Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa 4 stars

2605 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, HI 96761, USA

#42 of 61 hotels in Lahaina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 208 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    The location was amazing and its so close to a shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn’t that good - handle was broken and shower flow was weak

    The location was amazing and its so close to a shopping centre - the pool and the beach were great - room size was really good and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location! Beautiful beach! I surfed with free dolphins, turtles and beautiful fish!!! 🐬🐠🐢We were upgraded to building 6 ocean view - so close to the ocean that it actually felt like we were on a ship :) Special thanks to Noah at the front desk 😊 The breakfast was perfect. The staff was so helpful - the beach boys at the pool offered free sun cream every time i pass them :) We will definitely come again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Loved the property, great surrounding areas, better side of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the property, great surrounding areas, better side of the island for good weather, service was good, drinks were good, nice rooms. Every set of the trip was divine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    After we beat cancer we are going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The prices on everything were high, but we're in Maui. The construction wasn't that noticeable. Security could have done more with unsupervised children.

    The atmosphere was awesome, sooo Hawaii. We had a great time sharing our time with the pool bartenders. We ate at every place and wasn't disappointed, even if it was only for appetizers. I loved the snorkeling. We were told my wife needed pancreatic cancer surgery in two weeks so we booked a trip immediately. She said it was the best five days of her life. So glad we did it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.6
    Sorry Sheraton Maui but I was bitterly disappointed and ended up very ill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Partial Ocean
    • Stayed 5 nights

    So sad to see the once great Sheraton Brand like this. From the front desk person not having to a good day to the inability of porters to use the 5.5 hrs to get my bag to my room and the list went on.

    Location was specular with great ocean views on a lovely piece of coastline.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here

    Clean, quiet, beautiful location. Great buffet breakfast. Saw some turtles while snorkeling at Black Rock Beach right beside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Old hotel,still carries some of the luxury from old ages but the prices are not justified.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Partial Ocean
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very overpriced, a big area of the hotel (next to our room) was under construction (dust, dirtiness) and the prices didn't seem to be reduced because of that. The hotel is very old and the carpet in the floors is extremely dirty and disgusting. There is no room service after 22:00. The stuff is very unfriendly and stressed.

    Really nice was the pool area, the breakkfast, the beach and the fitness area-although extremely cold. It was friendly of them to let us take a shower after checking out, since our flight was leaving at 21:00 and we wanted to enjoy the beach the last day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    The pool heater was broken so that also meant no jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool heater was broken so that also meant no jacuzzi. My son did not want to go in the pool because it was so cold and he is scared of the ocean. Needless to say we had a horrible time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    Buffett breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a baby crying/screaming in an adjoining room at 9 at night. No one in room attempted to calm baby for over 30 minutes (im talking blood curdling screams) and we ended up calling front desk. They came up to check on baby and almost immediately baby calmed down. Heard baby throughout night periodically despite having ear plugs and TV on. Staff was able to move us to another room, but not u til the next morning. Would have preferred to not have been roomed with an adjoining door where infants are.

    Buffett breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Beautifully located resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bummer that the hot tub was broken. The building we stayed in was not renovated yet and the room could have certainly used updating. The beach access was also a bit dicey because it looked like the sand had been eroded in certain areas. Although the view was beautiful, the cost for a room felt expensive for what you get.

    The view was outstanding from our room (we booked ocean front). We enjoyed sitting on the lanai listening to tropical music in the evenings watching the sunset. Snorkeling at Black Rock was AWESOME!!! The quality of the breakfast was a pleasant surprise as well! Although there was construction on the property, we were not bothered by it at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.1
    Lovely property, but extra taxes and resort fees are expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have asked them about my bill. They have taken extra monies out from my visa and I still have not had no answer as to what it was for. Also, you had to wait for breakfast every morning. And taxes you have to pay on the property is really expensive.

    The breakfast was nice. The property was lovely. .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Some of the Best long time staff make it a joy to return...not sure if that will be able to last ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ohana Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the parking charges on top of the tax on top of the resort charge is not fun. Heating the pool even a bit would be nice ...I’m used to it by now but I can see why people complain every time we are there.

    Staff are the best and location unbeatable. Always love it . Rooms clean nice and hotel property is open a roomy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable holiday in relaxed island setting with beautiful waters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better quality tea and coffee making is needed such as Nespresso pod machine and better quality toiletries would bring resort to world standards for 5 star resort. Meals by pool were not great as there were too few healthy options to choose from.

    Good sized rooms and bathrooms. Cost of in-house movies was expensive however views to ocean front were really nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    I would not go back for half the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Partial Ocean
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food was no better than Denny's and was priced like fine dinning. There was no beach and because of that, they didn't have any room for sun chairs and there was nowhere to sit. The beds were not comfortable and the entire resort looks dated compared to others on the strip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Best beach on Ka'anapali.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food (other than take-out room service and fancy hot dog) was just ok. Christmas buffet was sad. Giant corridor hallways encourage people to shout while passing rooms and sound-proofing to corridor is poor. Swimming pool was freezing. Expensive.

    Best beach on Ka'anapali. Beautiful expansive grounds. Excellent take-out room service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.4
    Better options in Maui for a more reasonable prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price! We paid $400 per night and was looking to the back of property. Our view was a chain link tennis court fence. We have stayed at many Sheratons and this was way too expensive for the room we got. Also, reception was really short with us too. Coffee shop is only opened for few hours in morning - closing at 1030am. It really should be opened throughout the day.

    Hotel was really expensive for what you get but the pool grounds and beach is amazing. Great location and everything is walkable. Really enjoyed the restaurant but again pricey. The services on hotel grounds was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.8
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff inattentive Slow / no service ( literally) Spent most time at near bye resorts who where polite and offered service

    Location quiet breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Good Food and Service
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was really crowded the week I was there, which was October break for many schools now.

    The restaurant food and service was awesome and the bartender made a great Mai Tai. I also had an amazing deep tissue massage at the spa!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.6
    Very expansive hotel with old facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shatle from airport, you need use Uber or Taxi around 150$, we went for walk to Costco and took Uber for 50$, when you checked in, the front desk offer only bad view and if you with couple offered two separate beds, and they offered us cheapest room with outside shared bathroom

    I like beach, I like pool, I like breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    an unforgettable stay on Hawai island Maui
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is very large and the walks from the room to the swimming pool and the ocean could be very long.

    a very good breakfast buffet, always a place for enjoying the morning sun good swimming pool and short access to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    I'd 100% come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place shuts down early so make sure to go to whalers village or Lahaina if you want a late night.

    Everything at the Sheraton was amazing! The breakfast had tons of variety and had someone working the egg station so you could have your eggs however you wanted them! The pool was big and warm and there were tons of places to lay out and relax. The beach is steps away and back rock is right there! There's a freee shuttle that takes you to different resorts and to Lahaina. The food and drinks here were amazing and fairly good priced. All in all it was a magnificent stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    Kaanapali is a great location for swimming and snorkelling. Quieter and less commercial than Waikiki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised to find our upgraded room was tired and had balcony furniture that needed replacing. I did not like birds flying around the dining area where breakfast is served.

    We upgraded to a room with a beautiful view across the resort and down the beach. The location is fantastic with beautiful snorkelling at black rock which is directly in front of the resort. This resort is much more spacious and quieter than the other resorts on Kaanapali. The free transfer bus to Lahaina and th other hotels on Kaanapali was very handy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, backyard is really good, with beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw little ants and cockroach-like beeltes in my bedroom, that disappointed me a lot:( and room has an unpleasant smell. And charged me $20/per day parking fee and $25/per day resort fee.

    Great location, backyard is really good, with beautiful beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    A beautiful stay in beautiful Maui
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our check in was a little confusing - took us a while to get our bearings. Think the whole Ka'anapali shores is quite windy - so we were windswept at times.

    Lovely vibe, really friendly staff. Beautiful location, very laid back and relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Love our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain in our room smelled horrible when we ran the water.

    The property is beautiful and the location is the best! The room could use an upgrade, but they are very clean and maintained. The pool is fabulous, like others have said the lounge chairs go fast in the morning, people are down there at 6:30 am putting their towels out to save chairs. The pool crew does work hard to keep track of guests taking chairs and not using them for hours, but as we could tell it is hard to keep track of. Black Rock being right in front of hotel is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Hawaii is Hawaii. Do not focus on the few negatives and just enjoy it for the paradise it is!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Flat pillows in an otherwise nice room. Inadequate pool seating made a little more inadequate by guests allowed to reserve umbrella spots. Those of us unwilling to rise before dawn to grab the prime spots (of which there were 3!) had to find other ways to avoid melanoma.

    View was awesome in our oceanfront king room. Everything ever needed to relax was available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous location- great for families with teenagers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is spread out across a large property. You have to take numerous elevators to get anywhere so it can be a little confusing at first

    Fantastic beach, we swam with giant sea turtles every day near black rock. We hired a. Each cabana one day for USD $55 which was well worth it. We didn't take our kids this time but they would have loved jumping off black rock and snorkelling with the turtles.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    Late night arrival, as said by others, "you have had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Late night arrival, as said by others, "you have had a room upgrade" but, it was the standard of room we booked? lack of room amenities. i.e. no kettle, 1 t-bag, polystyrene cups for tea, no wine glasses. charge $4 room service for delivery of 2 tea cups, room service would not clean the used tea cups. Would expect more for $700+ per night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    A comfortable place to stay with many amenities, but be prepared to be nickel and dimed to death.
    • Couple
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hike between the multi-story parking lot to our room was just too much for we older folk, and no-one told us about the parking availability directly behind our room; we found it ourselves on the 3rd day of our stay. $20/day for guests is too expensive, and was not stated when we booked the room. The meal prices - they are exhorbitant. We did not eat at the hotel for any meal. There was no cheaper alternative on-site. Directions to various buildings and to such as the way to the lobby were unclear. All the walkways were so similar that it was easy to get lost. Portable direction signs (a foot), had been moved so that directions were no longer accurate. While it is true that Wi-Fi was available, when booking, it was written as though it was available in every room. It was - at a price. The fridge/freezer must have been broken as it froze everything - water, fruit etc, when it had been turned down to minimum. The safe was broken - we could not use it. The valet parking/front reception employees always looked mad and disgruntled - and the employee at the multi-story parking lot booth was downright rude when we asked him a simple question.

    The cleaning staff and the front desk clerk (Gabe?) were very accommodating. The A/C in our room was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.8
    Unfriendly staff from reception to waitress..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Partial Ocean
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not friendly Restaurants are far overprized and empty They like to cancel your breakfast (which was fully paid in advance) without notice if they have a brunch for outside customers. Not recommend this hotel at all

    Location was perfect...everything near by

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.7
    time to modernize staff service levels, sheraton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beautiful property location, but staff service levels not good enough for 4 star hotel or the price of room. hospitality falling behind modern standards. pool/beach: if you don't pay to reserve a place to sit at the pool or reserve a spot at the beach by 8am, it's a hassle/not relaxing to find a space everyday to lounge (when you checkin, there is no mention or suggestion about this). morning coffee bar is poor, not modern, closes 11am. mixed drinks watered down and weak (like most everywhere in ka'anapali, lahaina, the airport) - stick to local beer or wine.

    beautiful property, very busy location, walk to whalers village.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed with some aspects of the resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff/ room confusion

    Found the reception staff unwelcoming and when there was an issue with our room they weren't overly helpful. We were under the impression we had booked a better room than the one we were given so there was some uncertainty about that. The restaurant staff were very friendly and the property was well maintained. The gym however was a mission to get to, it felt like a maze to find its location. Unclear directions in relation to where to find it. Housekeeping was poor in the sense that they arrived well after 4pm each day. Perhaps management needs to take note of these points. Nevertheless we enjoyed Maui thoroughly :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    3.8
    Most expensive & worst vacation resort I've ever had the misfortune to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charges on anything & everything, absolutely nothing was offered including free Wifi or parking. Laundry would have cost a fortune! Shabby rooms with spotty service as well. My list could go on & on. Will never stay again & will warn friends as well.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Great but to crowded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great however all local hotels guest come to this beech because of the snorkeling whi ch I understand this making it difficult to enjoy due to the large crowds Will book further south next time for that reason Great hotel and staff kudos

    Staff was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful view, expensive everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Partial Ocean
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort fees and prices at the hotel were outrageous. An omelet is over $20. They don't have coffee in the lobby. You have to pay $4 for a basic cup of coffee. Its very expensive to rent any snorkeling equipment too. It feels like you get nickel and dimed, which is annoying because the rooms are already expensive. This may just be a part of the Maui hotel experience and not specific to the Sheraton.

    Beautiful view from the room. The grounds are impeccable. We got upgraded from our partial view to an ocean view. House keeping was on it!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    For many years, we've wanted to stay at this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was very cold and felt colder than the ocean. The restaurant food and bar drinks were very expensive. We would have preferred to eat and drink more at this location but went elsewhere for much of our food and drink.

    It's located at one of our favorite snorkeling spots. Staff was great at accommodating us with our travel challenges getting there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.3
    Being able to wake up and look at the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was pretty rude. When we went to eat dinner in their restaurant they asked me to cover up because my dress was showing a lot of cleavage. There were other women around wearing similar clothing but because I have big boobs they did not let me eat there! Security was also not very nice.

    Being able to wake up and look at the ocean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.1
    Wet side of the island FYI
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Partial Ocean
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. I stayed in oahu for 5 days longer for the same price, and the hotel here is just as nice, if not better. Also this is the wet side of the island.

    The landscape and property was very well kept. Beautiful views of the beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.3
    Nice beach, no water sports, bad restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel restaurant (Black Rock) is not good at all. The reservation system is reminiscent of the 1970s, and the food is just bad. The restaurant also offers a buffet breakfast, with a buffet far away from the tables, and poor menu. Not acceptable. Trouble is, there are not many restaurants around. Sheraton really should put more attention to their restaurants and bars.

    It's an old design resort (1960s - 70s) but on a nice section of the beach. If you choose a right room - like in the "Moana" buildings on the north side, facing the Molokai island, it can be very pleasant. Not so sure about other buildings further from the sea, and facing the noisy pools.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    5.8
    Great location, way overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Partial Ocean
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way overrated, we paid $2,000 for 3 days, but rooms were average/tired, we had to queue in the morning for breakfast about 20 minutes, we had waiting times for dinner and at the bar (1 hour !), and had to pay for every single thing we were doing (chairs at the beach, activities, etc). Snobbish place with 5 stars prices but 3 star service at best.

    Location, beach, pool

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.1
    Too expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff weren't lacking information and not helpful. I also requested a king bed weeks before the booking and wasn't able to get one until the next night.

    The location. The shuttle bus. The cliff dive. The king bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Well located, spacious resort with a beautiful beach and great sunsets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive add ons. Resort fees hire prices for snorkels etc

    The grounds were beautifully maintained and spacious, Rooms although no new were always spot on

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They hosted frequent private events, during which we were denied access to the courtyard, bar and other areas.

    Beach access and snorkeling was beyond amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free shaded transats

    The staff is very friendly and professional. We had to leave one night before to avoid the storm and the hotel didn't charge us for it. The beach is one of the best beaches in Maui!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.3
    Nice location and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had ants in our room and dirty socks left in planing area off the balcony. My daughters room had dried urine on the toilet seat when we arrived.

    Nice location and amenities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.5
    The views are spectacular but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of everything was 3x more expensive. You would think that the higher price would mean higher quality, but it doesn't. I booked my wife the summer package from the black rock spa. That was a mistake. It was not a full body massage, there were cockroaches in the bathing tub, and the staff kept complaining how they couldn't wait to move away from Maui.

    The views at black rock were amazing. We saw sea turtles almost every day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    I liked most the staff of Sheraton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked most the staff of Sheraton.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    I appreciated that they upgraded our room without us asking...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I appreciated that they upgraded our room without us asking for it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Too much charges for everything
    • Family with young children
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much charges for everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Getting to building 6 via 3 lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to building 6 via 3 lifts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    OUTSTANDING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our booked room was unavailable and we received a free upgrade, counter personnel were extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Great ocean view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too firm.

    Great ocean view!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A/C could have been better

    nice location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Beach was great and food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was supposed to be deluxe ocean view. It appeared to be more of a partial

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Resort undergoing remodeling. Lots of noise and construction crews during the day time.

    Beautiful grounds. Close to activities and great dinning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    Very relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and check-in waiting time

    The room view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Partial Ocean
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms A bit dated - bathrooms and bedrooms need modernising

    Variety of food options Position Pools Beach front

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location double beds need upgrading to Queen or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location double beds need upgrading to Queen or King

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, concierge services, premises and hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, concierge services, premises and hotel restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic stay. Just ask for a room closer to the Pool and all the amenities. Some rooms are too far

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    The bed was uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable. Like, really uncomfortable. That is our only complaint about our stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    4.6
    This was our luxury nights but turned out to be a disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything very bad experience

    Only the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Several issues in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several issues in room. Running toilet. Broken safe. TV remote not functioning. No early morning coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    beautiful spot. friendly staffs. will definately come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    eggs are overcooked

    good selection of breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Amazing accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Friendly staff, beautiful surrounding and lovely room with a view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed it would go back if I could
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big problem but bar closed at 9pm which is quite early

    Beautiful surroundings excellent staff what's not to like

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Partial Ocean
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food not that great. No selection.

    The facility was beautiful and best snorkeling location at our hotel in all Maui. Great Mai Tia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Food was great, easy access to the beach and the pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle

    Food was great, easy access to the beach and the pool was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.0
    Sad stay at Maui Sheraton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Partial Ocean
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were grumpy. Rooms especially bathrooms were old. It needs upgrading.

    The view. The breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.0
    Buffet breakfast and prices of cabanas and extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast and prices of cabanas and extras In need of renvovation and staff could be a bit more attentive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Overall my stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk failed my espectation.

    Yes It was.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.9
    the boiling machine broke down one night, and no hot water...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Resort View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the boiling machine broke down one night, and no hot water in our bathroom...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Ocean view & location Awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com had my name wrong R. For first name, took their Mgr. Quite away to find our reservation!!

    Ocean view & location Awesome.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: