Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown 4 stars

623 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219, USA

#37 of 162 hotels in Nashville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 858 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so hot I tried to put the air conditioner down however I didn’t sleep comfortable any night! And there was these little bugs in the bathroom. Tried talking to the people and they would t refund me anything because of booking through booking and then there was also these secret fees that came up out of no where

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are double NOT Queen size, the bathroom was not as clean as one would expect

    The location and the size of the rooms as well as the availability of a shuttle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure was the only thing I found fault with. Really nothing to complain about.

    Everything about the hotel is awesome! Ask for club level access. You will not regret it. Breakfast and afternoon appetizers every day. We will stay there again for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this price point, there should be a fridge in rooms, IMO. Cleaning could have been better. Breakfast buffet was Les than average for the price point.

    Hotel was decent, nothing extravagant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    We valet parked our car. The one and only time we needed to get it was at check out. It was not busy and took 22 minutes to retrieve the car.

    front desk was very courteous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheraton’s rate too high for the condition of the room... needs to be refurbished... flooring in bathroom discolored & old... bathtub discolored & carpet stained in the room... buffet too expensive... Marriott offers free buffet & wish now we had stayed at Marriott Not what we expected for the rate we paid

    Pretty good location & liked the shuttle service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came with my wife and kids and don’t feel like it’s kid friendly. No vending area or anything so that I could get my kids or myself drinks without going to the bar which is rediculous, and then get charged through the nose for a sprite. Will not stay again or recommend anyone else with kids stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked through booking.com for 2 nights. The hotel then charged us one night when we booked. Unfortunately they then charged us for 2 nights when we checked out. We stayed for two nights and got charged for 3. An extra $205. Have sent them multiple emails to try and correct this mistake or be given a reason/apology and have had zero response. It has been 2 weeks now. How do I get my money back booking.com?

    It was a lovely hotel, in a convenient location in Nashville.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No changing rooms at pool, had to change in toilet further up corridor, so never used the pool even though I had paid for it on top of my bill.

    Everything apart from no changing rooms at pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled musty and it was very cold. You can't adjust the thermostat over 69. And the blankets on the bed are not sufficient for this time of year. We were so cold the first night. We did ask for extra blankets the second night and were much more comfortable. They only give you one towel per person and there are no robes. You can also hear all of the noise from the lobby and bar area while you're in your room, so if you are a light sleeper this is not the place for you.

    The staff was wonderful! Very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fees for the room were ridiculous. The rate shouldn’t be advertised at 190 a night when it really ends up being nearly twice that between parking, resort and facilitiy fees.

    Good location. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was way to expensive only because of Easter weekend i assume. Parking was to expensive and they charge an extra $22 a head for breakfast. Over $200 a nite and not so much as a bowl of cereal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hearing the people’s tv next to us and the lights under the door from the hallway. We also had some type of mold or something from water damage under the window. The duvet cover zipper was broken and stains on the floor.

    Good water pressure and decor. We had a lot of space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was dirty and had some hairs in it. I was pretty bothered by that. I know they are a “green” hotel but they should be washing the sheets after every guest.

    I loved the giant mirror in the room and gorgeous view of the city. We also enjoyed the glass elevators and the hotel pool and fitness center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like spending over $600.00 for one night in a small room with one chair and two beds . No microwave or refrigerator. This is supposed to be deluxe ? What a joke just like charging me $35.00 to park . Never again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny, shower did not have good pressure and there was no fan in the bathroom. With as large as the desk/dresser combo was it would have been a better use of space to add more closet space, way too small for staying a week w/ 2 people.

    Liked the modernization and upgrades they did at this location, decor was nice. Bed and pillows were comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking company took out 3 nights off my credit card without my permission. Then lied about it. You said you only charged one night. It was a BIG mess checking out. I will never use you again

    Clean good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could tell it was a slightly older hotel by the room we stayed in but the lobby and other amenities were very nice

    The staff was more than helpful, our interaction with a hostess at breakfast was top notch. She went above and beyond to help us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bummed there wasn't a mini fridge in the room. Would have come in handy a few times.

    Came to town for a couple Preds games. Good location in relation to the arena and all the things to do downtown. Free shuttle to anywhere in a 10 block radius was a nice bonus. Fitness rooms were clean with a decent amount of equipment. We were on the 15th floor. Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very nice and clean the staff where also extremely nice they opened the gift shop at 2 am for us to get drinks in the middle of the night and where always available for any problems and to accommodate are needs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room keys didn't work. Had to have assistance getting in room several times. Gave us a handicap accessible room (we didn't ask for it and it was rather depressing). It was hot and sour smelling. No ventilation. No exhaust fan in bath. They did move us around midnight to a double room with properly working air. We opted for the Green Service ( no towels refreshed, so no housekeeping services), but did not get the $5 vouchers for Starbucks. Had to get coffee from a housekeeper cart.

    The bed was nice. The location perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect and in the middle of everything. Hotel was beautiful and clean. Staff was so welcoming and helpful. The shuttle saved us so much money!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the breakfast was overpriced for no more option than you have on the menu. When our room was cleaned they made 1 bed and didn't touch the other one and that didn't make any since to me at all.

    The location to Broadway and all the downtown area. The staff was great. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The bar was very nice. I think you should have had complementary coffee for the guess instead of a $5 charge for ant size you ordered.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar area and 2nd floor restaurant were very chilly due to the open area and it was very cold outside. So every time the door opened the place got colder and colder. Went for breakfast on the 2nd floor and had the buffet and by the time we got to our seats our food was cold. The area needs to blocked from the direct exposure.

    Location....everything is with in walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temps below normal so hotel lobby and restaurant were very cold. Heat in room was repaired quickly. Room had some leftover crumbs on the floor and the guest chair was also dirty. Otherwise fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Guest services.

    Only two towels per room? For what we paid for this room, you would think we could get an extra towel. Maid service didn't show up until about 6 pm each day. Tried to dial guest services with a question and it rang and rang with no answer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    $41 dollars a day to park when we were staying in the hotel. I feel the cost of the room was high enough that the parking fee should be included.

    The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive parking fee and although the hotel was pet friendly, we searched for green area for dog but could not find one. Had to walk to park down the street.

    Very nice room with great view-bar area had good atmosphere and food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had given our valet ticket to the reservation clerk and we hadn’t received our suitcases for 45 minutes. We called down to the front desk and was told they were bringing them but the wait was too long and my friend went down to get our luggage. She said the front desk personnel were chatting as well as the valets. She went outside and our luggage was just sitting there in the cart. She asked the valets why they haven’t brought up our luggage and they said, “the front desk clerk didn’t bring it to us.” We were disappointed that no one took the initiative to make the ticket exchange to bring our luggage.

    I liked the cleanliness of the hotel and the comfortable room with the coffee maker.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Like Nashville in general, its gone for a modern feel that I don't think fully works in the great city of Nashville

    Breakfast buffet was decent, staff were local and knowledgeable. Rooms were cosy and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were paper thin. Could hear neighbors TV (the actual words—they were watching American Pie) at 2 a.m.

    Staff upgraded us to a club level floor which included breakfast and evening reception. GREAT for kids. Food was wonderful. Boys loved being on a high floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing at hotel that was uncomfortable was the two double beds. I wish they were queens.

    The hotel was great. The bar was nice and comfortable but menu was limited. We didn't try breakfast buffet because there were so many great breakfasts in Nashville to try so we passed on hotel food. I loved shuttle service in a 10 block radius. It didn't get us to Vanderbilt but got us downtown.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was expensive. Valets were helpful. would have liked more choices for food in the hotel. Front desk at check-in could have done a better job of explaining amenities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked the hop on hop off bus - what they did not tell us is that they did not run on Saturday. We purchased our tickets at 2:00 p.m. on Friday and they were done by 4:00 - was a waste of money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great. It was busy, but there was always a place to sit in the lobby, and the bar was very convenient! Very helpful staff, and the shuttle was great. We used it every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess you are paying for location here. The price, for what you get is a little high. Breakfast alone was over $21 per person. I do not mind paying for a good meal, but not everyone eats a ton for breakfast. Maybe they should offer coffee and bagels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool was cool for being an "indoor heated pool. We changed rooms after the first night. Elevators were exceptionally slow. Internet did not work in my room the first full day so I had to use my own hotspot. It did work after we changed rooms. The location was further away from downtown things than I thought. I wish it would have been closer to downtown events.

    Rooms were clean. The staff was prompt and very professional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in our room was less updated then expected. Bathroom had noticible mildew/dark substance in some of the caulking on the walls of shower. The rest of the hotel room was clean. No bottled waters were available in the room, which we need after a night of drinking in music city and no vending that we found on our floor. The next day the front desk did offer complementary waters to stock our room for the rest of our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No respect for customers. Room above us had knock down drag out fight that the hotel allowed to continue for 3 hours!!! Numerous complaints by us and others with nothing done.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was freezing! We got used to the cool water (heated??), but the air temperature made us cut our pool visit short as we were shivering. Bummed because that’s one of the reasons we chose the hotel.

    The location was great. We walked everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service fees ..$10 delivery charge plus 24% gratuity added!!

    Great location! Free shuttle service around downtown, great hotel bar open late with good food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is in need of an update. Parking is very expensive ($39/night). For such an expensive hotel, I expected more. There wasn't even complementary coffee or water available in the lobby.

    The bed was comfortable and the view from our room was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were terrible .the breakfast was mostly cold.Had to ask for the room to be cleaned on day 3 sent bar meal back as cold burnt and idible .most of chairs uncomfortable

    The bed was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Shuttle bus not easy to use - long wait despite booking. When arrived already heading elsewhere so had to get off again! Book an uber or walk if poss. City much smaller than it looks on the map.

    Beds and room really comfortable - rooms seemed newly updated and front desk staff, especially Day and Kelcie we're so helpful. Ask for a room higher up for lighter rooms with a great city view. Breakfast great with plenty of options - hot and cold. Bar area always had a buzz but never too crowded to get a seat or a game of pool! Brilliant location for all the main attractions - easy walking distance to broadway honkytonks, easteries and museums, Opry etc. Worth a short cab to listening room cafe or station inn for fab music a bit further away. Our kids loved the swimming pool which was empty most of our visit - only downside was no shower or changing area down there so had to join the business men in the lift wrapped in a towel! Bring a robe! We appreciated the lobby internet / printing facilities -well used but never over busy. Would definitely recommend as one of friendliest places we've stayed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes you had to wait a little longer than expected for the elevator to arrive, but usually it was fairly quick. You have to pay for the breakfast there.

    Bed was very comfy and the style of the room and bathroom were very nice and up to date. Hotel was very quiet, you weren't disturbed by noise from other rooms or out in the hallway. My view at night was AMAZING of the city. When I had trouble with my cards being accepted at check in, they were very accommodating and patient as we found a solution.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    $35 for parking should be included on the front page of reservations instead of the fine print. The parking charge is placed on your bill and it is per day. Upon leaving at the end of our stay after already being given the confirmation of the total the parking deck did not want to let us out, wanted to charge another $35. An nice employee came and fixed that for us.

    The room was nice, we had a city view which was beautiful. We arrived later than we had wanted and had not eaten. We walked around downtown looking for somewhere to eat but there are multiple areas until reconstruction making it difficult in places to get around. We tried eating at Puckett's but the wait was 1.5 to 2 hours so we just ate the full service bar within the hotel. The bar food was okay but nothing special, the waiter on the other hand was super!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. Typical Sheraton, dated, dirty and not customer friendly. they ran out of hot water and it completely shut down on our last day and so did the air conditioning. Cant believe the price given what you get.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The personnel were not very friendly, we were never told about the free shuttle service and it was NOT very clean for such a high price.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a comfy hotel with an awesome location. This hotel is two blocks away from Broadway and one block away from one of the best steakhouses downtown. Although you're right in the buzzing heart of Music City, you don't hear a sound at night and the high-quality bed and linen is guarantee for a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our beds were VERY squeaky. I have stayed her before and had no problem but this visit the beds were extremely squeaky. Other than the bed! We had a GREAT stay!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking

    The only problems I had was parking, I had to make several blocks before I could valet park my car. When leaving called for a bellman to help with some luggage it took over 20 minutes, it was on a Sunday morning after a college football game said they were very busy. Called 20 minutes before going down to have my car brought around, they did not bring car around until I gave them my ticket. Those were the only 3 minor problems I had. Great location, and Great staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was confusing and expensive. Modern lobby furniture was too low and uncomfortable. Many complained it was too hard to get out of the chairs.

    Close to Broadway and everyone was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    reception/concierge very helpful....big shout out to "Day" at front desk...pleasant & recommendations for restaurants & things to do were spot on thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ROOM SERVICE beware the very small print our order almost doubled in cost due to the very small print.

    Excellent large clean rooms . Great staff and an excellent bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were a bit of a nightmare. You could be waiting up to 20mins for one to arrive.

    This hotel was fabulous. The atrium was beautiful. Rooms delightful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Objectively, the bathroom could have been 18-24" wider to better accommodate position of toilet and tub.

    Excellent bar and restaurant. Staff were very friendly and helpful: printed out my concert tickets at the front desk. Seamless check-in and check-out. Bed was comfortable, and room was spacious. Good mirrors and lighting. Made use of iron and ironing board, and these functioned well. Quality TV. Quality towels, shampoo, and soap. The elevators are fun.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast experience was not what should be expected at an hotel such as this. They where clearly understaffed. Many guests where kept waiting far to long to be seated dis pite the majority of tables being unoccupied.

    It was a comfortable well equipped hotel but that should be expected at the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I came to Nashville for a 4-day visit with old friends and decided on the Sheraton because it is a world-wide known excellent brand. As I entered my room upon arrival, I encountered a cockroach, the shower handle was very old and the flow of hot water was bad. They offered a bar of soap and I had to call for shower gel and received one bottle for 4 nights, which was a very stingy attitude. You had to ask for ammneties like a shower cap, which was awful. Breakfast was not included in my reservation, but I decided to have breakfast one morning, because they had advertised their awesome rich breakfast buffet. Well, the only ones who got that breakfast were the attendees of a conference which was hosted by the hotel, and the other guests were offered scrambeled eggs, a few tomatoes, bacon and a very mediocre breakfast, but were charged over $ 20. This hotel does business but is not focused on hospitality!!!

    The bed was comfortable, the interior of the hotel lobby is stunning. The valet parking employees were very curteous and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a lot of hidden charges. Our 210.00 booking ended up being 296.00 when parking and taxes and extra fees were added. Also they offered shuttle service to downtown Nashville but they didn't tell is it ended at 11:00 pm when the night just got started. So we also had to pay a taxi to get back to the hotel. Never again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not like: 1) the hotel's car park arrangements / options, if you have a car, park it to one of the nearby garages at a fraction of the price 2) the "hotel facilities" fees (wifi, gym, pool, business center), it does feel bad to pay for these facilities, especially if you don't use them 3) the bathroom was small 4) last but not least, there was no mini bar / small refrigerator in the room

    Overall the hotel was nice, although we did not spend any time in at the bar, lobby, business center, gym or pool. The room was decent, the bed was comfortable, and the room was relatively spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a disappointment such a nice hotel but no hot tub and pool was in a dark basement

    Super friendly staff rooms were spacious and beds were luxurious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a refurbishment Valet guys took a while to get it right when there was a ticket mix up Ivy the "virtual" concierge is fair at best Food is fair Most of the staff are very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pricey. However, I learned that it had much to do with the events happening that weekend.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the property was well kept and very nice, the bed was comfortable and the location was close enough to walk to downtown without being too close for sleeping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff and/or kitchen staff very lazy...almost all display of fruits and vegetable, fish very empty when we got the sitting. After 30 minutes they started to replenish them but was too late as we were departing shortly. Very noisy air condition in the room. Charge of 15 dollars for "Facilities" per day is a rip-off as I did not use their small gym or pool and the internet was not working.

    Very helpful and professional staff at the reception, Valet parking and bell boy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club level is pricey and the refrigerator wasn't always stocked with cold water. Wine should be complimentary. Valet was not always pronptly there outside

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right now I can't think of a single thing!

    It was in the heart of downtown and in walking distance to everything. Even the Grey Line hop on, hop off tour bus goes right in front of the hotel. Also, the bar was great and the bar food was as good as it gets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service was excellent. I can't remember the name of the server for breakfast on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday but he was the best. Best service I have ever had traveling, please do something for him.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and alcohol prices

    That the manager upgraded us and sent up champagne when he knewr our stay was for our silver anniversary and so did the library bar on the day of our anniversary

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators are hard to stomach and if you have little kids the balconies will give you the fear. there are gaps in the stone work and if you dont like heights its not for you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely cold and was unable to adjust temperature. Parking was high and breakfast was not included.

    I liked the lobby decour and the library bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculous price for the accommodations 509 per night plus pet fee plus parking Never again!!! Will shop more next time and no more booking.com

    Good location Nice staff Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning in the room was very loud every time it came on.

    The room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. We were close to everything!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior common areas of hotel (cast concrete) was unappealing. The lobby area was remodeled to cover most of it. Overall cost was way too high $500+/night with all taxes fees included. Should have been a $2-225/night hotel.

    Staff in the concierge lounge was terrific - especially the older bald gentleman.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the price to stay a night breakfast should be included and depending on the elevator that came the floor (23) I stayed on the bottom wouldn't light up. I would go to 22 then walk a flight of stairs.

    The beds were comfy but the overall atmosphere of the hotel was outstanding. From the moment you walk into the hotel then into your room it was jaw dropping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had very friendly service from the whole staff !! Our room was beautiful, the hotel was beautiful, great location. The food at the library and at breakfast the next morning was delicious !!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: