Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scottsdale Plaza Resort 4 stars

7200 North Scottsdale road, Scottsdale, AZ 85253, USA

#21 of 78 hotels in Scottsdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 259 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping staff tried to enter our room at 8:30am on our last day. Then came back knocking asking when we were going to leave at 11:00am.

    Food was good. Room service was quick. Great omelettes! Comfortable beds and bedding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price, I expected a more luxurious property, with more amenities. The staff person at the reception desk on our arrival was not very friendly or helpful. The daily $25 (plus tax) 'resort fee' was outrageous, given that it included items which any property in the price-range would normally be expected to provide at no addition cost (e.g. wi-fi, two small bottles of water, a coffee-maker with supplies etc.)

    I booked rooms 'with king bed and patio' and found on arrival that this meant a 2-room suite, which was spacious. The patio was pleasant for having coffee in the morning, before it became too hot, and again in the evening for pre-dinner drinks. It would have been good if the patio floor was swept daily. The selection for breakfast was good, and the price ($13 for most items) was reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was annoyed when I purchased a breakfast and came back 15 minutes later for an orange juice and was charged $4.50. Its the small things.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices on the resort for the food and drinks. No issues with spending money on room service to spoil yourself but sucks when the food is all but average.

    The bed. Location is not bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was ripped off on price one of the 4 nights I stayed. Due to weather complications we had to change our plans and add another night to our stay at Scottsdale Plaza. This one night cost close to double what the other nights were.

    everything was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and beverage service by the pool wasn’t the best but to be fair to those working, I think they were understaffed for Spring break. Each day after our room had been cleaned, there was something that missed being restocked (water, sugar, body wash). It was something different each day so it became somewhat of a joke for us. Not a big deal but a tad frustrating when you want the item that’s not there.

    The rooms were fantastic, beds very comfortable. Cleanliness was wonderful. The grounds were very well kept, and the amenities were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Crowded, no room at the pool. People put towels out at 6am to secure best spots, did not return for hours. Need to be controlled more. Pay a resort fee for no benefit. Food at JD'S Lounge is not very good.

    Good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main pool, cabana cafe, JD's, fire pits made our stay absolutely wonderful - it took care of all of our family's needs. All the amenities were amazing! We can't wait to come back next Spring Break!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great!

    Common areas were well appointed. The pool staff was very accomodating. Great shrimp tacos! Generous portions at the poolside eatery. Nice background music, not too loud. Evening seating at firepits a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 5 mile shuttle. One time we needed to go somewhere 6 miles so we asked to be dropped off 5 and we would walk the rest, but the gentleman told us to get an Uber. We also wished there would be an airport shuttle for convenience.

    Almost everything. Food in resort, staff were friendly and willing to help in any way possible, the facilities were nice and clean! Would definitely recommend this place to all. Hope to come back some day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room not serviced one day; had to prompt for another. Don't like resort charge as I didn't want any of the resort facilities.

    Comfortable accommodation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet wasn’t very hot

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean room, pools and hot tub, spa massage, gift shop, beautiful grounds and convenient location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices for drinks were a little high at the main pool

    Great hotel. Definitely has that "resort" feel. Staff were very friendly. Pools were awesome. Room was comfortable with lots of space. We stayed in a villa which we really enjoyed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Name should be changed to Scottsdale CONFERENCE CENTER and Spa. Large permanent tent in the middle of the property for events. A number of times we were asked to leave the pool/spa area at 3:30 pm so the staff could set-up for an evening event. We were out those days and had just returned and settled in by the pool/spa area!! We were told the property has a few groups that rent the facilities for tennis etc. - there were tennis players most days ( same group). Seating at fire pit areas was difficult, as many conference attendees would linger there until late in the evening.

    The housekeeping and maintenance staff were fantastic - responsive, polite, helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room/ suite felt cold and impersonal. The constant traffic of carts driving past got annoying and the walls are thin so could hear the people next door. The layout of the room meant the bedroom was really far from the front door which made me feel uneasy insecure. Also the property is so huge it takes a while to walk around it. The market prices are really expensive. The room service food was good value for what you got but the staff who delivered it was really indifferent.

    The space in the room was huge. The bar was really reasonably priced and buzzing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like a little more value for the money for a stay longer than 2 days, like buy 3 nights get one free

    Comfy beds, quiet, housekeeping was thorough and discreet, pool area was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More lighting, I.e., lamps in the living room, were needed in our suite. Others who attended the meeting said their rooms were dark, too.

    The staff (front desk, waiters, security, grounds people, spa) were exceptionally nice and helpful. The food was very good. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd like to suggest a pool area for adults only.

    The resort is paradise! The swimming pools were fantastic...including the BIGGEST hot tub we've ever seen. The grounds are beautifully maintained. There are cactus gardens with labels on the various specimens. The paths are well lit. Our bungalow was nicely appointed. The walk in shower was spacious. This was an incredible stay for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place, conviently located to everything, friendly and accommodating staff. Would recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Scottsdale area!😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was very small and we could not get a massage on site. They said they were down one masseuse so did not have capacity on the Saturday and no massages on Sundays so we had to go outside.

    Free parking, nice a large room, good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was very poor. The bar at the pool was closed. The water for drinking was warm. No entertainment program in the hotel.

    The lighting at night is so peaceful and the fact that the pool is open 24 hours is so nice. I once went in the jacoozi at night with my husband and it was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine. Only the temperature was difficult.

    Fun restaurant/bar. Great waiter/waitress, good food, drinks and buckets of popcorn. Nice place to gather with friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that the staff members were able to use the facilities. The bartender that was a bit of a jerk was in the pool the next day with his girlfriend while me and my family were enjoying ourselves. It was uncomfortable and irritating because she was dressed very inappropriately.

    We loved the beds and the big rooms, the bathroom was tight I'm a big girl and I barely fit but it had a little frig which was nice and a big dressing area with jack/Jill sinks. The air conditioning worked great! Especially because it was like 109 outside so that was a plus plus for me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on the down side there was no microwave. there was no free breakfast

    We had a wonderful time at the hotel. The pillows where nice and soft. The staff was friendly and if we had any questions or concerns they would attend to it immediately. The room did have a mini fridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the resort was quiet. I can't speak to 'on-season' since we visited in July, but during off-season this was a great value, especially considering the low price point.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was undergoing renovations when we were there, so some areas were under construction and off limits.

    The very laid back "vacation" feel was everywhere we went. My favorite spot was JD's Tavern; the food and drink specials were outstanding. The staff was very cordial and accommodating. The food was 5-star rated in my book!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i think the description online did not do this property justice. However, we were pleasantly surprised and super happy with our stay!

    4 pools on the property, all open 24/7 -- awesome!! Staff was so friendly and helpful. I would def stay there again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See note above. Any simple request for a guest's guest should be honored whenever possible. I felt as though nobody actually read my written request when measuring the response of the room with a view. After an 11 hour drive having everything be perfect would have been awesome. Disapointed...

    Very comfortable bed. Great access both to resort as well as parking to room. Requested room with great view as my guest deserves special treatment secondarily to 32 yrs of active military duty. Although the view was of the tennis courts, it was also of the 'event tent'. Off season (50% of the resort was unsold at our stay) certainly would have allowed better options in my opinion, especially considering the resort fees were almost the same as the room. :/

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The color scheme in the room was too dark. The window curtains were subpar, they did not provide the a good feel of privacy.

    The shower was very spacious and modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was ammaaazziiing. i got a 2 floor room.. the value for the price was OUTSTANDING. great place. had a conferency-like vibe but i would stay again if i wasnt focused on booking a boutique hotel-like experience. helpful staff took me to my room on a golf cart. great experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was fabulous. Loved the pools and sauna. The buffet breakfast was wonderful and very reasonable priced. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture , the coffee maker stunk, not enough waste baskets or trash cans on property , no microwave, pools very far , no feee breakfast or free appetizer for happy hour, bathroom sink counter was high !

    It was clean , privacy , secure

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid a daily resort fee, which we knew about in advance, but it made the room not such a great deal for our overnight stay. We didn't have time to really lounge at the pool, partake of spa treatments or use any other facilities. We did go to have a cocktail by the pool, were offered menus that highlighted the Happy Hour offerings at JD's but then were told that because we were at the pool, not the bar, that we could have the same items but not at Happy Hour prices. We could have walked about 10 yards, out the pool gate and across the walkway to sit at the resort's outside bar tables and paid a lot less. We thought this was a little strange but we wanted to sit by the pool so we paid the higher prices. It really wasn't a big deal, but in the morning when we went in search of a cup of coffee, our choices were $3 or $4 for a cup. There was no coffee maker in the room. As nice as the room was, both of us left having no need to rebook at this property. We don't mind paying the resort fee because it usually translates into some amenity somewhere that is worth it. Not in this case. We also received exceptional and warm service everywhere else we stopped during our 5-day Arizona trip except here at the front desk and at the pool bar. The valet and our waiter were really great though.

    The room and bathroom were very well appointed, great bed, and liked having a choice of first or second floor. This is a nice resort property with lots of rooms to roam, beautiful gardens including a great cactus garden. Lots of free parking and easy access to our room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Bi-Level Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV too old needs updating; outside patio area should have been cleaner- table and chairs; microwave would have been nice; wifi too slow; need cups in bathroom

    Facilities. Room was great; beds were comfortable; loved massage and pools

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great accommodations and great location within Scottsdale. Breakfast buffet was fantastic. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Will stay again for sure! Go to Blanco Tacos and Tequila if you get a chance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fitness center was not only extremely limited in its equipment, but two of the three treadmills were out of order. While this will inevitably occur with exercise equipment, the fact that they had only eight pieces of cardio equipment for a resort of this size was ludicrous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk employee(male) was unfriendly and rude when checking in. The service at the main pool started out with a hour before we got our drinks, but did get better after that. To get service at one of the other pools was slow. Why don't you have the bar staffed at the Courtyard Pool?

    The resort didn't feel crowded for spring break. We could always find chairs at one of the pools,usually not the main pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was far from comfortable, and we could hear the water running from the room over. Some of the place could have been cleaned better...we almost requested new linens and I know they would've brought it.

    It was a beautiful room. Shower and sink area was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bi-Level Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was beautiful and there was great running around the hotel location, would recommend the bi-level suite as its perfect for morning coffee in the sun

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk from room to pool and restaurant. Very large resort spread over a large area.

    The rooms were very comfortable. The pool areas were lovely and the buffet breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms lack character Toilet paper very low quality Exhorbitant price for bottled water in room

    Breakfast was very satisfactory Staff were helpful Beds comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mattress was a little lumpy.

    Love this place. Came here as a kid. Beautiful grounds. Nice room. Wonderful pools. All staff was friendly and helpful. Garden restaurant was great for breakfast. Had a small problem in our room and they were there to fix it immediately. Fire pits were nice to sit by at night. Bathrobes were great for walking down to the pool in the evening.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows were not as comfortable as desired

    Standard rooms are very spacious and have great walk in shower. Very well equipped fitness center Great happy hour drinks and appetizers

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management is poor and unwilling to take care of clients and had many things bad to say about booking.com They kept maid carts outside our door always. Noise from maids, carts, people walking very loud.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Your office manager was rude and un- accomadating. Total disappointment after such a nice stay. You are only as good as your last experience of a hotel. I had a complaint and NOTHING was done about it. So sad. I've stayed here 2x now, and will think hard again IF I book again. :( PS. I rarely if ever complain.

    Most of the staff was courteous and forthcoming. They delivered anniversary flowers to me as an extra service. How nice! The room was nice. Parking was good. The bar experience was good. The pool areas were kept nice and clean. The bar at the pool was great and friendly. Rooms were clean, updated and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My tv kept losing signal - so when I rented a movie I kept losing it. Front desk didn't take it off my bill when I told them. Only told me they would have someone check it out. There were small pieces of broken glass out in the walkway.

    Location- was great , pool was wonderful. room service was fast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bi-Level Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to do a late checkout, we were looking to stay a few more hours, but still awesome while we were there.

    I was impressed with the price of the rooms, and the property grounds! Well maintained and beautiful location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bi-Level Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a suite as we have a 4 month old and therefore couldn't dine out. We expected there to be cooking facilities but there was only a fridge and a coffee maker. We requested a microwave to heat up baby's milk but were told it would be an extra $20

    Clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bi-Level Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I was disappointed about was their problem with the staff. I held this room on my credit card, and I called the resort and asked how that would work since I wouldn't be there. She said they would have to use a form of payment from them. So, I gave them the money to pay when they got there. When they checked in they gave them their card to pay. The next day, they realized they had used my card, and they called the desk. They said they couldn't take care of it over the phone and wanted them to come down there. They were on their honeymoon. They said the staff was not very friendly, and wouldn't do it over the phone so I just left it on my card. Which, I wasn't there to sign for. Also, I had made a note on the reservation that it was their wedding night and could they do something special in the room. They didnt! :(

    I booked this room for my stepdaughters wedding night. She said the room was very nice. It was wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lot needed to be cleaned. Also, the hot tub was pool temp, rather than hot.

    The room appeared to have been recently remodeled. The bathroom shower was fantastic with tile, a large shower head and glass doors that slid to make it easy to get in and out. We had dinner at Remingtons. The service was fantastic and the meal was equally good. The menu had a lot of gluten free options, which I appreciated. Remington's bar also had a beautifully sounding jazz duo playing, which we thoroughly enjoyed after our mean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk was extremely slow. Resort does not have proper lighting. It was to dark to see the signs. We drove and walked around for 20 minutes trying to find our unit, then finally saw an employee on a golf cart to help us. Frustrating! It took 45 minutes to get checked in, and find our room. Gift shop was closed at 9:00pm. Then we paid to rent a movie that was so fuzzy we decided not to even bother.

    bed was comfy and price was good for a one bedroom suite

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bi-Level Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downstairs was freezing cold... we have three kids and had to keep them bundled up the whole time. Wifi only worked part of the time. Called for extra blankets never received them.

    The area. Also how much space we had!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More gathering spaces outside needed (Pls add more outdoor tables/lounges etc.), as areas outside of main pool seemed empty.

    Room was spacious and clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Dog friendly. Tennis courts and main pool enjoyable. Good location in town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This isn't so much about what I didn't like, as about what I feel are possible drawbacks if staying longer. I experienced many of the outdoor staff as feeling stressed, which is a shame. I did notice a gardener using a leaf blower right outside a room at 9:00. As this is a resort, I sort of assume there are people who would like to sleep in. The room I was in had blank walls, which speak to ambiance. As we were only in for a night, this didn't affect me badly at all, but it does seem a little strange. The buildings are somewhat outdated...but again, not really a problem.

    The bed was very, very comfortable, and the shower had good pressure, a nice presentation, and good shower head! The room was clean. There was a quite comfortable easy chair and ottoman in the room, as well. Our breakfast waitress, Angel, was very attentive and helpful, and seemed genuinely interested in our comfort. The chap who checked us in was also very, very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a little outdated but looked like they were starting to redo some of the rooms.

    Great hot tub! And the bi level is great for families with small kids.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could have used a little more luxurious or comfortable decor, and the bed was a little firm, but still very good overall.

    Loved the pools, the location, the bars, and the spa. Had the best pedicure of my life there and my friend had the best massage. Hint: We switched from a 2 queen room to a king room and wished we hadn't, the queen room was Much bigger

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in the staff did not have the correct room rate. Only a manager could help. Everyone else seemed inert. 25 minutes plus to check in. The room key did not work. The front desk person upon presented with the "bad" key accused me of putting it next to my cell phone which demagnetized it. Walking back to our room from dinner, my boot heal caught in a hole (on the side of the walkway) and I fell. Thankfully, I was not hurt. At 7AM the next morning we were awaken by loud pounding on our door for an erroneous transport to the Omni hotel. NO ONE APOLOGIZED for the errors. Not a good value for the money if you consider the hassle factor.

    Location. Hotel appearance, room size.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A full kitchen or at least a microwave for a one bedroom suite would be nice. Also, we had some loud partiers next door. We could hear their conversation clearly. They were so loud, we couldn't even hear our TV. We are not prudes but, we did call the front desk to complain and they stopped after that. I spent too much money not to enjoy some peace and quiet.

    It was a beautiful clean hotel/resort.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    What a wonderful Resort, clean, luxurious, unbelievable staff, great restaurants and spacious rooms. Everything was Top Notch and price was Well Worth it! We will be back and you should try it out. You won't be disappointed 😃😃

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not the best if you don't have a car - positioned quite far out of scottsdale old town so you ideally need your own transport, although it is on a bus route. Doorman was obviously grumpy when I explained I had literally no cash on me to tip him - a bit rich when you're paying so much for the stay!

    The pools were fabulous, biggest hot tub I've ever seen, deep pools, just lovely. The room was comfortable and spacious, and staff were fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a last minute stopover. For some reason our reservation had disappeared, but this was fixed in minutes without hassle. (So, not actually a negative!)

    Huge room, extremely clean and well kept, and the large walk in robe robe was a great edition. The pool area was great and the whole resort was very well looked after.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I did not appreciate about my stay at the Scottsdale Plaza Resort was the fact that although one can expect to pay layers of room taxes and other related taxes. But finding out upon my departure that there were whooping resort taxes to pay in addition to fluctuating room rates absolutely made me fell that I was DOOPED. I offer this recounting of my experience as something to take into consideration for potential patrons. FYI---These resort taxes were never discussed at any point along the continuum of communication. And as such, this "fluctuation in the fees and room rates" that were shared with me during a terribly uncomfortable interaction with a representative and the "manager," prompts me to WARN others who may be considering booking a room at the Scottsdale Plaza Resort to secure accommodations elsewhere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, clean, great property. Our room was like a little cottage, one bedroom apt, with patio. Loved the ability to open doors, circulate air. It truly was like having the comforts of home.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Bkfst buffet.Scrambled eggs hard, link sausage ugh.

    Bkfst off the menu was fine. The pool and the wait staff are excellent. Good food poolside.Villas are the way to go. However standard rooms which I booked for family in the past are also very comfortable.All staff very helpful and friendly especially Terry pool wait staff and Bob, transportation, bellman.The exercise facility is outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bi-Level Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could think of, was no kitchen, and microwave came with a charge.. Other than that, no problems

    The place is great.. Right at check-in, room was ready, staff very helpful and friendly ... Our room was a huge two story apt., beds were excellent, big for us four.. Also available was a big pullout couch in the living room... Room had a door directly to the pool 😀.. 9.5/10

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had issues with the toilet from the time we arrived. They "fixed" it on day one but then the very last day it wasn't working again. Brought this up to the front desk when we left and the resort fee for the last day was taken off. Great customer service after not expecting anything to be done about it. We just didn't want to be charged for thinking we broke the toilet. Rooms don't really have a view. The rooms are motel like and open to the outside. Expected the main pool to be bigger than it really was. No microwave or fridge which was missed. Would have liked to have more of a resort feel as this was more of a motel feel with a resort fee. Pool bar was never open (although could order using a phone.)

    Main pool was nice with music playing on the outside speakers. Could order drinks and have it served to the pool (although we never did.) Rooms were spacious. Very quiet area during the day and especially at night. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities are far and not centralized. Gym is far it a 5 minute walk . Pool not centralized Not well lit at night. Dark hallways going to the room.

    Very private! Quiet. The amenities are nice but far. Gym is well maintained and clean with great exercise equipment.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price of the room and resort fee that I paid, it would have been nice to receive a complimentary breakfast. Even if it was just muffins, bagels and coffee, maybe in the front lobby. The room had no microwave, so our options were limited on a quick meal.

    The pools were great! Clear and cool.......

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is terrible I paid a resort fee for 3 days and couldn’t even get on my phone to check email

    Very clean and maintained

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was huge, clean and cozy. Great breakfast. Very friendly staff. Great place to stay for business or leisure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel shuttle stops running too early.

    Pools were great!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could use updating.

    Nice property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to shopping, restaurants and golf.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: