Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton San Jose 3 stars

1801 Barber Lane, Milpitas, CA 95035, USA

#5 of 19 hotels in Milpitas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 46 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean, friendly, comfy, great location yet still a quite and safe property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub drain wasn’t clean, the water didn’t drain while you showered. More power wattage for double hair dryers would be better.

    They helped get us our lost belonging that we left behind, this was huge , making our memory better than if it we had lost something

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.1
    Good, but won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked on booking.com and no where did it say only 21+ (I'm 20) to check in so when we went to check in after our 3 hour drive they weren't going to let us stay because of the bar service not checking ID; so I asked if they could revoke bar service and manager replied "well, I guess we could do that" turning off our room service & WiFi. Manager seemed like he could care less and it was upsetting that he could have suggested that rather than me asking. I didn't pay almost $500 dollars to be turned away. I make good money and wanted to bring my GF of 5 years to have a great weekend, sure the room was nice and we had a good time but after the check in incident I would have rather stayed in a cheap 3* hotel than to ever be treated that way again simply because I am not 21.

    Our suite was beautiful. Very clean. Nice pool. Mostly friendly staff. Amazing restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    My stay was phenomenal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no dislikes! Staff was very friendly and attentive.

    The entire experience was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.3
    No small dog fee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deposit for pre paid debit cards is now 250 and credit cards now have a 75$ deposit

    No small dog fee

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Prices eas hi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Preferred Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices eas hi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.3
    HORRIBLE
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner sounded like a jet runway and kept us awake until after 3 a.m.

    No charge for dog

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs little up grade on the rooms

    Quietness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    staff forgot to place shampoo in the bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff forgot to place shampoo in the bathroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    Some good, some bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no free wi-fi in the rooms? for that price I think it's a must in that area-- come on Sheraton!

    very clean- room set up was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    Very good experience in Sheraton San Jose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room's wifi function is not avaliable, I must connecting lobby's wifi.

    Nice staff and room is very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.9
    Pool was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did not work

    Pool was nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    3.8
    Old property, very loud old style air conditioners in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old property, very loud old style air conditioners in the outside wall, 10 min wait for hot water, no bathroom vent or fan, garbage in hallways, dirt carpet very poor cleaning,

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    10
    The food was excellent as well as the service.
    • Group

    My only complaint was that the bathroom door in 918 was really loud when opening. Just needs a little WD40. :)

    The food was excellent as well as the service. The hospitality was amazing and especially the time with Jananina. The beds were comfortable and the swimming pool was awesome.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    9.2
    No microwave in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No microwave in room

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.9
    Pool is heated and wonderful
    • Solo traveller

    Pool is heated and wonderful

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    I loved the pillows, the design of the hotel, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I didn't like was the minimal tv channels

    I loved the pillows, the design of the hotel, the hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    8.8
    I need it two beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I need it two beds. Thats what i booked. But only got one.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17