Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seaport Boston Hotel 4 stars

1 Seaport Lane, Waterfront, Boston, MA 02210, USA

#4 of 81 hotels in Boston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2152 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 11th floor room offered a spectacular view of Boston Harbor. We ordered room service through point-and-click TV, had our breakfast while watching the boats in the harbor. Express checkout through the TV was fast and easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    IN A LOVELY LOCATION/GOOD RESTAURANTS IN AREA/A LITTLE FAR FROM THE PARK THAT THE FIREWORKS WERE AT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE SHOWER IN OUR ROOM WAS AMAZING. IT WAS NEW AND VERY CLEAN/AMAZING SHOWER HEAD.BEDS VERY COMFY AND CLEANING STAFF EAGER TO PLEASE YOU.GOOD .BREAKFAST AT ON SITE RESTAURANT. BUT BUFFET VERY PRICEY.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel at Harbor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Room was ready early, extremely comfortable and near everything. Staff would not accept tips which impressed me. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Café was nice but didn't try restaurant which looked nice. I recommend the hotel without any reservations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    You get what you pay for. This is a very nice hotel with many luxury features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cold toast in the hotel restaurant too pricey for frequent stays

    Location is great. Super close to T and surrounded by shops and restaurants. 12:00 checkout is unusual and greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Loved everything about the Boston Seaport Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about the Boston Seaport Hotel. Rooms were clean, comfortable and pretty with modern amenities. Staff was great too. We showed up a few hours before check in time and no problem getting our room early. TAMO restaurant was great for late night bites. VERY CLOSE to the Bank Pavilion venue where we attended a concert, 5 min walk. Lots of restaurants along the wharf to choose from as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Large Comfortable Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Port, waterfront bars and restaurants. Room spacious and clean. Hotel restaurants and bar had friendly staff. Locatiion - 15 min walk to South Station about 20 into downtown crossing for shopping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Clean, good location, friendly and helpful stuff, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good location, friendly and helpful stuff, easy check-in/check-out, nice restaurant, nice touches with air purifier and shower water filter

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Close proximity to Boston attractions and the waterfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no negative comments.

    Close proximity to Boston attractions and the waterfront. We enjoyed the water view from our room. The room was beautiful and well appointed. Parking was easy for our motorcycle and we cloud use the parking until 11pm on the day of check out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Close to Teaparty Museum and Children's Museum, great for our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The customer service is great, the front desk guys recommended great restaurants. Also the housekeeping staff found my son's nintendo and the hotel is mailing it to us, that's a lifesaver.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel. I would highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all.

    Beautiful hotel. So clean and comfortable. Excellent staff especially in leisure centre. Lovely extra touches in the leisure centre e.g. fresh fruit, juices and coffee provided in the mornings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    An excellent hotel 🏩
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot

    Location just a short walk from centre of Boston. Hotel very clean and staff very friendly. Room very clean and bed comfortable coffee machine and pods in room to use with 2 bottles of complimentary water in fridge. Bathroom clean with toilet, bath, shower. Will stay here again if we visit Boston in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great stay and service
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was drained for cleaning was unaware until allready checked in and walking into the pool but the hotel offered two hotels near by to use there pool. Great hotel for pets.

    Staff was so friendly and great customer service. Clean and modern rooms and great area a lot of new construction but tons of choices for restaurants walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    More than exspected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    All the staff was well prepared to answer any question,also went out of their way to make sure tou had anything you might need..Everyone was neat in their appearance and very polite,never too busy to answer any request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved the location and the amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small and we would love a fan in the restroom.

    Loved the location and the amenities. We really appreciated the assortment of fresh fruits and beverages in the pool/spa area. Also loved the no-tipping policy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Quiet, comfortable and excellent restaurant for breakfast to fuel up for the day of sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With all the construction going on it took forever to get anywhere from the hotel so the cab fares were outrageous. We walked a lot but being just outside the core which made for very tiring days.

    It was easy access from the airport. The room was extremely comfortable especially the bed. The breakfast buffet was amazing. The staff was very helpful arranging daily activities for us. A couple good restaurants in the vicinity as well as outdoor pubs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    It was a great few days to catch up with family and the Seaport Hotel made it all possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was comfortable and exactly what our family needed. The view was good and the overall ambiance was great. The staff was excellent, especially Ana from housekeeping. She was courteous and friendly. The location is amazing and so many great places to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    A good place to base yourself for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little off the beaten path and a lot of construction around but still a good spot.

    They have an awesome breakfast buffet that is the best I've seen. Our room was very comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Clean comfortable gracious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have more time to utilize hotel facilities , pool, gym etc .

    Clean comfortable gracious. Taxi to TD Garden for concert was 9 $ or a pleasant stroll. Plenty of spots to grab a bite or a drink . Easy walk to Boston Contemporary Art Museum, Convention Center , World Trade Center and BOA concert venue.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel for families or couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything I would change.

    Beautiful hotel. Room was fresh and clean. All staff we encountered were courteous and helpful. This property is located directly across from the South Seaport. Beautiful views. Walking distance to great restaurants such as Legal Seafoods and Del Frisco’s. Aura restaurant had a great breakfast buffet. Room service was very quick as well as delicious. Would definitely book there for next trip to Boston.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly expensive. One night stay in a standard room nearly $500! Plus food (snacks)and a couple of drinks and 4 add ons, taxes and even a service charge too. Total nearly $650 for 1 night (no breakfast either).

    Good staff, comfortable, handy for Logan

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Pricey but Excellent in every way
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very expensive but there is definitely a lot of quality that goes with it.

    The staff were excellent—very friendly and helpful. My room was next to the elevator and I found the noise disrupting my sleep and when I asked the front desk staff if it was possible to move rooms (which I wasn’t sure about since it was very full) she was very pleasant and was able to move me to a different room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Awesome, we have stayed several times with the grandsons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome, child friendly, great location, Tamo restaurant has a nice kids menu as well as adults for dinner. It is also great for breakfast as well.

    We brought our grandsons 5 and 7 years old. I find the Seaport to be child friendly, the pool is perfect for children, 4ft throughout. The location is great, directly on the Seaport, lots of restaurants and walking distance to ICA, of which I am a member. We live in South Boston only 1 mile away but love taking the kids to the Seaport hotel. Tamo Restaurant also kid friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant short visit to Boston
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no trash bag liner in the trash cans, especially bathroom lack of better shuttle service

    Room was very clean and the bed & pillows were really comfortable. Bonus points for a refrigerator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The bed was really comfortable and the room was quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was really comfortable and the room was quiet. I was at a conference and didn't spend too much time in the room, but it was convenient to the convention center and the financial district.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    We booked the room for a nearby concert, so we didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We forgot to mention it to the front desk, but I think the fan in the bathroom was not working.

    We booked the room for a nearby concert, so we didn't get a chance to take advantage of all the amenities (like the pool, restaurant, etc), but what we exceptionally loved were the comfortable beds, the great shower, and walking distance to everything! In just 24 hours we walked 15 miles! We also loved that all tips are included in the price of the room. Staff were super friendly and parking underneath the hotel was convenient. We got everything we wanted and more out of the room. Great views of the city!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Delightful location; excellent, relaxing room; fresh flowers and all appointments lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked it all.

    Great waterfront room. Great view. Clean, quiet, convenient. Bar and food excellent. Room service prompt & courteous as was service at the front desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Excellent hotel.

    Everything about this hotel was excellent. Checking was easy. Hotel staff was super accommodating and helpful. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and spacious room. Nice view. The location, whilst it's not in downtown, it's a walking distance and being by the old harbour has it's own perks. There are some good restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.6
    disappointment, expected a service at the level of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too much money and fuzz for no proper service, no smile at the front desk, not responsive, the room service people were very rude, restaurant/bar service slow and non responsive, the only proactive person was the bell boy. Won´t stay again.

    the location of the hotel was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    bottomline, great location, spotless rooms, pricey and very noisy cleaning staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleaning folks slam the doors the entire time they cleaned. Impossible to sleep from 11a-3p. Won't say it ruined my trip, but will not book into this hotel again. Also, at this price point, charging an additional $40 a night to park seems greedy.

    no street noise in room at all. every thing was spotless. fit and finishes were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.2
    Over all an OK stay but wouldn't book work then again.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I definitely did not like the automatic 18% gratuity attached to all services. A friend had one beer with 18% gratuity attached. I feel it is up to me to tip accordingly. The other problem, not the hotels fault at all, the GPS takes you to the back door where the guard hands out written instructions of how to turn around and find the front door to check in. The hotel says it's not their fault, it's GPS. But i think as a major hotel they could contact Google Maps and correct this issue. Also they only have double beds in the whole hotel. Not a good night's sleep for us. No complimentary parking. $37 to self park and $47 for valet parking.

    Atmosphere eye pleasing. The staff was courteous and professional. All rooms are handicapped accessible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.4
    Food good, Value for money poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't be fooled by the advertised price. We signed up for 4 nights at $260.00 per night. On the 3rd and 4th night the hotel was also entertaining convention centre guests so the prices all of a sudden went up. The last 2 nights were invoiced at the rate of $386.10 per night. If your room is then invoiced at $386.10 per night, thats not all. There is an additional Massachusetts State Occupancy Tax of $22.01 per night, a further $15,61 Country Occupancy Tax, a further $10.62 Convention Centre Tax (and we didn't even go anywhere near the convention Centre) and then $3.00 Hotel & Service Fees. The advertised room accommodation cost of $ 260.00 per night suddenly becomes $449.90 per night for the last 2 nights. VALUE FOR MONEY ??? FORGET IT !!!!

    Most of the staff tried very hard to please, the others should not be there. The quality of the food was reasonably good by USA standards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Service is exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were offered a special rate to upgrade. But the toilet was running all night. When we called for service the next day, it was promptly fixed when we were out of the rooom.

    Service is exceptional. Professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in new trendy seaport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tad too far if you want to do some attractions. Taxi’s are available or you could walk takes around 20-30 mins.

    Great hotel in new trendy seaport. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and we were upgraded to a harbour view plus a platter of petit fours

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    It was a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit out of the way for the historical sites, with limited public transport options.

    It was a lovely hotel. Clean spacious room. Great amenities. The gym was one of the nicer hotel gyms I have seen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfy and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely expensive for what it was. This would put me off looking here in the future. Also when booking they then charge additional for taxes which is confusing as the other hotels I booked in the same trip included in the total price so it was nice and clear from the start of booking.

    Comfy and great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location! Clean rooms with views of the both the city and wharf. The staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of restaurants and attractions within walking distance to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    The location was great for what we wanted to do, which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much shopping around. It was a short uber ride to most attractions.

    The location was great for what we wanted to do, which was visit with friends, walk and eat. Lots of restaurants around us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    Restaurant staff was uninterested and slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff was uninterested and slow. Had to raise my hand several times for service. They were not busy. When meal finally came my daughter didn't have a spoon for her chowder after several minutes I walked to the server station and stepped on broken glass. There is an 18% gratuity added to everything and the staff doesn't do anything extra. Save your money and stay somewhere else

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Access to the fitness center was key, leading up to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for this hotel is way over the top, but to be expected for the marathon weekend.

    Access to the fitness center was key, leading up to the Marathon on Monday. It was absolutely fantastic being compacted with the expo throughout the weekend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    It was all excellently run and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Came for the Boston marathon and the hotel was at the centre of the Expo. They did an excellent job of catering for the event and all the runners, really hope they have it there again! It was all excellently run and very friendly. Michael one of the waiters was brilliant and made us Brits feel very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    The room was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not many shops and moderate dining options in the area.

    The room was very nice. Bed comfortable. Liked that there was a menu of pillows and slept very well. We were only here one night, but would recommend it for a stay in Boston.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great location as we were in Boston to participate in the Marathon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not applicable. Everything was to my liking!

    The staff were great!!! The facilities and rooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained. I really appreciate that there is no tipping. Don't have to worry about how much to tip and missing someone who earned a tip but we missed the opportunity to provide it at the time. Appreciate the security provided such that guests need to swipe their rooms cards in the elevators to access rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Being close to the Harbor where there are many restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged 18% service fee (tip) at the Restaurant/bar Let me add the tip myself! as it is done in all hotels and restaurants. maybe it would have tip even more. I was eating alone. Service and ambiance was great, no complains here. I traveled the weekend of the marathon which unfortunately increased the hotel rates everywhere (twice as much compared to Jan).

    Being close to the Harbor where there are many restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, great amenities and wonderful staff. A home run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the staff were truly amazing. Helpful and courteous the entire time. I found them friendly and very helpful; all while a very busy weekend (BOSTON MARATHON). They handled everything as promised.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    The Best Hotel in Boston
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, location and hospitality. Great view and awesome room for the price. I'll definitely stay here again. This hotel deserves a 10 or 5 stars. Staff was so friendly and polite. Even room service was great. The food at the restaurants was also great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant and professional city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very good public transport connection to Northend/Downtown Directly connected to the congress center so that the lobby and premises can be crowded

    Extremely friendly and professional staff Verly clean and properly equipped rooms The health club offers many opportunities and is a plus for your stay Quick access to the airport with the Silver Line BRT

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed the hotel very much.Unfortunately did not have the opportunity to try the restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish they offered a bit of a parking discount if you were a guest at the hotel.Seemingly a lot of tacked on extra fees convention ctr. etc. for the room's final bill.

    Great bed .Great location,minutes from Logan airport.Arrived for a late check-in,absolutely no problems.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This isn't the fault of the hotel but the view from my room was horrible. Too much construction.

    The staff is always so friendly!!! The hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value high quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a little out of Boston centre, but a minor issue.

    Great hotel which has been updated and you could feel that it had very good standards from the front desk, throughout the property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Room clean, abundance of toweling, soaps and shampoo top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception not too cosy. Too much business oriented.

    Room clean, abundance of toweling, soaps and shampoo top quality. Special thanks to the housekeeper Karima who answered to our requests in a professional and cosy way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    My wife and I had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little smaller than it looked in the pictures, so the price was a little high for what was delivered.

    The view from the room was great! Room service was very good as well, and very fast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is very small, more for children. There were very loud people on my floor, lots of people complained, the hotel tried to handle it but it was not sufficient; the noise continued for at least an hour.

    Very comfortable bed, spacious room, coffee and tea in room, very clean and very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Our stay on Good Friday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quiet and clean. The staff at check-in we're very friendly and attentive to our needs. Janine was great especially to our younger son and daughter. The health club and pool staff we're also great. Joe made sure everything ran smooth at the swimming pool and also replenished towels and fresh fruit for us. I must say that your restaurant Tamo has one of the best thin crust pizzas we have tasted. Parking was convenient and a breeze.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Seaport weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little small. I did get a double bed room so I should have expected it.

    Perfect location. Close to restaurants and shopping. All the staff were very professional but not stuffy. Quick to joke and make you feel comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Good, convenient hotel for business in Boston Sea Port area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not super clean and neighbors were noisy. Noise insulation is not good

    Convenient and close to the airport in an up and coming area. Ideal for business meetings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The short electrical cord for the hairdryer was ridiculous. One can blow dry your hair with a cord so short from the plug to the drier.

    The staff we friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were awesome and mostly everything about the Hotel was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Wishing I was still there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints at all.

    Everything was amazing. I can’t wait to go back. I don’t want to stay anywhere else in Boston ever again. The location was perfect. The staff were all exceptional. The room was fantastic. I loved the shower the best!!! The best part by far was the extra special attention they gave my son. We went for his 7th Birthday. He is special needs and they absolutely made his birthday unforgettable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    The Seaport created a wonderful first impression of Boston - a place to which I intend to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Communications around parking could be much better. Initially, staff wasn't clear about "in and out privileges" and our access key routinely didn't work.

    As a first timer in Boston, I loved the brilliant location and views of the harbour. Once I had arrived after a whole day on the road, I loved entering the calm atmosphere of the lobby and our beautiful room. I also appreciated the friendly service from reception staff; they cheerfully accommodated our request to have our room next to our travel friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Everything was extremely clean and the staff was friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to complain about something. My refrigerator didn’t work all that good at all.

    Everything was extremely clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. You ask for something and you got it! Was a really wonderful place. Great restaurants all very close too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Terrific Experience. Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better ventilation in bath.

    I travel 4-5 times a year and this was the BEST hotel experience I've had in years! All the staff were friendly, knowledgable and provided excellent service. Very pleased and will return!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    All in all our stay was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I really found kinda crappy was that it cost us 37.00 per night to park. I thought that was VERY extreme for what we paid for our stay also I found that the breakfast buffet was good, kinda average and thought that was over priced as well. I think 15.00 for breakfast buffet is fair but not 23.00

    The beds were amazing!! Like sleeping on a cloud! We were also pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was at night. We really didnt hear any noise from the hallways. The whole experience was just amazing!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like my check in.

    good location. Good value. Disappointing check in, - some may have been my fault by not understanding what the desk guy didn't understand - but still, disappointing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location in the waterfront area.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at the hotel is amazing. I asked to have a roll away bed added to the room and it was brought and set up very quickly. The food at the Tamo was excellent! We stayed for an event at the convention center and would return again for a leisure trip!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Incredible customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Incredible customer service! Michaela at the front desk was amazing as we arrived after a long international flight in a bedraggled state, late, at the end of a snowstorm. She gave us a complimentary upgrade to a beautiful harbor view room. The kitchen was four minutes away from closing (and all the local restaurants had closed early because of the storm), and she cheerfully put in a last-minute order for us, which was delivered to our room within half an hour (and which was very reasonably priced for a room service meal). The other staff were also very friendly and helpful. A wonderful experience all around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Wish I could have stayed longer!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking wasn't included and unfortunately I was traveling with a cold and the tissues in the room were terrible :( Otherwise it was great!

    Loved the booklights built into the headboard, and the soundproofing on the rooms was excellent! Didn't hear the traffic or sirens the whole night (which is huge when you live in the woods and are used to nothing more than the occasional owl). The room was really cute and had a kind of retro vibe to it while still having amenities like outlets for charging on the nightstands, a mini fridge, and a keurig for morning coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Room was nice and clean.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not see a hot tub and swimming pool only open to 9 pm- should be open to at least 11 pm.

    Room was nice and clean. Tamo Bar was very good and staff there was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Rooms very clean, onsite parking very helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onsite parking is very convenient but also very costly. Hotel guests should not have to pay for parking, it should be included.

    Rooms very clean, onsite parking very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Staff seemed bothered for the most part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So I wanted to inform the hotel that I was getting in at midnight and the hostess was extremely rude on the phone. I believe her name was Alex of Alexis. I mean I paid for the room for that day. I was just giving a heads up phone call. The staff when I arrived. Well it was one gentleman he was great. When I checked out I informed them that my tv really didn’t work for three days. Guess what I got in return ... “oh ok sir I will take a note of that”. My parking pass was charged twice.

    Hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location within walking distance to some great Boston...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location within walking distance to some great Boston attractions. Comfortable and clean room throughout our stay. Would look to stay again in future trips to Boston

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Amazing value and beautiful place with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could’ve just been me not reading everything, but I didn’t see that you had to pay for parking aside of your stay. Was not a deal breaker by any means but was a little surprised. Once again I probably didn’t read properly but I was still glad the place had somewhere safe to park my car for the weekend.

    start off by saying the place was beautiful. No need to sugar coat this place was manificent and the staff was friendly from the beginning. Access to many amenities and cleanliness all the time every where in that building. View was nice to see waking up every morning and love that it was close to a few good places to explore.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel all-around
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel restaurants are a bit pricey and not the best in terms of food quality, but acceptable for a quick meal.

    I stayed at the Seaport Hotel for one night for business. Hotel staff was helpful and professional and the hotel room was clean and comfortable. The hotel also offered a car service to nearby areas, which was really helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    cleanliness, proximity to BOS airport
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i booked a room that can fit 5 persons but there are only 3 if us. it stated there are 2 full beds so i requested for an extra bed thinking the room space can accommodate it. i didn’t receive confirmation nor denial. i repeated the request when we checked in and unfortunately didn’t get it, thus our stay was a bit uncomfortable because 2 people had to share 1 full bed (note: it’s smaller than queen size).

    cleanliness, proximity to BOS airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    School vacation week stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Century Located. Enjoyed the restaurant on premises. Kid friendly as well. Reasonable parking was a plus. Check-in was a breeze and staff was super friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectation on comfort, location and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in a perfect location if you are interested in the Seaport (ICA, great restaurants, waterfront but is also a lovely walk to downtown Boston and Haymarket area. Nice quiet room even though we were right near the elevator. The gym was awesome and the staff really lovely. We had a great stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: