Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Francisco Airport 3 stars

250 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030, USA

#6 of 7 hotels in Millbrae

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Not bad. Clean hotel but left with semi wet hair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I HATED the hair blow dryer situation. I have long hair and I had to hold down a button to keep the thing running and it kept over heating. Blow dryers are cheap, so the hotel should invest in some non-manual ones and people will be much happy campers. No one likes to have to lug a blow dryer from home if they don't have to.

    Bed was comfy. Everything was nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    It served our purpose for what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    Breakfast was plenty hot and ready the hotel is in a good location to get to eating places without walking too far away ladies behind the desk very helpful pleasant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Excellent very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were visiting SF for 4 days and then travelling by car down the coast to LA, this hotel suited perfectly. It was very convenient for the excellent Bart train service into the city. Nice Chinese/Asian restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    We reached to hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reached to hotel. And they can't find our hotel resvesation through booking .com they said sir there no reservations under your name Lucky they had room available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Despite the issues, a very decent value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was extraordinarily hot and uncomfortable/unbearable. In our room with the king-sized bed, the space on the far side of the bed to come around was really tight so you have to use a light if you get up at night. The garage was a little dim with tight parking spaces. Finally, the grab bar for the shower wasn't located in a practical place - if you use it, you exit into the toilet.

    The air-conditioning wasn't workin in our 1st room; we were moved to another room fairly quickly by a responsive staff member. There are all kinds of food options available within a short walk of the hotel along the street. The breakfast selection was nice and plentiful but note the comfort issue below.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value. Close to lots of options for a meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait at SFO over 40 minutes for the shuttle - driver did not stop long enough to load.

    Front desk staff very friendly. Early morning shuttle driver had a great personality and was very friendly. The A/C did not work in our first room, and we were moved to another very quickly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    2.9
    Never ever again, so disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us the wrong room, there was no sofa bed, my kids slept on the ground. Then we had to repack and unpack iwhen we moved to another room. We wasted so much time

    The breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Great price for location and accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that parking was not included with the price of the hotel. The fire alarm went off at 630 am due to the kitchen. There noise barrier between rooms was very thin. I heard a baby crying throughout the night. However, dispite the noise, I was happy with our overall stay.

    I loved the cleanliness of the room. It was very spacious the bed was super comfortable. Good breakfast buffet. Omelettes were good, but no bacon 🥓 😞

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Arrived in the evening for an overnight stay before picking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived in the evening for an overnight stay before picking up our rental car the next morning. The beds are really comfy. Breakfast was good. Generally very happy we stayed there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    A great experience and a great price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The computers in the business center were extremely slow and basically useless. Although the breakfast was free I only partook of it one day. That was due to the fact that they only had pork products. Turkey sausage or turkey bacon would be more useful for more people.

    The staff was attentive, energetic, and patient. That was the case whether interacting with them by phone or in person. The shuttle driver was also very positive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    9.6
    Good value Fairfield Inn.
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is limited. More rooms than allotted parking. I had to park on the street across from the hotel which made anxious.

    The hotel was convenient and less expensive for the area. The morning breakfast was good with hot eggs and sausage. I would definitely come back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    3.8
    The shuttle from the hotel was extremely and amazingly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle from the hotel was extremely and amazingly inconvenient and disturbing. It leaves its customers waiting in the cold for hours without picking them up. The driver might drive past the stop without stopping and checking whether anyone needs to board.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was great
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.4
    High price for the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Deceptive comments about parking Assumed it was free. Not so. Breakfast area was far too crowded.

    Room - large and a sitting room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Baseball weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the BART, 7 minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Good for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for elevator

    Very good breakfast choices. Walking distance to all varieties of restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, near Caltrain/Bart, good restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great location, near Caltrain/Bart, good restaurants, shuttle to /from airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Big room with view on gardens.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room with view on gardens. Very Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Size of room and location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of room and location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.2
    Size of room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    A very caring and helpful staff, very comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better Water Pressure is needed

    Staff.. each one was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.3
    Staff and close proximity to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level and room was too hot.

    Staff and close proximity to airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Good Airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big and clean room. Sitting area, 2 TVs and fast Wi-Fi connection. Comfy bed. Breakfast is good with alot of choices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    Not great, but good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the most comfortable, not the cleanest

    Good price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Lovely place close to bart and airport with great staff and the most comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't seem easy to change temperature in rooms

    Staff were super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Good position, nearby the BART station and 10 minutes by car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge and microwave in the room didn’t work.

    Good position, nearby the BART station and 10 minutes by car from SFO international airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Ideal for an airport stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal for an airport stopover

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Wait at the airport for too long.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wait at the airport for too long.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    We ate outside the area.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ate outside the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.8
    Location are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are clean and the bed is comfy..

    Location are good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faster elevator

    Room clean and good safe area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Great airport location - lots of restaurants steps away, more residential than industrial.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Omelette a bit rubbery.

    Free breakfast was good. Great when wheat bread, very good Greek yogurt, eggs done 3 ways, lots of fresh fruit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Location to airport with 4 am shuttle to make our 6 am...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was noisy ( traffic outside, people upstairs, a/c unit ).

    Location to airport with 4 am shuttle to make our 6 am flight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    A very comfortable and rewarding stay. We will definitely be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The building was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The shuttle driver was also very professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall, I’m fine but the breakfast is quite poor!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Staff, room clean and security

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Location to airport & breakfast provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location to airport & breakfast provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Water in The bathtub will drain slowly please check room 220...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like this place it's clean and comfortable

    Water in The bathtub will drain slowly please check room 220 rhanks

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is not free

    their 24 hour coffee and ice cold water

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    The staff is very friendly, allowed us to check in early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very friendly, allowed us to check in early.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.9
    Great location to airport as we were in transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bacon and eggs for breakfast. Crockery instead of paper cups

    Nice and handy to airport and free shuttle

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    Paying for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Location was excellent with just walking distance of different restaurants and stores.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety of food for breakfast.

    Cleanliness of the room everyday.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    The rooms were big with a separate lounge and a pull out bef.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were big with a separate lounge and a pull out bef.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    great stay! Will book my next trip again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time, breakfast has more variety, very good!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    The location is near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is near the train station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.5
    Overall satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the stomping upstairs. Saw a mouse in the lobby.

    Great room, nice breakfast selections, very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay!
    • Family with older children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ATM was out of order

    Great sleeping. Fast service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    4.2
    Complimentary Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unprofessional staffs. Manager doesn't know how to train her staffs. We wanted to extend our stay for half day because we had a midnight flight. The staff we met on first night told us we only had to pay half of the per night price and we could stay until 10PM, but we were told to pay a higher price on the second day when we wanted to confirm the extended stay at the front desk.

    Complimentary Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    6.7
    Our room was nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Never seen such a grumpy receptionist and all the staff walking arround had grumpy faces :/ Like everyone was deppressed to work there haha. We didnt care as were staying there just for a night and driving straight to the airport but super not happy people working at this hotel! Weird.

    Our room was nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    7.1
    The beds were comfortable and the location ideal.
    • Group

    Would be nice to have both elevators working, 2nd time we were there that both were not working. Had trouble the first night w/much noise and toilet not working, and fire alarn buzzing, but it was remedied by moving us to another room, but with the inconvenience of moving.

    The beds were comfortable and the location ideal. Nice to have the shuttle to and from the airport. Staff was pleasant

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    8.8
    Extremely friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little pricey for the neighborhood.

    Extremely friendly staff. Room was nice. Great restaurants within walking distance. Caltrain station two blocks away.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    6.7
    Location is good.
    • Family with older children

    Had to request sufficient linens & towels twice during a 3-night stay. Extremely low water pressure in shower

    Location is good. Nice complimentary breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    - Close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - I was charged an extra amount on my card which hasn't been put back into my account yet.

    - Close to the airport - Good shuttle service - Close to the BART stations - Very good complimentary breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.8
    would like to have glass sliding doors instead of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    would like to have glass sliding doors instead of the curtains.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    8.3
    Close by.
    • Couple

    Close by. Where we were going. Very convinient

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noisy

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    4.2
    Ants in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ants in room. Thousands in room and bed. Horrible

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.3
    Transportation to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had perfume smell probably from cleaning the rugs. Printer did not work.

    Transportation to the airport

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    Good bed, spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    shuttle service is too infrequent, too rattling an experience. Breakfast is nice, but should open earlier

    Good bed, spacious room

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    5.4
    The shower didn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower didn't work.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: