Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites 3 stars

7515 East Butherus Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85260, USA

#44 of 83 hotels in Scottsdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 208 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Work out room needs to have a time limit on treadmill and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work out room needs to have a time limit on treadmill and elliptical machine. People stay on too long and others don’t get the opportunity to use the cardio machines

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Perfect - Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The front desk staff were awesome. The young man that works in the breakfast area was so helpful and made sure we were well taken care of.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the smoke alarm beeped all night until they changed the battery the next morning then all was good

    loved the location was near everything we wanted to see

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Our stay at the Best Western plus was excellent!!! Nothing bad to say at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved our entire experience there!!!!

    It was a great experience. The Hotel was perfect spot for us and the service fantastic! The guy that ran the breakfast every morning was the best I ever saw!!! Very polite and very professional in making it the best atmosphere and food I ever had for a complimentary breakfast!!! Absolutely made the honor roll at No.1 ever. WE do a lot of traveling and this breakfast is best we ever had!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Great Place to Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a Staycation for my Husband and I. Staff is super friendly. Stop in the SilverWings Lounge, we had a great time. Breakfast next morning was much more than we expected. The attendant in the breakfast room was exceptional! We went swimming and just relaxed.The room was clean and very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Chandler at the front desk was awesome and funny to deal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Chandler at the front desk was awesome and funny to deal with. Lori that works the bar is one awesome woman and she is one if the main reason I would definitely be back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    great facility, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outstanding room comfort and breakfast exceeded any experience I have had with "free" breakfasts at other facilities I have used. Providing a staff person (shout out to Steve, who worked our mornings) was almost like having restaurant service. Staff was kind in extending our checkout hour to accommodate an early morning tour so that we could avoid packing at 6 am :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Great location .
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel.

    Great location . Clean, organized. Friendly staff and awesome room and breakfast. All went above and beyond to assure we had a great experiance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    It was ok but nothing to write home about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Food was the worst ever, when we entered the breakfast area the chef was sitting next to the food eating and she had food falling down her shirt. Ugh! Then she was kind of rude when I asked if there was any strawberry jelly. She was short with her answer and rolled her eyes. However when staff came into eat she was so friendly and inviting with them and she even provided them with to go plates. Hummm! This location needs a new cook ~

    I like the friendly staff and the swimming pool was the BEST part of my stay. I was the perfect temp and the atmosphere around the pool was lovely. This property is in the perfect location for shopping and fun, it just needs a little upgrade in their facilities such as Restaurant & Breakfast area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was variable and plentiful The staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little isolated

    The breakfast was variable and plentiful The staff especially Steve was an asset to the kitchen staff. Extremely helpful and friendly. Cleaning staff excellent. A noisy client was moved very quickly when complaint was made to reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Stay a night or two!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Bed was comfy and the breakfast buffet was quite good! The gentleman at the restaurant was very caring, and genuine. He brightened my day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of toilet paper holder. Bathroom is small and the holder is placed right where it's convenient to whack an elbow.

    Didn't eat breakfast. Bed was very comfortable. Front desk gentleman was very helpful and friendly. Location was very convenient to where I had to be.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice facility right in the heart of scottsdale.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was on point except for a few. Night crew defintly needs to learn customer service. Pool was decent needed to be cleaned lots of tree debris. I'd defintly book again. They overcharged me twice.

    Very nice facility right in the heart of scottsdale. Lots to do. Rooms were emacualte breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay at your hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is really too small but the rest of the room was super.

    We liked the space and having two rooms. The breakfast was delicious and there was a nice variety of food to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were slightly uncomfortable, but for the price I really can’t complain too much. There is also construction going on and a night club close by that was loud but this is not the hotels fault. Just figured it’s worth mentioning if people are light sleepers. Once in the room you couldn’t hear either.

    Staff was very friendly! Room was clean and decent size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    The staff was exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signage from Scottsdale Rd was petty hard to see. But once found, no problems.

    The staff was exceptional! Very friendly and accommodating, in particular the breakfast staff! We would stay here again! Parking was well lit and easy to use. Very nice, safe area accessable to many areas and venues!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Close to a lot of places to walk to around Scottsdale-BONUS! Will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was small but functional, the cable/satellite wasn't high def at all.

    The courtyard is awesome and offers privacy from passers-by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definetly stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the scrambled eggs better than the omelets as I try to be dairy free. It was usually the omelets tho. Would like queen beds instead of double

    Super breakfast. The workers are attentive but not too much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down and old some newer pieces could not hide that the rooms require a complete makeover. We checked out after 1 night and stayed elsewhere for 4 more nights for the same money and it was night and day.

    Close to kierland commons and Scottsdale Quarter

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was closed early on Sunday right. But you can buy snacks and drinks at hotel lobby.

    Great staff. Different breakfasts each morning with REAL eggs, not powdered. Close to Westworld and shopping. Clean quiet room. Free local shuttle. Great bartender and bar food. A very good experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger bathroom, better mattress

    Bed was very firm, bathroom so small the door barely cleared the toilet. Window was open upon arrival, a program from the golf tournament was on the window sill.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    A gem in Scottsdale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast staff was especially exceptional. They were attentive and even offered to fry me an egg!! The breakfast was more than I expected. All staff were great, but the café staff were special.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Very Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in room not great, had to reconnect often.

    Good sized room; full hot breakfast; staff was great; free local shuttle saved us $$ on Uber rides. We will definitely go back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Disaster!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was an" all suit hotel" We had a non-suit! Smallest bathroom, closet, shower, fridge micro etc Could not turn around, had to walkin, back out! Micro!!

    Area,Convieniance, parking etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keys wouldnt work to get in room. Other guest checking in had same issue. Staff explaines had to due with end of year. Problem fixed right away.

    Rooms are a nice size. Very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. 2nd time staying at location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Steve - Thanks for your great job !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    standard problem in the USA - blocking of a certain amount of money as a deposit - theoretically until check-out. In reality - after a few business days in the hotel- the cost of a few days stay over $ 500 + deposit over $ 500 - returned to my account after a few business days

    Steve - Thanks for your great job !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    There was no safety bar in the shower-shame on u for that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read above paragraph..........

    There was no safety bar in the shower-shame on u for that. There was no mat for the floor in the shower that might prevent someone from slipping and falling. Shame on u for that, also..........

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    The room as very small and difficult to use as a handicapped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room as very small and difficult to use as a handicapped room. Very difficult ton enter room with my mobility scooter. Will not stay there again, Too expensive for the very little value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Comfy and clean. Very pleasant.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t realize rooms were off an open hallway overlooking the courtyard/pool. I prefer an enclosed hotel hallway

    Excellent breakfast and breakfast staff. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Comfy beds and large living areas, but breakfast could use some diversity and make larger bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't extremely diverse, sausage being the only meat offered for the entire week I stayed. However the sausage was good and had Some spice, some bacon wouldn't of hurt. The bathroom in our hotel room was VERY tiny. Only room for one at a time comfortably, and my husband and I aren't large.

    The hotel was very accommodating to every extend of the word. Whatever we needed, questions, directions... they were very helpful and the entire staff was very friendly. And I can be pretty harsh. Breakfast was ok, only meat offered for a full week was sausage. The separate living space and second tv was a very nice addition.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice and quite location--"Nice stay-cation getway location from the noise of life and urban chaos."
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Steven in the kitchen was very professional; I have stayed at this property now at least four times during he past 14 months, and his level of service is always excellent and consistent. The same holds true for John at the front service desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    I would book them again
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wanted to watch the PAC 12 station (I'm an Ariz St fan) and the channel was not available

    Location was a bargain for the area. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were pleasant both on arrival and departure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    The very best again.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What's not to like great staff, perfect location.

    The staff was gracious. The breakfast was setup by Steve who is your most exceptional asset. I've stayed with you before and was happy to be able to return again. Lana at the front desk was so very pleasant and welcoming. I'll be back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous place to stay! The whole family LOVED it!
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The refrigerator didn't work well. We had brought in some bottled water and sports drinks hoping to get them cold before heading to a basketball game the next morning. Even after the whole night in the fridge, they were still just lukewarm. Not a big deal. We didn't mention it to the staff, but I'm sure if we had, they would have sent someone over to look at it.

    The room was spacious and very clean. The beds were very comfy and I slept better here than at any other hotel I've stayed in. The AC was quiet and cold. The staff were very courteous and helpful. There was so much variety at breakfast and the dining staff were incredible! We enjoyed the hottub and the swimming pool as well. We couldn't have LOVED our stay more! We will definitely be returning in the future. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness of breezeways and grounds (Cigarette butts much in evidence)

    Service, friendliness provided by all staff from the front desk to the maintenance people and the breakfast servers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Pretty picky and would definitely stay again! From South Dakota
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm pretty picky when it comes to hotels but this was one was great. The staff were EXTREMELY helpful, very hard working, and very friendly. The location is in a very nice and clean neighborhood. Shopping is close by. The free breakfast was very good also!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel was excellent, quiet but close to shopping and restaurants. The suite was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was very large and well-designed with two separate sinks. The included breakfast had a variety of fresh choices and was good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    Great value, easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property is a good value, but there is a lot of noise from the small airport across the street.

    the layout of the room was very comfortable. Having a second room to sit in vs just the bedroom. The breakfast buffet is more than adequate for most people.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Very nice area with shops within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disturbed sleep on the first night, room was next to the guests laundry room.

    Complained about the disturbed night and we got moved to a different room which was good. Staff very helpful. Felt very safe in the local area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.5
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms really need to be updated. Our carpet was dirty and the curtains in the bath were pinned up with safety pins.

    The staff was very helpful, from the front desk to Steve in the kitchen and Lorie in the bar, and the pool guy. All were great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed in quality and price of room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    always get the worse room when I book through Booking.com...room very dated and smelled of air freshener. The hotel grounds were older, but nice. Breakfast good and staff wonderful. Around $300 for one night. High rate for season plus making money on baseball spring training visitors.

    The grounds were lovely and the staff very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    5.8
    Do your research and manage expectations carefully
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The value for the money is questionable. This is simply a motel, albeit clean and updated, but nothing remotely luxurious despite the online description and pictures of a high-end lobby.. The location is way North, near the new Scottsdale Quarter, but not very central. The claim of 'minutes' to Old Town Scottsdale is accurate only in the sense that everything is some number of minutes away. I was given a room behind the stairwell, so no view and lots of clomping up and down. The lounge was small, harshly lit, with cold metal chairs. Very unappealing. Not a real restaurant on site either which I had been anticipating from the description. On the one sunny afternoon I was able to enjoy the pool, they decided to do maintenance, mowing the lawn and noisily grinding down the metal pool fence with complete disregard for guests using the pool. When I complained to the manager, he offered was downright rude and said that was their time for repairs and that I should have said something sooner - it was clearly my fault. For that reason alone I will not consider staying here again. And though I know it was in season, at almost $275 a night including the high taxes this is simply a dubious value. Maybe OK if you're using the sofa bed for your kids and it saves you the cost of an extra room. But that aside, I'll take my chances elsewhere next time.

    Full two room suite with microwave, sink, and fridge. TV in each room. The rooms and beds are clean and fairly comfortable but nothing special. The bathroom was newly updated and roomy, though I was given a handicap room though I didn't need or ask for one.. The free breakfast was typical for a free hotel breakfast and adequate to get the day started quickly. The location was about a quarter mile walk to nice shopping, and right next to the Scottsdale Airport, although it's an executive airport so if you're flying in there chances are you won't be staying here. In fact, set your GPS to the airport to find the hotel easier. Plane noise isn't bad.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Queen beds instead of doubles.

    Steve the person who took care of the breakfast area was exceptional. He was able to advise us on the activity we should do during the two days we were there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfecting excellence!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is spotless! The bed was very comfortable, but the smell of recent paint and cleaning chemicals was distinctly present in my room even after having the door open to air it out.

    The food served at the free breakfast was the most delicious food served at any restaurant free breakfast bar I have ever been served. Seriously!! And the restaurant food served later in the day, well made, delicious and served with fresh condiments. Extra care and prep time were evident in each entree I had. Great drinks, well made and served with a smile. Extremely plesant and engaging bar and food staff! Waking up to the sunshine, the blue skies and mountain back drop with the wind unfurling the American flag was inspiring! It is clear by observation the staff here consider the recurrent guests as 'family' and true friends. They greet each other with sincere smiles and care about each other. I have never witnessed such wonderfully engaged, dedicated, kind, staff at any hotel in which I have stayed. Each of them has demonstrated the epitome of service and excellence!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Just want to say THANKS to Steve in the breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just want to say THANKS to Steve in the breakfast room. He remember us each day in what we dank and how many of us were together. So much a caring person. Way to take your job so seriously Steve. He even thanked us when we were leaving.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Our new place to stay in Scottsdale
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A real restaurant (not just lounge food) nearby for dinner would be great. The one place within walking distance was mediocre at best. Instructions for the HVAC system would be nice, it's not as intuitive as it seems.

    The employee assisting the guests at the breakfast buffet was great! Found a table for us, poured our coffee, did everything but select our food for us. The food selection was up to the usual Best Western standards if not better. Amazing service. I liked the 'mini mart' next to the front desk that had everything one could want including 'last resort meals'. As far as the location of the hotel itself, everything we needed was within 5 miles, or an expensive Uber ride.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location and place to stay in Scottsdale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath fan (very loud) and light were on the same switch. This was annoying when one party was sleeping and the other awake. Small bathroom with only floor space for one.

    The two separate rooms, each having its own TV. One with the bed and the other with a sofa, desk and small kitchen area. This worked out great when one party is an early riser and the other sleeps in. The breakfast was a plus. It was very good and had a good selection. The server Steve was a great host plus he gave us tips on the area to make our trip better.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant Surprise In The Breakfast Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee tasted bla. Needs a better brand. Wish there was strawberry or blackberry jam at breakfast.

    Steve in the breakfast room goes above and beyond. Very charming and authentic. He is a treasure. Full of local knowledge and caring, attentive service unlike any Best Western breakfast I've ever experienced.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    Good value-for-money resort-type hotel in outer Scottsdale
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is not very central, although close to main road of Scottsdale and 10 min walk to bus stop. It is next to the small Scottsdale airport (this is NOT the Phoenix Sky international airport!).

    Nice place, relatively small resort-type hotel with swimming pool and nice rooms. Breakfast was tasty. Friendly personnel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay if you're a sound sleeper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are not quiet. There is an airport with a large volume of private jet traffic directly across the street. I booked a king size bed, but was told there were none available when we arrived.

    Staff was very attentive. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly staff. Clean. Breakfast was indeed a bonus. I did not get the name of the person who worked, in the breakfast room, most days during my stay, he was exceptionally helpful, courteous and friendly!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.3
    OK, but not great for the price
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls lots allowed in lots of noise - could clearly hear cleaning staff and walkers-by outside my door. They weren't loud just too easy to hear. Breakfast offerings a bit below par: Eggo-type waffles, pre-made, reheated cheese "omelets." Made due with cantaloupe cubes and cold hard boiled eggs. Given the price and 8.5 score, I expected more.

    Clean with friendly, hardworking staff. Facility appears either new or recently refurbished.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Extremely customer oriented!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the service & the food at both the restaurant & complimentary breakfast buffet! The staff couldn't do enough to accommodate us! I would definitely stay there again & highly recommend it to others!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    The property was clean and the room super spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean and the room super spacious. They also offered a free shuttle service within 5 miles which was really great for going out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closet door was broken. Swimming pool area work early morning woke us up.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Everything was better than expected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was better than expected. Staff were friendly, grounds were clean, climate was comfortable. I will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    My staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    How clean & quiet it was!, and the breakfast was great. Good assortment to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast was wonderful, very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was wonderful, very nice hotel. Free shuddle within a 5 mile radius, our third stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Gave us a pet room without asking of we were ok with it.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gave us a pet room without asking of we were ok with it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    It was very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was really small

    The staff was very friendly and nice. The breakfast was nice and location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    We loved this location! Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could have been warmer.

    Breakfast was great, the location was perfect. The room size was perfect for our family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent friendly staff. Steve wait staff of restaurant was awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Great experience I will come back next time
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Great location and awesome team .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Was great for coming back to for sleeping each night but over priced because of spring training.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could have been better. Too small

    Liked the breakfast, location, and room was spacious and comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some assistance with getting luggage to the room.

    bed was comfortable...breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was very good.very

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great! Breakfast was wonderful many choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    overall good, just need Hotel Collection pillows or something softer! Had a still neck every morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows are way too hard! Cheese omelettes were dry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    Came down for spring training so we didn’t spend much time in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dishes. No cushions on couch the condition of walls and ceiling was the worst I’ve seen 1 blanket

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    12 days of sun and baseball made for an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Proper dishes, cutlery and glasses in the room. Room service at 8:00am is too early.

    Excellent pool, decent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Great for a fun night out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little uncomfortable

    It was very close to lots of entertainment. I was able to walk around from place to place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    Very loud
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud Not enough chairs at the pool Until had broken lamps and light switches did not work

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Rooms were clean, grounds were beautiful, POOL WAS HEATED,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we have to leave..

    Rooms were clean, grounds were beautiful, POOL WAS HEATED, staff was top notch!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    It worked for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers at pool The door to a suite should not block bathroom to other guests. It should be after the bedroom

    The location and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: