Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scottsdale Links Resort By Diamond Resorts 3 stars

16858 North Perimeter Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255, USA

#51 of 78 hotels in Scottsdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 162 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Paid WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As soon as we got checked in received a phone stating I did not get my welcome package and if I could stop by and pick it up, which I did on our way out for the evening. It was not really a package it was a sale pitch to try and get me to attend a breakfast to sell me a timeshare and like she wouldn't stop talking about it. I wasn't really interested but she just kept talking about it, trying to get me to commit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cost was great but not convenient for any food or beverage services--in room coffee was provided for 4 cup only--

    cost--good for family as facility is like enclave for vacationer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 8 am there were people working outside with left blowers and woke us up, could have stayed at motel 6 for cheaper if I wanted to wake up early. Didn’t feel like a resort

    Pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a smell to it. We tried to spray some Fabreeze but the smell would not go away. We also tried to open some windows to air it out but that only helped for a little bit. Carpets and some furniture pieces need to be updated as well.

    The rooms here are excellent in size and space. The staff were amazing and the activities they offered are a lot of fun! I appreciated the family pool with the extra pool toys available. We would stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk 3 flights of stairs to a room already occupied! To hot for that. Nothing within walking distance except golf( i don't golf). The rugs were stained in the living room. In the process of renovating but our condo hadn't been done yet. My big thing they don't have a airport shuttle.

    The amenities were good and everyone was friendly. It was nice and quiet. Kitchen was clean so were bathrooms. Housekeeping was very accommodating. The condo was nice and cool. They did fix a mistake they made along with a free upgrade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some new furniture and overall changes of dated features.....had an issue with a car alarm that kept me up all the first night.....they couldn't seem to get to the people to have them shut it off....cannot believe the people could not hear their horn...besides that everything was very nice....

    Rooms were big and extra roomy...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Re: checking in. When asked, staff could consider asking housekeeping to prepare a room for early arrival. When I called, arriving early AM and wanting early afternoon, 2-3 hours ahead of 4 PM "official" checkin, staff would not even consider asking!!! Housekeeping staff is great...bet they would have done our room ahead of those just getting ready for later arrival, but front desk staff are LAZY and NOT kind and considerate!

    Staff is marginal. The managers were great, but when I call, the staff (several calls) who answer the phone cannot answer simple questions. Much of the time, there are 2-3 staff members standing around talking with each other. I told them about a glitch with the lobby coffee and they just shrugged...like it's someone else's job. Great managers could hire better staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk up units, no elevator. So everything has to be carried up the stairs

    Huge suite with 2 baths! 2 pools and right on the TPC golf course in Scottsdale. Only a short distance from shopping and restaurants (10 min by car)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was very uncomfortable and not enough supplies for the kitchen. We were right on a busy street and the noise from cars and motorcycles was horrible. The cleaning lady was so overworked she came at 6:30 at night and we sent her away. Poorly run facility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival our room a strange odor. This particular 3 bedroom was smaller than our 2 bedroom at Villa Mirage. Fire pit is in a terrible location.

    The staff was very helpful and actually got us into our room early!! Easy access to 101 and a variety of restaurants/stores.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff person that checked us in wasn’t very pleasant. Everyone else were terrific.

    We only stayed 1 night so we didn’t see much as you had to be out by 10am

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to clean the bathroom myself, it was dirty when I arrived. Urine on outside of the toilet, hair on floor and in tub. Cabinets in kitchen are in bad repair. Floor tiles in kitchen are cracked in many places. Bad odor in the room.

    Great location, good sized unit

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind!

    The property was beautiful and very close to everything we needed. Everybody was friendly and the hotel amenities were above my expectations, especially for the price we paid!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bottom sheet of the bed kept coming out, resulting in a frustrating sleep

    Lovely grounds. Best fitness room of all diamond resorts we have stayed in

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.....!!!

    Exceeded our expectations at every turn. Spacious accommodations and property that was in excellent shape. Location is just off the TPC course so pack your sticks or just enjoy the relaxing pool and spa areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The early AM noise of the flights from the airport...ugh! When I stay at the Hilton Gardens Inn just one street down, I do not hear the early morning flight noise.

    Felt like a home away from home

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout is at 10am and I could not get a later check out without paying a $50 fee (plus tax). I was traveling with my mom who is disabled and our flight was not until 7:30 pm, so this was a real inconvenience.

    The accommodations are great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hard-sell for future accommodations. Will definitely stay again. However, I will avoid the concierge desk with the "Welcome package" and not answer the in-room phone which is used to continue the hard-sell.

    Love the property, location, and amenities. It's like staying in an apartment rather than a hotel room. You get a full kitchen, dining room, living room, and nice balcony. Plenty of storage and two big flat-screen TV's (Living Room, Bedroom). All of the staff are very professional and friendly. Great Pillows!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in time is really early. Someone trying to have a relaxing night away has to be up early to check out by 10:00

    It wasn't clean and centrally located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the excessive amounts of ants that were in the kitchen and the stains that were on the bedding on of the beds. I called the front desk to have the sheets changed and bottom covers, they came by and change the sheets but not the ones that had the same stains them. I reported it to the manager again when I checked out and her response was.." sorry about the ants it's a hit-or-miss can't really do a thing about it we're in Arizona and I'll look into the housekeeping situation with this sheets."

    Property looked clean and kept up.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to private airfield-noisy. My unit had filthy carpet, but was otherwise clean. Aggressive time share marketing.

    Well appointed , good sized condo

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints but at our time there it was pool filled with small children and my son is young adult so we felt like we didn't belong

    Kitchenette was a surprise. Staff was earnest at attitude an offering assistance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Request for ground floor unit was not met. Had to wait one day and had to move to first floor. Staff was extremely helpful and wonderful

    Property needs some maintenance, updating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very aggressive "concierge". Main focus of staff is pushing vacation rental opportunities by trying to get us to agree to breakfast and 90-minute presentation off-property. Talking to other people, once they bus you to other location you are captured for several hours. State check-in at 4:00 pm. Did not happen until after 4.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 1-bedroom unit was a little rundown. The carpeting was filthy. Some of the furniture were worn out and need replacing. The blender was broken but staff immediately replaced it with a brand new one. Overall, the until needed an update.

    Large 1-bedroom unit. Fully-equipped kitchen. Full-size washer and dryer. 2 TV's. Deck with lawn furniture off of living room and bedroom. Pools were nice and clean. Staff was helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No bar or grill. Poorly stocked shop. Very expensive (€2500 for 7 nights). Drab brown colour throughout apartment. Not a patch on Marriott Vac Club rival next door. Suggest changing name as it is not a resort, more like self-catering apartments with a limited pool and no bar/grill. Also the inclusion of Links in name suggests it has some meaningful connection with golf which it hasn't.

    Location was good and staff were courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check out time was too early. Not enough time to get up at a decent hour, shower, eat breakfast, get dressed, pack and check out by 10am.

    large 1 bedroom suite with all the amenities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No room service only staying 2 nights, towels had never seen fabric softener, 1st shower the door came off the track because it wouldn't slide from grime.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accidentally left swim trunks in dryer. Still don't have them back or even located! Front desk staff could be better. Every day have to re-explain the situation.

    Beds were comfortable, kitchen well equipped, and availability of pools, grills, and recreation games.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that I could say was disappointing was the living room couch and chairs - really not comfortable.

    Love the stocked kitchen and comfy beds. Bathroom and laundry amenities top-notch. Very nice having cable TV and balcony patio to enjoy the desert solace at night, the cacophony of yelping coyotes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction going on, but really not bad check out time too early- maybe 1130- or 12 would be better

    nice size, everything in rooms nice and clean. Facility nice too- playground and pool were very nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oven trays, citrus squeezer and salad servers required.

    Good size and well appointed. Full kitchen including ice machine. Great to have coffee and machine available. Comfortable bed and pillows. A good hairdryer supplied.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great, big, cheap, clean, etc. just a winner all round for a work trip!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Courteous staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked how they had family movies by the pool Friday and Saturday nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    STAIRS !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, clean unit with awesome layout. So comfortable!! We loved it!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some construction but was not bad

    Clean and fantastic. Will stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt realize it was more of a time share type facility. Was asked several times about doing a tour and was asked to purchase a stay.

    Beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was disappointing. The water did not feel clean.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A later check out would be great

    Overall comfort of stay, close enough to everything and great hospitality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and no deposit refunded

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This stay was a little to far from where our family was.

    Very nice condo and close to the pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms

    Great place to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was very comfortable, room was large and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in North Scottsdale and an excellent value as well!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condo a little sparse for amenities

    Great pool, good layout for condo and excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was so much to do here on the resort for everyone! My kids loved all the activities!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms need updated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Two broken drawers in the kitchen. Dryer hose not connected to vent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - is a ways out of scottsdale.

    Overall the venue was fantastic - apartment style rooms are a great size. The staff super friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bottom sheet on the bed comes out and becomes very uncomfortable...Can you not invest in fitted sheets.....! Otherwise, the linens are lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very dated. Furniture could be improved.

    Good space, nice having a full kitchen

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    $$$$

    All the amenities in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or lounge Atmosphere too cluttered with buildings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort and unit is beautiful. We hope to return to Scottsdale next spring and definitely will consider staying there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/Ap

    The adult pool how polite the everyone was to all consumers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Great resort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booklet says there is a steam room, there is not one. Only one restaurant in walking distance.

    Quiet, spacious. Close to everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The living room furniture was very uncomfortable. Bath towels were scratchy.

    The bed was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is ultra friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent gym facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To crowded at the pool and people weren't behaving. They have no staff at the pool so it was crazy

    The location is great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and filthy. Right next to airport. Planes constantly flying overhead.

    Filthy,mold in BATHROOM. high pressure sales

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No room service and no kids activity center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough water pressure to take a decent shower/ rinse hair.

    Great kitchen, great pool, loved it...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    It was a condominium sized unit, not a room. There was a kitchen, a dining room, a living room, a walk in closet, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Physical condition of unit 324.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The three flights of stairs to the villa..... no lift ☹️

    Very spacious apartment with everything you need in it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior needs updating.

    Good value for the money. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great condo! It was Beautiful and gave a sense of feeling at home

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: