Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel 4 stars

2500 Mason Street, Fisherman's Wharf, San Francisco, CA 94133, USA

#127 of 230 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2744 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Paid WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was a bit tired and some upgrading going on in our floor, walls unpainted, carpets covered. But did not really affect our stay. No kettle just coffee maker

    Beds extra comfy -

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room seemed clean enough, but had a bit of a musty smell like a basement. The a/c unit was very loud in the room, not much of a view for us looking at the driveway, and the bathroom was very small.

    The location was excellent and walking distance to a lot of fun tourist destinations. They had really cute firepits outside that you could sit around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside noises of bins being moved which started at about 7am and woke up the dead each day- Such a shame.

    Superb location only a minute or so from Fisherman’s Wharf or Pier 39. Well appointed rooms, which were modern, clean and quiet from adjacent rooms. Staff were all very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were quite rude. On our first night somebody entered the room while we were asleep and apologised when we woke up - reception then phoned us at about 1.00 am without any explanation. After our first day out we came back to go to our room and the card wouldn’t work - the man on reception was extremely rude and we had to be escorted to our room by security to show our ID - it was very embarrassing. Following this we were then upgraded to a slightly better room and given vouchers for 2 free breakfasts. There isn’t any free WiFi in the bedroom unless you’re in an upgraded room - this will cost you $14.95 plus tax a day! The breakfast is very limited and cold - this is $27.95 plus tax and is definitely NOT worth the money.

    The location is ideal as you’re right in fisherman’s wharf near the ferries and tours

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 6 months in advance and due to a schedule change our flight was 3 hours early so booked in at 12.00 was allocated a room and told it would be ready by 2.00. At 2.00 we were told it would be 3.00! At 3.00 it was still not ready and would be 4.00 eventually got a room at 5.15 with no concerns or any consideration! The room had "cigarette butts" all over balcony, no hair dryer (as listed as in the room) and only half the items listed as in the room were there. The room was not cleaned when we asked. The reception is out of site on entrance and every new guest entering for the first time has to ask the concierge where reception is! There is no free wi fi unless you sign up to their rewards programme! There was no information pack for hotel amenities or locations..

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound proofing. We could clearly hear noise from outside the building, upstairs and outside our door and we were woken up often. The beds weren’t great. We could hear and feel the springs whenever we moved. Breakfast should have been included for the price we paid.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable. everything was very clean with an abundance of towels and toiletries it was very quiet for as full as the hotel was loved the outside seating with the fire pits met people from all over the world the location was awesome walking distance to the wharf

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of rooms are located in additional section and room view was on giant conditioner. But if you don’t plan to spend much time in the room, the hotel is good value for money

    Location is great. Main walking area and access to historic pier. Clean. Friendly reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in Room 3613 which was clean spacious and there was a balcony. we did hear other quests complaining of noise but luckily we did not hear anything at night to bother us but a member of our family stayed in Room 3601 and said the noise at night kept him awake. Pier 39 only a 2 minute walk away. Car Parking at hotel $56 per night. Express complimentary room opposite lift in lobby where you could help grab a hot drink, bottled water and cereal, toasted bagel throughout the day was excellent..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and the sheets.

    The bed was really uncomfortable, we Blyth slept terribly. Also, the staff seemed to be less outgoing and friendly, once they saw the reservation was made through booking.com? Great location though!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking cost per day was quite steep. Also in the room where we were they were building in the opposite corridor. We weren’t disturbed by the noise but there was quite a bit of coming and going.

    The location was fantastic. Literally a stones throw from Pier 39 and a great base to explore. Also as it was our honeymoon they gave us a gift of chocolates and wine which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They mentioned that the property has parking for the guest which was free but got charged $65 a night.

    Fantastic Location just a 2 minute walk from Fisherman’s Warf pier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't even have water and room service stopped at 11pm which is unexpected for an international hotel chain. We arrived at 1pm after travelling long flight and we were all hungry and couldn't get anything to eat. Had to also pay for wifi $16 dollars per day which is extraordinary in a large hotel chain. Overall I paid over £1800 for three rooms for two days and didn't find this to be good value.

    Well positioned, clean airy rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet too low. Had to keep blinds down as people could see in our room. For the price a continental breakfast should have been included. You had to ask for the extras that most big hotels include in your room. I.e. sewing kit. Towels were very small. Limited on Tea and Coffee choices in room.

    Very comfortable bed and a good sized room. Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I came for our 7 yr anniversary.. upon arrival first impression was we weren’t greeted kindly.. in fact I had to go up to the counter and ask to be recognized. We reserved a room for 2 night totally around 600.00 but then they put a hold on an additional 200.00 taking away from our spending money (we needed up canceling the second night and leaving early after this experience) they placed us in a room on the 3rd floor next to renovations at the very end of the hall.. Walking up to room there was a dirty plate and rag on floor in hallway for an entire day, we were also woke up at 1:30am with knocking on our door, then a phone call saying they had a blanket for us that we never requested. We also asked for a kind size bed and got 2 queens. Then to top it all off right before leaving town our car was broken into and all of our stuff was stolen...

    Loved the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not helpful. No hotel shuttle from the airport. Safe in room did not work and when I asked for it to be replaced, I was told “they’re not that good anyway, the room is safe enough and if someone wanted to take the safe, it’s only held in by 4 screws!” I never received a replacement.

    Good location. Clean. Close to Fisherman’s Wharf. Walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were dingy and smelt old, dank, and musty. The hallways and all the furinishings were very dilapidated. The room I was in faced the entrance of the hotel so I had to keep the curtains closed the whole time as anyone could look directly in to my room. This added to the dark unpleasant effect.

    Location was perfect for my business trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was outdated. Tiny bathroom. Sheets had stains. As did the countertops around the sink.

    Location is what your paying for. Lobby is really nice. Fire pits out front for people watching.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as advertised. The pictures were of the renovated section. Room was tiny, bathroom almost unusable due to size. The room was way way over priced for the facilities and hotel quality.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our room was small. My husband would have to place one of his legs in the shower to open up the door.

    Conviently located by Fisherman’s Wharf. Easy to walk to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmm...the only thing I didn't like was the view I had, I was in room 4202, the view I had was only seeing the side roof in front of me, so no view at all, but I wish I had a view of the water or something not blocking me

    It was my first time in San Francisco, and I was looking for places to explore, I like how the staff gave me ideas where to go, like japantown and pier 39, the staff was really friendly and helped with my questions made me feel really at home and relaxed, beds were super soft, I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and the ac very noisy . The reastaurant service poor. Went to get some salt and pepper and there was none provided for the boil eggs or utensils. No instructions for the coffee maker. Took awhile to figure out and had to wait fir someone to show up.

    The cleanliness of the room. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small..bathroom small ..bath tub small..even the lot was small ..ceiling on the room was low .. the air conditioner was making horrible noise as if a train was passing by ..

    Just the location was perfect .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking $65 per overnight stay, hotel is under construction, rooms not clean, room door does not close, new rooms are not that special that do not even hold a fridge and are (still) very basic

    The location is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn’t very good. Would hate to pay for it. Can hear every footstep from the people above. Sounded like elephants in the room.

    Great friendly staff and very helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with king bed. We were located to a 2 queen bed room. After claiming, we were "upgraded" to a king bed room....next the elevator, so we knew all night who was coming to the 3rd floor...

    Location is fine, next the bay. Comfortable bed and good sized room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chargers for the uncorking fees. Was not directed to the Continental breakfast when we were told there was a charge for the buffet.

    Was charged twice. At check-in I paid for the room with a different credit card.They billed the credit card I reserved the room with as well. Said they did a computer upgrade and had no record of the charge to the booking credit card. Said it was the booking company who charged my card under their name. Issue still isn't resolved.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was dated and old, in need of an update. The room air condioner was very loud and could not adjust had to be either on or off. The bed could have certainly been improved with a quality pillow top or the like. Other Sheraton sites have been we have stayed have been more luxurious as expected than of this dated and aged site. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personen was not really helpful or knowledgeable and for an American hotel breakfast was pretty bad

    Directly at Fisherman's Wharft and quite easy to get anywhere. Starbucks in the lobby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in process. Like many other tourist our planes get into San Francisco in the early morning. So by the time you get to the hotel its still fairly early. Now its great that you can leave your luggage at the hotel but there seems to be no concession made to be able to get into your room any earlier. In fact in our case there seemed to be a deliberate attempt to keep us out of our room - we didn't get in until almost 4 o'clock despite the booking saying check Incas 3 pm. We were tired from a long trip and badly in need of a shower and a rest, The staff were unsympathetic. So your check in procedures really suck.

    The room was clean and comfortable, Great location - close to attractions we wanted to see.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check-in was crowded: we had to wait in a line about 15 minutes to get our room key. Then the room we got was really far way - we had to walk about 5 minutes to get in and out of the hotel. In terms of décor and style, the room was under the expectations for a Sheraton. Breakfast and parking are overpriced. Finally, we had a big issue with the person attending room service calls just to get a laundry bag and form to have a pair of pants cleaned. After waiting nearly 30 minutes for it, we had to leave as we had an appointment that we couldn't miss. No one offered to get the pants cleaned without the bag and we had to travel with them for a whole week as they were....

    We really enjoyed the location, near Pier 39/Fisherman Wharf. The staff was extremely kind and friendly with one major exception: the person attending room service calls.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An excellent location close to Fisherman's Wharf but just far enough away to avoid most of the noise. The fire pits are an inspired idea, but they could do with a couple more around the pool for poor parents who are dragged in there by their kids on a slightly chilly March evening! We were slightly disappointed to realise the hotel had no proper restaurant - the food in the bar is expensive for what it is - but Pescatore across the road was wonderful. Some of the fittings in the rooms are a little dated but all in all this was a very comfortable stay. We'd stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My time there was not long enough.

    The Hotel is an older building, but very comfortable and clean. The location is absolutely perfect and the staff was extremely helpful. I could not have asked for anything more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small for a family of 4 but we managed. Despite booking a double room, we were given a single king. Because they had no vacancy, they comped us a rollaway for the mistake, but my wife had to spend 3 nights in bed with our 9 and 13 year old and I got the rollaway. Needless to say, neither of us slept very well. Regardless, we’d stay here again.

    Location was great. Only a few minutes walk from the Wharf.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door was a sliding door that did not have a lock. All of us traveling together thought that was odd. Also, had to take showerhead off the wall to be able to wash off in shower

    Loved the location! So close to fisherman’s wharf! We were in walking distances to many attractions. Fire pits were nice to sit by on chilly nights. Courtyard was very pretty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!!

    The hotel Manager, Shaun was the best. He was polite, professional and very helpful. He help us with everything from our room assignment, bell hop services and assisted us with a room upgrade to a suite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is generally small, especially if you are a family of 4 with big kids, but the bathroom (shower and toilet space) is super small and I am only 5'5". Cannot imagine how it would be for six-footers. Parking is expensive but I guess rates are similar for SF.

    One of the few hotels where my back doesn't ache after sleeping. Staff very friendly, very helpful, very professional; always with a smile. You can walk to basically all the important things to do in SF.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. Parking was bad. I don't have a tall vehicle but I scraped the top of my car on low hanging pipes. Price for parking is way too high. $59 to $70 per day.

    Location was excellent, staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were totally disappointed with the service at the front desk. No proper eye contact or smile and we had our room not ready until 6pm on the day we arrived. No compensation. We paid 500d+ for each night (traditional King room) so were expecting MUCH better welcome and service. The view was also really bad: showing just the ugly and dirty aircons and equipment in the inner yard.

    Location was great and the bed was good, slept really well there. The room itself was spacious but ceiling low and had stains. You expect high standards when you pay extra to get that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy room. Car horns in the private drop off not controlled at all. Very poor sound insulation between room walls and floors. An old hotel trying to be a modern one. Not happy at all with our lack of sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not recommended for any tourists speaking limited English, the staffs are impatience and not helpful at all. They even come over arrogant. For this price one would expect a excellent service level and the rooms are tiny.

    Location to Fisherman's Wharf

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy spot. Loved that this hotel was pup friendly and so nice and clean. We were lucky to find a parking on the street so saved $40 on the parking garage. And, the staff was kind enough to make sure we looked around for street signs that mentioned street cleaning days/hours to be sure our car wasn’t parked in a spot where it had to be moved at 2AM for street cleaning or risk a ticket. We were safe! :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from window. Small towels. Expensive parking rate. Also, if you have allergies to pets, keep in mind, it is a pet friendly hotel. My youngest child is allergic to dogs and we realized right away he was reacting to dander. So we upped his allergy meds and he was fine.

    The towels for the bath and pool are extremely small. So for 1 child (average height and weight) exiting the pool, I had to use three towels. The pool towels were not accommodating to an adult. The hotel lobby was very nice, with a social area for talking, having a glass of wine, or working on your computer. Outside fire pits were very nice and atmospheric. Decent check out time of 12noon which we were able to extend to 1:30.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping- I was gone for the most of day from 10am to 5:30pm on Sunday. When I got back I found my room was not tid up yet, and I end up skipping this part for that day.

    Great location and helpful front desk staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great experience all around. I had been in the city earlier for a Conference at a Marriott property, but chose Sheraton for my vacation afterward with family. When checking in, I explained to Guillermo S. at the Fr D that my daughter had never been to San Fran and was hoping for a great trip for her, he took it to the next level. He sent a welcome gift to our room with a personal note - couldn't have been nicer. I loved Dallas at the coffee bar; she was great and then REALLY appreciated the business center when I was not having success getting a rental car; it all worked out with their help. I am a Sheraton fan for life now; thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comment at all.

    Absolutely perfect. Beds and pillows = heaven! It is super clean, staff is nice and helpful and the location couldn't be better. It was very calm the time we stayed and we were able to enjoy the pool. I would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not firm enough. Toilet was so small. Need to upgrade to oval and higher seat. Bath shower very small. Didn't like that you couldn't open the curtain without being fully dressed. There is no privacy curtain (sheer). It would be nice to have a small refrigerator in the room.

    Bed was super comfortable and room was very spacious. Staff went above and beyond. Prince was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was a little pricey!!

    The bed was so comfortable. Slept like a baby. Short walking distance to Pier 39 and Fisherman's Wharf. The staff was very helpful with all my questions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff who helped us during our stay were extra helpful. The room was lovely, bed was comfy and the gym and swimming pool were great. The fires outside of the hotel added to the great ambience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom Cost of breakfast way to expensive for what if offered....for me a rip off The fact that my wife room key didn’t work and the front desk receptionist refused to deactivate it for security reasons...let’s be serious, if he had taken the initiative to go on his computer he would have seen that she was my wife, and the 8 year old boy with her my son...

    Right next to Pier 39

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was great, room smelled super clean, everything was absolutely very comfortable and perfect. Cleaning staff was cordial. Would have liked a room with a better view, but maybe next time!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The SPG lounge should have been stocked better.

    The staff was friendly and the hotel rooms were super clean and well maintained. The best thing about the hotel is the location, it is super close to walk down to the Union Square, Pier and the Ghiradelli Square. For most tech companies, there is a shuttle pick up point right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small it was very expensive to park there there was no microwave or mini fridge to bring back leftovers so we had to waste a lot of food and the bed was very uncomfortable

    It was clean and in a convient location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was slow. Reception area is poor. This hotel is not as good as it once was, and not as good as you would expect for a Sheraton.

    Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for no down feather anything because my husband is very allergic. We came in to down feather pillows. My husband instantly was coughing and had a hard time breathing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, able to walk to many things by Pier 39, many choices to go eat. Room was very nice, nice outdoor lounging areas by the pool and hotel entry area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The $56 a night parking fee is excessive, along with no refrigerator in the room, a TV that I can only describe as sub-standard (I've stayed in $50 per night hotels with better), and a front desk that does not confirm the card before running it for incidentals. For the $135 a night price, the room wasn't even close to a good value.

    The location was great, only a 5 minute walk from the wharf, and 15-20 to Columbus St restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staffs wasn't as friendly as other hotels I stayed before. The room was a bit smaller than I thought for 4 guests. The price was a bit higher for what it offers.

    The location is very good. The room was nice and clean. Room service was really good with good selection of food and drinks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to order room services in your room for lunch was a real bummer. And not having but 2 towels and needing to call up for more just wakes up everyone else who wanted to sleep up when three door is knocked on worth the extra towels. Shortly after checking in we were informed we would lose the hot water from 11 to 5 am sorry for any inconveniences. I think we ails get some kind of compensation as we were not told before checking in.

    It was cute with fire pits to take the chill off. But i got excited when i was told we got a free upgrade with a balcony room. Problem was it was the only balcony on this side of the building and i would hardly call it a balcony it was just wide enogh too stand on... No chairs and it is over a construction site so sounded like a cool free upgrade but really it was most likely a room several had probably received and after going to the room demanded a new one but us checking in late we didn't have that option. The late night snack and having An adult beverage delivered to the room was great. And breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the morning that I was leaving and went to the car to sort out some baggage but I was unable to get back into my room as the card key had been deactivated, I had to get another from reception.

    The room was large and the bathroom was big .Bed was comfy and the coffee maker worked and produced tasty coffee

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When booking pay attention to the absence of free WiFi in the rooms, the paid one is 15+ USD per day. You can get free one if you enrol in their program. Not a big deal, but quite annoying.

    Hotel is in the middle of the Fishermans' Wharf part of SF. It is in a walking distance from the historic tram lines, fish market and bike rentals. Also it is a nice starting point to explore other districts. Places to eat are easy to find around. There is a supermarket across the road which works quite late. The room is large and has a lot of sun during the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, extremely noisy in the room. I could hear conversations from other rooms as well as heater units turning off and on all night. Thermostat did it work properly. Keys feature for elevators never worked and it was very frustrating trying to get the elevator to work. Parking was terrible and leaving the parking lot the key feature wasn't working and got stuck waiting for 29 minutes trying to get out. Other guests also experienced the same. Outdoor fire places would have been nice if guests were not allowed to smoke there. When reading hotel information, their policy clearly states that this is a fully non-smoking facility in both private and public spaces but this is not enforced at all so we could not enjoy them due to the smoke and nasty ash trays everywhere.

    The room was clean and the location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water was either too hot or too cold.

    The water temperature in the shower fluctuated tremendously. We constantly had to fidget with the water temperature.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged more then expected, almost 20% more in “room tax” which wasn’t explained to me. The hotel also took a single large amount (room plus deposit) as a hold on my credit card and then stated that the room would be charged separately after check out and that the original hold will be released in 3 weeks time. Very silly way to do things, surely the hotel must realise that when people are on holidays they need access to the funds on their credit card, and being charged twice certainly doesn’t help!!

    Nice hotel, room was clean, but pretty outdated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought that parking was included in the price and was shocked to discover it was an additional $58 .The sounds carried between walls and floors.... but otherwise it is central and easy to access.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water and teabags in the room. And a cup not paper.

    Would love to have cup of tea in a cup. Sounds silly to a lot of people but that is how we have it and that is my preference.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small, not enough bath towels so couldn’t participate in green programme as we needed new tow els ea ch day. Couldn’t dry in the bathroom. Needed above bath pull out line for washing undies...no tea making facility, no fresh milk in fridge. However overall a good place to stay. Y

    Bed comfy. Room big , furniture very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated hotel , you can hear the guest above walking around , the noise from the steeet overnight was awful.

    Great location close to pier 39, cable cars and more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee in the room was horrible so was glad there was good coffee downstairs. Ice machines were very far away from the room

    Very convenient location. The coffee shop and bar in the lobby was also very convenient and we loved the fire pit seating outside

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard king room doesn't have Microwave, Fridge and has very small bathroom

    The location was super fantastic! The facility was nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms the bathroom do not have doors but sliders. It was uncomfortable for those that stayed in those rooms.

    The rooms were clean. That’s always a plus!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few tables and fire places are located in front of hotel. Those are hotel facilities and quite good. The problem is that Homeless are coming here to take a rest.

    The location is very close to Pier 39. It's the best deal of this hotel. Although the hotel is not a new one but the room is very clean and comfort. Overall condition is quite good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows leading up to your rooms would be dangerously open all night without a care for safety. Tv only got 1 cartoon channel and it was not appropriate for my kids(even daytime toons). My key cards wouldn’t work also and staff didn’t care. Food and even a cup of coffee in this hotel is just not worth it. Too expensive and not that great. While I stood on my balcony a woman saw my husband and I and she started flashing us! And later on we came back out and she was full on exposed. She never shut her blinds :(

    I did appreciate how close the hotel was to pier 39!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi should not be charged in any hotel charging the rates the Sheraton does. ($14.95/day! unless you are a club member) Shame on them. Parking crazy expensive ($75/day). Food expensive. Pool cold, despite them saying it was heated.....

    location. close to Fishermans wharf with all there is to see and do down there. Lots of eating places nearby as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms were small. Better hair dryers would be good. Shuttle was probably over priced given it's about the same for uber and uber is direct.

    As per above.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: