Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Seacrest Motel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

2529 Columbus Avenue, Sandusky, OH 44870, United States of America

Review Score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    8.3
    Staff was kind, privacy, location to Cedar Point, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints- not very many amenities, but we weren't looking for any. Small bathroom, so may be an issue for some.

    Staff was kind, privacy, location to Cedar Point, excellent value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dated but charming. No pool but we were there for Cedar Point and didn't spend much time at the motel.

    Great value. Very nice staff. Close to Cedar Point.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    5.0
    Would never suggest to anyone
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had a broken door that would not lock and the wood was cracked so anyone could have pushed through it. The bathroom had paint peeling and a leak in the right hand corner. There were cracks in the panaling and mold.

    The folks were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    Great trip to Sandusky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was hard. My wife and I didnt sleep very well because we couldn't get comfortable.

    The hotel was a great price and great location to Cedar Point. The mother and son who own it are great people. The mother is the original owner of the property. Her and her husband built it in 1974. Fresh coffee every morning in the office.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    6.7
    Adequate but no 9.1
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a musty smell as you walked into the room. The room and fixtures were old and outdated.

    It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The owners were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    10
    Adorably quaint motel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The motel was clean, quiet and only 3 miles from Cedar Point amusement park. The staff was wonderful. We like staying at quaint motels instead of the chain places.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    The mother and son that run the motel are super friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really bad about the place. Beds a little bit to firm for myself personally

    The mother and son that run the motel are super friendly and nice. Definitely will stay there again if I'm in the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.2
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being a single woman staying by myself, the dead bolt on the door didn't seem to want to lock. A/C took awhile to cool down the room, but once it was cook it stayed cool, but it's a great place, and I would stay again!!

    Owner's were very friendly, made me feel welcome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    10
    Comfortable sleep on the way to Cedar point!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It looked a bit old from the outside, but it was quite comfortable from the outside. We felt safe.

    It seems to be a family business, Mother & Son were extremely nice!! There is fresh coffee in the morning. The room is made of wood, decorated like a boat, it was original! The motel is located in the intersection to Sandusky, quite practical to get back on the road. 15minute drive to Cedar Point park. Great haunted attraction nearby, inside the Ghostly Manor Thrill Center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I can think of!

    Held to a high standard for what you would expect from a motel! Office and owners were really nice and welcoming! Felt like staying with extended family. They took good care of us!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.6
    Cedar Point Trip w/my son, would book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a big issue, but I did notice cracks in the door of my room.

    I traveled with my son to visit Cedar Point. This motel is a family run business. Upon my arrival they had my room key ready as well as my hotel registration. It was quick and smooth. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.8
    It was what we needed for 4 days over the 4th in Sandusky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C filter probably needed to be cleaned or replaced.

    The A/C worked but a bit noisy. Hot water in shower. TV worked fine. Owner very friendly and wanted us to be satisfied with the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    SIMPLE AND WELCOMING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had ZERO issues. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR AN AWSOME STAY...

    This motel is owned by a mom and her son they are super nice and very helpful. We were coming from Maryland to go to Cedar Point the next day and knew we would be late so I called and spoke to Frank he was super helpful and suggested that I called him when I got close and he would have the paperwork and key ready for me to sign, this was super helpful as it was well after midnight when we arrived. The room was excellent, air conditioner was on for us so the room was cool but not chilly, bed was comfy and bathroom was clean. This is a simple place with a very nice vibe. There are not to many mom and pop American owned places left so do yourself a favor and visit this gem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have used a hair dryer.

    This is a Ma/Pa operation, friendly staff, very clean. Not modern as could be expected, but very quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.5
    Affordable and close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner didn't really work to cool the room.

    Owners were very friendly. Very close to where we were going which was cedar point and put-in-bay. Very affordable. Room was clean parking was close. Bed was comfortable. They provided plenty of outside sitting for sitting outside your room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    6.7
    Decent enough location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old motel. Everything was clean, but for the $120 a night I paid, I'm expecting better than Motel 6 accommodations. The gal that ran it was very VERY sweet and nice, but overall, it's just not the standard of room I'm accustomed to. What was also weird is they claimed to only have a few rooms left, but my car was often the ONLY car in the parking lot the two nights we stayed there. Finally, though this isn't really the owner's fault, my son had allegic reactions to something in the room. We stayed at 4 hotels/motels on this trip, and this was the only one where this happened.

    Decent enough location. Near a bunch of restaurants and right across the street from a major grocery store. 8 minute drive to Cedar Point, which was great. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Convenient, clean and an excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owners are so friendly and made sure that we had everything we needed for our stay. After spending the entire day at Cedar Point, this was the perfect place to get a good night's sleep before driving home the next morning. Convenient, clean, safe, and an excellent value. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    I liked everything about my stay at the Seacrest Motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything about my stay at the Seacrest Motel. The people were nice and helpful. We were going to Cedar Point and it was close without being in the center of the town, where it would have been impossible for my children to sleep. Overall a great experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.8
    This is a simple, pleasant, clean hotel that is perfect for a stay in Sandusky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I have to nitpick...They could really use some curved shower curtain rods in the bathrooms. The shower is narrow and I don't enjoy constantly being hugged by the curtain during my showers.

    The friendliness of the staff is what stands out here. They will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. They provided a microwave when our room didn't have one. To fill our coolers they just let us come behind the counter in the office to fill them up from their machine instead of going back for bucket after bucket. The room was very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Our stay was easy, comfortable and affordable.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Different blanket sets.

    Took a trip to Cedar Point with a total of 10 individuals. Location was extremely great, rooms clean and comfortable at a great price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    8.3
    Satisfactory, economical and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although affordable and convenient, the trade off you make is the "ambiance" of a mobile home. And that's just to say, you get what you pay for, and it was exactly what I was willing to pay for.

    Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    9.2
    Was very nice and would gladly go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was very hard.

    The staff was so friendly an trident to make sure you were as happy and accommodated as possible... The bed was very hard. That is the only thing that we don't care for about the establishment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    10
    This is a small family owned property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a small family owned property. If you're looking for very nice and accommodating staff this is the place to go. Very close to cedar point and within walking distance of restaurants and stores. It is not a high class resort but it was perfect for our weekend stay while going to Cedar Point during the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    8.8
    Great Value for a Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a basic motel of an older fashion. It gives excellent value for the money spent. The place is very clean and omfortable; the staff very helpful. Why always spend your money on an upscale newish facility when you can spend much less on this equally comfortable stay and then go spend the money saved on an upscale meal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    9.6
    It is a place that I would go back to stay again. Very enjoyable stay
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints. We were told it was an older facility but it was well-kept up and very clean

    The owners were very friendly and accommodating. They cleaned the rooms daily. Great location for what we can to do.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pool, I didn't really mind but my daughter wanted to swim.

    Great place to stay, super clean, lady that helped me was very nice and super close to Cedar Point and waaaayy cheaper than their hotel options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    9.6
    very clean friendly helpful LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    actually nothing unless you wanted to spend a lot more money

    rooms were very clean...staff/owners were very nice helpful and knowledgeable...great location...quiet...would definitely recommend this place for one/two/three night stays for the area attractions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    5.4
    Owner was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wallpaper was peeling, killed 3 spiders, beds were very uncomfortable and it looked like it was from early 1970's. My daughter called it a "Super Natural Motel"

    Owner was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    9.6
    Cozy simple affordable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking is tight, sink didnt drain well...

    Very pleasant owners. Let us look at room to be sure its what we wanted before paying. Simple, clean, cozy place. Would stay again!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    2.9
    Trailer Park Living
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that it was rated 4.5 on this site and our room was in a mobile home. It was very misleading. The toilet and bathtub were the size of a kids playhouse. Cobwebs hung above the toilet. No coffee maker. Everything is outdated. Our room had a musty/mildew odor. We had to go purchase a glade plugin to mask the smell. It was our only vacation and I cried the whole time. We never go anywhere and when we do, this is what we get!

    It was easy to find. We didn't find any bugs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.6
    Will definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The AC had a slight stagnant smell.

    The owners were extremely sweet and friendly! It's a very convenient distance from Cedar Point. Everything was very clean. The price was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    6.7
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Out dated smelled old too.

    Staff was very friendly. Family owned. The lady at desk stayed there until we arrived at midnight. Bed was comfortable. It served its purpose.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    8.8
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners were welcoming & very accommodating! They even had the air on in the room so it was very comfortable when we arrived. Although the property is older, it was very clean and the hosts could not have been better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked it all.

    We liked how easy the check in was and how close it is to Cedar Point. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The desk helper and her son were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    10
    Great for two people probably also great for small families...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee machine in room but had microwave,mini fridge in room and free unlimited coffee at check in office

    Close to lake erie and 10min from cedar point awesome price for peak season

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    10
    The place is very clean, beds and pillows very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is very clean, beds and pillows very comfortable. The attention of the staff at the reception is wonderful. The morning coffee was delicious. After a long day at Cedar Point, we were able to rest perfectly. It is very quiet and peaceful. I recommend 100 %

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    10
    Best decision ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This cute little motel is family owned and don't offer anything they don't have. They are superbly clean (rag fibers on walls from walls being cleaned) the worst about the entire this is that they had a smaller bathroom than usual but that's whatever. The owners are amazing and sweet. I would happily stay here everytime I'm in town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    10
    The owners of the motel are exceptionally kind individuals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners of the motel are exceptionally kind individuals. They went out of their way to make sure that our car breaking down during our stay didn't ruin our time in Sandusky. I recommend this motel to everyone. Thanks again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    10
    Friendly, clean, and inviting stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owners were so friendly and accomodating, we arrived later than expected and they made sure we were taken care of. The room was clean and cozy, above our expectations of a motel room. It had a mini fridge and microwave and flat screen tv. We enjoyed this stay, great motel for a great price! Would book again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    10
    100% recommended for a Cedar Point stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few small things. I'll never understand why hotels bother with HDTVs but don't actually provide HD signal. It looks terrible. The shower curtain was one of those where when air is moving the curtain blows into the shower and sticks to you all the time. A curved curtain rod would fix that. Also, the key you get is a real key with a little plastic thing on a ring. It made me appreciate key cards that I can just put in my wallet.

    Two things stand out most about the Seacrest Motel: the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the room. The owner and his mother were both extremely friendly and concerned about our satisfaction. They gave us as much ice as we needed and took care of our room every day when we were at Cedar Point. The room was impeccably clean with a nice new hard flooring which they apparently intend to install in all the rooms. I remarked to my wife how impressed I was that being barefoot in the room I didn't feel a single speck of dirt or anything on my feet. The bathroom was very clean. The wifi generally worked fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    9.2
    Clean, affordable local motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly, witty owners. While the hotel rooms haven't been updated since the 70's, they are clean and functional. A bonus is that the shower heads are not low-flow. It's like showering in a river. It feels good supporting a local business without your money filtering through another Cedar Point owned facility. They don't advertise these amenities, and it's wasn't a problem for us, but if you're staying there, some things you should be aware of: Coffee is available in the morning, but no breakfast. Wi-fi may not reach all the rooms (it reached ours) but is available in the outdoor common area. Our room had no clock or land-line phone (not necessarily a problem for the cell-phone era)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff and homey environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning kinda stopped working during the night. The temp in the room was still good though.

    The owners were very friendly. The rooms are super cute and very homey.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Family owed and everyone was super lovely. Super clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    9.2
    No frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I figured it wouldn’t have a hair dryer, so I brought one.

    No frills. Easy on the budget. Just what I needed for one night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable! and nice host!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    We were very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is super clean and very convenient to Cedar Point.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very friendly and personable. Very willing to accommodate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    Very friendly owners and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pool

    Very friendly owners and staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    Owners were very sweet and helpful, rooms were clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Owners were very sweet and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable. Great value great experience 10/10

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    9.6
    This is a very clean and comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a very clean and comfortable place to stay. The staff was very attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    8.8
    A quiet place to stay near Cedar Point
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Beds and pillows were comfy and rooms were kept orderly. Staff were super polite in accommodating late check-in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.2
    The staff is very friendly, short drive to the park. Perfect if you only using room to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurants nearby, no swimming pool

    Rooms we clean and adequate for sleeping after a ling day at the park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    Great little place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great experience for the price! Quite happy about our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No WiFi

    Very pleasant owners.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Awesome value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean and great location! Also, quiet and the owners were very nice. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful place, will come back again
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We needed a place, last minute, they were there, and took care of us like family, like we were regulars

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Clean, quiet, and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, quiet, and very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The warm welcome from the owners

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    Very friendly family owned business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly family owned business.Great price .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls a little thin. Could hear others. Air conditioner was loud but tolerable.

    Great value. Close to cedar point and other places we visited.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    5.8
    Unexpected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bugs inside the room, falling from the ceiling and crawling on the bed

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Good location, excellent price, very clean, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, excellent price, very clean, quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    Very nice cosy place is family run and so much better than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice cosy place is family run and so much better than most places. I will be going back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    8.8
    it is close to cedar point amusement park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is close to cedar point amusement park. It is close to a grocery store.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    Exelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    9.6
    Nice, no bells and whistles, but everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basic motel, kind of close to a busy street.

    Convenient, great staff...very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    9.6
    Affordable, clean, and convenient place to stay while visiting cedar point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Simple accommodations that are clean and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    7.9
    It was a great value for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved the location and the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    7.9
    Reasonably priced place to stay after an entire day at cedar point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel was only 4 miles from Cedar Point.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    Exactly what we needed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit dated but clean and had everything we needed.

    They staff was friendly and allowed our 3 dogs. Affordable and close to Cedar Point.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old fashioned but great for the price

    Staff super friendly, great location to cp,comfortable clean rooms!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    The staff was absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was absolutely amazing. I've never felt more safe in a hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable, and affordable. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and attentive owners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    Happily reminiscent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Summer prices in the area are high

    Clean and no smoke or pet scents. Comfy beds and as many pillows and towels as we wanted. Super sweet owners.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: