Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Desert Oasis 3 stars

17700 North Hayden Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85255, USA

#12 of 78 hotels in Scottsdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stopped off with kids on our way back from Prescott. Great place for families. Reasonable rate. Kids activities, awesome pool. Conveniently off the 101. Will use this gem again when passing thru Phoenix.

    Staff very helpful. Great set up for families.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The set up is PERFECT for parents wth young children. Separate bedrooms for sleeping. Crib and high chair provided by hotel. Splash pad and playground. All of our needs and wants were met!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I should have researched the location a little better. This location would work very well for a lot of people but perhaps my next stay will go to Cave Creek / Carefree area.

    The property itself is lovely and so relaxing - we loved our 1BR villa. Lovely pool area, fun poolside happy hour, good food, everything was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough storage for luggage- one small closet.

    Quiet clean upscale property. Housekeeping provided ample supplies for wash, etc. Having a washer/dryer such a bonus. Also there is a quiet pool - away from thumping music. The property was well manicured.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was a little tight and at times difficult to locate a space close to where the room was, but it really wasn't that bad.

    Fantastic, comfortable room with excellent amenities. It's in a beautiful area, with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In order for the bedroom in the villa to be of a comfortable temperature, I had to freeze the boys in the living room. Not good air circulation when the doors are closed.

    Pool amenities were great, staff was amazing, and the free wi-fi for up to 10 devices were a life saver as I was there with my son and two of his friends (all age 12) and they all had their devices (of course).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    its in the middle of nowhere, they only have a pool. kids can get bored. you have to drive miles to hangout or do anything. i was over charged for my stay and had to get a refund. it prevented me from celebrating my sons birthday.

    the rooms were like an apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like my room service at different times of the day, not knowing if or when someone was going to come clean our room, but when cleaned it was great.

    We like the home away from home atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to use gym and couldn't because housekeeping was cleaning. 11am is not a good time to clean when guests would like to use the gym. I understand the importance of and appreciate a clean facility, however; a later time schedule would be more appropriate.

    Had what we needed for our comfort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't care to be on the second floor with the kids. Just the running around and the stairs made me nervous. They do have elevators though, we just weren't close to them. Next time I'd ask to be ground level. But everything was spot on, this place is great!

    We are locals and don't get away all that often. This resort is an awesome family get away! The pool area is amazing and the staff was super friendly. We were taken care of by Kasandra P at breakfast and by the pool and she was the sweetest! She even remembered our kiddos. Thank you, great staycation!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only there one night so didn't run into any issues at the hotel just the issues with Booking.com reservation not making it to the hotel.

    This was a staycation for us...we live 40 min away...I loved the property, pool and villa we got. I was kind of worried because they couldn't find my reservation that I made through Booking.com even though I had confirmation and everything. I had to call Booking.com to have them call hotel. They were on the phone with hotel quickly and were trying to fax my info to hotel. I don't think the hotel staff ever got the fax, but she just gave me the rate I had confirmed and luckily they had availability. She also gave me a larger villa for the trouble. Then going forward the staff at all levels continued to be extremely nice and friendly. Staff walking by, staff at pool bar, staff at brunch, etc. Had a good experience with everyone. We called to get more towels at 6:30 am and had someone at our door under 10 min. My 8-yr-old loved the pool and whirlpool and the play areas. The drinks at the Splash outdoor food/bar area by the pool were really good. My son had a kids meal that looked really good, but we didn't order food there. He loved being able to get Dippin Dots at the pool. There seemed to be a lot of activities planned throughout the week. We enjoyed the Mother's Day brunch--not a huge spread, but the eggs, bacon, potatoes and fruit were really good. They also gave the mothers a rose and had some paper and markers out for the kids to make a card :) We will be back someday soon I hope!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't very comfortable, no restaurants on site. Floors in the room needed a wipe down.

    Beautiful property. Very quiet not crowded. Free crib accommodations and parking. Smoke and pet free property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed here twice now. You can hear footsteps above. On this trip it sounded like someone was moving furniture but doubt doubt that 5:00am. I would never be interested in being a timeshare owner. Staff member Rachel was rude at check in. Brought issue to front desk manager attention. She actually defended Rachel's demeanor and actions! Incidentally, they charge your credit card even before you get a chance to settle charges in the morning. I wanted to pay cash. Nope! Not happy with that business practice.

    Clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom in the villa was to small and no room for two people to put clothes away. Felt like I was living out of a suitcase for 5 days.

    Very nice location and very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was very little storage space. We could not store our suitcases in the closet, so we had a messy livingroom. We had a crib for our toddler, but also for the crib there was a lack of space, turned out the bathroom was the best place for it... not ideal.

    Nice kitchen. Great having the playground in our 'backyard'. We absolutely loved the landscaping!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we reserved our villa we always make sure that a hot tub is included in our room. When we arrived we were put in a room with no hot tub, and our reservation clearly stated a hot tube was included. We had to pay an additional $20 per night to get a room with a hot tub. Also the maid did not clean the hot tub or the kitchen appliances when she cleaned our room.

    I enjoyed the location of our villa. I have rented several villas in many cities and states, this was the 1st time in several years that I didn't have to deal with a roach or some other bug crawling in our room.Perfect view, and location on the balcony. Pool area was great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant think of anything I didn't like.

    The bed and pillows were like a cloud! The rooms were spacious and clean, whirlpool tub, great room service, friendly people, fantastic pools!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner used was strong and a little hard to ajust to at first.

    From the moment we drove up it felt like an oasis experience. Such friendly staff to greet us and through out our stay. The grounds were breath taking even in our Az. Hot sizzling summer. Then we get to our suite and Bam ..it was that feeling of home away from home . Everything we needed was there so it was unpack the bags and enjoy. And enjoy we did. We didn't want to leave this quiet friendly fun filled beautiful Oasis

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time is early-10am

    Pool area is amazing. Great customer service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great service and pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything we didn't like

    The pool area is very well set up and relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was professional and friendly. Perfect central location in Scottsdale. Pool area was exceptional! Will be back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome pool area and food from the splash grill

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Plenty of activities for everyone. Great staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was awesome better than I expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculously overpriced! No room service.

    Clean, location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome staff- clean rooms, beautiful property and pool is amazing! Lots of stuff for the kids and parents too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean and friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi was a normal bath with jets

    Like separate attached bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 10am check out

    It was a nice place nice pools & room's

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful resort, room was very nice, super comfortable, and so nicely decorated. I loved the gorgeous desert landscaping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check out

    Friendliness. Great pool. Fun activities for kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not say enough good things about this hotel! 10/10!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive

    Very comfortable rooms. Noce pool area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Warm friendly environment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that I had to leave. Wish I lived there. Haha!

    I liked absolutely everything. Can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot to complain about.

    The bed was super comfy. The pool was beautiful. Loved the whirlpool in the room was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of pool during refurbishment. Bar was very basic and we were surprised to find no food available after 8 when we arrived.

    Concierge desk very helpful

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficulty with door lock throughout stay. Shower head was very bad.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Nice pool. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Couple

    No large trash cans in the walkways

    Room very clean

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are great. Love the pool.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find the elevator to transport baggage to the third floor.

    Comfortable. Loved the deck. It was a lovely place to have breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The property has a poolside bar. We would have liked a restaurant that one could sit and dine in at any time.

    Very private and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very comfortable, easy access to highway

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything so comfortable and clean !!

    Everything was amazing no negative feed back!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location - nothing very close, onsite food option limited

    Facilities were in great condition - like new. Very clean, large suites, good amenities

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the facility, room, the location. I have no complaints.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No restaurants or bars

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed too soft!

    Liked everything! Great value for money!

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: