Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scottsdale Villa Mirage By Diamond Resorts 3 stars

7887 East Princess Boulevard, Scottsdale, AZ 85255, USA

#65 of 78 hotels in Scottsdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 73 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    High level accommodations for the most frugal of travelers, vacationers, business travelers, anyone!
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came here expecting a high quality room that was comfortable and tidy, the expectations were exceeded. The staff is welcoming, accommodating, and contagiously friendly.

    Hands down this is the most incredible value of all the properties in North Scottsdale! Admittedly this property may not boast a water park or several on property dining options, but the massive savings on the room rate will ensure that you will be able to visit any of the nearby fine dinning establishments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    The rooms were comfortable and clean.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one thing I disliked was the fact that you were asked to go to a seminar on a timeshare. And if you attended you would be given a 2 night 3 day stay at one of their resorts. But the problem is that there so many restrictions you would never use it.

    The rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    A little dated and didn't realize it was a timeshare so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated and didn't realize it was a timeshare so some staff was trying to get me to attend sign up meeting which I didn't want to be sold to. But it was clean and everyone else was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    One-Day Blast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rode in on my Harley with my friend and his wife. Even though we booked separate rooms, they gave us 2bd suite which was huge. 2 full bathrooms. We were only in town for one night for an event at Scottsdale Harley. We were so impressed that we all decided to return just to relax. Heck, even the aqua bar and grill was fantastic. Folks looks like they were having a blast, children in the pool. Great spot. Will visit again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Very clean and beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    They double booked our room and after hauling our luggage up to the 2nd floor we were told that we would have to move. The hotel manager did credit us back the cost of the room which was very nice of him to do. They should have elevators for people who cannot carry their luggage up 4 - 6 flights of stairs.

    The rooms were clean and nice. The manager took care of crediting us back for our room due to the fact that the double booked the room and we ended up having to move rooms at the last minute.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed it but wouldn’t book again and like to experience different places around the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More of a family resort than a place to go to hang with friends socially. Other resorts in Scottsdale are more upbeat and fun. Pool was a little chilly for April and could use a warm up.

    Rooms fully equipped w everything you would need, really awesome food at Aqua Pool Bar, cornflake dipped French Toast amazing! Danielle the bartender was pleasant and gave great service and stood out as the best staff member during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice and clean, noise was loud.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be better. The issue was the noise. You could hear everything outside and in each room around you. People going up and down the stairs sounded like someone was tearing down the walls.

    The place was clean and had everything you needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit outdated. Our studio suite was small. The balconies on the top floor have public access like in a motel. I did not feel safe.

    Having a kitchen was a plus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    We'll be back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to decline a "tour" every year.

    Love the location, facilities, and access to different venues we needed to be at was so close. It is such a great option for us every year when we come to Scottsdale.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Hotel Location is excellent. I would try to stay here again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was an issue. My father was at a local rehab, so when I returned at night, I would have to search for a parking spot. Usually locating one in a different area, yards or units away from my room location. However I did feel safe walking to my unit.

    Your staff were very helpful with directions to area facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They double charged me for my room and I called the manager and she said there "should be" a refund to your account. Also, it takes forever to get hot water in your room. I stayed there a few months ago and had the same hot water problem. Also, I only ended up staying in my room for hour because I had forgotten about something I needed to do early the next day. I spoke to the same manager and she said sorry, no refunds. So I was double charged for a room I didn't even stay in. Not good. 😥

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Comforts of Home
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and peaceful. They villa was very clean and the kitchen was supplied with good quality pans. A few baking pans would have been perfect, but we managed with what was supplied. Great stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice but convincing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The horrible thing is keys needed to be changed 5 times and waited in the heat and asking back and forth

    The rooms are nice but the room keys were terrible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Good resort/Nasty Older Concierge Employee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Concierge is very unfriendly and demanding. I have stayed at this resort numerous times, but upon arriving expect to be badgered by concierge to buy a time share or watch their timeshare presentation. If you turn this down, expect to become a 2nd rate guest. My family and I really enjoy this resort, but due to the unfriendly concierge, I am afraid this will be our last stay.

    pool area very kid friendly/relaxing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Great for the activities (more family based)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not that comfortable; but thats a personal preference.

    I liked the kitchen in the hotel and the recreational area. There was a lot to do at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    4.2
    Not what I expected.
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No restaurant with room service. No housekeeping. No elevators. No refills for coffee maker. Had to track down someone to get more coffee and sugar. I don't know why you rated this 4.2 by the responses I gave. It definitely is not a 4.2 in my book.

    Staff was friendly. Close to Mayo Clinic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    3.3
    I had asked for a first floor room because my wife's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had asked for a first floor room because my wife's disability makes stair climbing difficult. The staff did switch us to a ground floor room by the second day. The room was much smaller than expected and very crowded for 4 adults. The sofa bed was uncomfortable. The sauna was only luke warm and dirty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    We all had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fireplace did not work. I was not able to use my points, when I went to diamond website, nothing was available. Had to pay 200.00 per night for a one bedroom, and had to sleep on a pullout.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    I went from front desk to side desk for information about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went from front desk to side desk for information about breakfast and was feeling strong armed into a timeshare presentation. Bad way to say breakfast not included.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    Good amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keys deactivated easely Pool bar closes at night No option for breakfast

    Good amenities. Apartment was very functional. Very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    3.8
    We needed to pay 6.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed to pay 6.27 dollars more than what has been confirmed on the booking. We were also first tried to be put in a downsized studio ( our booking is a one bedroom condo) which was changed as we rejected the room. The amount of money we were charged more is not so important but the way our complaint is handled by the front desk is neither professional nor acceptable from principles perspective; if we have to pay always more than what we booked everyday it would make a significant impact on our travel budget. The front desk reaction has been and I quote " you have a reservation with a third party we are not responsible" . Apparently it is not understood that booking.com is a considerable customer from the resort perspective. I do not do reviews unless I am disappointed but the images from resort outdoors are not close to reality, pool is very small and not well maintained. Other than that the room was clean and acceptable to our needs but we would have definitely booked somewhere else if the outdoor images were not so deceiving.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.8
    How long we had to wait for our room,due to my husband being...
    • Couple
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How long we had to wait for our room,due to my husband being in a wheel chair and the long ride that we had to get there.And it was very very hot outside. They did offer to have him come in but hes medical condition was a little difficult for him to move from here to there.So kept checking by walking in to see if they had a bottom floor room available. She did offer a 2nd floor ,but how is he going to get up there.I did request a bottom floor in my reservation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Not enough restaurants, bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough restaurants, bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    No parking open.
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking open.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Met my expectations. Ok place on a budget
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical time share sales attempts

    Cost effective for the area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.1
    Close to amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a long time for the hot water to come through

    Close to amenities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Nice hotel that looked to be a fun place to stay on vacation, unfortunately I was there for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room with many amenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    My wife & I plan to stay there again next year on our anniversary.
    • Couple
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they tried to sell us a time share

    the bed was very nice and the location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Accomplished what we went for.
    • Couple
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge are to goal oriented rather than customer oriented, calling everyday trying to get you to buy more vacation time in advance.

    No restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Very nice place and excellent value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean and excellent staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    relaxing
    • Group
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I was rushed out the room

    The pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Like to stay there as a in town getaway .but there advertising is misleading mgmt. guest servicepoor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication between conceirge and sales staff

    Comfort level

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable, and convienent
    • Couple
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No problems

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice place bad potty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bathroom had issues the 2nd day I dealt with it till I left Bad toilet I had to turn off wTer

    Pool restaurant nice grounds Great location for me

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.8
    Convenient to Mayo Clinic and restaurants
    • Couple
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very firm and uncomfortable and no elevators

    Convenient to Mayo Clinic and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great place, clean and very welcoming

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bar or restaurant, only poolside cafe that closed at 8:00pm

    Comfortable, spacious rooms with kitchenette

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much chlorine in the pool. Wrecked my new swim wear but the Manager sorted and was very apologetic.

    Clean staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Fits the bill...will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 5 nights

    didi not like the new policy about "food" at the pool..

    Nice quiet environment..great location...nice facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Great Experience from Beginning to End
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was proactive in trying to make sure we knew all of our FUN options. Pool was a ton of fun for two young boys.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Great Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast on site.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    I liked the fact that it had a kitchen but wish they offered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that kids upstairs where running around til 4 am

    I liked the fact that it had a kitchen but wish they offered more pans and a stove

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    air-condition was noisy and wouldn't stay cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    air-condition was noisy and wouldn't stay cool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.1
    Very nice location.
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Privacy Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Werent allowed to extend our stay without moving rooms daily.

    Very nice location. Had activities for all age groups.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    10
    Location is great, but some construction nearby, Grounds...
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast ;)

    Location is great, but some construction nearby, Grounds are nicely done and well kept room was very nice and spacious Breakfast could have been more varied

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Very comfortable and great for families with young kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They were a little pushy when it came to attending a meeting about time share opportunities. Wish they had a restaurant on property. We didn't want to leave, but the cafe is more like a snack shack.

    Very comfortable and great for families with young kids. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Everyone on staff, even landscapers, are friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Several call regarding time share even though informed concierge my stays are business ONLY and I am not interested in any time shares

    Everyone on staff, even landscapers, are friendly. Clean, convenient, comfortable. Bill @ front desk is great.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.3
    I enjoyed the attention that I received.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not like the sales pressure to buy into some kind of vacation rentals? I also did not like how I had been placed on the THIRD floor and there were no elevators available.

    I enjoyed the attention that I received. It was a nice facility.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    The pool was beautiful and so quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning was very loud and noisy. It would have been nice to be able to buy some snacks thought the whole day.

    The pool was beautiful and so quiet. The fire pit and game areas were fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    7.9
    -hotel staff friendly and , usually, helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -didn't like paying the resort fees- all I wanted was a 3 star hotel -I admit I chose to go to the Diamond Resort rent a condo. presentation. One of the sales people had highly rude behavior, and the presentation booking system was disorganized. -didn't feel very safe for me, woman traveling alone, when I walked off the property to get the Scottsdale Trolley. Area felt deserted.

    -hotel staff friendly and , usually, helpful -clean, comfortable -beautiful pool -overall, attractive property

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    7.1
    I didn't spend time at the resort, because I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't know this is a timeshare property which isn't a problem unless they don't want to take no for an answer and keep asking you to go to one of their presentations. They phoned me twice before I came even though on the first call I said I was absolutely not interested. Then at check-in they cornered me again. I would not stay at one of their properties again because of this.

    I didn't spend time at the resort, because I was visiting a friend in the area, so was gone with her all the time. But things were clean & neat, and the pool area looked very nice.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    5.0
    Location was good as close to family, but otherwise off the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was little more then a single stream of water, the Air con very loud, and the Refridgerator made a lot of noise leading to a disturbed sleep. Complained to front desk but nothing done so switched off every night.

    Location was good as close to family, but otherwise off the beaten track a bit, kitchen facilities good

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Room

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    8.3
    Area,facility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cold in side room, Extra charge for the resort

    Area,facility

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    7.9
    location close to mayo hospital
    • Couple

    location close to mayo hospital

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    9.6
    This is a great place, with nice rooms and a lovely pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They do a bit too much of selling in the concierge department.

    This is a great place, with nice rooms and a lovely pool area

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.8
    The pool and free washer&dryer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ants in the room

    The pool and free washer&dryer

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Beautiful location in Northern Scottsdale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Time share sales

    Beautiful location in Northern Scottsdale

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    5.8
    The room was okay but the carpet was dirty furniture was...
    • Family with young children

    The room was okay but the carpet was dirty furniture was kind of beat up but it was comfortable for our stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Its close to any shopping or dining you would like to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    Its close to any shopping or dining you would like to do. Plus the pool and ammenties make it great just to stay on site.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.1
    got a no to all my questions like can we check in a little...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    got a no to all my questions like can we check in a little early, can we check out a little late.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.5
    Too pushy with time share
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too pushy with time share

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.6
    Pool is great - rooms are very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    3rd floor - no elevators - extremely hot in Scottsdale for 3 flights of stair climbing.

    Pool is great - rooms are very nice

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    The overall value for this place was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The overall value for this place was awesome. Nice and wonderfully located. Will most definitely return!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    Great pool area, lots to do around the property, rooms had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great pool area, lots to do around the property, rooms had everything we needed, great location.Perfect for our family getaway.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: