Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Needham Hotel 3 stars

100 Cabot Street, Needham, MA07494, USA

#2 of 2 hotels in Needham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 327 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Probably book it again as is close to relatives, but ask for a room not under the exercise facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked the hotel for my two adult sons. They stayed in Room 164 that turned out to be either directly or almost directly under the exercise facility. They were awakened each morning at around 6:00 am by a "herd of thundering elephants overhead." They didn't complain until the final night when one son found a centipede in his bed. After some discussion with the staff, they were allowed to change rooms. On the plus side, the room was comfortable and they liked the pool.

    On the plus side, the room was comfortable and they liked the pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything that was bad!

    Nice hotel for a one or two nights stay. We stayed one night as we were attending a party in nearby Newton. On arrival our requested room with a King size bed was not available, so we were given a room with two double beds and a free breakfast the following morning. At night we had a bite to eat and a few drinks at the bar, reasonably priced and very good service. Breakfast was very good, and checkout was quick and easy!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    The hotel was quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed for repair so half our party left early because of it. We were not told and were told it would be open the next day but never happened. We weren't offered anything to com for it. And not told we had to pay for parking until we checked out.

    The hotel was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Making the reservation really hard asked some questions and since you were talking to someonr who was not there made it a little difficult

    We liked the dining room buffet that was on the 5th floor where our room was.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    ease of check in, parking and quiet
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the only thing that is lacking is no a.m. coffee, I was told the early guests had some at 6 am But I got up at 630 and coffee was no longer available. “ you can pay for a cup” was the response, I said thanks , but could wait.

    ease of check in, parking and quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    The gentleman at the front desk, David, was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to moved from our first room located on the first floor. It was dirty, ketchup and sticky residue on the counter, dirty linens, glasses, a used bar of soap next to the a new wrapped one and an overall musty smell. The staff was very apologetic and moved us to a new room immediately. This room was better but not the clean I expect from Shareton hotels.

    The gentleman at the front desk, David, was very helpful. He made the neccessary changes quickly and with a great attitude. Definitely an asset to that hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    I'd look for something less expensive that will be a better value.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wallpaper was pulling off the wall, stains on the carpet, and I couldn't leave a day early and get a refund on the unused portion.

    Beds were clean. Lobby was nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.6
    Friendly staff but hotel in poor conditions and needs serious renovations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel property was extremely expensive compared to the rooms which really shocked . The rooms need to be entirely redone..The carpet is old and musky and curtains look 200 years old...Definitely needs serious renovations.

    The great thing about the hotel is the staff who is friendly and helpful in every way. I like that one can get fresh Starbucks in house.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Attended graduation at BC . Traffic in area made logistics difficult
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast setup was confusing and not very good. Center table was continental and two surrounding tables were buffet which were not labeled. Booked online 2 rooms with 90 year old father-in-law in one that was supposed to be adjoining or close proximity. Called week before to confirm room logistics. On arrival there are no such plans , 15 minutes and 2 clerks to straighten out

    Beds and rooms were clean and comfortable , friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Would rate this hotel 4 out of 5.
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Blackout curtain let in too much light. No fan in bathroom. Bed was a little hard. Couch and desk chair were nice but expected something higher end.

    Clean, good location. Refrigerator in room. Room was spacious, especially for Boston.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    The catering manager Jerry was an absolute legend and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suites
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not use the executive lounge at the weekend - IT IS CLOSED! Do not engage in conversation with Woldy at the front desk, she was so incredibly rude. The breakfast was limited and very busy. Worst Sheraton I’ve ever stayed in.

    The catering manager Jerry was an absolute legend and rescued our trip. The room was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.3
    We will never stay in this hotel again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were woken up in the middle of the night by other people who were in the room next door to us. The noise level was so disturbing.Loud tv, yelling in halls, yelling loudly in room ! We called the front desk to resolve this issue. It took 3 calls to the desk and over an hour and half to they finally removed the loud people to another room!! Also, they allow dogs in this hotel and there was dog poop all over the floor and carpet near the elevator!! So disgusting!!! They did not clean it up appropriately when the front desk was notified!! Had to speak with them 2 times to clean it up!! Health Hazard big time!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Good job, courteous staff. Keep it up, I will return for another great stay :)
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I believe the hotel could do better is improve the showers in the rooms. I had 2 rooms but both showers were slow. Tub in room 453 was slow to drain.

    Everything at the hotel was excellent. The facilities, the staff, the location all left not much more to be desired.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Our room and facilities were good. Pricing could have been more transparent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid parking was a surprise at $12. per night. I understood that we had a complimentary breakfast, but that is only available if you book directly with the hotel. Didn't find out until we all sat down and started eating and they asked us for a coupon! Then it was $15. per person. So our good room rate ended up being about $55 more than I expected after those surcharges. The restaurant was not a nice place for dinner, the ambiance was very bad. Fortunately there were many good restaurants within a few minutes drive.

    The room with the pool was nice. Bed was comfortable, room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    WILL BE STAYING AGAIN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great!

    The facilities. I was pleasantly surprised by the style and theme of the hotel. Everyone was friendly too and always checked if I needed anything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Friendly staff welcomed me after a long day of training
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small thing...the faucet was leaking. I may have left a note.

    There were trees growing on the rocks outside my window. Amazing use of small space at the top of a rocky Hill.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent accommodations at a reasonable price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a handicapped-accessible room. The shower controls were very complicated. Couldn’t figure out how to get shower from regular shower head, only the hand held one.

    Comfortable bed. Excellent pillows! Wonderful buffet breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    We had a great time at this hotel and will definitely stay again.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really have no complaints, we had a great stay.

    The staff was very kind. The room was very clean and comfortable We were able to bring our pet and didn't have to pay an extra fee, unless there was damage. Our dog is well behaved so having to pay that fee that other hotels request seems pointless for us. Our kids loved the indoor pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    Hated that they charged me for parking on weekend when I didn't even use parking. Ubber. 24.00. Ne
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated that they charged me for parking on weekend when I didn't even use parking. Ubber. 24.00. Never go back...

    Hated that they charged me for parking on weekend when I didn't even use parking. Ubber. 24.00. Never go back...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    The room was clean and comfortable, all staff we encountered were friendly and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and food were great. The waitstaff were friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. We had breakfast on Sunday and the dining room manager? He was acting as host was making a mess of seating! He was turning people away stating a wait list while there were clean empty tables and a full buffet. He continuously disappeared out back when he would have been more useful assisting staff in clearing tables. Many club level guests were coming in to just grab a plate to go and he would not allow it. He also walked by the buffet several times and never closed a cover left open by a guest.

    Front desk staff were professional and efficient. Mike was very friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.0
    Interesting having to explain to our kids the particular smell of cannabis.
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only time we could enjoy the pool/spa facilities there were no towels available. The towels were finally made available fifteen minutes before the facilities were closing. Carpeting outside the 1st room we were given was being replaced, thus very messy and dusty. Front desk changed our room to another floor, however, there was a strong smell of marijuana that permeated throughout the hall and into our room.

    The room was clean and the front desk staff was friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.0
    i was disappointed in the general condition of the hallways...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    i was disappointed in the general condition of the hallways and room- all needs a refreshing- carpets looked burnted out, old bathrooms- rooms just old- and not worth the rate. would expect that at the next level down in motels-

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a pair of dirty socks in our closet

    We were greeted by a man named Al that was an expert at customer service. So friendly and helpful. Great way to start our stay. All the staff was friendly and helpful but Al made us feel at home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and staff. Would definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily parking fee.

    Front staff Nicole, May and Allison were great to me and my son. The hotel is extremely clean, pool is outstanding. Room has everything you need including Starbucks coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very worn/soft. Pillows ridiculously thin. Torn sheet and put on in the wrong direction so we had to remake the bed ourselves! Called for a wake-up call; never received. Asked for a second robe; not received (we asked the next day again and finally did get it). Cleaning staff in hallway with expected cart-but MULTIPLE large garbage bags of laundry Linda no the hallway?!! Unsightly and unnecessary! On Saturday, the hot chocolate dispenser in lobby was empty. When I asked about it, the desk clerk says d they only have it out Monday-Friday. Really? You keep an empty and dirty dispenser out for over 24 hours?!!

    Nice location. Nice lobby/restaurant area. Plenty of computers available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    I love everything!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything!💞 The customer service staff very friendly and helpful. The bedroom very nice and clean,the bed very comfortable. The continental breakfast exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    My daughter and I were pleasantly surprised at the convenience of the location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred queen-size and/or softer beds, rather than full-size beds. $12 fee to park in a garage that had multiple spaces available seemed odd.

    The property was clean and nicely decorated. Pillows were comfortable. The continental buffet was a good value. The computers in the lobby were easy to access and came in handy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Great value;0 clean, comfortable hotel with a warm accomodating staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was convenient, but unattractive and tucked away.

    Basically a comfortable basic hotel in the middle of an office park. Nice pool and adequate workout facility.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Is not my first time at Sheraton when my daughter turn sweet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is nothing at Sheraton that could be Not like you guys are the Best

    Is not my first time at Sheraton when my daughter turn sweet sixteen I had a party here. When last week to Atlantic City and was the Sheraton I travel the world and his Sheraton.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel for a staycation, we went primarily to swim and use hot tub during school vacation week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying to park, the continental breakfast was just ok- a big selection from eggs to oatmeal, fruits, bagels, muffins, juices, etc. but we got there at 10:15 and it was kind of old by then. Eggs hardish and lukewarm.

    The bed sheets and pillows were luxurious. The pool was very nice, pretty area. Lobby area and each floor were nicely decorated for holidays. Very clean overall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.3
    Functional hotel staff were accommodating and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food options limited (especially if you’re attempting vegan/vegetarian). Location is challenging as no walking access to local ammeneties. Shuttle provided but a little less freedom than being able to access local restaurants or shops on foot.

    Functional hotel staff were accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    Nice, comfortable, glad I have handicapped parking placard to park right outside entrance for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charge of $10 is a ripoff, parking is not that convient. Location is rather difficult, a maze through an industrial park, not walking distance to anything.

    Bed was excellent. Onsite bar. Very quiet room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Adequate place to stay.
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crazy amount of bar fly's. Wanted a martini saw olives with a gross film, bartender rinsed with water and was going to use. Changed drink choice. Had to ask for bar snacks, kitchen was down due to fire alarm. Ordered extra pillows, stood at my door as maiden put pillowcases on.

    Convenient to where I needed to be.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    For the money, nice place to stay when visiting Boston.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room did not have a microwave which would have been helpful, but certainly not a deal killer. The site is located in area surrounded by office buildings, so while traveling with pets, it doesn't leave much space to walk them but they do have a small area for that. Again, not a deal killer

    The staff was incredibly welcoming. The rooms are nice, maybe a little outdated but overall for our purposes and price point were fine. The location is very close to I-95(128) and the drive into Boston (approx 10 miles) via Boylston St was fairly quick. The restaurant is fine for nights that you simply don't feel like heading out. They also have a pretty decent breakfast buffet. Being able to bring the pets is a plus!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    It was ok
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like their parking lot - the spots were to small and it is easy to someone to scratch your car. I did have to call them back for the extra charge and i got my money back but they just charge the extra money to your credit card.

    The price was fear.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    We had a great and convinient stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains didn't cover all of the window so the rising sun made us wake up early. The pillows were too thin. The beds were very high for the children to climb, and also we had to improvise bariers from them to fall.

    Kids' breakfast is free. The hotel is very neat and tidy. The room is huge and has lots of extra space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Really horrible thanks to Booking.com and this horrible hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived late after driving hours through a rain storm. After booking the room almost a month earlier for 2 nights, woman at desk told us that she only had us down for one night and at 1 am wanted us to call booking.com otherwise we would have to check out and possibly be able to change rooms. I told her that we couldn't do that because we were touring Boston the next day and wouldn't be able to check out and change rooms. She told me that there was nothing she could do.She was incompetent and unhelpful. I spent the next hour instead of sleeping holding for an agent. Your website and this woman ruined our trip to Boston. Thanks so much

    It was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Clean and staff was helpful when I needed something.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to our room was terrible!! It was so heavy to open the door. I threw my back out due to the door beitg that way. My boyfriend got hit with the door in his rib area and has a big lump and a bruise from it. Wanted to stay a couple more nights but ended up not with all that happened.

    The hotel was clean and room was nice. The bed was comfortable and glad it was with the issue from the door. Other than this it was a nice room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had two terrible meals in two days, and had a cheque altered to increase the tip by 50%. And the bathroom ceiling leaked, badly. To be fair, the reception staff took the issues seriously, but their kitchen staff need a rocket up them.

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    The Sheraton...my choice when visiting Boston.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    no negatives :)

    When booking a suite, they offer appitizers which was great! Plus, we had breakfast included during our stay. Very nice place to stay! I notice they have an area right outside of the hotel for anyone with dogs (small dog park).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    The room was spacious but my room was not prepared for me...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious but my room was not prepared for me and when I raised the issue with front desk, no one seemed to care. So although the hotel was at a good location and the room was spacious, I wouldn't stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    GREAT except for Housekeeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problem was with housekeeping. When we returned on Sat. from a long trip to Boston (left at 9 am), our beds were unmade and room wasn't cleaned. At 5:45 we complained to front desk, Markus, the clerk, said he would send someone from housekeeping up right away. Nobody came. Despite several requests, room was not cleaned until 7:25 pm Markus offered us a complimentary breakfast, but in no way did it compensate for the inconvenience. The incident and the way it was handled put a damper on what otherwise would have been deemed an excellent experience.

    Day staff was excellent. In fact, they were very helpful in planning a trip to Boston and very knowledgeable about best ways to go. No complaints whatsoever.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unsatisfied with the midnight receptionist. He insisted that my booking was not in the system, leaving me "homeless" on the first night. It is so fortunate that my friend has an empty room for me to stay at that night. Other than that incident, everything else is perfect.

    The bed is very comfy, room is very wide.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.4
    Stay here if you want to PAY FOR PARKING AND BREAKFAST
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of culture diversity. NO FREE BREAKFAST. $15/$20 charge per person. NO FREE PARKING. Vending machines sold out, so you have to buy drinks from the lobby.

    The room itself

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Plan to return on my next trip !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No charge for parking ... this facility is in the country, not impacted by urban restrictions

    Facility is well located and up-to-date. Bedding is most comfortable. Well staffed across the board.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    wonderful last minute stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool area was full of used towels needed clearing up late Saturday night too much going on in the pool area - needed supervision/cleaning

    Excellent room - the staff were most helpful and kind

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.8
    Just a disappointing corporate Sheraton gouge
    • Couple
    • Superior King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low water pressure and flow in bathroom and shower. Felt gouged for a $12 parking fee. Why the heck be a preferred member to be gouged on parking. Would not stay again despite pleasant staff and clean property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Lesson learned!
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night we arrived the guy that attended us was not communicative. I asked about parking and he answered it will cost $12, that night the gate was up, the next day it was down so I was walking back and forth from the parking area like a headless chicken because I thought I needed a ticket to be able to get out. They need to give more in depth information when a question is asked. I didn't like that breakfast was not included for such a "high class" hotel.

    Room was comfortable and pool area was fun.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Room at the club level is spacious enough for family of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator need an update

    Room at the club level is spacious enough for family of three, hotel overall good size, okay location next to interstate, good breakfast & comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Great Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in town for a funeral. The manager, Allison, took great care of our family and went out of her way to ensure we all had a pleasant stay. She made the trip much easier to deal with. The bartender was also fabulous. Helped my mom pick out a wine that she would like. Remembered us the next day and took great care of us. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    no service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room card key didn't work when we reached the room , forced us to wait in front of our room over 10 minutes. I called the front desk but no one came ,so rushed to the front desk and asked clerk to open the door.

    cealness, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    The internet is NOT free!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was charged 12.78 for the in-room internet when I was using the internet in the public area. I didn't realized I accidentally clicked "upgrade" until the next morning right before I left the hotel, so, I wonder if there is a better and more clear to let your customer know that. If I knew that I was charged the 12.78 when I was in the public area, I would have been gone back to my room and lay down on my bed to enjoy it.

    All the things are good except the internet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a cockroach in the shower which was freaky! Which didn't make us comfortable eating there. Besides that the hotel was nice and the staff was nice. Area was a little sketchy, on our way over there we saw a Acura mdx with no wheels aka someone stole all 4 tires. The walls were very thin, whenever someone was in the hall way we thought they were going to come into our room.

    Comfy sheets, nice staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.4
    Clean, but breakfast not so good
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we got down to breakfast an hour before they closed it, eggs plus all other hot meal items were empty and they would not refill it, which made breakfast less than average. Did not have a remote for tv and had to ask three times before they brought us one.

    Clean and convenient

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    The beds were comfortable, and the shower was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From midnight on, there was many distractions. Many people had too much to drink. Screaming, running up and down the hall ways.

    The beds were comfortable, and the shower was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.7
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed looked like somebody slept in it before. The pillowcases and the sheets were not ironed or steamed at all. The view from the room was really sad - roof and ventilation system.

    Swimming pool was great! Lobby looked good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay, rooms roomy and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Ice: surprisingly slippery asphalt. Many of us slid, and our brother-in-law, convalescing from heart surgery, actually fell, but luckily was unharmed. And we had reported the situation to the front desk, and they did do a good job salting the sidewalk. A little sand on the asphalt would have helped a lot. 2.) Heating system: our son in room 519 had no heat. Problem turned out to be the thermostat on the wall, but the first time they came to fix it, they said it was motion activated. If so, surely guests should be told that before they go to their rooms, and start to try fiddling with buttons

    Every aspect of the bed and bedding Breakfast The big room with a big couch so we could fit us 4travelers plus 4 family members as guests on Xmas eve,as well as a good choice of common spaces if we'd preferred

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely time, great place. Return traveler
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like getting nibbled with extras like $12/ night parking. Breakfast buffet was excellent, but pricy ($15).

    Great hotel, facility, staff. Restaurant has excellent food, though a bit pricy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Stayed here twice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The site is a little hard to find, even with a GPS. Also the parking is an additional expense and the pay-to-park lot is not in a convenient location.

    The hotel itself is just fine. The staff were friendly and the room very comfortable. Probably the best choice in Needham where I "needed" to be.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Top of the line and easy access to Gillette Stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room and quiet setting away from traffic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    everything went well.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    window curtain at night because I can not sleep with the lights on.

    just fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    The beds were not very comfortable and the restaurant on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfortable and the restaurant on the premises were out of multiple items on the menu for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    it was ok
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed linen could have been cleaner

    no noise

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    The overall stay was good.
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking fee and the ice machine on my floor was not working after the first night.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    Front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty outdated looked like a hospital entrance not a welcoming environment

    Front desk staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Thank you!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bed, smart tv is excellent amenity, amazing shower so clean! pool and hot tub are clean and fun

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    The service and very quiet it
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    The service and very quiet it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.6
    Bad Cost-benefit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad Internet access, not compatible with brand and price. Housekeeping forgot my room in the second day of my stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ?

    ?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    No free coffee in morning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free coffee in morning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    It served its purpose at a very good price. Fine for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    L:ocation was a little weird.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Hotel charges $15 per night to park your car, be aware of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel charges $15 per night to park your car, be aware of that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.4
    Clean
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No assistance available or offered bringing bag to the 1st flr room

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Gracious staff, clean and great dinner
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suites
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Gracious staff, clean and great dinner

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: