Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Elita Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

3030 Bayshore Drive, Fort Lauderdale, 33304, United States of America

#21 of 131 hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 523 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    Perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking was difficult at night. If you stay out late you may not have a parking space. If you parked first you may have some one block you in. However, they were willing to move the cars or contact the owners.

    The rooms were beautiful. The facility was well worth the price for the area it was in. The staff was friendly. The common area was clean and provided games to play. The deluxe rooms had their own refrigerator, microwave, silverware, plates and bowls, and sponge to clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    8.8
    Staycation !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were in a connecting room and our neighbors were a bit loud. Let’s just say they had friends over on a Saturday early morning... I asked for a switch in rooms but the hotel was sold out. However, the problem was addressed and shortly after, we didn’t really hear them. Also, no place to put soap in shower. Not enough beach chairs to lay out poolside, and a cute pool bar but no bartender to serve drinks.

    My husband and I stayed two nights at the Elita. We stayed in a standard king room: the room was more spacious than most hotel rooms, and the facilities all around were clean and pristine. We liked the bathroom as well, and the modern look overall. Comfortable bed and good sized flat screen tv. Room also offers food sized fridge and complimentary bottled water (Dasani), coffee and bagged chips. Also offered by the hotel were beach umbrellas and chairs, as well as inflatables to use at the pool. Free parking was a perk !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Very nice property 1/2 block from beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes housekeeping forgets to stock room with items. Our second stay so we know there’s no food service but a continental breakfast would be nice. Our first room was tiny, so we asked to move which was accommodated.

    We love the location - 1/2 block from beach. Also it is a great renovation of a 50s modern hotel. Right in the middle of all the activities etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    This property is amazing the location is great.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no ice bucket the fridge was frozen so notthing was cold.they could add more curtains the one they had where to light and the sun beamed threw it.

    This property is amazing the location is great. The staff is really friendly.The room are in great condition the bed was comfortable big closet shower was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Great value for the price off season
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large windows in room look right out on the walkway to other rooms so you really need to keep the shades drawn most of the time.

    Not fancy but very modern clean rooms. Nice small pool and outside lounge area. Nesspresso coffee maker and microwave inroom. Less than 5 min walk to beach across a busy road

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.2
    So relaxing and beautiful view from the rooftop , especially...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast only coffee , but easy access to pool and bar downstairs with microwave and lemon water by pool nice touch , lovely place overall

    So relaxing and beautiful view from the rooftop , especially in early morning watching sunrise , evenings also very nice with beach view as well , walking distance to resteraunts longer walk to groceries of any kind though , overall staff very friendly and nice and very helpful with directions and suggesting restaurants and night life ... Very clean place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    9.6
    Great modern room with a Nespresso machine and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were given a room that had an adjoining door to another room, and this meant you could hear everything from the other room. I don't think these rooms should be allocated to guests unless they have requested an adjoining room.

    Great modern room with a Nespresso machine and lovely en-suite. Snacks were also provided in the communal areas which was a nice added touch. Overall, this was a great hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    7.5
    Very clean and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building in progress next door so you get woken up before 8 with whole room shaking. They should give people discount for the discomfort of noise we left early in morning came back when building done so you can’t even have afternoon nap otherwise really nice place

    Very clean and relaxing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    Recommend & Return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the chic but cozy look to this place! The staff was amazing and helped me surprise my boyfriend for his birthday getaway! Couldn't be happier with our stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect. It was extremely clean and very comfortable. The staff and maintenance crew were friendly and attentive to our needs. Located in an excellent area with access to the beach, restaurants and shopping plaza. I was amazed and look forward to returning soon.. Thank you; Ms Lopez

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    The sad part is having to leave this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was awesome, It was clean, with free parking and right on Ft. L beach. Big rooms, modern and clean. The staff was super nice. It is a quiet hotel with just a few rooms but if you are looking for loud and festive; all you have to do is cross the street to the W that is right in front and them come back a have nice sleep in a quiet place. Really impressed on how nice the place and the staff are for the price of this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    6.7
    This hotel is a mixed bag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is a mixed bag. Its design is very elegant, however there are too many stairs to climb and most stairs are not marked and could be hazardous for older customers, so I don't recommend it for age 55+ vacationers. The bathroom had the same problem; too many step ups that are potentially dangerous. Also, the Nespresso machine didn't work after the first day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.8
    Pretty good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to move to another room as there was a door that adjoins to another room and there was no privacy. You could hear everything the neighbors were saying as if they were in your room so much so I woke up thinking someone was in my room . Could hear them simply brushing their teeth or zipping up their clothes it was that noticeable

    Location and parking was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    5.0
    We found the Elita to be mediocre and disappointing, and would not recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel definitely looks better in pictures. Over all, the place was not very clean. I actually used wipes to clean surfaces, and felt the need to buy Lysol. The room had an excellent view, but the windows/slider were dirty. There was a great balcony, but no real furniture out there, so lounging not an option. Again, the table and chairs were dirty and needed to be wiped off before we could sit out there. Not a bad pool area, but patrons were allowed to smoke out there, so that made it unappealing. Smoking also made sitting out on the balcony less enjoyable.

    Free parking, close to the beach, nice view, and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.5
    Nice modern hotel within easy reach of bars and restaurants. need a bigger room if we returned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was ridiculously small. We could not open the suitcases other than on the bed and there was no wardrobe space to speak of only a couple of draws.

    Beautifully set out, with stylish rooms for a small property. Comfortable beds.Clean pool area Staff were friendly and we felt very safe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    A great respite from chain hotels; quaint, quiet and clean!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some reviews stated unreasonable demands. This is not full service hotel/restaurant. It is a small quiet chic hotel. Great coffee pods and fruit water. I would suggest better healthier snacks: perhaps a fruit bowl which would also add to the ambiance of the cafe area. .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, beautiful property and nice helpful staff! We would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing we didn’t really like...the room could have been a little bigger, but who’s really in their room a lot on vacation?!?!

    The room and property is beautiful and very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. Great location....it’s within walking distance to everything!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We all loved the staff, and the facility. Would like to know how to operate the AC unit. Very confussing. And better light over bathroom mirror. But a very special place. We will come again and recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    7.5
    Loved the location and water view from room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room floors were filthy upon arrival and never got better. Housekeeping was half and half. Sometimes left enough towels etc, sometimes not. Dirty dishes left behind, etc. Refrigerator didn’t work properly and never got below 45 degrees.

    Location one minute walk from beach, stores, restaurants was GREAT! Pool and courtyard area were very nice. Room decor is new and beautiful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, perfect location, only place I will stay in FL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only gripe is that the bed-base stuck out from the bed to the floor. This meant that we kick our shins, toes and feet several times while walking around the room. Just made you have to ‘think’ where you’re walking when you’re on holiday... which is not the point of the holiday:)

    The receptionist, KeKe, was not only the great at her job: but quite frankly the best person i’ve ever met on my travels. Thanks for ALL the help, advice and laughs etc. Service was excellent and guenuinely a great person! Hotel was perfect location and free parking within meters of the beach is a HUGE benefit! Small and Botique, which I much perfer to large chains

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    10
    Exceptional service from hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptional service from hotel staff. They were more than accommodating with some specials issues which ended up needing urgent Fed Ex and private delivery service. Beds were very comfortable and we were very impressed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    8.3
    Stylish stay near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little bit stark. A few breakfast items offered at the poolside would have been nice.

    Very clean, modern room with large comfortable bed, plenty of storage, good coffee-maker and a nice bathroom. Swimming pool very warm and spotless. On a side street just off the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    9.2
    Forget the large resort style hotels and check into this boutique beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't really get the shower as hot as we would have liked.

    The location is ideal. In the shadow of the huge W hotel one step away from the main beach and all the facilities. Free parking on site. Excellent design and high quality fittings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    5.4
    Pretty place but don't expect to be able to sleep here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were amenities missing...like a soap dish in the shower...or soap. The coffee maker did not function...but the worst was the acoustics. I could hear every movement of our neighbor, including his 3am TV viewing. The courtyard had no sound barrier from the rooms as the entry doors are smoked glass. Another guest had a lengthy 4am phone conversation at full volume in the courtyard that woke the entire complex. although pretty, not conducive to a good nights sleep!

    The rennovation is very stylish

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    9.6
    We had a great stay at Elita
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is excellent, so close to the beach. We loved the pool courtyard area and spent lots of time there. All of the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    8.3
    the bed was comfy and the pool was warm and pretty at night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked some form of breakfast, even store bought croissants and also at least a vending machine for snacks/beer/water, etc

    the bed was comfy and the pool was warm and pretty at night with special lighting

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    8.8
    We liked the cleanliness, staff, outside area and convenience. The corner room was too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked for four nights and our room was the corner very small king standard room. The room was much smaller than the other king standard rooms, more like a cabin on a cruise ship. There seemed to be several open rooms but when I asked to change rooms they said they didn't have another room for four nights. So finally after asking for 2 days they moved us to another room, which I really appreciated but felt they should have changed our room earlier since we had four nights there when others seemed to be there for only a night or two. The outside upper deck only had one small couch out there and it would be nice to have a little more furniture up there. It was a nice place to go and look out at the ocean but only enough room for one couple to sit.

    The staff was very nice. We arrived a little early and they let us use the bathroom to change so we could go to the beach until our room was ready. The outside area around the pool was somewhat shaded and was a nice place to be out of the sun and enjoy some relaxation time. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The atmosphere was very relaxed and laid back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely Oasis with access to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping our last two days was poorly done and we said as much to the staff on site. Floors were gritty from sand, toilet paper wasn't replaced and trash wasn't emptied. This was different from our first two days so we were a little put off by the change. We had a double deluxe room that was great but we could not find a full length mirror, so that would be a welcome addition to that space.

    We arrived in FLL in the morning and when I called, they offered to prioritize our room so it would be cleaned sooner than later. This allowed us to eventually check in earlier which was a bonus. Prior to that they offered to store our bags in their 'Living Room' community space. The rooms were as nice as pictured and it was nice to have the kitchenette space to lounge in (there were 4 of us). It was a lovely boutique property amidst high rises with a nice courtyard and pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Awesome! Even the coffee they had near the pool was delicious. Great staff and SUPER clean and tidy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sounds picky ... but it would have been nice to have a chair or two in the room. The room was small and the bed was large, but to stay inside and read, I had to lie down. It would have been nice to have at least one chair for that. The other thing would be to have small shelf or two in the bathroom. There was very little room to keep your toiletries and a small shelf would have done the trick.

    Everything! It was in a great location, easy to get to and from and the staff was stellar. I can't wait to go back to Fort Lauderdale and I will SO try to stay at the Elita again. It was a great find.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    10
    Highly recommend if not looking for big hotel with bar, nightlife etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one recommendation. Left our bags for the day in office due to early arrival and no rental car. No locked closet for valuables I.e. laptop.

    Loved the smaller facility, special attention to details, friendliness of staff, location, cleanliness and homey feel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    10
    Wonderful beach hotel at a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had the suite with the balcony and it was wonderful. The hotel was located about one block from the beach which was a great location. We were in between a few bigger hotels, the Westin & the W. We could walk to the beach & restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    10
    Great hotel, would definitely go back if in Fort Lauderdale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The soundproofing between the rooms is not great.

    Great location close to the beach, very clean and tidy hotel, really good coffee available for free all day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    5.8
    Good coffee maker in the room, but no community coffee in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are VERY small. No elevator to second floor. Reception area often unattended. And worst of all, very expensive for old-world motel accommodations.

    Good coffee maker in the room, but no community coffee in the reception area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    8.8
    Great location away from the noise of the main street but only a few rooms had a view of the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything was wonderful. My only complaint would be that every time I went into the closet I had to block the TV with the glass slider. Also in the "skinny" closet, maybe a few more shelves would be useful. A toaster too! Pool was great!!!Bed was comfortable and the place was very clean!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    10
    The property was beautiful and the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked 2 bathrooms for the 2 separate sleeping areas.

    The property was beautiful and the staff was very accommodating to our needs. The location was excellent and within walking distance to everything we needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely loved it! Would definitely recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only negative I can think of is that we had a door connecting our room to the next room and we could hear every word they said! It was not sound proof at all. Other than that it was perfect and we plan to come back.

    Excellent location, beautiful property, and staff was great!! Definitely recommend to anyone traveling to Ft. Lauderdale

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely small hotel close to the beach, with great outdoor area, and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were in was very small. It did not look over the pool, had only one small window high over the bed, and there was barely enough room between the foot of the bed and the wall to get to the other side of the bed.

    So close to the beach walking distance to restaurants, etc. The pool area was beautifully landscaped, and a quiet retreat, as was the living room. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and modern. The reception staff were wonderful. We arrived early from our cruise disembarkation and were welcome to enjoy the pool and living room before our room was ready. They made sure we had a cab for our ride to the airport the next day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay, great location modern but wished Id booked a bigger room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was a little compact . I booked based on the pictures on the web which were obviously taken of bigger rooms , our deluxe king size was ok for 2 days but I wished I have booked a higher grade room as I woke feeling a little clostrophbic . Unfortunately due to the weather we didn’t get chance to chill out near the pool. The derelict building next door was a bit off putting but hopefully that will be remedied soon .

    Lovely modern boutique hotel on a great location, a nice alternative to the big high rise hotels nearby, much more personable .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectations for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Next time I will book one of the rooms with a table and chairs or a little larger room which they do have but they were booked already.

    Loved the outdoor area of this resort! It was so peaceful. Location was excellent and a short walk to everything. So much better than a huge hotel or resort. Staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    6.3
    Quaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No microwave, no breakfast, or complemtary coupons to near by locations. Rooms could’ve been clearer or had an outdoor mat for the guest to be able to have an easier time Keeping it clean. Key less entry to gate didn’t work at 2 am nor was the front office open....

    Comfy bed, modern style, artistic courtyard, clean bathroom, enough storage for long stay, beautiful balcony with partial ocean view, walking distance for bars and beach area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    10
    A private room surrounded by lush vegitation a few steps from the beach. Blissful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No breakfast, coffee at bit stale.

    Excellent staff, rooms expertly cleaned, modernized, large windows, microwave, fridge, spa bathroom, built in TV, air conditioner excellent. Just a few steps to the beach. Safe to walk at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    10
    Great little hotel that doesn't rip you off on the parking and Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that I saw that could use improvement was the water pressure, it was weak in the shower.

    The hotel was updated and modern, the rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel was a half block from the beach and near shops and restaurants. It also had free parking which is rare for southern Florida and free Wifi. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    5.0
    Not good enough to have us return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no food there was no breakfast and no one offered advice on where to go to get one or anything for that fact, The bed is like a marshmallow and the pillowcases were two short for the pillows - of which on a king size bed there must be four pillowes . No privacy unless you double blinded everything and the chambermaid did not even make our bed or wash the dishes from the night before i didn't have a clean cup to have coffee in ! I couldn't believe that was acceptable .......a few shelves or hooks in the bathroom would make it nice to do you didn't have to place glasses or clothes or makeup in a separate area'

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our only suggestion is that the property acquire a few more lay out chairs for the pool. There is only 8 chairs in total and I think the reason being is that the pool is small. However, if they were to get potentially 2-4 more chairs, I think that would be ideal. We only encountered a problem of not being able to find a seat 1 out of the 3 days we were there. Not a big deal!

    The property was in very good condition. We enjoyed all the landscaping and the overall cleanliness of the place. it is small, so it is very easy to walk from the pool to your room in case you needed to grab anything. We were allowed early check-in which was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    7.9
    great location.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Please note that the kitchenware is just small sink and microwave only. We did raise this and were given an oven with grill so we can make some toast for our 3 year old. The bar is not manned, you cannot buy anything there, you can help yourself to water and coffee and you have a fridge that you can keep beers and wine in your room. Snacks consist of some chocolates and some crisps, no breakfast bites.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    7.9
    The bed was comfy and the area was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You could hear everything from the next rooms tv to the shower/ toilet running all night. Little sleep happened.

    The bed was comfy and the area was beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    6.7
    Average but could have been much better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff really did not engage and we found things like maps etc on the last day which would have been better on the firsy day. We found the room toxic and very stuffy.

    Facilities were good. But no kitchenware until asked. No real point having a kitchenette with no ability to use it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    10
    relaxing....business trip!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the hotel is in a fantastic position,close to the beach,in a quiet area,free parking is a plus!!!. Is a totally refubish hotel with few cozy rooms, friendly staff. we appreciate the "coffe room" kind of sitting room with coffe cookies tv sofas with pool view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    8.3
    It was an excellent stay for the price as for the area. I loved the area by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking and the fact that there was no place to heat food except in the family room.

    The fact that is was close to the beach with such a beautiful scene

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Fantastic property and staff and would recommend to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA. All was great.

    Professional, friendly, and attentive staff. Nice view of Ocean from room. Easy check in and check out. Excellent mattress. Nespresso machine with pods in room and common room. Multiple power outlets within reach from the bed. Excellent and modern blinds that were very easy to use. Grounds were well kept. First impression was how closely the property matched the photos online.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    6.7
    Perfect for one night on the way to or from the airport. Too limited for anything longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Specified room had a balcony but it didn’t - there is an external walkway to get to all the rooms but it’s not a balcony. It’s a feature of the hotel so to say the room itself has a balcony is misleading (i.e. it’s not somewhere you can sit). This was frustrating as it meant there was no where to sit other than the bed. Pool is quite small and the number of sun loungers available is low in comparison to the number of rooms.

    Very clean, modern and great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    8.8
    Great boutique hotel, great location, easy access to the beach. Beautiful decor and landscaping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of staff presence at night. Allowed a large group of 20 plus people to have a party while occupying a top floor room. This group was very rough and were extremely intoxicated, screaming a ridiculous amount of profanity as they came in and out of the entrance to their one room. Although we weren’t able to hear them through the walls, I felt as though it was uncomfortable for my wife and I to hangout at night by the pool and enjoy the beautiful space. The staff were extremely friendly and we did assume there was at least a person on duty but felt their presence should’ve been more authoritative. Is a perfect place for couples and should not be used for parties and birthday parties. It’s an intimate space that should be enjoyed not disrupted. I get that you can’t control adults behavior but allowing groups or rooms to be rented for birthday parties sets up situations like what we encountered.

    Small but luxurious. Felt like a small flat vs a hotel room. Guest service was amazing. 100 yards from the ocean with views of the water from upper floors and in parking lot. Free parking per availability. Comfy beds. Extremely clean and well maintained property. Felt homey and inviting. Great for a romantic getaway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    10
    The room was very clean and comfyq.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very clean and comfyq. The staff was professional and friendly. The hotel is walking distance to the beach which is a major plus. It was definitely worth the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    8.8
    Elita Hotel Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Other than having to ask for a blow dryer multiple times, it was a great stay overall.

    Small, intimate, and I was greatly taken care of by the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    8.8
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room which we occupied seemed to be an adjoining room and you could hear everything from the next room as well as one lady who was there (didn't get the name but seem to be a manager and not friendly at all) had locked the front resulting in us and other persons standing outside for about 20 mins having to find a direct number to call to get in and she didn't seem very apologetic about it as though we were to be back by a certain time. However when Alexis or the other guy(mannerly gentleman who's name I didn't get) was there at night we had no problems

    The location was perfect and the room was well kept and it was very clean even at the pool side was neat and tidy. Alexis who was at the front desk was awesome and always willing to help. The pictures which are provided are exactly how it looks when you arrive very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    4.2
    Nightmare, never again will I come to this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor customer service skills!! The receptionst patty needs to be trained on how to deal with customers! What was suppose to be a memeorial expericence turned out to be a night mare. I was charged a total of three charges and when I called to report the charges was told I could not get a refund for an error that was made on their part. Thank you booking.com for actually taking the time to listen to me and for looking over my documents that proved my point. Something ms.patty did not take the time to look over. I will never come to this place agin. The room was small for a "PENTHOUSE".

    I liked the look that the hotel was going for as well as the distance between the beach and the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    10
    A hidden jewel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gorgeous fixtures, beautiful! There’s no place to put the soap down in the shower except the floor. The shower faucet came apart as I was showering.

    Very comfortable, clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is ok for a budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is ok for a budget hotel. It's a small boutique hotel, and the staff was great, but the walls are super thin meaning you can hear everything happening in neighboring rooms (music, talking, etc.).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    8.3
    Very relaxing.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms could use chair to sit and more hooks in room or bathroom to hang clothes or towels.

    Location walking distance to beach and complimentary coffee and water and even snacks in lobby and very friendly and accomadating staff. Bed linen and pillows crisp and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.2
    Staff were great, easy check in and kept our bags until we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not many places to hang things e.g towels, wet bathing suits and there as no mirror in the main bedroom but this wouldn't put me off as it was a lovely hotel.

    Staff were great, easy check in and kept our bags until we needed to leave. Room was really clean, great air con, ensuite was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    10
    This hotel was perfect for a quaint and quiet getaway for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel was perfect for a quaint and quiet getaway for my wife and I. It was clean and had many modern upgrades. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    10
    Fabulous!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was absolutely the best. The decor was exquisite. The room was over sized. I was quitely impress. I'm a germaphobe. This place was so clean. Thank you for a great stay. I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    7.1
    Overall okay stay
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can hear your neighbors next door, from the adjoining door in the room. Also, there was no cable during the whole stay, due to Hurricane Irma.

    The bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    9.6
    My two night stay played a great role in a perfect vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Simple rooms designed for a relaxing stay. Everything was clean and neat. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Unlike any hotel I've ever stayed in before.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    7.5
    Quick stay for my last day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My king room I booked with booking.com was suppose to have balcony but didnt. I also booked a smoking room thru booking.com which the property did not seen to have these are 2 main things I look for when booking rooms I feel like I was deceived property told me to take it up with booking .com

    Rooms clean and modern but small. It was not even a 2 min walk to beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    8.3
    Nice location, quiet and relaxing, clean property, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to ask for Housekeeping, towels, iron and ironing board and clean cups.

    The property was clean, affordable, awesome location, very sleek and modern room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    10
    Loved this hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! Just booked another stay

    Clean, comfortable , quiet and great location. Felt like a little apartment. Walking distance to shops and restaurants and a two minute walk to the beach! Also it's a great value..beats having to navigate through a large hotel. You walk out of your room and are steps from the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Location was perfect we were at less than a block away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was perfect we were at less than a block away from the beach and the hotel was small and intimate which I loved because it was easy to keep an eye on the kids. The coffee was good, & the staff was super friendly and very accommodating. I will definitely book this hotel again when staying in Fort Lauderdale.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They did not clean our room and when we asked, they did it, but it was done superficially. No elevator. We had to carry our luggage two stories. It is a nice hotel in a wonderful location but poorly managed.

    Location is perfect and the staff very kind

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    7.9
    It was a modern hotel and only a block from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we arrived there was no one in the reception. For a long time no one showed up...

    It was a modern hotel and only a block from the beach. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    8.8
    GREAT PROPERTY COULD BE INCREDIBLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The "kitchen" could've been better outfitted to make stay comfortable. There was a Nespresso coffee maker - would've preferred a regular drip one. The wine cooler was a nice touch but it's not a true fridge-no way to keep frozen items. It would've been nice to have a hot plate/toaster oven to do a little more cooking. There was NO elevator! Had to drag lots of luggage up/down three flights. The housekeeping was good but could've been better. There was no snack bar, no concessions etc on property.

    Perfect location near restaurants, nightlife. We liked that the property was a small hotel and not a high rise. We were on the beach in 5 minutes! The beds were great. The view from the room was fabulous and the beach was a 1/2 block away. We had our own balcony overlooking ocean. Very well-done contemporary redo of 50s modern hotel. The staff were accommodating. The size of the room (Penthouse)was good for us and our two adult children. They had very nice pool and snacks and flavored water poolside. Landscaping was beautifully done.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    7.9
    I loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It could get pretty noisy outside. And my access card kept having to be changed because of the magnetic field or whatever...

    The view was amazing! It was small but really cozy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    2.9
    Old motel with fancy paint and fake view for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very uncomfortable rooms lacking in privacy. Rude staff. Old motel with expensive paint

    Old motel with fancy paint and nasty foreign staff. Beds are extremely uncomfortable and walls are paper thin to a degree of extreme discomfort. Do not recommend at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    7.1
    Clean small boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking. They made me move my park when I checked out. No hotels make you move your car at the moment. I had plans to go to the beach and I couldn't leave my car there for few hours??? I had to move and valet my car across at the W, luckily they let me valet even tho I was not staying there, next time I will stay at the W. never again at the Ikona. The gentleman that checked me out was rude !!

    Clean small boutique hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    6.7
    Contemporary motel concept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think this place has potential, but there are some aspects that I think can be improved. In general the staff was not that welcoming meaning adding no extra value to the stay, no information about the hotel itself or about the area, like directions, or where to eat etc… I am sure it is more related to the individual and personal taste of course, but some deco room choices like curtains, walls finishing, lamps, vanity unit in the bathroom etc… , they were looking “poor” (not saying they were) comparing to the level at which the hotel seems want to be positioned. A group of people talking and laughing really loud late evening in the pool garden. I think for a long stay the room could be a bit small. Not a proper negative thing, but just info, there is no elevator. In general for what you pay, you definitely expected to experience something more somehow.

    At a glance I really liked the concept of this re-newed and more contemporary Motel building. Arriving at night the view of the illuminated pool and garden was quite cool and modern. The position is also nice, really close to the beach area and restaurants (5min. walking), but at the same time not in the crowd. The room is clean and the wi-fi is working really well. Bed was also quite comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Elita Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery