Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sea Breeze Inn - Pacific Grove 3 stars

1100 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950, USA

#15 of 22 hotels in Pacific Grove

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 384 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Perfect cabin for small family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a very comfortable, clean, quaint cabin with our family for 3 days. Absolutely perfect! I love that the windows open to allow the refreshing cool ocean breeze in. The staff was very kind and accommodated our early arrival without question, would love to stay here again. Thank you again Sea Breeze Inn!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Outstanding staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls in our ada room.

    The big pluses for this accommodation are the staff and location. While rooms have been updated, please be advised the connecting rooms have thin walls. Next time we'll book a stand alone cottage. BIG shout out to Brian, jack of all trades and master of all. He deserves a raise property owner! Also thank you to Miguel who started the ball rolling for our change to a non-ada room as we are able bodied.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Nice bungalows for the money with no walls shared.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seabreeze says they charge CC upon check-in but the booking.com site says opposite, which would be fine as long as they call before charging your card to confirm that they will indeed do that.

    Nice bungalows for the money with no walls shared. They also have a nice fire pit area where you can meet and talk with other travelers, complimentary breakfast was good, my wife loved the coffee. The place is just a short walk away from some great sight seeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.9
    Worst experience EVER.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a bad odor. The furnishings were well worn. We could hear Everything in the room next to ours. A small child was yelling, screaming, behaving like a lil’kid. Shower/bathroom Small. We did not stay here for the two nights. I didn’t get a refund for either night. The manager has not returned any of my phone calls. Keep looking for another place to stay.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    Won’t return , need former mattress
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was so soft that when my husband sat on it , the mattress flipped up on both ends like a pool raft . Horrid sleep ! The shower was so narrow , my husband couldn’t fit in it

    Nice staff . Unusually good pastries and fruit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Happily surprised, would stay at the Seabreeze again, & absolutely recommend it to others!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the microwave was exceptionally high, which is a minor inconvenience.

    Coffee from the continental breakfast was excellent. Grounds were well kept. The room was better than expected! Loved the kitchen, and that the bedroom was separate from the livingroom area. Wonderful amenities Close to restaurants, shops, attractions Staff were very accommodating. So happy it was pet-friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Was ok but have stayed in nicer places for less $ in Pacific Grove.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could hear neighbors through the walls. Stove wouldn't light and kitchen faucet handle fell off. The biggest disappointment was the quality of the internet. The wifi was very poor and intermittent. Breakfast was minimal; we skipped it.

    room had been nicely renovated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    Won't be returning here. Ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Room was not ready until 3.30PM (check in was at 3.00PM) - Wifi was very very VERY slow - Noisy fridge in the room - Heating system produced a horrible smell; we had to turn it off and were cold at night - The 'Continental Breakfast' was below expectations - Last but not least: THERE WERE ANTS IN THE ROOM!

    Location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    It was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little stiff for me but great for my husband. I know our friends that stayed in a regular room wished they had an extra blanket - there wasn't one in the room

    I liked the cottage we stayed in. The cleanliness, it was cute and was prrrfect for us with our new puppy! The décor was very nice and the price was great. We will definitely be staying here again. We have stayed at several places in PG but this by far was the best :) Thank You

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    A bit disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The handicapped room was tiny and not at all comfortable. Closet was very difficult to reach and use, no tables at all. It was as though they squeezed what they could into the room, so it would qualify. I wasn't in a wheelchair, that never would have worked.

    The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Close to everything Monterrey has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the options could have been better for the breakfast but it was still good.

    The staff was very friendly, and the room was nice. I only wish there was extra blankets and towels in the closet like in other hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    It was peaceful and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were a little too hard.

    The size of the room was great. It had a table with two chairs and a cozy comfortable upholstered chair and a big closet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, spacious and comfy. Shower worked well , hot water came very quickly. Man at desk very friendly and gave excellent recommendations for the dinner and breakfast we ate out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.3
    Great area to visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Carpet had a prominent stain. Patrons parking in satellite lot walked right past the room that I was given. It puts their face in window which leads to keeping curtain closed. Biggest complaint was the WiFi lacks reliability. Connection dropped frequently. Geography (not property) creates weak cell service.

    Location is terrific. The employees were polite and appropriately helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    With a little bit of effort this place could be so much nicer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift so had to struggle with bags up stairs and very little outdoor space to sit. Breakfast was very poor with little choice and no re stocking once run out. No where to eat so either you had to stand up and eat or treck back to your room without any trays. "Hot" water was Luke warm so tea was disgusting.

    Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Location, friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rug was soiled. Breakfast was very unhealthy with high sugar breakfast rolls, donuts, sugared oatmeal. white breads. Asked for original oatmeal without sweetner--not available.

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Continental breakfast was simple, but appreciated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower had some mildew and mold in the grout. WiFi was free, but did not reach to our room. Had to stand just outside the door for it to work, though we discovered that it was fine in other locations of the property.

    Continental breakfast was simple, but appreciated. Was able to plug in my electric car overnight in one of the outdoor 120 volt outlets (wonderful). Bed was very large, comfortable, and room was spacious for the price. TV was small, but acceptable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    It is well worth their OFFSEASON Rates. Staff is AMAZING, Super Clean - Could use a Jacuzzi!
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We would have liked it if they had a Jacuzzi. The parking was limited. Our room was in a strip of 4 rooms and we had about 2 slots per room - and we still couldn't park in front of our room.

    We loved the fact that they put us all fairly together and that they had a fire pit. We loved how well they cleaned everything and how clean the grounds were. We loved how they were pet friendly! We Loved that they had Stoves, Ovens, And near full Refrigerators!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    We booked thru Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room-only one chair.

    We booked thru Booking.com. Afterwards we decided that $340 was too much for just 2 nights. We decided to bring our travel trailer to Santa Cruz in stead. Booking.com and the Sea Breeze Motel both refused to cancel the reservation. Been using the Sea Breeze almost yearly since 1986, But We won't be back nor will we ever use Booking.com again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful! On the radar for 2018.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One window was missing a lock. A concern for a first floor unit.

    The room was small, but very comfortable and cozy. The room and bathroom were in outstanding condition and very clean. Microwave and refrigerator were available. I absolutely recommend the Sea Breeze Inn.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were dirty al the days, al seems Ro be dirty, the courtains, the moquete of the floor. The prive was very expensive in comparison with the price

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    I would not choose to stay there again if I could find other accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cramped with very little air flow. No counter space at bathroom sink. The microwave was placed on the mini frig and vibrated loudly continuously.

    Location was convenient. Staff was very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Noise, noise, and more noise in a quiet setting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin, floors are noisy, staff pushes carts around outside rooms as you try and sleep. The staff here is very loud and sleeping in on our vacation was impossible. Constant sound of carts, talking, and their annoying carts preventing rest and relaxing. Would stay elsewhere in the future.

    Location is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Little gem in Pacific Grove
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked additional seating in the room. Only one chair so while watching TV (rarely) one of us had to sit on the bed. Not a big deal.

    Location was great- outdoor fire pit/seating area was lovely!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfy One Night Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Musty smell to room, had to air out the room soon as we walked in the door, not sure if it's coming from the carpets or just the age of the property. Not impressed by the staff.

    Good sized room with nice clean bathroom. Liked that we were able to park right in front of our room. Property grounds are well cared for. Is a good place to stay with children. Stayed here for our overnight to Point Lobos and overall was a good choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Staff was friendly - room felt clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disappointed. When I booked on bookings.com, the hotel listing included an outdoor pool, which was one of the reasons we were interested in booking here. In addition, the language about the fire pit is very misleading. "enjoy a glass of wine or roast a marshmallow by the fire pit". To me, that means you provide those things. When I mentioned this to the front desk, they said we can bring our own wine or marshmallows, but they don't have those things. I think you need to update your language to say that you can BRING your own wine or smores fixings... I was unhappy having to pay $500 to stay there for the weekend when two of things that drew us to your hotel were not actually offered. I would like a manager to call me to discuss further. I cannot, in good conscience, recommend this place.

    Staff was friendly - room felt clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    3.8
    You get what you pay for; hotel: fix safety hazards ASAP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing threshold bar/plate between bedroom and bathroom exposed a row of sharp nails sticking upward from the carpet edge. Major safety hazard! Also smoke alarm was chirping intermittently entire night beginning 3 AM until check out. Too high up to reset or replace batteries ourselves = no sleep

    Cheap rate

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Malfunction of alarm system early AM.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager needs an attitude change. He was dishonest with us. Fire alarm went off several times 2:30am - 4:00am. No telephone in room. Called three tel. numbers with cellphone for help and they did not answer. Emergency phone at office didn't work. Manager said he "replicated" the situation and everything worked. Phones were turned on after 8:00am. He never said that he was sorry for the inconvenience. I once spoke to the receptionist and she said the manager was not there - moments later he came out of the back room and started to work on the phone. That is not "replicating" what we experienced at 2:30am. We should have called 911.

    Clean. Breakfast was continental only and limited for the number of people there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Look further for a place to stay in Pacific Grove.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We looked out our window and saw a crummy yard and a dingy, old wooden fence. The carpet was dirty and damp. There was not enough soap, wash clothes and towels in the room. The fire pit was under construction and unusable.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    The room was adorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was adorable! The kitchenette was the best part. My friend and I were able to cook a full meal with all kitchenware provided for us. Quiet location close to Cannery Row.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was minimal. Perhaps giving g more nutritious choices like yogurt, boiled eggs, toast, and or cheese sticks. Also, I'd invest in an other coffee dispenser as the one being used ran out quite quickly.

    I really enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    I loved the comfort of the Deluxe Cottage- felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected the mattress to be of high quality- it was not. Felt all the springs and it wasn't very supportive

    I loved the comfort of the Deluxe Cottage- felt like home

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Definitely staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout was a little weird. We kept forgetting to turn on the light before we went into the bathroom (the light switch was in the sitting room) and the toilet was super tall which was awkward for us since we all under 5'5".

    It was quite comfortable and with the sitting room we were able to sit up and watch movies. Having the kitchen made it easier for us to keep our food for our hiking excursions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    A good value for the area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although our shower was huge, it had a hand held shower head and the "cord" that came from the shower head to the wall was completely in the way while showering. We did have ants in the bathroom sink, a few the first night and by the second day, our sink had 30-40 ants in it. I understand the area and ants are a thing. Sometimes you can't do anything about bugs, they happen, but it was kind of gross. When we were got there, we had brought some of our own food. The fridge in our room wasn't working. The staff couldn't get someone there to look at it until the next morning, so they let us keep our food in the fridge in the office/check in area, which was super nice of them. The window side of our room had a view of a fence.... we cracked the windows open to get a breeze but what we got was the sound of a home owner over the fence having an argument with an elderly person. So the hotel is CLOSE to residential properties. Also, the pictures on the website alluded to the fact that you could see the ocean from the property. You can't. You can walk a block or two down the road and be there, but it is not a view from the hotel.

    The rooms were cozy and clean. We were in a room that was very close to the road and didn't hear a lot of road noise. We were also in a handicap compliant room so our shower was HUGE :D This was a decent place for the money and area. The staff were really nice! :D The bed was firm, but mostly comfortable. We really were only back at our room late at night, so we didn't spend a lot of time in it. The room was pretty tiny.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    3.8
    Location and price were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sorry, but this was the most uncomfortable bed that sagged in the middle, in a moldy smelling room with the last guests towels still in the shower and old dirty carpet.

    Location and price were good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    excellent location. Needs some improvements.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was springy and hard. The pillows were hard and uncomfortable. I think a new carpet was placed which gave the room an awful fishy smell. Had to buy Lysol air deodorizer and candle. A more comfortable bed and pillows and no smell in the room would have made this an excellent place to stay.

    The kitchen area had everything one would need. Bathroom roomy and up to date.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Love the location just a short walk from the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in one of the cottages, which had a strong fish smell in it. We kept the windows open for 2days, but the smell persisted. Other than that liked the place.

    Love the location just a short walk from the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Great Lodgings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is basic continental breakfast. Some who have early start might be disappointed because it isn't available until 8am. Everything was great and our neighbors were quiet, too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing and not as pictured
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were places in a handicap room with stains on the carpet.We were told that if another room became available, they would move our luggage and to have it packed. When we returned,they informed us that they were full and unable to move us. That evening, we noticed their sign said vacancies. Our last night they were unable to clean our room but eventually sent someone at 4:30. I now understand why the first two days it has a strong deoderizer scent. Our last night the room smelled like mold. Such a shame. We had been coming to the Sea Breeze for the last five years. We won't be back. We didn't receive the room pictured on booking.

    The location was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Peaceful vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I needed a small table in the room for eating, reading and artwork. I was able to make something out of the luggage rack and a shelf from the closet. So I was a happy camper.

    I loved my little individual cottage. I hadn't had a vacation in 4 years and wanted something peaceful, quiet, and close to the ocean. This place was perfect for me. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It's a bit of a walk to get to downtown Pacific Grove, but certainly doable. There was some construction noise, but that it what earplugs are for - and the result of the noise will be even better facilities!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    I thought was way to much money $90 for the size etc. $60 would have been more approprate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cabin very small, some kind of noise from heater mechisasm very annoying No register in room to stop

    Cabin parking was great, along side Very comfortable barrel rocker chair

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Happy Honeymoon at Sea Breeze!!
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone stole the blue-ray remote,so we couldn't use it, but that was merely a minor inconvenience and not their fault.

    It was our Honeymoon, they gave us a free upgrade to their best cottage. I'Ve stayed with them twice before. They're great! I bring my own coffeemaker everywhere, though. Never tried theirs. We even had a kitchenette!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice motel in a very pleasant town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast arrangements usual plastic plates etc. Why do Americans produce so much rubbish when we know they do care for the environement

    Nice nieghbourhood, Quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.6
    I can hear the neighbors whispering!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no sound insulation between rooms. Unbelievably, at 11pm we could hear the whispered conversations of the people in the next room. I had to unplug the frig because it was making a loud buzzing sound. At 745am we attempted to take part in the onsite continental breakfast but was told to go away and come back no earlier than 8am... needless to say we will not be returning to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable beds, nice sheets, plenty of nice pillows and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    stains on carpet 2 of the 4 Drawers didn't open in the dresser/armoire No shelf or bench to put soap or shampoo,... anywhere in or near the shower.

    Comfortable beds, nice sheets, plenty of nice pillows and towels very nice staff Parking was handy to rooms Pet friendly Close to beach Pretty quiet at night Micro and fridge in room Nice tv with multiple cable and local channels Coffee and pastries in the am( An earlier start time for that would be better, though maybe 6:30 or 7:00?).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    The location of the facility is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The heater and the refrigerator both made a lot of noise. Construction going on in the parking lot made it somewhat difficult to navigate. The phone service/internet connection in the room was non-existent and the excuse that the problem was due to the provider did not resolve the situation. Breakfast was "iffy", okay if you were there first but minimal if you came late.

    The location of the facility is excellent. The staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    5.0
    Beautiful location close to the beach and shops but out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was chaotic and unprofessional with the staff originally putting us in a dirty room that had not been turned over. Others in our party had a room where the smoke alarm kept going off again and again for no reason. Maintenance man was helpful and friendly with this. Front desk staff were disorganized in their response and where to reassign us for rooms, despite the hotel being seemingly empty. They were friendly and apologetic but seemed inexperienced and their distress showed. The rooms themselves had some needed repairs with windows that didn't open and visible trash behind the rooms outside between the hotel and the next property. The housekeeping staff was loud and inappropriate- shouting to one another from across the corridor, seeming to be oblivious or unconcerned that guests were nearby.

    Beautiful location close to the beach and shops but out of the chaos of central Monterey. Nice to buy aquarium tickets directly to save time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Great place to unwind and take in the scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I understand they just changed their maid service company. Needs some attention but it did not hinder our stay.

    Quite location, great cottages and awesome customer service. We've stayed her several times and we love it there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    4.6
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was really bad - better off with two tins and a piece of string. The bed was lumpy. The sheets came off the bed. Found ants in the fridge. No plug in bath so couldn't have a bath. Room heater was antiquated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    5.8
    It ruined our trip! We were in Pacific Grove in Nov. for the first time, now we left thinking we
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillow was bad, person next door snoring all night. Dog barking, ants, i could not sleep at all. We only stayed one night, paid for two. Went home a day early.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.3
    The driveway was under construction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The driveway was under construction. We are in our mid 70s and don't get around too well. The NON-PAYING workmen got upset because we asked them to move their truck so we could park near our unit. We wont be going back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    6.3
    Young man that checked us in was very kind & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was worn out & sagged in middle. Very uncomfortable bed. On-line said there was a hot tub, but there was no hot tub. Continental breakfast was nice....but didn't begin until after 8:00 a.m.

    Young man that checked us in was very kind & friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, but good for the price range. Thin walls meant we needed to be quiet or risk disturbing the neighboring rooms. A little far from shops and restaurants with no car, but beautiful area

    Excellent value for money, nice area. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    just love the lighthouse and cypress trees
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was continental. Alittle limited.

    I like the location - Asilomar Beach is only like 2.5 blocks away & close to the lighthouse. The room4 are clean with nice furniture. They have a firepit too. There is no pool or spa but that's ok. They are pet friendly which is great because I would like to take him along. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again next time in Pacific Grove.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.1
    The great location and oceanic breeze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We heard all voices of our neighbours- walls are weak, and there was a closed door to neighbour room. A mattress on a bemattressd was very soft - we laid like in hammock.

    The great location and oceanic breeze. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Stay long!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in a room on a side wall was the ice and pop machine --> noisy! Ice machine made ice during the night. Room 110, not good! Views for the windows were the window next door or my car. Not the place I stay in before, more money, given less comfort! Like a bargin room for Booking.com!

    The room was clean, the location excellent!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.9
    The staff was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin Towels, poor quality sheets. Not much flame in the fireplace.

    The staff was wonderful! Beds were comfortable. Peaceful location. Glad we upgraded to fireplace room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Can't wait to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Loved it.

    The room was very clean and nice. Bedding and decor were very cute. Room and bathroom were both spacious. Was very comfortable there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    3.8
    Sea Breeze Inn, DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME. Equal to Motel 6 stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking limited, average room, TV only had 13 channels to view, towels were paper thin, walls between rooms- could hear next room,would never be back, even if it were free!

    NOTHING!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.3
    Price ok, location good, work on a better layout. Tv should be at end of bed..not to a sharp left. .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in odd position you have to twist your head while laying on bed to see it. Also weird that the storage for clothing has no door..right under tv..not good layout

    Room was clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    Good room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need somewhere to put soap and shampoo while in shower. Hard to reach it on the floor! Also need a towel hook just outside shower!

    Good room size....location okay......very clean. Property is well kept

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    A very quiet, relaxing retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited breakfast choices. Just muffins. Similar motels in the area offer a greater assortment of pastries and related food items.

    Very quiet. Comfortable bed. Quite roomy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    4.6
    Average place but good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really average as was the whole place in general - it's more a place to stop off for the night (which it is totally fine for) rather than a place to stay for much longer.

    It's a five minute drive from downtown.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    Older but clean and comfortable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receiving clerk first assigned us a very marginal room, only after insisting were we "upgraded".

    This property is a varied group of cabins and one large two-story apartment building. The property and furnishings are dated but well maintained. Some cabins are free-standing, a privacy attraction.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Pacific Groove :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a 15-20 minutes walk to the center of the town.

    We've stayed in a private cottage for 3 nights. It was very private. The facilities (coffee machine, fridge, microwave) were very good. all of the furniture were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    We loved this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee!

    We loved this place. We had a little cottage that was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. It was located close to the beach. It is also dog friendly, which is always a plus!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.4
    Nice location and attractive site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Interior chairs were old and stained. There wasn't a bathtub, just a very small shower stall. There were no channel guides available, and very minimal TV channels. The front porch light was out and when we informed the office it may be unsafe to enter at night with no light, they said they would fix, but never did.

    Nice location and attractive site. The fire pit was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    visitor from hawaii
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great just what we needed . a place to stay overnight during our travel from San Francisco to LA. from check in to check out everything was awesome!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.8
    You be the judge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite shocked when I entered our tiny accommodation. There was nothing in the website photos that prepared me for such a small space. Many (4-5 separate groups) of us were disappointed that coffee and muffins were not available in the office at the posted time. Finally, I am a bit suspicious of news censorship.

    Very good location. Housekeeping staff member was conscientious and took pride in her work.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Cozy, quiet cabin in a beautiful area of Pacific Grove, walking distance to Point Pinos Lighthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sign advising drought conditions and to use water sparingly, but the water heater was slow to heat the shower, so we had to leave the water running an extra (almost) 5 minutes to get to a comfortable warm temp. Perhaps this cannot be helped if the water heater had to heat water in multiple unattached cabins, but we felt like we were wasting water after being asked not to.

    Cute cabin was exactly what we needed - perfectly sized with nicely maintained bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Great place. Will book there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was spotty and sometimes not working at all. The shower head was stuck in one shower setting and could not be changed to a finer setting.

    The staff was very friendly. I lost a letter and when I came back one of the cleaning staff had found it and gave it to me. I also liked the fact that I had a small cabin so I could play guitar and not worry about disturbing anyone.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful area not so Easy without Car for grociary shopping etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better area Maps for easter traking maybe a track for walking coastline Peeble beach side

    Very clean and central when you like to hike, overall the area is for golfers only.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    Barely adequate in Pacific Grove
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very dim light bulbs in room, and one missing bulb that was ignored by staff when I mentioned it was out. Bathroom barely adequate ... no shelf space. Parking very tight in spaces available. Basically an old property being milked for what they can get.

    Location in Pacific Grove

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.8
    It was run down, no A/C, Wifi didn't work, not all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was run down, no A/C, Wifi didn't work, not all rooms have kitchenettes, we arrived early on our trip and the wouldn't honor our request for a early check in, "breakfast" consisted of muffins and coffee, located next to a cemetery but didn't bother us, friendly staff but some didn't speak English

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    Good thing that this was a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some very creative writing was involved in the description of the rooms.The room was very small, the "queen" sized bed is the smallest that I have ever seen, the sitting area was one chair, the kitchenette was a tiny refrigerator with a microwave on top of it and a coffee pot on top of that in a corner of the room under the portable type A/C unit. The coffee pot could not even be plugged in in the room unless it was set on the floor. We didn't!! The tiny flat screen TV was mounted in a very awkward place for viewing just below the ceiling above the side of the bed in a tiny alcove. "Breakfast" was a cup of coffee and your choice of a chocolate or poppy seed Costco or Sam's club muffin [cut in half].

    Yes or no answers for the last 3 questions do not adequately describe the situation. This is a very old facility that has been kept up, but is very "light" on amenities. The facility was very clean and had been freshly painted. Looked like floor tile had just been installed along with a new sink faucet. It was in a quiet area. Staff was very courteous.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: