Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel 3 stars

700 West Riverside Drive, Jeffersonville, IN 41730, USA

#3 of 8 hotels in Jeffersonville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    The manager when we checked in was extremely attentive and polite to the guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were counting on the shuttle and because of another concert, it ended up costing a LOT in and Uber ride back to the hotel from the venue t

    The size of the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Not my first choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not comfortable. Breakfast was expensive and cold. Also, the lobby and entrance were constantly busy. Too much traffic. They could utilize another entrance for shuttle service. I guess no one has thought of that!

    Staff super friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Manager on duty Saturday evening 8/25/18 went above...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Manager on duty Saturday evening 8/25/18 went above and beyond. Shuttle could not locate us in Louisville for pick up due to volume of traffic from a concert. Borrowed another employees vehicle and picked us up and knew how to get around all the traffic and back to the hotel . Awesome service!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    The staff on the shuttle was excellent.
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a shower cap and extra toilet paper in the room.The breakfast lacked food variety at 10:30. No berries no yogurt No swirl toast and needed to give the option of coffee or tea. I was also charged some extras that I have to go over.

    The staff on the shuttle was excellent. It happened bith coming and going.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    Accommodations not so good.
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not what I expected . Value of room was better my last stay. Room was not fully equipped. Front desk person was tacky when I told him the room wasn't supplied with sufficient items, he said I should have called and it was an ready answer instead of him understanding his answer did not apply to my circumstances. The the was not adequately supplied.

    The room smelled stale. Not fresh. Online booker seem to just provide a room and not what I had asked for. The front desk accuse always fall on the consumer or the booking agant instead of trying to make the accommodations right or better they make excuses as though my money is not the same I guess

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    The view was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some dirt in places most wouldn't look for, other guests were obnoxious in the indoor pool (leaving children unattended, screaming) and weren't said anything to when staff came to leave towels. No ice machines on the floor & no map to tell you, I had to go downstairs & ask then go a floor up from mine to retrieve. No big deal except a map or notification would have been easier/ preferred with a little one in tow.

    The view was great. Friendly staff, and nice accommodations for the money spent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location and new view.
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was not included in price of stay, but the food was great and worth the price.

    Great location and new view. But my favorite part was the cleanliness and comfortable. Nice linens and pillows. I’m a side sleeper and my hips actually did not hurt the next morning. Friendly staff. Probably the nicest hotel I’ve stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Stay was ok stay but they didnt give my blouse back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot a blouse on the closet, I called back 2 hour after I check out and they say they didnt found it....... Sad..... I know I left that expensive blouse there.....

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    You should consider this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that my room was near the elevator, and I could hear the sound from the elevator shaft....it wasn't a big deal.

    I appreciated the location of this hotel. The bed was somewhat firm and very comfortable--I slept extremely well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    GREAT facility and staff. The atmosphere, not so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was Easter weekend but..still and all. NOISE! Loud, wet children running by the elevator, which is too near the hotel pool area as it is. Screaming children running past my room door. LOUD families and crowded elevators. NOT peaceful and quiet. Also, groups of smokers huddled by the entrance who made me uncomfortable when I entered (stares).

    The facility, itself, is lovely. The room was great. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    The shuttle was nice to use and very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the cost of the hotel, the cleanliness was less than satisfactory. Also, a cleaning lady knocked on my door at 8:15 in the morning to clean. I was up, but some people like to sleep in.

    The shuttle was nice to use and very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    The facilities were beautiful, rooms were clean, beds were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and items in the market area were very overpriced. A mark up for convenience is understandable but a 20oz drink shouldn’t cost $3.25.

    The facilities were beautiful, rooms were clean, beds were soft and the view was perfect. The attached Bristol Bar and Grill was a huge bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of bed. or pillows.

    Every thing great. I thought we had a king room. Gave us one with 2 double beds. Pillows awful. Food great. Close to everything. Employees excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Good, great comfortable but a little over-priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No ice on the floor had to go from 7th floor to 2nd to get ice. There was no refrigerator in the room. TV could've been a little larger for the room. Didn't have enough sugar, almost not enough towels for the 3 of us.

    The Bed was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. The shower was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful location. Some problems.
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to elevator...very noisy. Also could hear conversations in hall and ä adjoining room. $4.80 for a bottle of water over the top. Especially considering the price of the room. Insufficient parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.0
    Location and it's surrounding the entrance lobby was...
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping and the lack of interest from staff to look into the matter.I also would like to suggest limiting pet owners to a particular floor so that non pet owners will not have to suffer with allergenic odors that cannot be removed

    Location and it's surrounding the entrance lobby was also very inviting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Would stay here again.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit crowded. We found out that the hotel owns more parking on the other side of the hotel. It would have been nice to know that when we arrived! My husband's shower was cold in the morning (early), and my shower was barely warm for the first few minutes, but then heated up nicely.

    The hotel was clean and available upon our arrival. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was quite for a restful night. It was easy to drive to Louisville for a ballgame. A nice sitting area was available just down the road overlooking the Ohio River. Three restaurants were within walking distance. I do not recommend Buckheads. Not worth the wait or money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing in view of the Ohio River and City Lights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no coffee pot in the coffee maker. The offered breakfast was too expensive. It would have been nice if they had an area of coffee, juice, and maybe muffins for free available in the morning.

    I was not given the room I had booked and went back down to the front desk. They changed my room and actually upgraded me after I explained I was taking a break from helping my son and daughter-in-law with their new born and had been sleeping on an air mattress. I really appreciated the extra comfort, space, and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    The overall stay was great and we would be staying there when we come that way again.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom need a little fixing and updated some thing did not work properly.

    Staff was great and the breakfast was very good. loved the view in room 1001.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is so close to all the attraction &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I upgraded room with breakfast & river view. I found out breakfast not offered on weekends with this upgrade. Did not get room cleaned 1 day

    The hotel is so close to all the attraction & entertainment we had planned. The view is wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    I was very comfortable and the place was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the pool, there was some cheerleading girls that were doing stunts in the pool. I was scared they would get hurt. Plus my son could not swim because he was afraid he would get hit by one of them. Parents were there but did nothing.

    I was very comfortable and the place was nice. Would come back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    clean.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean. nice. staff was nice and attentive. bed was comfy and made properly. great view of the bridge and water to louisville. room service was good as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    6.3
    Booked a king bed, but was not guaranteed a king bed per the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a king bed, but was not guaranteed a king bed per the front desk because we went through booking. They were unable to accommodate our request even though we paid for a king room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Go for the club level!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the elevator somewhat but not a deal breaker. We would stay here again and again.

    First time in a club lounge level room. Made our stay even more enjoyable! Save us a ton in meal costs.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    4.6
    Read the small print if u book at any sheraton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged $25 for 2 breakfasts also they control the orange juice and coffee. Read the small print when useing booking .com i got decent price $119 for night but the cheap s o bs stick u for a high priced cheap breakfast.als a mixed drink and bottle beer was $15. Never will stay at this p.o.s.ever again.

    Shower was only thing we liked at this placebeing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Best trip and over night stay I have had in a long time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really have no complaints

    The bed and the room was absolutely wonderful everyone was so friendly it was like home away from home definitely will stay again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Walking distance of restaurants and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance of restaurants and shops. The room was very clean and the bed super comfortable!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    the bed in the room had dry blood on it or stained blood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed in the room had dry blood on it or stained blood. the shower knov in the shower fell off while in use. for the name. i expected better

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    Close to the river and nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First was in a Handicap room. No bathtub. TV not many channels, light switch in bathroom was bad

    Close to the river and nice view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay! Great staff! Everything you need right in the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Honestly, the staff was great and very accomodating!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Honestly, the staff was great and very accomodating!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Cheaper than hotels on Louisville side of the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheaper than hotels on Louisville side of the river. Walk in shower with great towels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Location and price
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Noisy dirty
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy and room was not clean

    Location is nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    We never received the breakfast buffet ticks and I thought...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We never received the breakfast buffet ticks and I thought it was added to our bill.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub had green stuff floating in it, like it hadn’t been cleaned for awhile.

    The cleanliness of the overall hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Carpet in room seemed like it could be cleaned
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in room seemed like it could be cleaned

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.3
    Won’t return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was full of dirty dishes. One staff behind the bar only.

    The restaurant food and staff were awesome!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my girlfriend birthday the vue blew her away

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable Clean Nice staff Choice of restaurants Nice rooms Beautiful views of Louisville

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really easy to get to off highway

    Close to the river and beautiful views of Louisville

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Rooms clean comfy good view easy to get to side walk for strolls along river or a bite to eat, staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Somewhat expensive stay for seniors over 70
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That it cost extra for Breakfast

    The guy at front desk bent over backwards to help us out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to walk to restaurants and the river, easy to get to from I65. Beds are fluffy and room was very clean. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    Surrounding area is atrocious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area is atrocious. Crack houses and blight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Need more towels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a problem

    By the river

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Stayed here several times and love it❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Perfect little clean get away for me and my husband. With a beautiful view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    4.2
    Very poor
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold showers and the beds were really uncomfortable

    The view of the bridge

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    Comfort on a budget
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Always enjoy our stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing band to say.

    Always enjoy our stay there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    The room was clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Good trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    PARKING

    Room was clean and nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to call to get TV to work, which was done quickly by nice gentleman. Toilet loose bed springs seem to move on frame too much, need adjusted.

    Friendly staff. Location ---with several places to eat within short walking distance!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    4.6
    Staff was friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upon check-in the staff confirmed our room was a king bed. We went to the room, it was two beds. Staff replied that I booked through an outside site and it said 2 beds. I said- I confirmed that I reserved a king bed and when I checked-in the desk person said "king" bed. We were moved. The bed and pillows were terrible! My husband and I did not sleep at all, the room was stuffy and the air conditioner appeared broken. The thermostat would not turn down (which I'm sure the hotel had it locked so customers could not turn down). It was a miserable night! And the view was nothing like it looked like on-line.

    Staff was friendly and accommodating..

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.9
    Nice, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Outside side entrance door that was supposed to require room key for entry to ensure safty was broken and unlocked....at 12am! Breakfast buffet was $13.00 and looked like a sad excuse for one even if it had been free.at nearly 200 a night you would think they could afford a comp breakfast, or at least serve food worth the price.

    Nice, clean rooms. Comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    Beds were very comfortable, staff was very knowledgeable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The cable TV feed into the room was spotty, and sometimes did not work. No mini refrigerator in room. Breakfast area was too close to main entrance.

    Beds were very comfortable, staff was very knowledgeable and helpful, complementary shuttle into Louisville very convenient, ample free parking, and even safe to walk into Louisville from this location in Indiana.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    5.0
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My first room was next to the filter for the pool and a generator - no sleep, very loud, ran all night, view out window was of trash between building and pool. Next morning I asked to change rooms, and staff acted like it was a crime I was not happy. Next room was much better, no tp though had to ask for some and not very clean. Disappointed because previous stay was good. Plus rates went up since previous stay by $60/nt. No free breakfast either.

    Location is great. You can easily walk to several nice restaurants. Bartender at Bristol in hotel was hilarious. Great parking and security.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.2
    Front desk, check in staff were very friendly - great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Front desk, check in staff were very friendly - great customer service! Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. A little hard to get to with all the construction but sure that's only temporary until roads are done.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    6.3
    The staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room carpet could have been cleaner. The whirlpool was not working properly. Not enough staff they convenience me not to have room service for my room. So when I asked for towel etc sometime it took long then I wanted it to.

    The staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable atmosphere;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's not in Louisville as the name suggests. I didn't realize that until we arrived. Staff member at check out was a little confusing.

    Comfortable atmosphere; beds were great.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.9
    Needed a suite to fit the family and were able to get one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom had the only sink within. Having a family in one room and only access to sink was when bathroom wasn't occupied.

    Needed a suite to fit the family and were able to get one with two queens and a full pullout sofa.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.2
    It was very well maintained and the staff was very curteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really a dislike, but the rooms were a bit bland. The prices for food were a bit on the high side.

    It was very well maintained and the staff was very curteous.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.9
    The location of the hotel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Had to fight with bed sheets and pillows all night long. For the prices, the Bistro restaurant on site was a huge disappointment. Staff left a lot to be desired.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. Beautiful views of Louisville! It is in Historic Jeff, so we took several strolls. Wow. The gals manning the breakfast were fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.1
    Shuttle service driver, Fran Greene, made the stay worth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were not ready at 3:00pm and the lobby was full of upset people. We waited 2 hours in the lobby. The front desk didnt try to accomodate anyone!! I complained and I got a free drink, no discount on the rooms, and finally after continuous complaint a free breakfast buffet!! Wow!!!

    Shuttle service driver, Fran Greene, made the stay worth while.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    10
    Comfort, class and upscale dining
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Booking.com messed up my reservation - later fixed it after I called 5 times but then the hold in my card stayed for a full week. It was a huge inconvenience. As for Sheraton - I would love to stay there as soon as the discrimination issues are cleared up in Indiana State.

    Comfort, class and upscale dining

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    8.8
    Although there was construction the location had a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in s traditional room because we brought our dog. Traditional rooms and suites are the only rooms that are pet friendly. Club rooms are not which is unfort. because they have the best view of the river and bridge. Within the room they have bottles of water which is convient if you want to lay $4.80 for an 16oz bottle(warm might I add) when you could go down stairs and get a cold 20oz for $1.50. The breakfast was not included and room service is flat out ridiculously price I would rather go to mcdonalds. The whole time there were small children running in and out of the pool and hot tub area - one of the reason I booked this hotel aside from the location and pet friendlyness is because of the hot tub - I have RA and it would have been nice to relax my joints in warm water. When I called the front desk they told me there was nothing they could do about it nor could I go after hours for a brief 15 min.

    Although there was construction the location had a great view of the bridge and was super close to Kentucky. There are multiple very delicious restaurants surround the hotel as well.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Would be nice to have complimentary breakfast for the price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would be nice to have complimentary breakfast for the price we paid. The free shuttle was awesome.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.6
    Staff was nice, courteous and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff was nice, courteous and helpful

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    The bed was awesome and the guest service was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    The bed was awesome and the guest service was amazing. Can't wait to come back.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    7.1
    Room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was a little snippy.

    Room was nice. Bed was comfortable. Great location, lots of places to eat within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.2
    The Sheraton is always exceptionally clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleaning staff barging in our room at 9:00 am..

    The Sheraton is always exceptionally clean!! I love that!

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    6.7
    We were surprised to not have a refrigerator in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were surprised to not have a refrigerator in the room. And housekeeping didn't replace the coffee filters or coffee cups on our second day

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fridge or microwave in the room to put left over meals in.

    Great place to stay. Clean and the staff was great and very nice.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Overall great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Did not have a bad experience. Was surprised by the lack of a refrigerator.

    Overall great experience. Was within walking distance of my destination.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: