Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Tysons Hotel 4 stars

8661 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182, USA

#13 of 17 hotels in Tysons Corner

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 384 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    the area is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The construction that is going on that's all

    the area is nice. its walking distance to Walmart so you don't have to go far to get the things you need and there are food places before you get to Walmart so if you want to grab a bite to eat you can do so. the lobby is beautiful and the people at the front desk are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    The property was very clean, quiet and beautiful my husband...
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I got a double suite when I booked a king I didn’t go back to complain because my husband said it was okay.

    The property was very clean, quiet and beautiful my husband loved it. I was a little disappointed because I booked a king suite but got a double but overall the stay was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    It's inexpensive around holidays. Not the cleanest and definitely not like Hilton standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness wasn't the best. White bedding had nasty hand prints and such. Power strips and other ghetto touches in the room.

    Price for 4th of July wasn't bad but not really worth it for the dated facility.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.2
    I would not recommend it for any of my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is very old The first room we got had a broken lamp and a hole in the wall !!! The shower is very noisy The water becomes hot and takes a long time to cool down The room is not very clean and when we moved in there was no fridge !!! There is a lot of wires on the floor, so for a family with small kids it was jot safe at all The elevator for the garage parking was not working for the whole week !!!

    Location and lobby only

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value but had some issues
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled of dog, carpet stained in room. Never came to clean room. We had a leak in the bathroom and had to use our towels to clean it up. Since there was no housekeeping we had to our own towels.

    Great fitness room. Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    An overpriced regret.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the walls could talk I think they'd ask for a renovation. The carpet looked older than me, the paint is chipping, and the furniture in the hallway looked old too. Walking to my room was kind of unsettling - I felt like I was in the movie "Vacancy."

    The bed was comfortable and the room appeared to be clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.2
    I wouldn't go back.
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet stains. There was no cold water. Lights were too bright. There was no do not disturb sign in the room, the maids knocked on my door at 9:30am. Wine glasses from the bar had so much water and soap spots.

    Liked the window. Huge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    The room was nice, obviously an older hotel though, The...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the Sheraton because we were headed to a show at Wolftrap. Traffic is terrible departing Wolftrap but they have a shuttle that gets in and out quickly which takes you to the West Falls Church Metro only. The hotel would see a great benefit if they offered a shuttle to and from Wolftrap and made arrangements with the park for easy access and early exit.

    The room was nice, obviously an older hotel though, The carpets in the hallways need to be cleaned or replaced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    Convenient for our purpose. Won't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind of a dump, really. Ice machine didn't work. Vending machine didn't work. The light in the bathroom was out and never got fixed. The floors, doors and furniture were worn and scratched.

    The beds were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was certainly adequate, but I prefer more amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no valet service, there was no one to help with the bags, there was no room service, there was no lighting in the parking lot, the bathroom was tiny, opening the door you barely missed the toilet.

    The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, the room looked like it was newly renovated, the staff was friendly and the hotel was close to many attractions and the metro was easily accessible to travel into DC.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    Pretty unsat although they comped us for one of the two days we stayed there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of maintenance problems. The A/C broke down the 2nd day. They had large areas roped off in the parking garage due to fireproofing falling off rusted structural steel. The bricks in the parking lot near the entrance were coming loose. They also seemed to be understaffed. They didn’t have a traditional restaurant serving breakfast but a coffee bar with a limited menu (long waits, full trash cans and lots of dirty tables).

    Close to Metro stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very accommodating for all of our beers. Great location next to the metro to ride into DC. Wal-Mart and restaurants are very close. Very clean and fancy place to stay. The guest service manager Naresh went over the top to help us with what we needed to enjoy our stay. Will be back again 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.8
    Very bad , I would never consider it again
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-Very old furniture and design. Furniture everywhere including lobby were so dirty. There were no professional cleaners. A young lady with dry piece of tissue was cleaning the whole lobby without taking off the dirty spots on the lobby tables. 2-No refrigerator in the room. They can bring one but they wanted to charge extra money. 3-We ordered 3 packages ( very light packages ) and they wanted to charge us for every one 10$ Just to hand them out to us from the packages room to me at the lobby !!! When I asked them why they said it’s because they’re busy and hotel recieves so much packages. 10$ for each means 30$ which is more than triple what I have paid for the carrier to deliver it to me !!!!! Shipping didn’t even cost me that. Handing out the package does not even take 5 minutes. They don’t call the room and say hey you received a package. They don’t send someone to the room to deliver our packages. So I don’t find a reason for charging us delivery fee. 4-We asked the lady who cleans the room to remove the bed covers and put knew ones once we arrived because we saw dirty spots on them. She was like “ I have to call my manager and ask him” it took so long to change the cover and made it big deal while we should have made it a big deal since that we found dirty spots!! 5-Also when we first checked in there were cups fulled with coffee in the room. They didn’t even threw the fulled cups and put instead knew clean ones !!!!! 6-The coffee machine is very very old. No 5 stars hotel would still use it !!! 7-No breakfast on weekends!!!! When it’s a five stars hotel, we pay more to have more comfortable stay and clean stay Nd without the need of paying extra charge for every single thing.

    Only location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    Most of my business was in Reston Town Center where I usually stay at the Hyatt Regency.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Level King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold and air temp could not be adjusted. Hi towel rack in the vanity area. Stain on room carpet was disturbing.

    The Starbucks Cafe and the front of house staff especially the chauffeur. The premier lounge on 24th floor was good. Food needed to be more vegan friendly (oat meal, almond yogurt, more almond milk, fresh nuts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    After all I think it was great
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c wasn't working that's it

    I have to say the girl at the front desk was so nice and generous because I told her that the a/c did't working in the room so she didn't charge my card that's something I wasn't expecting and that is a excellent customer service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot was too dark

    Beautiful lobby, clean and a luxury stay. Desk clerk was extremely personable and catered to our requests. Supreme customer service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starbucks in hotel didn’t have all drink menu items available. Went twice for the same drink and they didn’t have it. I asked for my drink to be lightly sweetened and they didn’t listen.

    Very convenient. Hotel staff was very nice. Room was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Overall, the room was decent and quiet. The service needs more improvement. The amenities are nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service. We asked for towels and shampoos after a pool activity as we were getting ready for dinner. No one came. We called and the phones were apparently offline. We had to share each others towel to get ready on time for dinner.

    The room was large. However, we requested for the highest floor and was given the 3rd floor of an extension of hotel. We were not placed in the main tall building. Credited was given to us for one day so that was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Requested a room on the upper floors and was assigned a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a room on the upper floors and was assigned a room on the second floor. Staff (manager on duty Gabbie) EXTREMELY RUDE when I asked to have our room changed.......

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Over all my stay was OK...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really liked the indoor swimming pool area...

    Hotel had a Furry Convention setup the same time and it felt like the hotel staff didn't care about the other guest. If that is the case the hotel should let guest know up front that a convention will be going on at the time guest are booking their time.... I also was surprised that there were no refrigerators in the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Location and amenities are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was mediocre at best and the staff were incompetent. My drink was not made correctly and service was very slow. Need more staff at the restaurant.

    Very nice rooms and amenities! Garage and surface parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.6
    Cheap for a weekend a d you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was filthy. Tv was fuzzy and lamp shade was falling apart. Bathroom was small. You couldn’t close the door

    Location was great for us. Close to Metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.0
    1. The room was small for the amount I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The room was small for the amount I paid. 2. I checked in after 8pm on a Monday night. It appeared one of the other guests put plates and glasses on the floor in the vending machine room. The same items were there when I checked out Tuesday after 7pm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Other than being short staffed or overbooked with events it was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to re quest towels & washclothes 5 times before they were sent to our room.

    The Lobby was beautiful, the doors on the rooms not as elegant, looked worn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    GREAT VALUE, Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not provide continental breakfast for everyone. Bathroom was a little small.

    Friendly staff, room was large, clean and comfortable. The pool was very nice. The pool water was heated. Later then usual check out time. Excellent location to bus stop and train station. Near a Wal-Mart and a lot of local restaurants. Pet Friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Staff were friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom ceiling was peeling. The faucet in the shower did not shut of properly. Water keep running. TV did not work.

    Staff were friendly and welcoming. Convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.0
    I might re-think staying there next time. Club level was not a club level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Level King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator - got a floor one all beat up with dents. Wall paper seams showing Kicker was found 2 holes in the sheets. Old bed covers. I would think with the money being made this hotel would have a make over done to its rooms.

    Location and window views!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Good night sleep in a clean and comfortable room. Close to metro. Decent price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hall ways were not vacuumed and were visibly dirty. The room was clean though. We had to haul our luggage up and down stairs, which we did because no elevator was pointed out - there may not have been one.

    The mattress and pillows were fabulous! Better than any other hotel I’ve been in. The curtains kept out the light, no binder clip needed! Very close to the metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed. Emailed manager but no response.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Assigned a room on 3rd floor which was in a section that did not feel like part of the hotel. Hallways and elevator were dingy and dirty. Wallpaper was visibly damaged on many places. Long walk from lobby to elevator. Could not count on being able to enter building directly from parking due to a faulty keypad. If staying there I suggest refusing assignment to a room in that section, request a room on the main tower.

    Lobby was beautiful. Staff was friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.0
    It was no luxurious like what the advertisement said.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated. The hotel has so many entrances and exits. I don't feel safe having all access to the doors. The bed frames are white leather like that you could tell it has been over used over time. There are scratches and peeling off. It's not ideal for presentation. The rooms are dark. Giver there were 3 lamps the paint color gives it a darker look. The elevators are confusing. It's what I expected from a booking.com deal "Luxury." I came to the hotel expecting everything is luxurious. Little did I now.

    It's spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    Customer service bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service.., he didn't even say hello just it will take longer system is.down.. I say ok gives me key says room no thank you. Then when I was finally asleep 345 a.m. -4:00 Calls the room with that loud ring to.say payment didn't process had to.go down 16 floors gave same card and it worked guess since the system was down didn't work at check in. Didn't apologize for waking me or making me go back down when clearly it was his mistake.

    It was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having room service! The three little dirt marks on room 617 carpet

    I love the room decoration, the smell of the room, the cleanliness( except there were 3 little marks on the carpet), the comfy bed, the bathroom, everything I loved and admired. The only thing I was surprised about was - such a big hotel not having room service! That is all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Very good and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks more new outside then inside.

    I love the location,the hotel in general,the person in the front desk,is very professional very polite. He is a nice worker.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel convenient for the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle from Dulles airport. Uber charges around $30 each way.

    Excellent hotel, with large bedrooms. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of some restaurants and a 10 minute walk to the Spring Hill metro station. We used this hotel as a base for a few days exploring the Washington sights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.3
    I guess I got what I paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As you approach you see a 20 + story gleaming glass building. But, if you use booking.com and get a good rate, they stick you in a little three story hellhole way in the back somewhere that's about 30 years old. Very disappointed.

    The staff were attentive and courteous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    They didn’t pressure us to leave afterwards, and let us have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was confusing as well as their elevators which sometimes only went up 3 floors.

    They didn’t pressure us to leave afterwards, and let us have late checkout.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    The location ,people in the front desk .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service of shuttle driver is not good .they asked for tips most of time .not like other hotels they never asked for that . When they see the resident they go to other side that mean do not asked for service .(the sort man )i forget his name .

    The location ,people in the front desk .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.2
    The price was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception was very unfriendly with us . I travel 18 h befor i arrived and i going to wait 5 h to check in. They checked many people befor me. I was cry at the lobby i was so tired after 18hour flying fromBudapest. 2. I ask every each day house keeping but we do not get it. I spend 3 night at ur hotel and i change beacouse off tha staff. The asian lady at reception was horrible so thx for her the nothing.

    The price was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    The old man staff on the morning shift was unhelpful not...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old man staff on the morning shift was unhelpful not only with me also with someone who doesn’t speak English he tried to give him his phone so someone can explain what he want the stuff was yelling at him what you want Sir ??? That was the most worst stuff I have ever seen .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Would definately stay there again but on a higher floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't realize when we booked our rooms that 1st floor meant the former basement, hallway was dark and definately felt like a basement, lamps in at least my room had low wattage bulbs. Everything else was wonderful.

    We were there for a meeting and the staff was amazing, we had several meals there as well as snacks and staff took plates away a soon as they were empty, presentation of the food and tables was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Such a nice staff!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Such a nice staff! Very friendly receptionist, and everybody that we talked to was very nice. Coming from NYC you're amazed how much space there was - gym was very big, and the pool omg the pool - big and warm, was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Really Enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Tysons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel in an excellent location. 30 mins to Washington DC via road or train..Loved the quality of the service and the clean rooms. Strongly recommend to anybody that wants to visit the DC region

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    2.9
    Not what it seemed at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was unclean. Our beds were full of hair . One bed was off the hinges. The beds were wobbly and very old mattress, phones, smoke alarms . Very out dated. The carpets were dirty as well. We purchased 3 rooms and all of them were cohesive with the same problems.

    The front desk clerks were awesome. Daniel the night manager was awful to guest and staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was roi small for the price only 5 hot choices.

    the room was large and nicely decorated, the staff was very friendly. My only thumbs down was to the buffet breakfast they offered there could have been more choices for hot food it really wasn't worth $17. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.0
    Free parking, comfortable beds, close to metro but no more than that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a general cleanliness problem with the hotel. All glass surfaces were like dust swiped all over with visible marks of cleaning cloth. This was quite a turn off. The hotel does not quite match with the standards of Sheraton brand which is known for quality.

    Hotel was close to Spring Hill metro station (5 min walk). Safe place for families. Walmart next door. Rooms were large, spacious. Beds were comfy. Bathroom was good. Coffee machine was broken but was replaced the next day. Yulia at reception was very helpful and smiley. Free parking was available. Close to Tysons Corner and the Airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Not a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived at around 4:30, I was supposed to meet a friend at 5:00. My room wasn't ready until at least an hour later. It caused a big inconvenience to have to contact my friend and say that I can't meet because my room isn't ready. I was offered a comp drink at the bar, but because I was delayed for dinner, my stomach was empty and I couldn't take full advantage of the offer if I wanted to be able to converse with my friend. By the way, the staff at the desk wasn't particularly apologetic for the inconvenience of the room not being ready. In fact, they were a big stand-offish about it as though they didn't really want to hear about my issues since they considered it to be just as much a problem for them. The Booking.com selection I made said that breakfast was included. The hotel didn't have record of that and was going to charge me $15 for 2 slices of fruit, 2 boiled eggs, and coffee. The front desk did eventually give me a voucher for breakfast. The room was HOT and I couldn't adjust it. I didn't sleep well, which one would expect is a minimum requirement of a hotel.

    The initial greeting from the front desk was pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    Uneasy stay - Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like cigarettes.

    They tried making things right after the room smelled like smoke and the check in process took until 7pm. They said they would give a full refund.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Overall, I like how they don't charge to have your dog...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fan in our bathroom didn't work. The property accepts dogs but there is no specific location for them to play or do their business.

    Overall, I like how they don't charge to have your dog stay with you. The room was plenty big enough for two.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was to soft way to soft. Booked room with two double beds and were given a room with a king. It was resolved but took an extra trip downstairs with luggage and kids. No frig in room

    Friendly staff nice rooms easy access to D.C. And metro

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.6
    Too expensive for the service they offer, worst Sheraton I have ever been
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 6 pm and hardly could find a parking space, after checking in I realized there is no fridge in the room, being a diabetic that needs to keep insulin refrigerated, took me 2 hours of begging and arguing with front desk to get a fridge to my room... (apparently they ran out of rooms with fridges and couldn't provide me an ice box). One of the staff even had the nerves to tell me to go and buy an ice box from the Walmart near by and they can give me ice.... for the price I paid per night(3 nights, 2 rooms) I believe having a fridge in my room is necessary. I noticed after checking in that the trash bins in my room where not emptied/cleaned, I even found a cigarette box on the floor! I tried to use the swimming pool, the showers in pool area had no hot water and soap to take a shower. Last but not the least, our room shared a door with our neighbor (I think both rooms were one suite before but now two separate rooms) and obviously the door and the walls were not insulated.... our neighbors, though not so loud, bothered us during the night!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Mostly good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor internet in conference area. Presenters kept losing their connection. Attendees had to pay if wanted internet access outside of guest room. Rooms nice for being kind of aged. Lighting is pretty poor in the rooms and walls are thin. Not enough elevators working for hosting a large number of people.

    Attended a conference and the food, service, etc. were great. They worked really hard to keep things comfortable and working. Staff was friendly overall. Great workout area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Cleanness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long wait time for check in and check out. Took me about 45 minutes when I checked in coz of the long waiting line and only one person working in front desk

    Cleanness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    3.8
    Not pleased
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was very poor at the beginning the front gave me room 361 I walked in and I was placed in someone else room. I had to go all the way back to the lobby. They placed me on 7th floor. The next morning I called several times for toothpaste and never got it. I had to wait 20 mins at front desk to get toothpaste. I normally don't write reviews but I should because this was not right!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Very lovely stay at great discount at the Sheraton Tysons!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a crazy discount online; I don't know that I would have spent nearly $300 for one night there. Breakfast buffet was also $18 per person, which seems exorbitant for basic breakfast foods. Also, getting into/out of the pool are required a little creativity, as random doors seemed to be locked arbitrarily. *GPS kept wanting me to turn in the street before; but I don't know how much control the hotel has over that. Not a big deal.

    I loved how knowledgeable, helpful and not in-your-face the staff were! It was very spacious inside and had a luxurious feel without being over-the-top. Beautiful pool area, several ballrooms (there were apparently 3 weddings going on simultaneously during our stay) and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    4.6
    Not quite the royal treatment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff was border line deceptive about room availability. I was put in a room that stunk of smoke Was told none other availble when this was not the case. Finally complained to Manger who was very nice treated to dinner, but never got moved out of the stinky room.

    The location was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Generally I was satisfied with location, room furniture and decoration .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service need improvement ; I waited too much time for laundry service to be accomplished. Reception staff try to be helpful with words but not actions.

    Large rooms , proximity to shopping malls, free parking for cars, good pleasant Sheraton club with very good scenic views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    Worth the price. Very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shuttle service. Only fixed time available. If you are lucky with your time schedule is ok otherwise.....

    Staff was kind and available. Everything clean and efficient. Nice gym and pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    I think we were put into an ADA room.
    • Family with older children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think we were put into an ADA room. Unless ALL the rooms are ADA? Not crazy about the bathroom.....no shelf for toiletries. In fact did not like the bathroom at all

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Could have been quieter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other room doors slamming shut. Little kids running in the hallway. I could hear my neighbor talking next door. Cleaning staff loud in the hallway every morning, loud conversations. I could smell cigarette smoke in the hallway.

    Room was very clean and I needed extra towels and was accomodated promptly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    No breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge. No microwave

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Late so not much fuss
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that I chose a single Queen bed and was awarded a double single bed room.

    The cleanliness and the comfort of the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    I love the soap and cleanliness, I hate other soaps at other...
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the soap and cleanliness, I hate other soaps at other hotels I always bring my own but this time I didn’t have to because the soap was so good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered chicken and waffles. My chicken was raw and they gave me small eggo waffles. Room chairs were dirty bed was uncomfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very happy with my experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy with my experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    Stained carpet floor, spots on table and bathroom !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained carpet floor, spots on table and bathroom !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    2.5
    No one from the Sheraton or Booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Level King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No one from the Sheraton or Booking.com returned my Voice or eMail messages....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Level King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    View

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.5
    Not worth staying in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude, the room was dirty, the room looks like if you were stay at motel 6 or worst. Paid to much money for it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    No mini fridge and ambient water in the room was 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge and ambient water in the room was 2.50$

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Good Gum
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to change my room because my room was taken by another guest.

    Good Gum

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Good stay
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good customer service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Original room looked out over dumpster, but manager moved me to a room with better view.

    Great value. Clean. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Nth
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked more money to use fridge

    Nth

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Location, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not clean.

    Location, free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: