Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seven Gables Inn 4 stars

555 Ocean View Boulevard, Pacific Grove, CA 93950, USA

#1 of 22 hotels in Pacific Grove

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Amazing Stay at the Seven Gables Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was more than pleased, the stay was better than anticipated. The facilities were beautiful and well kept. I forgot an item in my room and received a prompt call the day of and an offer to return to me via mail or hold for pickup.

    Fantastic stay, the staff was more than helpful, we received a tour of the facility before being escorted to our room. The breakfast room was clean, the staff helpful and the food ample and delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Too expensive for the quality of room you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Varying Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was located on ground floor with people peeping in all the time. Lack of privacy was the major concern. Could have got a way better room with the amount of money paid.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Every facet of this B&B was over the top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Every facet of this B&B was over the top. Location, staff, beautiful and elegant rooms, amazing breakfast and happy hour. Highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    If you want to just melt away and enjoy the tranquility of the ocean - this is the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Varying Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only "opportunity for improvement" I can think of is to boost the wireless speed and connectivity in the carriage room.

    First let me say how impressed I was with the service "after the sale" so to speak. After I booked the room I got a call from the hotel asking me if there was anything they could do for us - was it a special occasion, etc. When has that ever happened before? After convincing myself it was real I asked for some help to arrange some flowers, candy and dinner at a local restaurant. These all beat my expectations upon arrival and my wife was thrilled! We stayed in the carriage room which had a bay view of the ocean - awesome. The room was clean and the bed made the day melt away when you laid on it. The community style breakfast was great as you got a chance to meet couples from different areas. The evening's milk and cookies were a nice touch as well. The hotel has some great trails that followed the ocean so you can go for a run in the morning or sit on benches to watch the sun-set in the evening. Only "opportunity for improvement" I can think of is to boost the wireless speed and connectivity. While we did go there to escape much of the hustle and bustle of daily life, we were a bit frustrated when we needed to access the internet to upload/download things. But if you want to just melt away and enjoy the tranquility of the ocean - this is the place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    When it's time to reset your priorities in a high-pressure life, run, fly, or swim to Seven Gables.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room with Varying Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is simply nothing to "not like" at this fabulous place.

    Seven Gables is simply the "crème de la crème" of the ever-pleasant, sophisticated, Monterey Peninsula. Fell in love with it as a poor, young sailor studying Vietnamese at the Presidio. Have stayed here with my wife and now my 95 year-old father. Excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Style over substance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Cottage 2 Bedroom King Suite with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodations were really aimed for sleeping. Wouldn't have wanted to spend much other time in suite. No air equalled uncomfortable temps in room until late evening. No TV in Bedrooms. Photos on site don't show that hotel sits squarely in a residential neighborhood and not on the beach.

    Beautiful accommodations in a bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    Good but hospitality is missing. Not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Premium Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many rules and restrictions, take away the spirit of the holiday. You cannot truly relax and enjoy. The concept of hospitality is missing. Facilities are limited. Twin bed facility is not available in any of the rooms. Nor is there a coffee-tea maker in the room for which one has to go to the lounge, not a convenient option. Made silly excuses for not giving an hour's late checkout!!

    It is a well kept property but much smaller than shown in the pictures. The rooms are tiny and do not justify the price. The view of the ocean is great but it is not on the edge, the ocean boulevard is in between.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for Monterey and Pacific Grove and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is rather limited and should be expected to be on street. The rooms are spread about several buildings and some neighborly noise on entry/egress of common doors was noted.

    Perfect location for Monterey and Pacific Grove and convenient to Carmel and 17 Mike Drive. Breakfast was varied and excellent. Wine and cheese reception was convivial and fresh cookies nightly greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location right on the water with spectacular views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Cottage 2 Bedroom King Suite with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location right on the water with spectacular views. Lovers Point is a stunning area and an easy walk or bike ride into Monterey. We stayed in the two bedroom Seaview cottage with our two children ages 11 and 13. The cottage had plenty of room for all of us and was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Romantic and historic get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street light across the room made it aweful at night, like the sun rising in the room. Plus most rooms are too small and can hear the neighbors talking or just sneezing! Also not much privacy if you want to see the view all the time. They run out of eggs quickly during breakfast which was strange, and do not serve top quality tea unfortunately. It gets crowded during wine time in the lobby but free at other times to enjoy the views and history of the mansion.

    Amazing location and delicious breakfast (the best breakfast we had in that region). Rooms are very small, and outdated carpets, plus no tv and no fridge. But the views are simply the best and one of the best locations, can walk to the beach. They serve wine and cheese, which is very good quality! No kids running around either! The bed is comfortable and the sheets are so soft.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful. Will for sure be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one think. It was amazing

    The minute that we walked in we felt like family. Angela and Marybeth were amazing. All staff went out of their way to make us feel special. Breakfast was awesome. Thank you so much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    It exceeded expectation. High marks all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Varying Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really, there was nothing that we did not like. Albiet lovely, the appointments were slightly overwhelming. The collection not to period style, being more Rococo than Edwardian or Victorian...is meticulously maintained. For a transitional opportunity to welcome a growing "Millenial" crowd(of whom we are not members), consider keeping the comfort and rotate some of the collections.(I would have added oodles more photos, but this site upended them all)

    I was quite taken aback by the impeccable care taken with maintaining the grounds, exterior and interior. I am not excessively picky, but I do notice the details. Seven Gables does too, apparently. Although on the ocean...right ON the ocean, not one speck of dust, dirt, or rust could be seen. Every turn of the head provided us with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were beautiful he kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room was a little small, but beautifully decorated.

    Room was a little small, but beautifully decorated. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were beautiful he kept.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful breakfast, although I didn't like their idea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least our room was very small, especially the restroom.

    Wonderful breakfast, although I didn't like their idea of only having 2 tables for 2 people (while it is clearly a hotel for coupkes) and the rest had to use big tables and share it with other clients. Cheese and wine in the afternoon also extremely nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location, relaxing and civilised!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some noise from neighbouring reception during the day - room was also quite small (but very comfortable!)

    Fabulous sea view! And really great breakfasts!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    We'll be back most definitely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't care for was having to ring the door bell to enter the main reception each time, but the door was however answered promptly.

    By far the best Bed and Breakfast we have stayed at. Our room (Fairlawn) has a large Bay window directly facing the ocean. We started with a tour of the property and the amenities. The staff was fantastic with any need that we had. Breakfast was done really well along with the wine and cheese selection. We'll definitely be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic, wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. Amazing views from our room and we even saw dolphins and whales from the window in the breakfast room. Spotlessly clean and immaculate everywhere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Very restful, beautiful location, wonderful property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only slight issue for us was the the room isn't very private - people going to and from the breakfast room walk directly past and can see into the rom very easily

    Such a fabulous view from our room - the China Point room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    Mire a hotel for retirees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rules. Reception closes at 5 Complimentary Drinks close at 7. Poor quality eine on offer. Room had partisl view of sea. My son was on ground floor and was noisy. Breakfast coffee was lukewarm in thermos. No hot choices.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Love this place. Stay here whenever we can!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Varying Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful Victorian house that is nicely decorated. Staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. Right on the coast with beautiful views. Great place to relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.6
    Kids unfriendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Cottage 2 Bedroom King Suite with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids unfriendly. Completely overpriced hotel. Poor breakfast. Unhappy & unfriendly receptionist. Almost no sea view in our 2-bedroom suit. Total failure to chose this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Romanic hideaway perched above great views with off the chart service..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can honestly say I cannot think of a bad comment.

    From the minute we stepped on the property it was an excellent experience. They greeted us at the front desk, showed us around the common areas then took us to our room that had a perfect view of the ocean. We sat in the window with binoculars that were provided and saw many forms of sea life. After a great dinner in Carmel we came back to fresh made cookies and milk in the main area. The bed was amazing, want one at home. The breakfast the next morning was in believable. Had a great variety of fruit, cereals, (hot and cold) mimosa's, all kinds of milk and juice, wonderful eggs, great selection of breads and pastries. There is no reason to go away hungry. We would make this place a yearly destination....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful property and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a little lacking for the price paid. Comparable to a Hampton Inn breakfast, not a high end B&B.

    Location is spectacular. The whole property was magnificent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Premium Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect but no elevator.

    Homemade cookies are sooooooo great! And wines are also nice! The perfect view of the pacific ocean is very pleasant!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Really Comfy B&B If You Can Pay the Freight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is, plainly, inadequate. You can park on the street, but lots of people secure their steering wheels, implying cars get messed with, even stolen I suppose. The nearby restaurant, the Beach House, is awful, though in a great spot. There are several good restaurants within a half-mile walk or short drive. Rates were almost at the excessive point, but it was high season.

    Best spot in Pacific Grove for Monterey Bay views. Very helpful staff, nice wine and cheese, excellent breakfast, fellow guests were an interesting bunch. The town is like walking into a time capsule of the 1950s. Bathroom was modern. Room was expectedly old and restored. A little too small, but there was a bay view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    This is a beautiful property in an outstanding location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could do with a bit of "healthy" improvement.

    This is a beautiful property in an outstanding location. Rooms and facilities are lovely, staff were courteous and helpful. Overall a lovely stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Sevenm Gables Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location, overlooking to the ocean. Almost all the rooms have ocean view, not necessarly full view. Old fashion decoration which we liked, but if you are looking for a modern setting this is not your bid. Nice garden layout. Property has limited parking space. We have to park to the street infront of the property. There is a public beach just 3 minites walk away (accross the road). The weather did not permit us to use it but it looks quite nice for more sunny days. The room was a little small in teh sleeping area. Sufficient size at bathroom. Staff was very friendly and happy to answer Qs and meet requests. The lady in the breakfast room was very sweat, likewise the two ladies in receipton area. JR was very helpfull in assisting shiping of our ipad, which we forgot in the room. Overall, we are very satisfied and will highly recommend the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Utterly fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our medium sized room was beautifully appointed, but it didn't have a bath tub. Not all the rooms have bath tubs, so be aware!

    Absolutely everyone we interacted with was flat-out wonderful. The staff was consistently brilliant and attentive and thoughtful. The place was gorgeous, but also wonderfully designed to promote everyone interacting and enjoying each other's company. The wonderful breakfast, wine and cheese at mid-day, and cookies and milk in the evening were icing on the cake. Possibly the best room I've ever booked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size... we had standard. Very little closet space. This room is quite pricey, however we felt it was worth it

    The location is excellent. Restaurants, cafes, good walks, close to the aquarium and main shops in Monterey. And of course the beach with the sea lions. We stopped to watch these interesting creatures many times.The staff is amazing, the lobby is beautiful and a pleasure to sit and relax in. We loved having evening tea and cookies. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The only drawback was that we had the standard room which is really small and made us feel claustrophobic. The mattress was ok. Also the view was pretty minimal. The lovely and helpful staff made up for this!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Not to be missed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property had a maze-like feeling & I got turned around but that allows me to see more of the gardens

    Absolutely beautiful property & staff. Cordial & helpful. Wish I had more time to stay. The sheets were so divine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Amazing;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Varying Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seven Gables staff said that Booking.com didn't specify a room for us, but I remember selecting a specific room, so I am not sure what happened...little disappointed in the room that we got...wondering if it is a Booking.com thing because I had a similar experience in Las Vegas with our booking.

    Amazing; perfect!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Atmosphere exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small and it was hard to find space fot the luggage, the bathroom room was small too and people walked just in front of the window, but that we knew that in advance

    Atmosphere exceptional

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    3.8
    Это развод по полной. Bed and breakfast. It's a fraud. This is a bed and breakfast not a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Premium Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby is open only from 9.00 am till 9.00 pm. Fireplace is electric. You don't have an ocean view, really. You see the building in front of you, the road with cars passing, you can hear them all night long. You can take a shower only 1 time a day not longer than 5 min. The place

    Pillows, furniture in the lobby

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay in Pacific Grove
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the stay, felt the joining instructions were a little over the top and overall the hotel is very expensive compared to many others offering more facilities, however, the view is great and the staff are great so we really enjoyed our stay,

    Loved the location next to the Ocean, friendly staff and hotel atmosphere. Also like restaurants and feel of Pacific Grove downtown and the lovely walk to Monterey

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Sleeping to the sound of the ocean....perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Premium Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect. Just like a prior visit 5 years ago.

    Perfect room, perfect experience, perfect location. Did I say that we had a "perfect" experience? We did!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Seven Gables Inn is beyond any place I have ever dreamed of staying!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was incredible!! The place was beautiful!! The owner and staff were wonderful!! Food delicious! Our room was lovely! The view was just amazing!! I highly recommend this beautiful place!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    World class views, great bed and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Premium Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was too short.

    The view from our room was incredible. I could have stayed there for a week.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, excellent property, fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, excellent property, fabulous location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean, well located, comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an old Victorian home so you can hear all the noise from others specially the breakfast staff early in the am.

    Clean, well located, comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Dw
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location with fabulous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows...need firmer pillow. Have options available

    View from breakfast room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Jewell Cottage 2 Bedroom King Suite with Premium Ocean Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Victorian style cottage, with cute garden and amazing view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Lack of privacy in particular garden room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room with Varying Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of privacy in particular garden room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful visit to s beautiful inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Thought of everything. Very friendly and accommodating in every way. Gorgeous inn

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Everything was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Jewell Cottage 2 Bedroom King Suite with Premium Ocean Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Premium Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found it hard to sleep but more because of jet lag I think because I found the beds very comfortable.

    Very central and the view was to die for

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous. Arrived to wine and cheese at sunset. They sit on top of a bluff with incredible views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quintessential Monterey. Charming and the location was over the top

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked a TV in the room, but still loved the place.

    All great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect bed and breakfast for a weekend escape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Varying Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect bed and breakfast for a weekend escape. Perfect location too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Premium Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to have larger tubs.

    The bed was like a cloud and the view from the room was awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    The grounds are beautiful and the view is breath taking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Varying Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds are beautiful and the view is breath taking!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Relaxing and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely property. Well done

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, unique experience, friendly staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, unique experience, friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing atmosphere, beautifully decorated.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A,

    Incredible views and the staff were always very helpful, even booked our dinner reservation for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Lovely quick stay at a beautiful establishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were extremely friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place for a weekend away, business or pleasure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    comfy bed, great views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great staff at breakfast area and while sharing wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff at breakfast area and while sharing wine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice and homie place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be bigger

    Good view, comfortable interior all around with attention to the detail, interesting tradition of wine and cookies tasting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    2-3 days is not enough,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Jewell Cottage 2 Bedroom King Suite with Premium Ocean Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pricey getaway with views that are totally amazing. Perfect location and best views of Monterrey Bay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Charming old house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small and no air flow. You could open window but no screen and bugs flew in.

    Charming old house. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Felt like a king
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything I felt like home

    The experience was awesome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Perfect for a lover's get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Added bonus of getting to see a school of dolphins at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful Romantic B&B on the Monterey Peninsula
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pacific Grove is a very sleepy town, so go to dinner early!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Just okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was not that great.

    Not exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful b&b in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were brilliant, rooms very querky, could see sea otters from our window

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Extra personal touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra personal touches.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    It was beautuful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Varying Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was beautuful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    The views were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Price

    The views were amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Surely the best in the area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room with Premium Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything! A very elegant property with great staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Lovely just lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room with Varying Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a long enough stay

    Kindness like bottles of water and granola bars in the room as courtesy are deeply appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    Comfy beds and great scenic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with 1st Floor Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in room

    Comfy beds and great scenic location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    A lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely comfortable bed; excellent breakfast; gorgeous breakfast room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    6.3
    fruehstueck sehr gut
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Limited Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception personal not very friendly absolutly overpriced

    fruehstueck sehr gut room good but overpriced

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Beach bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Jewell Cottage 2 Bedroom King Suite with Premium Ocean Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and property. The beds were really comfy and the breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: