Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sea View Hotel 3 stars

9909 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, Miami Beach, FL 33154, USA

#67 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1088 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the Beach.

    People were very nice and proper. It met my expectations regarding facilities and location. I would go back. Parking rate was too High and should be a benefit for the guests who aré staying at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    Could be better if some details are removed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Run Of The House
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The contractors were doing repairs right next to my windows, and it was very noisy because of their power hammer drill, so it was impossible to put baby to sleep or even watch a TV! Also, we were not allowed to have dinner on the tables in hotel restaurant because we brought our own food! So what, We were the residents of that hotel, why couldn't we use one of the facilities???

    Great Breakfast + Pool facility guy was extra nice, helpful and funny !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Our stay at the hotel was up to our expectations- pool- fitness- beach, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had requested if possible- 3 rooms nearby- we were a family of 7- we got 2 rooms on the same floor but not so near and the 3rd room 2 floors under. I also told the staff that in our room- wii was very bad, not so at my daughter's room!

    very good breakfast, staff very helpfull, excellent location, area is lovely, walking across the street to Mall or Harding St. lovely restaurants as well, supermarket also nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    All the rest was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Run Of The House
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of the hotel were closed for refaction. The swimming pool policy was a bit strict about using the beach AND the swimming pool. If you had a seat in the swimming pool they would not give you one at the beach and vice versa. Many hotels do not charge the parking especially if it is outdoor. And this one charged 20 usd per day. I find it unnecesary. For the price of this hotel I ve had a microwave, free water daily and tea and creamer in the coffee set.

    All the rest was ok. Very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Was ok but never again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arriving there was no one ready to assist with parking the car so I parked it myself. Seconds later there was someone at my window upset that I had parked myself and asking me to go sign a paper at the front desk. Each time I exited the hotel and came back I never found the person to hand the car and keys to so I had to self park each time however someone always popped up out of nowhere and quick to give attitude about the self parking although I had waited for a long periods of time in hopes that someone, anyone would just pop up to take it.

    The property is pretty clean and although outdated it’s still in good condition.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was good and the hotel too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was boring, every single day was same. The selection was poor.

    The location was perfect for us. The room is very clean, comfortable and fantastic, the view is awesome. Pool is clean and good, towels, beach umbrella was ensured. If you would like these they take it to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    nice vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Run Of The House
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast is good but need improvement. last year was better. the croissant wasn't good at all. oat meal wasn't good, and no granola etc... with it. breakfast need more variations, it is good for 3-4 days. but for 9 days, we need more variations.

    Everything is excellent, swimming pool nice, personnel very nice. clean, comfortable, etc...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Very good value for money hotel to stay in Miami Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Marvellous breakfast. Wide variety of stuff in the morning. Tasty cheesecake. Nice beach with towels and sun beds. Friendly staff especially in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, need to improve attitude in front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait for seven hours to get a room and we had asked for early check in. From 8 until 15 hrs... the answer of the gentleman of the front desk was “ policie of the hotel”....not very friendly, finnaly we spoke With the manager and in fifteen min we had a very good room Breakfast was poor Workers noisy reparing and painting hotel

    Good neighbourhood and Beach. Good room and pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced food for what you get.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Run Of The House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk employee didn’t seem happy to be there. Communication skills could be improved. Outside the window of my room was a disgusting work ladder that remained there throughout my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location, beach and shops, restaurants, bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby, pool, restaurant look still good, but rooms require a renovation, although all necessary equipment is available. Good with family but for romantic trip i would choose newer hotel. Some rooms have doors that connects with other neighbor rooms, this may be an issue, because you will hear everything that happens there. Breakfast is good but does not change, same every day.

    Good location, beach and shops, restaurants, bus station. Room service twice per day. Very friendly employees. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Very clean property with some room for improvement on petty rules and better breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Run Of The House
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls are like paper thin. I was in the 2nd room away from the lift and I could still hear the lift beep when it gets to each floor. Also you can hear guests from all neighbouring rooms which is annoying when its early morning. The rule about not taking food from the breakfast room is over the top, being told that I can't take a banana is silly. I can understand if I was making a full lunch to take out but a piece of fruit....come on that's just silly! The breakfast was average. Quite far away from the hop on hop off bus stop and also the trolley bus. Beach should be open until sunset not 5.30pm.

    The cleanliness of the property was excellent. Considering its age and the look of the outside, the rooms were spotless. The reception staff are really helpful and pleasant to deal with. Access to the beach is convenient. Location to the Citi bike rack is also close. Walking distance to some good restaurants and an up market mall. Close to the bus stop. Away from the noisy streets of South Beach. Beach is also quite quiet the time I went.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel for a holiday escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in a refurbishment process, right now it seems a bit old building but all amenities were working perfectly fine.

    Very nice and helpful, really close to the beach, and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay if you want a quiet relaxing stay on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Run Of The House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room walls a little thin. You could hear your neighbors if they spoke loud.

    Large room, great view, close to restaurants and supermarket. Nice pool and sun bathing area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough staff. The restaurant in the hotel was overpriced and the food was terrible. We were also not informed that breakfast was included in our stay and we ended up paying 65$ for a waffle and omelette for room service. Concierge didnt seem knowledgeable.

    The location was great, beach front away from the chaos of the South Beach. They had a mix-up with our reservation, so they upgraded us to a great room with sea view. Hotel is very clean, has a pool and restaurant. Staff were very responsive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall experience was wonderfull. I will absolutely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Run Of The House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an early riser, there was no coffee available until 7:00 am. Room coffee was adequate but didn't want to wake my partner by brewing coffee so early. The pool bar should be open much earlier than 11:00 and close later.

    Breakfast was excellent. The facilities were not crowded. Pool and beach service also excellent. Overall it was a great week at your hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    A nice older hotel with friendly staff and comfortable room but marred by a lousy room assignment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They assigned us the lowest room (floor one) in the far corner of the building that was furthest from the ocean and had only a sliver view of the beach. That was a disappointment since we paid beach view rates and they clearly were not full. There was also construction/maintenance work going on that was noisy at times. This is sometimes unavoidable but if we had been higher up in the building it would have been less obtrusive. When we checked in they did not give us the ticket for our continental breakfast

    Friendly staff and comfortable bed. The hotel is older but has had renovations to keep it competitive. We booked here to be in a good location and to be on the beach with a beach view. The parking situation was good (at a cost of $20/night). The lobby and restaurant were beautiful and the waiter staff were very nice and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    2.9
    Ratio value for money is NOT correct, pricing is not clear, hotel needs refurbishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bay View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    price / value ratio is absolutely not correct: we booked a room for 3 persons (2 adults & teenager of 17) ONLY at check out, we were notified that we had to pay extra (111 $ without tax) for the teenager. He was being charged as an adult: if this is the case, there were many opportunities to inform us upfront!! 1) at the time of the booking 2) after the booking and before arrival - hotel has all our details 3) upon arrival. The bill is not clear neither. We really felt deceived! If we knew the total cost, we would have booked somewhere else. Plenty of other choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    They charge $20 for parking, there is NO other place to park;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge $20 for parking, there is NO other place to park; and they charge $20 resort fee and the place is in the middle of renovations. And empty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    The staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bay View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no meals included and 18% gratuity was added to everything purchased. The room did not include a microwave either.

    The staff was wonderful. Very helpful and pleasant. Everything was clean and kept up with for a older hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    Price and quality not balanced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Run Of The House
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor relation price-quality. Then also appear the hidden costs of the room, as 20 USD per night per room as resort fee (???). This payment is mandatory even you are not using the services they offer (Gym, beach deckchairs, etc). Restaurant quality is quite poor according to price. Room noise from fridge and some ventilation system hidden in a closet. WIFI very weak. 20 USD/day for parking lot. Noisy renovation works in front of building.

    Very comfortable bed, kind and effective staff. Clean. Well located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    loved locafkon, breakfast, huge pool, comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hair in fhe shower when we got there and the drain was clogged. when we asked them fo unclog it, they left the hair that was clogging it in our toilet.

    loved locafkon, breakfast, huge pool, comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    My husband and I had a very nice stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Did not like the way we were treated at your outdoor restaurant during the breakfast hour. My husband and I ordered a pot of coffee at your outdoor restaurant, and brought pastries to eat with the coffee that we ordered. The manager and her assistant came to the table we were seated and asked us to leave while other people were watching, this was extremely embarrassing and demeaning, we paid for the 2 cups of coffee and left. That day the restaurant was not busy and there were several empty tables. Due to Kosher dietary restrictions, we cannot eat the food served at your restaurant.

    Comfortable bed, large walk-in closet, very nice pool, nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    can't wait to be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Full Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi connectivity could be better... maybe time to consider upgrade to routers?

    staff were wonderful, service was quick and most courteous, beds were very comfy, view was fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is dated, needs to be tweaked, overall good experience and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Upon arrival we were assigned a room that had no place at all to put clothing. The concierge was very accommodating and fortunately a room with a chest of drawers and roomy closet was available which we took. It was on a lower floor with no view, however it was fine. Balcony needs to be cleaned and could use a night light.

    Refrigerator and microwave (upon request). Balcony is good. Easy access to pool and beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    2.5
    Hell would be better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Full Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above terrible . Hated all of it , flies , over charged , insecticide , etc etc

    Infested with flies , charged over quoted price , sprayed insecticide in room . Terrible terrible terrible worst hotel ever

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, would return in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Outside needed some work but actually were in the process of cleaning and repair while we were there.

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Beautiful pool facilities and room. Snack Bar like a small town diner. Loved it. Older building but beautiful renovation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Run Of The House
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the rooms are seaview. No taxes are included during the booking you don't see the real price (breakfast and parking are also optional for extra fee). They charges 50 USD security deposit each day.

    Location and parking are really good and convenient unlike many other places at Miami Beach. Warm pool is awesome. Quiet and clean beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location kinda pricey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture on the balcony was pool furniture and also it was not a private balcony. I also found a cigarette bud in our non smoking balcony area. The bathroom was also smaller than what I would've liked for an establishment like that.

    I liked the staff and beautiful location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    It was fine. No issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Run Of The House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet in room was heavily stained. It was a light color (beige), which makes me think how bad dark colored carpets are in all the other hotels I stay at.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel that could be excellent if they improve a few things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff is rude and helpless. I called one night to ask for silverware ( because there was a sign in the room about it) and the front desk person acted rude. Only the afternoon concierge and the girl fro t desk in the morning are nice. They charge people every day $20 for resort fee and $20 for parking plus tax ??

    The hotel was very good. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.4
    big bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Run Of The House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    suppl. taxes for the beach even in winter if you don't want. Vey Noisy because of the ventilation outside. balcony unusable because of noise and in poor conditions. Restaurant closes at 10pm already. swimming pool in poor conditions. Breakfast not included in some seasons.

    big bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel with firendly staff. A little bit far from the Miami Beach restaurants and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Run Of The House
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the price f the accommodation breakfast should be included. Prices for breakfast are very high for the type of hotel. However, the quality was good.

    I liked the staff and the installations in general. The pool area is very nice and the beach section is perfect for relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Old style and value
    • Couple
    • Run Of The House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ask for a late check out in the check in and they told me that I can do it but I have to tell them that day at 7 am so I set my alarm for 6:30 to get it, I call and they told me that what imposible because that exactly room was needed because of the connection between that room and the next one, so the solution was that I can go to a new room for the late check out but I have to pay 65 dollars for just 2 hours

    Old style and value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    old building with good beach and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The looks are underwhelming. Especially the side elevator, and the gym side of the lobby and underground floors.

    Breakfast was awesome. Nice private beach with free bed and umbrella and towels

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect Miami Beach Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Full Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really.

    We loved our corner room which had great views of the ocean and the city. The room was very spacious with a small kitchenette area and a dining table and chairs. The views were great and the staff, especially around the pool and beach, were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    A sleeper of a property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    $20 resort fee per day was annoying. Sadly, this is becoming commonplace in the hotel industry, even in non-resort locations.

    Former Miami Beach grandeur was evident, though rooms had been renovated. A nice, European-style breakfast was included in the room rate. Overnight parking charge of $20 was reasonable compared to many other properties. Staff was friendly enough. Some rooms are dedicated to long-term residency tenants, including many with the oceanfront views and balconies. Beautiful pool area and private cabanas, though uncooperative weather prevented us from taking advantage of those amenities. Direct beach access, including to Bal Harbour's beachfront walking/jogging paths.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Because we booked through Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because we booked through Booking.com, they gave us the worst rooms, even the hotel was half empty. It was my Mother in law's 60th birthday and we asked if they can give us a nice room. They put us on the 1st floor, with some kind of awful rooftop at front of the windows of both rooms, completely blocking the sea-view. The person at the front desk said that the hotel is fully booked and there is nothing she can do, but the staff at the restaurant told us that this is the slowest part of the year and at least half of the rooms are empty. The next day when we asked her again, she said we need to pay much more to get to the higher floor. Very disappointing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stay! Would definitely stay there again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Traveled with my family, husband and daughter, we stayed for 5 nights. As soon as we pulled up, the valet was very courteous, check-in was a breeze and every single staff member we encountered were very nice. The cleaning staff would even come to our room and ask if we needed any extra towels or linens. Before I booked, I read every single bad review and had my reservations. People were complaining about fees, staff and how it had a weird feel to it. As far as the fees, the young lady who helped us check in, pulled a list of all the fees that we would incur during our stay. $20+ tax, a night for valet/self-park $20+ tax, a night for amenities that include two lounge chairs by the pool, two lounge chairs by the beach with umbrella, fitness center The pool usually closes around 6pm and the staff taking care of the beach usually end around that same time as well. It wasn't a big deal for us (staff needs to rest as well, being out in that heat) since we stayed in the hotel premises during the day and at night we would explore, much cooler by then anyway. We had breakfast included, which is not continental, it is much more. We absolutely enjoyed it. (You might need to pay for it if it isn't include with your room) If you want to party, this is not your hotel. It is geared more towards relaxation and lounging, if partying is your thing, South Beach is the place to be. Since we have a 7 year old child, it was perfect, private beach, nice pool and very harmonious atmosphere, not weird at all. It is an older hotel with character. We would definitely stay at the Sea View again. Hope this help someone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.6
    I wish i found a different hotel.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was awful.I smelled mildew the whole time. Spoiled my eating. I believe the air was broken the room wouldn't stay cool.

    Cloae to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Peaceful location on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Full Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A long way from Miami Beach,so if you want the bars & restaurants of Miami/South Beach,not a good place to stay.(about 20 to 30 min uber/taxi drive away). The breakfast was ordinary

    Right on the beach & a couple of good restaurants in walking distance of hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    The location makes it super easy to get to the beach for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food could be better, I don't mind the price but the quality doesn't match

    The location makes it super easy to get to the beach for a pre-work swim

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tell me something some stuff and at the property they tell me to pay some extra stuff that I wasn't aware of. And i asked for a room somewhat in the middle and they gave me one on the first floor and I really couldn't see anything and they told me that they would but it costs extra. And you could hear the next door neighbors. And I was next to a neighbor who had a child who was constantly crying and I told the receptionist and they told that they would change my room and they never did.

    The breakfast was good at a good time. I really liked the breakfast timings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Beyond expectations...don't believe those bad reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bay View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the pool was sea water. I don't if that's the norm for Miami hotels but I was expecting to take a dip in a normal cool pool but what we got was warm salt water but we made the best of it.

    Reallly Friendly and helpful staff. Value for money. Good location. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at the Sea View. Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to take an apple for the beach without getting yelled at. Ridiculous.

    Breakfast was good, room was small but enough for two. Would be crowded for family of 4. Bathroom updated beautifully but tiny. Amenities were amazing - the beach and pool service were excellent. Parking was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    5 star Bal Harbour and Beach Hotel for the price of a 3 star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only disappointment was that the pool bar and coffee bar shown on the website were not open and operating during our stay.

    The buffet breakfast that was included with our stay was excellent. The staff was extremely helpful. We loved our ocean view which was unexpected for the price we paid. The Bal Harbour location was wonderful. The hotel is awesome and we will definitely stay there again when we visit Miami again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Ok stay...but will consider another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs more hot breakfast meats and more choices to choose from. Room temperature was cool never cold. Pool side and pool side bar accommodation closes down too early

    House keeping was extra nice. Pool and beach staff was amazing. Perfect location staff was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like that we had to pay for parking. It should be included in the rate.

    The beds were very comfortable and fluffy. The breakfast was okay. They could add more variety to the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money hotel, but don't expect too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was not at all fully booked, it was almost empty and we wanted to have a sea view room. It would be nice of them to offer one for free or some minimum price, but they said quite a high price for the view. It was not that nice of them. The breakfast was ok, but the same each morning.

    Nothing special, but meets the expectations for this price. Comfortable room, nice hotel interiour, great pool and close, clean beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and fresh hotel, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for four persons, so called resort fee (with towels, chairs at pool/beach etc.) was included in this price, clearly stated in the total price that we paid. At the hotel we were bothered by the staff several times and had to pay an extra fee to get towels and pool/beach chairs for our two kids, they gave us only two towels. We had to pay 21 US dollars per day for our kids just to get towels for the pool or the beach. Staff at the hotel is friendly, but it ruins a bit of the feeling that they disturb all the time with these things, that was supposed to be included in the paid price.

    Very well cleaned, fresh and comfortable rooms. Very good air condition. Beds are very comfortable. Nice hotel. Breakfast has very good fruits and juice, even if there could be better selection of ham etc. Pool was nice. Extremely good cleanlng staff that did an excellent job.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Overall, a great vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Run Of The House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -First morning, eggs were too wet. -The valet seemed surprised when I asked him to get my car for me. Almost like that's not what he does for a living

    The young staff was friendly. The interior of the hotel was better than the exterior The room was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All in all, my stay at the hotel was very pleasing.

    This was a nice hotel at the beach. There was a walking, bicycle, and dog walks at the back of the hotel between the hotel and the beach. This was nice because I like to walk every morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Some old charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fair not more Extra cost for parking and tourist tax made staying 50% more costly However it's even more expensive at other hotels in the area

    Location and some old charm

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Will return!!! Can't wait!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not as comfortable or as big as I thought they would be. Also they charge $50 for an extra cot So it was a don't move type of night for some of us

    Staff was great and the pool and beach were both amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    I loved the breakfast, the Hotel was elegant and just a gate...
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved the breakfast, the Hotel was elegant and just a gate away from the beach. Parking was close and on the same property. And the pool is open 24hrs a day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed my stay and can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything about this hotel: excellent location, cleanliness, comfort, quietness, friendly staff on all levels, proximity to the beach, very good breakfast. Can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    It was located on the beach and there was easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were very few affordable restaurants near to the hotel, we had to walk a little farther down the street to find any. The whole area of Bal Harbour had quite a snooty vibe so I sometimes felt a little out of place. It is very hard to get to any other place without taking a bus or a taxi because virtually nothing except the sea is within walking distance.

    It was located on the beach and there was easy access to both the pool and beach. The staff were very helpful and the room was kept well cleaned. Breakfast provided had a range of choices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    If you are a foodie and want a fun atmosphere this is not the place for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful! It was very expensive for being so awful. The hotel staff was not very friendly, the waiter had 0 personality and after 5 pm the outside bar shuts down. If you want a fun atmosphere at night at the hotel bar this place is not for you.

    The balcony was amazing with beautiful views. The pool area was huge and very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Review Sea View Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very poor shame need new chef Beds old very unsupportive for posture Pillows like bricks need some feather much better quality I stay here for pool location beach

    Location Pool area Beach Location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Great location. Very confortable rooms. Horrible people at the reception!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the staff at the reception are very cold and aggressive!! Not pleasant at all!! They gave us a one king bed room knowing well we were 4 persons!!! We had to argue a lot in order to have the 2 double beds room we had booked !!!!

    Room very nice an large. Beds are very confortable. We had 2 large walk-in closets!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Very good hotel at an excellent beach area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is included...the quality though was not so good, the fruits could have been more fresh.

    The beach at the area is perfect, very quite, excellent for families like us with little child. The hitel is right at the beach side - two chairs with beach towels and umbrella come from the hotel (costs 20$ a day - none optional). The staff is very nice and helpful...we had a problem with the first room and they moved us right away, also with upgrade 😄. Parking on side, costs though addotional 20$ a day, but there is always a free spot and no reservation is needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.5
    Don't drink or eat . Othervise very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For both bars, staff are not very friendly, they serve drinks in a smaller glasses but charge about the same price when you compare to other hotels and restorants in the near by, we had 1 drink each of the 2 bars, and never again. Restorant did not have many choices and the price were high.

    Very good location for the price, nice clean rooms without any hotel room smell. Nice pool area and helpful staff. Very clean lobby and friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been better. Noise. Staff seemed uptight. The balcony had no privacy. Food options in restaurant were limited. No free breakfast.

    Very clean. The king room with bay view was small but nice. Close to the beach. Housekeeping staff was very attentive. Wi-Fi was fairly good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Great Location Facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking, price was a bit high per day, also it was an outside parking and there was a construction going on which kept the car very dirty especially the windows.

    Excellent location and beach access were perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and comfortable, would recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The area is very quiet, safe and friendly. Rooms cleaned twice or several times a day. Good breakfast and lunch. Beautiful beach with friendly service. A path along the beach is perfect for running and walking. Our purpose was a three generation family (15-73 yrs) holiday and we had a very nice stay here. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. If we visit Miami again we are likely to use this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Facilities, pool,beach were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very thin. Could hear tv in room next door, also lots of banging around in adjacent rooms.

    Facilities, pool,beach were lovely. Lobby,elegant and well appointed. Like an old school European hotel. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fees for resort that we were there too briefly to use

    Great location. Unfortunately our stay was brief and we did not get to use the pool that looked nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.5
    Amazing but could use some improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is nothing to write about.

    Loved the fact that the hotel was right on the beach, the pool area is really lovely to sit or sun bathe. Staff is friendly and the view from the room amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    A pricey throwback
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra fees, $20 per day parking, $20 per day beach fee. Expensive drinks and food

    It's an old fashion place that is very well kept. Kinda of a throw back

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel on the beach! A nice surprise!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much that we didn't like. The only negativity we experienced while staying here was the staff at the pool. My husband was approached 3 times by the same person requesting that he "control" his children (they were little boys), we only had our one daughter (11 yrs.) with us, and she was playing by herself.

    I only stayed one night, but I loved the atmosphere, and originality of this lovely hotel. We had a city view, and a large balcony. The room was updated and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    Good value for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Horrible service at breakfast day one. Over 45 minutes for a pastry basket and a breakfast sandwich

    Comfortable large rooms, great location on beach, front desk welcoming. Pool looked great but too windy the days we were there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    awesome hotel and location!..poor choice of add on expenses
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking fee and mandatory beach fee...very poor money grab..i would suggest just including it all ..its rather insulting

    everything...from the polite and helpful people at the front desk to the waitress at the snackbar

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    Horrible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Partial Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people who work there are so rude and literally know nothing about the place their working at. I called and specifically asked if it was okay, to have people over for drinks past 12 and they told me yes, and I this was something I NEEDED for the hotel because I was celebrating my birthday. I asked sooo many times just to be 100% sure I wasn't going to get kicked out. So my friends came over. It's like 12:30 and w don't even have music playing and their like oh it's too loud and you guys need to keep it quiet and stuff and so time passed and ofc we were more aware and were more quiet. Music still isn't playing. Some security guy comes BANGING and SCREAMING at the door like acting ballistic lol so me and my friend talk to him like what's your problem. You're making more noise than us what the hell. Whatever he left after that and I was like whatever I'm just going to leave and I spoke to the front desk and this lady Teressa who was working there was literally so rude and was raising her voice at me when I was speaking dead polite to her. I was just asking why would they tell me this the kind of hotel I wanted but it really wasn't ?? It was just annoying. & I got a double room with 2 king size beds & she told me only me and one other person can stay. I was like whatever and I just left. But seriously. The lady was being super rude to me.

    Bathroom and room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the money it costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bay View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as good as it should be with that pricing. Not worth the money it costs. "Attire clothing required" on breakfast that costs 100 dolars. Thanks,we will not come again.

    Great bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.3
    location near the beach, comfortable beds;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    restaurant menu; afternoon bell guy poor customer service; beach opens late

    location near the beach, comfortable beds; housekeeping and cleanliness; front desk service

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sea View Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: