Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Spero 4 stars

405 Taylor Street, Union Square, San Francisco, 94102, USA

#122 of 230 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 57 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Renovated Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was quite pricey but paying for location.

    Spacious and clean rooms, great location in terms of accessing all the main tourist spots. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Renovated Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. Very expensive valet parking. Long waiting times in the restaurant.

    Nicely decorated room. Big shower. Good location (very near to the Union Square). Very fast and reliable WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Renovated Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the small side and right next to the elevators, but we were very comfortable there.

    Great location for exploring San Francisco-- tons of good restaurants nearby. Free morning coffee in the quirky, ornate lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Renovated Accessible King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not control the temperature in our room and the staff was unfamiliar with how to operate the controls.

    We liked the decor, the location, the cleanliness of the rooms, the views, and the bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Renovated City View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nicely renovated old hotel. The rooms are on the small side, as I'd expect from an older hotel in this part of town, but very efficient, super clean, and comfortable (ours was a single King room). We had great views from the 17th floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom very badly designed, cannot stand square on to basin. Toilet pedestal jammed between badly placed basin and shower. Grate in shower too small for adequate water run off hence you paddle around. This turned what could have been a perfect stay into a disapointment. Told newly redesigned! The designer needs to go back to college!

    The staff were helpful and the bed very comfortable. Very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Renovated Deluxe Two Doubles
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite pricey and no breakfast included.

    The room was updated and quite confortable. Good location, very close to Union Sq and most public transports. Also many restaurant options very close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Renovated City View Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked most things. But would have liked coffee making in the room. No full length mirror but these re just minor things.

    Room was lovely. Loved the decor. Having a fridge in the room. Shower is amazing & the bed very comfortable. Coffee in reception was good but should be available all day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Renovated City View Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything other than perhaps making it a little more inexpensive.

    I liked the aesthetic of the hotel, the location of it, as well as the restaurant downstairs. The staff were friendly and polite, as well as personable. The room was clean and everything was very comfortable inside. It was a cosy room that had a good home feeling to it. I enjoyed that if you chose the green option of not having house keeping wash everything you'd get a five dollar coupon too for the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Renovated Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower gel offered by the hotel, but there is shampoo and conditioner and a solid soap (so why no a shower gel ?!). No answer to our special request to have a nice view room.

    Well situated, modern and design hotel, in the morning they offer coffee and tea as well as water all the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Renovated City View Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived after driving 7 hours, tht there wasn’t a room available and I couldn’t check in early , I was disappointing . I was super tired from drive and I had to wait til 3 to get a room ☹️

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Renovated Urban Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Nice location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Renovated Accessible King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was excellent. My new favorite place to stay.

    Good location. Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Renovated Accessible King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet and tv were not properly working. Tv had connection issues. Internet wouldn’t work. Bathroom Made a lot of noises when others showered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Renovated Deluxe Two Doubles
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bell boy was really kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Renovated Serenity Suite Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy

    Beautiful apartment and room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Renovated Deluxe Two Doubles
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Renovated Accessible King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was high.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Renovated City View Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant in very reasonable, but could be improved with larger variety

    Good rooms, very quite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Renovated Deluxe Two Doubles
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, unfriendly staff, location is close to union square but did not feel safe

    Recently renovated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Renovated Accessible King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Renovated City View Two Doubles
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were much smaller than depicted online

    Clean, well decorated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we asked to book a taxi to the airport we were booked -but no one informed us it was a 'shuttle' with various others on it. We were 20 minutes late and while we always leave room for delays, had we been informed the shuttle was busy picking up a number of others and that our bags may not fit, we would have confirmed our request for a 'taxi' just for us. We paid the same amount to share as we did for a taxi to ourselves coming from the airport.

    The bar/restaurant was convenient; we enjoyed our breakfast there. The location was great, very convenient. The premises are beautiful, clean and impressive.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A leetle pricey. Pay for the location, but remember downtown SF is full of homeless people and sirens. Great for an urban city experience.

    Comfy bed, great location, vintage San Fran feel.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was quite small but fine for a short stay. Bathroom was disappointing with toilet too close to wall so not very comfortable.

    Great location close to all the main Union Square shops and good diners and restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit pricey for what you got. The adjoining bar/restaurant was ok, but not great.

    Room although compact was nice, comfy bed. Room made up promptly in morning.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They could have added some pastries with coffee and tea in the morning. There's no botteld water in the room, frig was empty, i called the front desk for water to drink he said theres store near the hotel.

    Bed was great clean room, lobby is pretty cool.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff weren't very friendly (or helpful) despite above average tips. The coffee was always out despite only being available until 10. The milk for the coffee was always out. The water dispenser during the rest of the day was always empty. The city view rooms that we paid for featured only a view of a run down wall through very dirty windows. The staff weren't helpful in sorting this. They blamed booking.com. We ended up being stuck in these substandard rooms. There was no mini bar despite being advertised otherwise. The toiletries in the room were OPENED and USED, we assume by the previous occupant. The wall dispenser of body wash was completely empty in one room. The pillows were the most uncomfortable we've ever had anywhere in the world. The airline staff (Etihad cabin crew) that stayed at this hotel were loud and very immature. One female staff member kept intentionally crashing her suitcase into other people's suitcases over and over and just giggled. It didn't happen to us but we witnessed it in the lobby. It was just embarrassing to watch and the hotel staff did nothing despite the commotion this caused. Very very unremarkable.

    The lobby was lovely and the decor was nice.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were told the hotel was going through a renovation on our last visit. It hasn't and isn't! Elevator and paint overall needs to be renewed and a solid visible carpet and lobby cleaning needs to happen on at least a weekly basis

    We have been coming to this hotel for many years but frankly we stopped as it was seeming a bit worn and we found a coachroach in our room on a previous visit. However, staff are friendly and accommodating always ready to help. A did friendly place centrally located at this weekend special price was important

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Booked this hotel for ~1500+taxes+etc(small charges). During my check-in at 28 of Feb personal on reception forced me to prepay(block) almost 2500$ (with 400$ additional security fee). It was a problem for me (because my limit for corporate card is 2200) and I've asked them to split 2200(it was enough for the hole accommodation itself) from one card and 300(security deposit) from personal. They done it and told me everything is good. At midnight I am receiving sms from my personal card bank that I got in reserve 2500$. Hotel staff blocked 2200$ from my credit card and 2500$ from personal (it was all my money for this trip) without my permission and even knowing from my side. Two times more than my whole staying. Each next day Hotel tried to provide transactions for 5000$!!!! from my credit card. In total amount for whole days more than for 20 000$!!!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad welcome service, unprofessional staff, poor room service, unpredictable payment policy, room rate higher than expected

    Location, design, free coffee

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is definitely outdated, but feels historical and grand at the same time. Much farther from Union Square in this direction and you're in the Tenderloin.

    Serrano is in a central area close to Union Square. Quick walk to Market Street, BART and a nice walk to the Ferry Building. The room was comfortable, but nothing fancy. Staff was friendly and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't get the upgrade I was promised thru Booking.com Asked for late check-out; didn't get it Not one glass/cup in the room, no one in Housekeeping & the front desk was snotty when I contacted them. Housekeeping called me back the next morning ):

    Location. Fairly quiet.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant is a bit gloomy and the food needs improvement.

    Cool lobby with free coffee and tea in the morning and wine in the evening. Bright and cheerful rooms.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel only has two small elevators for guests, one of which was out of service during our 3-day stay. On one occasion, it took us 15 minutes to get in! Parking at nearby public car parks (the hotel does not have its won car park) is expensive and requires a bit of luck. No facility to make coffee or tea in the room.

    It is within 5 minutes walk to Union Square, very convenient for sightseeing and shopping.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee in the room and when we asked they said they would bring a coffee maker to us but it would not help because they were out of coffee.

    Great location and very nice comfy beds. Yummy breakfast was included in our rate. Our room had a nice view! Front desk day shift staff was friendly and helpful, night time shift not so much.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was a bit of a walk to BART with luggage (in the rain) - and perhaps best NOT to walk down Taylor to Market St. Breakfast included would have been nice - drinks were available.

    Kindly accomodated us with umbrellas and info on deep dish pizza. Room was small - but the beds very nice & firm. Nice furnishings - enjoyed the colour of the room. Had a room on 17th floor which took us away from any street noise.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress was a bit stiff, but not to the point of losing sleep.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The facility was very comfortable, nice, and clean. Location was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    windows were thin, could hear traffic noise which was disturbing at night. Staff could have been friendlier and accommodating. room rate was a bit high given the facilities offered.

    location was good,

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The gym is very small and does't have much to offer.

    Value for price. Location. Standard room is fine enough. The Jasper's restaurant is good as well.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's right on the edge of the Tenderloin. Street drunks wandered into the lobby, had to be escorted out vubsecurity

    Beautiful restored lobby looked great. Bed was comfy.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was not that beautiful as expected based on price. Everything is pretty outdated and also cleanliness of room was not good.

    Friendliness of staff and location near union square. Bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast at Jaspers took awhile, and the cable kept losing its signal.

    Everything was nice. The beds were comfortable and the temperature was nice since we could open the window.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    extra $22 cost per day per person was a bit annoying although we were aware of it prior to booking.

    Hotel was lovely. Like walking into an F. Scott Fitzgerald novel! Staff was so nice and helpful. Room was more than we expected in size and location.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lobby and room smells with distinct odor , room needed repair, carpet dusty, needed cleaning /shampooing with deodorizer, hidden fees on parking, parking @ $54.00 otd, Serrano charged $69.00 instead, misleading customers.

    None

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A very rude waiter who didn't utter a word during dinner and whilst presenting the bill for dinner demanded 20% of the bill as his tip saying it was customary in the U.S. I hope he enjoyed getting 3% of the bill in small coins.

    Perfect location and most of the staff on duty very friendly and professional

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room tiny for $600! Had to call 5 times and ask front desk for help to get room service. On the other hand the hikton I had for the next two nights had no room service at all!

    Not much

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two blocks from a homeless area that was a bit uncomfortable to walk through after dark.

    Historic Lobby, comfortable and affordable room for the prime city location.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No meal available when checking in late from international flight. Location was scruffy and late food options in the area very down market and ordinary. Breakfast were pleasant in Jaspers, but not much choice in healthy options apart from fruit and yoghurt.

    Nice staff, very comfortable bed. Pleasant decor.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Problems with my reservation. They first offered smaller room. Toilet was leaking. Then changed the room and return difference in rooms prices.

    Close to union square, many breakfast and dinner places nearby.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Jasper's Restaurant next door was memorable. Try the mussels! Rooms were small but beautifully decorated and serviced. Totally recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel takes $50 per night you're staying at the beginning for incidentals. This is on top of the resort fee & taxes. So we were charged $300 for 6 nights. You don't get it refunded for 5 working days. I think that's a bit much & an unexpected cost we hadn't accounted for.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Has a UK traveller I'm used to rate I see is the the rate I pay , not so additional taxes & charges added over $100 to the bill I wasn't aware of these at the time of booking , also for the money I really didn't feel the Serrano was anything special when compared to European budget chains you get more for a lot less !

    Great location, helpful staff & the beds comfy !

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. For this you have to go into the main lobby & it's only available until a certain time at night. If you want tea/coffee first thing you either have to get dressed or brave it & go in your robe. Totally unacceptable & really annoyed us. Coffee was fairly revolting too, tea not much better & we hate Half n Half milk. No 1% or @%? There's only one chair in the room, so if you want to watch TV one of you has to sit on the bed. For a country that professes to do things bigger & better than anyone else your bed was the smallest we slept in throughout our 4-week stay in the US. Could easily have been bigger.

    Location. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Was told over the phone from hotel staff that they used the ACE parking next store for $67. Parked on the corner directly across the street for $39. Also, no coffee maker in the room.

    Location close to Great American Music Hall. Excellent service. Comfy and clean(not a dream bed but comfy, I'm a princess and the pea).

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although it is pretty close to Union Square - 2 blocks - at night the surroundings are not pleasent, with lots of soliciting people. Not much space on shower

    Staff are very friendly. Room is clean and confortable Big bed Good in room dining service

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Morning coffee in the lobby was great on the way out the door. Hotel is great if you need a place to sleep while attending a meeting or conference. Easy walk to Union Square and Moscone convention center.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff could have done better. After checkin was given a room right beside the lift adv could not stay there due noise of lift opening every minute. Was given another room on a lower level, no view and much smaller. Disappointed

    not much

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Couple

    The bath tubs are extremely deep and there is nothing to hold onto when trying to get out of the tub. There are more issues with their tubs that are dangerous, but right now I an in too much pain to explain.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wasn't told what the urban fee covered (wi-fi, discount in restaurant, newspaper in lobby not delivered to door, etc) even though charged regardless of use. Had to ask for restaurant discount.

    comfortable room, nice lobby with tea and coffee available, adjacent bar and restaurant, proximity to Chinatown, Union Square, and North Beach.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Parking $52 a day which you've got to pay for the security.

    - Perfect Location (two blocks to union square and cable car) - Very Helpfull Staff - Nice and very clean rooms (big enough) and very quiet indeed, - Definitely staying here if I come to town again.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very thin mattress on sofa bed, not so comfortable for the kids. No breakfast included and way too expensive... but I guess that's due to the location...

    Nice and roomy suite. Great location and friendly old (1927) atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is very close to a not-so-pretty part of downtown San Francisco. 1-2 blocks walk in the wrong direction will make most out of town visitors a little uncomfortable. But this is to be expected in any major US city.

    All of the staff was very friendly, and the location puts you close to great restaurants, and Union Square.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very pleasant staff. Everything ready and efficient at front desk. Clean, functional, interesting lobby decor, two elevators both working well (room on the 15th floor and no problem getting up and down quickly). Very small room, but everything i needed with a great view. VERY good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking fee was a bit much, but it seems the norm for San Francisco.

    Friendly and helpful staff, very quaint and inviting decor. Great coffee in the lobby in the morning. Excellent location, close to shopping and Union Square.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints!

    This was our first time staying here, but we were pleasantly surprise! The lobby is exquisite and the bedroom, although small, was delightfully decorated. We had a corner room on the sixth floor. The maid was quite helpful and brought us extra towels and soap. The off-street parking couldn't have been any better. There is one on Taylor next to the hotel and one across the street on O'Farrell. Our stay was just perfect! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Its on the edge of the Tenderloin so once you walk out the doors you see and experience the worst of San Francisco (Homeless, open-air drug markets, etc). The neighborhood is rapidly changing for the good though. Still be careful, especially walking from the bart

    The location was great. The hotel itself was very beautiful, restored to its old grandeur. Nice restaurants in hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was very expensive it cost us $50/ night Plus the resort fee 23/night which we didn't use but u have to pay it. On top of that your room rate which is completely separate. Please be aware. Arrange for parking before you visit.

    Location, comfort, customer service. We would go back to this hotel for sure but we will not drive :-)

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Seems not really safe to walk on the street at the night Far from most view points

    If you're looking for shopping, it's really close to Union center

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super nice and helpful staff. The room was great. The building had an old timey feel, exactly what I was looking for. Food from the restaurant smelled amazing.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking was horrible. I had to circle around the block like 3 times waiting for an open spot for valet. Then it was pretty pricey to have them park it overnight but I believe that is the norm in SF.

    I loved the style of the hotel. It has an old school SF feel to it. The room was small but just the right size. We dont need a huge room to sleep. The food downstairs was great as well. I will be staying here a lot more for my SF trips.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Although a central and convenient location, it is very urban and many homeless are around the location when you walk to the public transport - made it uncomfortable at times with children. But, that is a reality of the location and San Fran in general.

    Staff was very nice and helpful. We had a luxury suite and it was perfect for our family of four. Plenty of space and a separate room for the kids. Very clean with nice amenities (shampoo, conditioner, minbar). Room was also nice and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the deluxe rooms are extremely small and if you do decide to upgrade to a suite, expect to pay a substantial fee for the difference. Even though I was on a high floor, I could still hear people on the street.

    The king size bed was so comfortable. Make sure that you request a high floor or else you might be looking into someone's window or staring at a wall. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a fan of housekeeping entering each day but a simple DND sign will fix that. The room service menu is simply overpriced. Just go downstairs and it will be nearly half price.

    Nice rooms, clean, excellent service, great place.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Spero traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: