.8
    I hated the smoking...smelled like a bar.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a motel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Very quiet
    • Group
    • Standard 2 Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very hot frige was not cold enough

    Very quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.0
    Motel. Bad odor.'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    The staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    good experience. exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no negative issues

    Looks like property was just redone. very good condition. staff was very friendly and accomodife.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    5.4
    Good nite sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2 Double Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only juice and muffins..the room could use some improvement

    Bed was great...bathroom was very nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    5.4
    I need to be close to work and it did just that.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast and the price.

    The location was convinont for work.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.9
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, and staff not friendly

    Very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    3.3
    Basic bare bones location.
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't originally want to rent a room unless it was a short stay.

    Basic bare bones location.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    5.4
    Clean
    • Couple

    The frig was not working and over priced

    Clean

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: