Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Andante Inn of Sedona 2 stars

2545 West Highway 89A, West, Sedona, AZ 86336, USA

#40 of 44 hotels in Sedona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 993 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.4
    The beds were comfortbale, the AC worked great, the shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge, kind of a small area.

    The beds were comfortbale, the AC worked great, the shower was a decent size. Loved that there was a porch & that it was pet friendly!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great. I loved the balcony but there weren't any chairs to sit out there. We had to lug heavy chairs from the room out there. The room was over-priced at $190 a night.

    Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.8
    Budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark inside room

    Pool not heated. One ice machine. Sparse breakfast. Cramped bathroom. Harsh toilet paper. Nice little fitness center. LOUD air conditioner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    refrigerator was available, breakfast included, some kind of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not much space in the room, lady on reception gave us smoking room, but changed then to normal when we requested

    refrigerator was available, breakfast included, some kind of balcony area on the first floor rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Soap/shampoo/conditioner dispenser in shower was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of cleaner was very strong in hallways

    Soap/shampoo/conditioner dispenser in shower was great! Yogurt machine and granola were great! Staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Andante Inn of Sedona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction around the complex, vending machine didn't have correct products in correct slots, thin hotel walls, and person in room next to ours was smoking inside even though they are non smoking rooms.

    Animal friendly, close to many restaurants, and the insides of the rooms were very nice. Reception staff were nice too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Overall we adapted to the noise, inconvenience, and overall irritants. We had no choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room key didn’t work so we changed rooms. The air conditioner froze up So the room was hot. Apparently you can’t set it past 70 degrees. The second day we woke up to no water. Construction workers hit the water main so it was noon before we could shower or use toilets. The construction workers told us we had to find somewhere else to park other than the hotel parking because they were working. They blocked the lot off after we left in the morning. It was ridiculous. The air conditioner made so much noise when we tried to sleep it was impossible to sleep without earplugs. We stayed six nights. About five too many!

    The view and housekeeping staff were excellent. You received free transportation to stops downtown on the bus if you got a ticket from the hotel. You received a percentage off your meal at the golden goose restaurant but 25.00 for soppy spaghetti and $32.00 for paper thin steak is not our idea of a bargain. Make a reservation in advance

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed ourselves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any breakfast sausage or hashbrowns.... but that's just my preference ...

    The rooms view was amazing and they made sure we got a good room as it was my husband's birthday. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful area, comfortable bed , will be very nice once...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovating and staff did not let me know when I was checking in. Priced high during renovation and entry/exit door was open all night due to not working and possibly paint. Unsafe areas not taped off.

    Beautiful area, comfortable bed , will be very nice once renovations are complete from outside

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money. Fair enough for short stay. Staff was nice, breakfast was just okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were thin so we could hear some noice from other rooms but not that bad. I expected that. After a good hike no problem to sleep well at all

    Great location, Sedona upper downrown. Very clean. Great value for the money!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    A relaxed and fun filled weekend getaway.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the microwave was at the end of the hall to use if I brought any food home from the restaurants.

    I loved being able to have my pet with me. And I also loved the views I had from my second floor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    2.9
    The thermostat didn’t work, there was trash in the room, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thermostat didn’t work, there was trash in the room, and the TV didn’t work. The staff was very unfriendly and were not accommodating at all when I told them these problems. I would never stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Everything was ok except for the smell issue which put me off . Just being honest .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an odd smell in the hallway and room . Honestly it put me off . Some kind of disinfectant or something. For that reason I may not stay there again .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some construction.

    Price. Clean. Nice pool with gorgeous view. Free shuttle. Location perfect. Friendly staff. Microwave down the hall. Fridge in room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.0
    Location is great!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need upgrades! AC sounded like a generator, each time it would turn on it woke us up! Breakfast was terrible- not much choice

    Location is great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Would come back.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was s super cute little room in a really nice area. Only issue was the lifting and the people who answered the phone the first time we called weren’t very nice. The ice/laundry room is a little spooky.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Great place for the money and locatio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool looked like it could use a little more maintence but we didn’t really mind not using the pool

    Zucchini bread was amazing! Looked forward to it every morning!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful view from third floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not worth the effort to take part in.

    The room was clean and comfortable but with the painting and other construction activity there was dirt and dust everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation sounds little loud in the room.

    Room and facilities are clean. Location is very good to access to any places where usually people want to visit in Sedona. Restaurants are good around here, supermarket are there and scenery is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    I would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps I had made a mistake in booking, but I had 2 full beds, which were not big enough. I thought I had requested 2 queen beds. We cut our stay short. In the hotels defense, we did not go in and ask/see if they could change our room to a room with bigger beds.

    The hotel has made many improvements in appearance. It looked very clean and very nice. The location is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Not bad for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More of a variety at breakfast and could have a bigger space too.

    We liked the bed but in the extra room it was really hot no air in there. And the lady that was at the breakfast area was mad and all rude.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.2
    I will never stay there again or recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was filthy, hair and rolled up bits of toilet paper were all over the floor. The walls and linens were stained. It took a good 7 hours for the room to cool down from 78 and only the main room cooled down- my poor husband was roasting in the attached living room. The pullout sofa had garbage shoved inside it. Several lights didn’t work and there were no batteries in the smoke detector. There is a (very low) volume limit on the TV and you can’t hear it over the air conditioner. The building smelled like some sort of chemical and the door to the building wasn’t secured, anyone could have walked in there. The pool was too dirty to use.

    Location was convenient. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Started off terrible went fairly well afterwards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready when promised. I was told to wait 15 minutes. To be sure I waited 30 minutes. Room was still not ready. This time I was rudely told they had a full house last night. Nothing more. So I guess that's my fault? Juice at breakfast was warm, about 25 people crammed into a very small corner of the building.(lots and lots of space outside but 97 degrees at 7am...nope!) Too much mold in the tub!!!

    Pool was nice. Pancakes were good. Bed was comfortable. Room had a fridge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant surroundings and clean room made for a very comfortable stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible. Offering no breakfast would be better than awful breakfast. Cold, didn’t taste good, no fruit, no oatmeal, not much to choose from.

    The pet area (smoking area too) was really nice—grass was green and well cared for and I LOVED the live music from the bar next to the area!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    The room was clean and tastfully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and tastfully decorated. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed the pool and really appreciated the breakfast in the morning. The location was good and we were able to walk to nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    Nope.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, ceiling tiles were pushed off center and corners were covered in dust. Lobby was separate and it was uncomfortable how open the entrance was to the rooms, felt mildly unsafe entering at night. They were doing work on the exterior so noise and men working outside our window left us heading to the pool to get out of the room, pool was being treated for 2 hrs. No accommodation was made or cared about. When we went into the lobby/breakfast dining area to fill up water bottles, water was consistently empty. Over I would not stay here again.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Two thumbs up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is at the center, inbetween uptown and the red rocks.... the beds are very comfy and clean!!! breakfast was awesome and we love barbara, she just keeps on cleaning and wiping the tables and she looks very happy with what she's doing😁... we'll definitely go back and book at andante inn when we visit Sedona again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Economy stay with clean rooms and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is little attention given to the floors in the hallways, elevator and entrance as the rug at the elevator and the elevator it self was nasty. The main door into the hotel building itself is unsecured with a "temporary" handle that appears to have been there a long time.

    The staff in general was friendly and helpful. Our check in experience was sub-par as the hostess at the desk was out-of-sorts over something. The room was clean. The pool area well taken care of.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value, clean, friendly staff, quite
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast needed a few more options. Entrance into the hotel area could use some modifications/improvements. Community microwave in the hotel area entrance was nice to have but seemed a little oddly placed. Perhaps making the area feel a little more welcoming by adding a shelf with some condiments and counter top to place your food.

    The hotel was under going some construction during our stay. The addition of sliding glass doors and patios will definitely give the rooms a more spacious feeling. Breakfast could use a few more options to feel more complete. Overall it was a great stay, nice room, friendly staff and a fantastic value. Tip: request a room facing the front of the hotel for a fantastic view once construction has been completed. Coffee, blow dryer and mini frige in each room are a plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Seemed like a decent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction of the outside of the facility made for a little inconvenience. I do understand that needs to take place from time to time.

    Seemed like a decent location. The restaurant in front is an asset to your business. Sedona never disappoints!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    First of all that they allowed pets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were under construction which made things feel messy but understood it couldn’t be avoided.

    First of all that they allowed pets. Our room was in a good location for pets also. Really liked the nice cool tile floors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff was friendly, great views, location, and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are undergoing construction, but there was no noise, it was the parking behind the hotel was tight because sections had been blocked off.

    The staff at the front desk was so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were doing structural updating and this wasn’t mentioned when we booked. The hotel is also A bit farther from the main part of Sedona than expected. You have to take the bus or drive down to the town and parking can be difficult in town.

    Very clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    The location was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was wonderful. Restaurants (Steak/grill house, and Thai restaurant) and a bar are walking distance (1-2min!) and there is a gas station/convince store right across the street. We could see Thunder Mountain from our window and it was spectacular both morning and night. There is a laundry room and the ice machine is in there which helped us so much before/after hiking. Staffs are extremely nice and friendly. They are very helpful as well. We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel was very comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending machine was high and no stocked. Machine took our money with nothing in return

    Hotel was very comfortable and quiet. Liked having the two restaurants located nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Generally pretty nice, except for the weed smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire building smelled very strongly of marijuana and cigarettes. You could smell it in our room. Other guests were occasionally loud. The breakfast was middling at best.

    Nice location. Room and bathroom were clean. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Visit the great folks at the Andante Inn in Sedona!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though we did have some renovation going on outside of the facility the noise was bearable. It was nice to see that the Inn was working on improvements and adding deck spaces for each room.

    The Andante was a wonderful place to stay while viewing the beautiful Sedona. The Inn was close to restaurants, shops, grocery and everything else we needed during our stay. Pleasant staff, solid breakfast and clean rooms (2 rooms rented). Would highly recommend to any other adventurers out there looking for a quality place to rest their head. Thanks guys!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    We had a nice view of the mountains from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is currently under construction so some of the rooms need to be refurbished. Our bathroom was in need of a paint job and the walls were pretty thin. We could hear every noise. The breakfast room was so tiny that only a few people could fit inside. We found it easier to take our breakfast upstairs to our room. Also, there was only one microwave per floor.

    We had a nice view of the mountains from our room. This hotel offers tickets to a shuttle that travels to downtown Sedona so we were able to leave our car parked and avoid the traffic. There is also a restaurant not too far away. The staff were very nice. They had coffee brewing 24 hours a day. Each room had a small refrigerator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.3
    Bus pass was great
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above , All fixable

    In construstion, pool not clean & it was cold, Breakfast lacking yogurt in containers! Manager very good. The Morning breakfast lady grouchy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for serious hikers. Great location. Well priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We came to Sedona to hike the numerous trails, not lounge in a resort. Andante Inn is perfect. Very well priced for the location. Great access to trails and 4 minute drive to the middle of town for shops and restaurants. Pool was perfect for mid-day cool-off between morning and late afternoon hikes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Stayed here for one night after a day of hiking in Sedona and off to the Grand Canyon the next day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction, so we couldn’t see out of our rooms; however, this is temporary and will be very nice when construction is complete!

    Very friendly staff, rooms very clean, good location, really liked the breakfast too!! I would stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.2
    Really overpriced motel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room rate was absurdly high, and aggravated by a pet fee. Breakfast was okay if you eat only the oatmeal and the fruit, but pancakes were served with synthetic syrup, the peanut butter had partially hydrogenated oils in it, the hard boiled eggs were over cooked, and the jelly was quite terrible. Stay away from this place unless there is no other room in town.

    The room was clean and on the ground floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Beds were very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much of a selection for the breakfast, seemed to have trouble keeping up with the volume of people/food. For the price, room was pretty cramped. Had a double room with 3 adults, not much room to move around, bathroom small.

    Beds were very comfy. View was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    They are upgrading the property and are keeping construction...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are upgrading the property and are keeping construction to between 10am and 5pm. Never heard anything disruptive. Rooms are standard size but a notch up in furnishings from what might be expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleased with location and view but room was very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not ADA compliant. The toilet was very low and no grab bars in the shower. I had indicated I used a cane but did not ask for a handicap room. The bathroom hasn’t been as updated as the rest of the room.

    The Golden Goose had excellent service and food. We had steak and great sides. The atmosphere was pleasant and we would go again. We did not have breakfast in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location for getting to the best hikes in Sedona.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small breakfast facilities but it does the job.

    Great location for getting to the best hikes in Sedona. Just 10 minutes from the Devil’s Bridge trail.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Has potential.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is showing its age. It feels like a budget property.

    Close to some great restaurants. The price was good for the Sedona area. The staff were friendly. They are renovating and adding balconies to the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay. Sedona is a magical place and I’ll be back.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are currently making renovations that will certainly add comfort and peacefulness of staying here to people who stay in the future, balconies to see the beautiful Sedona sky.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave in the room would have been appreciated. Asked for an iron and ironing board was relieved there was one available. Would have been nice if it was in the room. Although understand as the rooms are quite small.

    Beds were comfy. The room was cleaned well everyday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    It was a great stay but I wasn’t able to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t sleep all night because the people in the next room had their exhaust fan vibrating all night kept me awake did not sleep the whole night

    It was a great place staff was friendly the breakfast was decent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I stayed this hotel(End of March, 2018), this hotel was under construction. Some visitors may feel like noisy.

    Location is good.And hotel fee is affordable comparison with other hotel near here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Clean, affordable, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast included had delicious options: a cinnamon crumb cake, english muffins, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, pretty decent coffee, and the best part was sitting on the front patio (dogs are not allowed inside) and seeing the gorgeous landscape in the distance. Very short drive to Cathedral Rock and into town. We discovered several restaurant and grocery options just up and down the street. Bed was wonderful. I loved the colors of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Very nice accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice accommodations. I originally booked 3 nights but only could unfortunately used two of them. Talking to the staff there, since I booked through here I would need for you to contact the Andante Inn of Sedona in order for me to receive the money back for the third night. Ruth at the front desk said that they would be glad to return it, but you would have to contact them for me to be able to get it. I would greatly appreciate your help in this matter. Thank you, Bob Kallatsa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.9
    Place is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is under construction so difficult to park. Morning coffee in building was terrible! Staff was very slow to respond to “suspicious character” back behind the building, he was there for hours!

    Place is clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice, comfortable and clean room.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a complaint but a suggestion - more vegan options for breakfast. Thank you for your consideration.

    Nice, comfortable and clean room. Hotel was undergoing renovation and happily gave me a discount upon check-out for the inconvenience. Breakfast included for convenience. Best part is pet-friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.0
    If you don't mind the inconveniences, it is a fairly good value for Sedona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not clean. The property is under construction all around the rooms, making entry and exit more problematic.

    The location was good for what we wanted to do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    The room layout was great in the suite to accommodate 5 of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot tub and cold pool. Wish the bathroom was a tad bigger.

    The room layout was great in the suite to accommodate 5 of us. The pool was cold and there was no hot tub but the kids had fun. The included breakfast was really good and had alot of options. Overall this place exceeded my expectations for the price. The Golden Goose was very nice restaurant at the end of the parking lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    2.9
    The area and village are nice,,,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    almost everything ,,,,,breakfast stunk , small room ,,,doors lock behind you ,,always need to find youir key .

    It is way oversold ,,,web site lies....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the room but worth visiting the Golden Goose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what you actually get. The so called premium view is an overlook of a dirty road and power lines getting in the way of the majestic mountains behind. Could not check in even 10 mins early. Staff was filled with Penny grabbing rude fools with the occasional intellectual who enjoys their job.

    The restaurant had soup for a god.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What eggs? Cereal needs to be refreshed, Dining area too small. Would have apppreciated knowing there was outdoor dining.

    Price. Friendliness of staff. Warm water and shower amenities. Breakfast included. Close to many hiking trails. Not bothered by construction since we were gone during the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    There should be cheaper rates based on the size of the rooms and The construction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction that was happening. If I had known, I would not have paid so much to stay there. It was a chore to find parking and equally a chore to even get to your room because of all the equipment laying around. It seemed like a lot of chaos and it was expensive. The room was also very tiny. I expected more for the price.

    It was a dry, warm place to sleep and the shower was hot and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.3
    The only thing I liked was the location and how friendly the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old dingy room. Old building. Lot of drilling and building noise from 8 in the morning. Even though we got an email by the management telling us that there would be building activities during our stay, it didn't say what kind and mail arrived only 2 days before our arrival and I couldn't cancel anymore or I would have!

    The only thing I liked was the location and how friendly the girl at check in was. Enough towels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    4.2
    The room is too small for 2 people-the breakfast room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room was too small-and the construction was a pain The room was too small for 2 people The room was too hot The breakfast room was too hot

    The room is too small for 2 people-the breakfast room was too hot-and the rooms were too hot

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got word from you that they would be working on the parking lot. They are not doing the parking lot for a while. They were tearing the roof off and terribly noisy from 8 til 4. The breakfast was only mediocre. Also the room and bathroom are very small.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was under construction when we were there but the work did not impact out stay.

    Staff were very friendly. The room was great with an amazing location. Breakfast had the healthiest options I have experienced. Fresh fruit, homemade oatmeal, hard boiled eggs and outstanding coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.0
    I won't stay here again, or recommend it to anyone
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curfew wasn't enforced. There were loud kids running throughout the hotel and pool area. My room door handle was broken and I couldn't use the key to enter the room. I had to wait for the groundskeeper to come, leave his house and fix the door. The bathroom ceilings were very low with icky water stains on them. There was construction going on all around the hotel, with dug up ditches and yellow caution tape all around

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely time and would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathrooms are a bit tight but they are clean and functional and to change their size would be a huge renovation. The breakfast items were sufficient but could be a bit more various. If they ever chose to upgrade the breakfast room to make more space for a more extensive breakfast bar that would be nice but not necessary if it would significantly affect the overall price of staying at the hotel.

    The facility was convenient in it's location and reasonable in price. They are undergoing some renovations at this time and I sincerely hope that those upgrades do not affect the price. My daughter and I enjoyed the outdoor tables as an option for breakfast. The staff, especially Ruth, were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.5
    Front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction. There was only 1 means of egress. (Not legal) the signs posted said caution. The contractors said I could not enter and were a little nasty when I told them their signage was not correct and they were violating OSHA Standards for the job in MANY ways. The other exit/entrance had 2 extension cords running down the hall and out the door. tripping hazard and security issue since the door could not shut.

    Front desk...Ruth was awesome!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Great place to relax after a full day of hiking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating/air conditioning unit was too noisy. The pillows were too high and gave each of us a stiff neck. Maybe add a smaller pillow with the stack that is on the beds?

    The staff was great and overall the facility was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    Comfortable bed, good location but not clean and many guests had barking dogs!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was for a handicapped person with foldout bench in the shower and a special chair at the sink that did not look clean. Carpet was very old. There was not a hair blow dryer (it has been a decade since I have needed to travel with one!!!). They were in the middle of construction and I had to step over wooden boards to get to the building. I was woken in the morning by a dog barking from an adjacent room!!!

    Pillows & bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Easy access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little soft for me. Currently the place is under construction. Didn't bother me much since I was there over the weekend.

    Easy access.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.6
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    was greeted by a ceiling tile falling on my head in bathroom. worn out rooms. pet hotel so they use some fragrance spray to cover up that smell. not worth 200. unless you have a dog stay elsewhere. very uncomfortable bedding.

    location is the only positive here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, clean and comfortable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure in the shower was decidedly underwhelming. The parking lot was a little rough as they are doing renovations to the outside of the hotel. The renovations did not impact our stay though as they started after 9am and stopped around 4.30pm.

    I find most hotel beds way too hard for my liking, but these beds were really comfortable. The pillows were divine! Very clean - my room had a tile floor. Don't know if all rooms have the same but it was great for us as we had a puppy with us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is under construction currently (adding balconies)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is under construction currently (adding balconies) but they start work after 9am and end before we returned; didn't really bother us. Its a bit rough looking, not as clean and fresh as the web pictures, but acceptable. No hot food or anything fancy for breakfast, but many choices, you won't leave hungry. Not enough indoor breakfast seating, but in warmer weather they do offer a patio. Good location; we really enjoyed the wine bar next door. Easy access to hiking and all the sights with a car. Staff was friendly; free fruit to go.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.4
    Trying- but coming up well short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful execution- visible gaps, peeling finishes, mold inside of window. Even though the renovation isn't finished, it is aging poorly and gives the impression of having been done on the cheap. We wanted to like the place, but the reality was somewhat depressing.

    Good intentions- the renovation is recent (OK- ongoing) and design clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: