Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Sand Key Resort 4 stars

1160 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33167, USA

#23 of 62 hotels in Clearwater Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 813 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms slightly dated

    Loved to location and beach front access. Pool is clean and well cared for as were the grounds. Restaraunt options on site along with convenient store and snack area at pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    My room was dirty there was stuff in the room of prior guest...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was dirty there was stuff in the room of prior guest we found hair in our sheet that wasn't even ours, internet was ten dollars a night and still didn't even work. I stood in the Sheraton before and never dealt with any of these conditions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    The beach didn’t have soft powdery sand like I thought it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach didn’t have soft powdery sand like I thought it would.. It was crushed shells. Most of the staff I encountered weren’t very friendly. My family and I didn’t sleep well, the beds and pillows weren’t comfortable and we tossed all night and woke up with back pain. It was the worst 2 nights of sleep I ever had.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing service and hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say that our stay at your hotel was the best experience we have had in a LONG time. Every staff member we encountered was over the top helpful and courtesy. It was a very busy day but we were helped immediately! We came to celebrate one of 3 our children's birthdays and when we walked in our room, after playing on the beach all day, my 3 year old was so ecstatic he had a birthday cake. It was so nice & thoughtful!!! Plus the staff had left a bag with little snacks for my always hungry little kids. I can't thank the staff enough and we can't wait to come back. We are already talking about dates!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Good staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gap under door from hallway and ajoining room was so big that the sound flowed right in. Kids nxt door and guests in hallway not very quiet.

    Good staff! Great food!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff was extremely friendly and always made sure to welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little out dated and the refrigerator was really small.

    Staff was extremely friendly and always made sure to welcome us when they saw us. It was quiet in the area it is in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    The water in shower got cold and hot when taking shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in shower got cold and hot when taking shower Also on the balcony there was a wall in front of us and the heat from the air made it real warm on the patio so we couldn't enjoy it when we tried to sit out there room the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    will be back but will likely eat outside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food very disappointing. Fish and chips, hamburger and fries virtually tasteless. Bread used for benedict disappointing. Quality and flavor of food the only area I would suggest needs improvement.

    The reception staff is friendly and welcoming. Same for wait staff in bar and dining areas. Lounge chairs and hammocks and games on sand are wonderful. Shuttle to beach is a good courtesy. Adjacent park with beautiful trees a boon to the eyes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Awesome experience. Jerry at the front desk and Nettie in housekeeping are fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There walls are a little thin. Every door around your room that opens and shuts you will hear. Wear water shoes into the gulf. The first few feet into the water are shells and coral and will tear your feet up. Once you get past those first few feet it is smooth sailing. No lifeguard is on the beach.

    We were scheduled to stay Friday to Saturday. Saturday morning our flight home was cancelled, one hour before check out. Jerry at the front desk, not only gave us a more time in our room to figure out if we could get another flight out, but held a room for us in the event that we would need it. We did need the room. Jerry arranged for all of our things to be moved to a new room, because our current room was already booked for the weekend, so that we could go on and enjoy our day. He also made sure our new room had the same view of the gulf that our previous one did. Thanks Jerry!!!!!! Also, the hotel is located on the beach. The hotel will transport you out to the beach via golf cart and pick you up! Once there you can rent chairs and an umbrella for a small fee for the day. Before going, grab some towels from the cabana at the hotel and some beach toys left behind by other travelers. There is a guy who drives around on the beach selling adult beverages or you can grab something to drink/eat at the hotel pool and take it with you. Awesome experience!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Would consider staying again if able to confirm bedding was upgraded and Wi-Fi made available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress and pillows were worn out. Needed replaced years ago. Lack of Wi-Fi connection miserable.

    Resort set-up was nice. Very clean with a friendly and courteous staff. Great beach-front location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach property at the location was not the best, but there was a trolley available that took us to the better beach. The trolley was free so this was a positive.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    This place was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was amazing!!!! The staff was always so friendly and willing to do anything to make the stay the best ever. I highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.6
    Let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Book a pool veiew room .they gave me a veiew of tennis courts and parking lot.tbey charge us 16.00 a night so my three year can watch TV.and was very rude to me like i did something wrong.i stayed in alot of places.like sand Pearl . about same price and alot better service and they would made thing wright.booking.com and hotel let us down.for my three year brithday.

    Pool was nice but beach is far away.you need to take a golf cart ride to get there.but very pretty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    horrible room view but survived the week with good vibes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room view was the rooftop air conditioning systems for hotel and extremely noisy When booking room in advance I was told no refunds and must pay in advance. I now understand why, nobody wants to listen to that or look at that on a vacation

    Bedding was excellent mattress & Pillows were best I’ve ever slept on

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay just south of Clearwater Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of children at this property, which for us, isn’t ideal.

    Great place to stay just south of Clearwater Beach. Poolside bar, steel drums in the afternoon and a very friendly and conscientious staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Clearwater Beach and Clearwater is where I spent my adult life, and will always be home!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately my daughter had a bad allergic reaction to whatever was in the room. She was very sick threw- up and her and her husband did go to front desk the first night and they reassured the bedding would be removed. It wasn’t. A machine was put into the room for one hour while we we gone. The second night at 1:30 AM bedding was given for change because again she was so sick. She and her husband went outside was was laying on a hammock so they could get some sleep! She was very upset because she was down there for a Photoshoot for her own business. We were very upset to pay not a cheep price to have to sleep outside! They said Feathers in the bedding probably caused her reaction? Not sure, something was in the room making her sick. So it was suppose to be a couple of fun days miserable!

    The convenience of the location, the accessibility to the beautiful beach and the beautiful Sand Key. The bed I have to say was very comfortable. The staff except for one was extremely helpful, polite, kind, accommodating and made check-in with ease.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More shade around the pool. Disappointed we were expected to pay for lounge chairs and umbrellas at the beach.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable and the pool area was lovely though we would have appreciated a few shadier seating options. Staff were very accommodating but in particular, Steve at the concierge desk was so friendly! The Jolly Trolly was perfect for getting into the main part of town, we didn’t need to use our car once.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    I would go back there anytime. I used to only like cruises. This resort was better than cruising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the $17 Burger 🍔 I ate was pricey, until I went to the Marriott poolside restaurant across the road and had a $20. Burger. High rent district!

    Staff all friendly. Weather was beautiful. Free trolley bus service from front door to everywhere was fantastic. We ate at all the hotel restaurants, all the Sand Key, restaurants, and the best spots in Clearwater Beach without worrying about parking. Got a lot of exercise in the pool, as the ocean water was chilly at the beach in the springtime. We had a great time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    It was great, and we will be back next April.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a little bigger, but I also had two adults and two small children in he same room.

    Everyone was helpful and friendly. The location was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Looking over the roof with all the air conditioners, listing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Looking over the roof with all the air conditioners, listing to the garbage trucks in the morning. For the money we paid it would be nice to see more then this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, dated property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is dated and could do with updating. For the price we were paying it was far below expectations- Drab decor, peeling wall paper and paper thin walls! The pool area is lovely with nice live music but is far too small for the number of guests so was over crowded so we didn't use the pool which is a shame. We were only staying 3 nights and the first night was terrible; the air con unit was noisy, the tv signal cut out, we were on the ground floor near the lobby and light was streaming through the patio doors all night as there was a lamp directly outside the room and we were disturbed by doors slamming and people talking as they came and went from the hotel throughout the night. We reported this to reception first thing the next morning and I was ready to check out and find somewhere else to stay. But... the staff were great, moved us to a room on floor 6 with a partial sea view which was much better. It was still very dated but the natural light coming in from the balcony really helped to brighten the place up.

    The staff went above and beyond! They really were fantastic, very helpful and always friendly. Good breakfast available. There was a free and convenient bus from the hotel to the central Clearwater beach area and if you don't mind walking it's a lovely walk with beautiful surroundings. We walked over the bridge and watched dolphins swimming beneath us! The hotel has a private beach with beach games which is fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great facility. Wish they had the room available that we paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had paid $400 per night and the room we reserved was not available. We were told that we could be moved the following day but we wanted to get started with vacation and not have to re-locate the next day. We were not offered a credit for the lesser valued room, but did not want to put a damper on our vacation by complaining. We were told because we purchased through booking.com instead of going through the hotel itself, they could not issue credit.

    Great location. Clean. The area by the pool was relaxing. Music playing by the Tiki Bar was great. Access to the beach was exclusive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    The attention and care of the staff really made our stay extra special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to say here... the hot tub was a bit over-chlorinated. That's about it!

    Food at Mainstay Tavern exceeded expectations. Staff was extremely kind and accommodating. We had a great experience and the staff was a HUGE part of the reason why. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Very pleasant & relaxing stay. Would most likely stay here again on future visits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying additional fees for continental breakfast & beach chairs. Would like to have had some music around the pool area.

    Staff was extremely courteous, friendly & helpful. Hotel was very clean & pool & beach area was very nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    As two elderly sisters we enjoyed the location that it was away from the noisy section.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality of the staff was Superior. They overextended themselves on any matter that we needed. Both Cafe and Restaurant excellent the food was delicious and so was the service. We lacked for nothing. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    We Enjoyed the Gorgeous Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Crowded, Pool Too Small For Amount of Guests, Seemed Under-Staffed for the Amount of Guests, Little Out-Dated- Needs Some Refreshing

    Very Comfy Bed, Great Restaurant, Beautiful Big Beach and Nice Location, Free Parking, Great Steel Band Music by the Pool, Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    For another $200 total, I could have stayed at the Hilton right in the middle of things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff was NOT friendly. Barely received a greeting and I specifically asked not to be next to an elevator and she put me in a room right outside of the elevator! I had to go back down to change rooms after an already long commute of 1.5 hours from the airport.She wasn't even apologetic!

    The outdoor tiki bar was nice and staff was friendly there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Bar at the pool was amazing, loved the hot tub and the fire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was over loaded with shells and the sand was gross. We drove to the public beach and paid for parking everyday, so glad we did. The beach was beautiful

    Bar at the pool was amazing, loved the hot tub and the fire pit area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome hotel and amenities. Only complaint was we were excited to have a poolside outdoor bar but sat at the bar for 15+ minutes and bartender never even acknowledged us! He was alone and very busy and could have at least said I’ll be with you soon and take turns serving customers but never looked our way. Another person was next to us that was ignored too. We just left! Very strange. Maybe needed another bartender.

    Room was nice. Bed comfy. Extras like toiletries were appreciated. Real glasses!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, logistics and facilities need some better planning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of another event, we were asked several times to move our spots in the beach because a tent was being put up. I had specifically selected this hotel because of the beach. Don’t expect your rooms to be cleaned before 4:30-5:00pm each day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    It was a great getaway at a great resort. Hotel met most of our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too pleased with the view from our room especially at the room rate we paid.

    Great location, great amenities, friendly staff. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price per night was up $100 from last year. Same accommodations, same weekend but it was Easter. It felt like a price gouge.

    Great place for a family. Romantic-no but you can't beat the sunsets w your hubby and kids!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Beach was great and good selection of games.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small compared to other hotels we stayed in

    Beach was great and good selection of games. Bar staff was fantastic, pool table and wii games in bar free of charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    Not as good as we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family friendly restaurant was so slow and the burgers were rare ... the beach cart shuttle took forever, it wouldn't have been a problem if I didn't have 3 little ones waiting and a lot to carry. And if your a New England patriots fan watch out cause your going to get some negative comments! Even on the kiddos! That was a bummer for my little guys

    They made a cake for my husbands birthday and sent it to our room! And the poolside food service was great !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    We had a good time, but I will look elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk gave some attitude and removed several things about the room (WiFi) because I booked through a 3rd party (that would be Booking.com) when I checked in. The room I booked was supposed to have a balcony. Our first room didn’t so they moved us. That room had a balcony with a view of the restaurants air handlers. Not ideal. And they never shut off so it was loud out there the whole time. For the price of the room I expected more.

    I liked the location. Being across the bridge from all the congestion in Clearwater was a definite plus. The pool staff were great with the kids! They could not wait for the next race or cannonball contest!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice, a bit overpriced for how far the ocean was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It appears beachfront, but ocean is quite far away from the hotel. Crowded pool area, need to get up early to claim a lounge chair or pay $25 daily for Cabana by the beach (if you reserve early in the morning as well)Our room overlooked the roof with loud motors running.

    Nice room, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend explorating the Clearwater state park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was high— maybe because I booked via Booking.com,don’t know— with a view of air conditioners. Room was very small.

    Beds were super comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beach was beautiful. Very kid friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    A Sheraton Hotel at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We travel frequently and have come to expect certain details when staying at the hotels when traveling. This hotel needs updating. The bathroom is configured for the 1980's, cramped and disappointing. Wifi cuts out. The overall look is tired throughout the entire hotel, from hallways to dining areas. Attention needs to be addressed in updating. The pool is small and gets crowded with so many who are staying with their families. It is otherwise a pleasant location and the staff are friendly. We enjoyed the services of the Concierge

    The staff. Meals taken within the hotel were sometimes a surprise and we enjoyed breakfast. The beach is clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    4.6
    No Coffee, No Free Wi-Fi. poor pool area. I payed $300 for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Coffee, No Free Wi-Fi. The mini fridge didn’t work well, poor pool area. I payed $300 for 1 night. So expensive for nothing!!

    The Queen bed, sheets and pillows

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed in the response to my complaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have had room service even though we opted not to have our towels or sheets washed (to conserve water and energy). It was never explained that we wouldn’t have any kind of room service if we were considerate enough to use this option. Thus our room was never cleaned, no beds made, no coffee replenished, etc. when I questioned the desk about it, they informed me that it was my obligation to ask for these items!! Seriously? I didn’t receive a reduced rate for choosing this “green” option so why shouldn’t I expect some kind of room service? Also, no free WiFi unless you are a member of their “special club.” At almost $300 a night I would assume this should be included!

    Nice king size bed, roomy bedroom, location of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Quiet location steps from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was a little dated. It was very clean though. Even though it could use a updated facelift the room was clean. Also for the size of the hotel the outdoor pool was a little small.

    The views from the room were great. The hotel was in a very quiet location with just steps away from the beach. The parking is so convenient right outside your room with no extra fees like some other hotels. The check in process was fast and the employees I came in contact with were nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    Not happy for the money it cost at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very disappointed with our room. For $450 a night, we had a view of the dumpster and rooftop. We stayed at Hilton Hawaiian for $450 a night and had an ocean view suite. The room also was not the cleanest (candy and wrapper under chair, hairball in bathroom. Our room was very small. I'm not a big person and had trouble dressing in the small bathroom space. There was no wi fi in our room. We were told we would need to pay extra for it. We opted not to. The outlet near the sink did not work. Cell reception in facility was minimal at best (ours is AT&T). The beach was quite a distance from resort which we were unaware of. Also, we felt the prices at the gift shops and restaurants were high. We basically left each of the two days we were there and went elsewhere to enjoy our time. We will not be back or recommending to anyone.

    The only truly complimentary thing I can say is that the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Very beautiful resort! We enjoyed a relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was a rude waitress at the bar and grill inside the property we encountered on our last night of the stay.

    Comfortable beds and very clean room! The resort staff was very friendly. Absolutely beautiful property, pool and beach!! We highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice facility, very good service and pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    2nd floor with air conditioner machines in front of the windows and with noise, which was not mentioned at booking, changing the rooms took some time. Beach part separated from hotel business, so need extra charges for umbrella

    Very good service Swimming pool very nice, also with extra pool for kids

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location for a special break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think that charges should have been made for loungers etc at the beach. That was disappointing and as a beach resort I think these should have been included in the price paid!

    Breakfast was excellent. View was stunning from our balcony. Free transport downtown was a definite bonus

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great getaway and vacation spot ! Very relaxing - resort and beach are beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is beautiful ! The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The resort is great for people who are handicapped and need that accessibility. They have a ramp to the beach, automatic doors, etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    This place is great if your looking for a great stay in Clearwater away from the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there was a water leak and so guest were woken up early with noise and lots of commotion. Also the water was turned off a few hours so we had to rush to shower etc

    The private beach was excellent! The fact that the pool and restaurant is open till 11:00 is fabulous. The Layout of everything is just right !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    The beds were the most comfortable of any bed we have slept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Gulf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They shut the water off the morning we were leaving with only 15 mins notice. It was an extremely stressful situation to try and get showers etc before shut off

    The beds were the most comfortable of any bed we have slept in

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.5
    Employees at pool bar who don't want to take care of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Employees at pool bar who don't want to take care of customers need new jobs. Poor work ethic and customer service is terrible. I feel all they were interested in was going home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Best place I have stayed.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic jams in the area. A 10 minute drive can take 40 mins or more.

    The staff is amazing! They treat you like old friends instead of a customer. They are so helpful and friendly and seem to know everything about anything in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Love your hotel we have stayed here many times and we will be back .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love that you have a 24 hour convenient store. The restaurant and bar are great ,good food. The beach is great . Staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.0
    This was the worst hotel stay I have ever been at.. and I travel weekly for work.. aweful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I moved two times during the the stay as first time was next to an elevator.. next day you guys where redoing the carpet in half the wing I was in.. all the rooms next to me where being remodeled with work starting at 7am for both days.. I am on vacation and want to sleep not be woken up on my vacation.. but no this was not the case.. the person should have known that u where doing requesting to move due to noise and yet they put me right by even more loud noises?? Come on

    View and location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Private location close to beach with convenient proximity to downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The daily room refreshing services was very slow and didn’t get done until almost 4:30pm.

    I loved the basically private beach the resort had. Also Mark at the poolside cafe and Bobbie the bartender at the poolside bar were both wonderful and went above and beyond to provide truly excellent service! I also really liked that you could ride the trolly for free by showing your hotel room key which made it very convenient to get into downtown Clearwater Beach and all the shops and restaurants there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    A nice getaway to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place could use a serious remodel and then it would really stand out. Bathroom was tiny. Woke up Saturday morning to all the rooms across from us being worked on, furniture in hallway - not happy about that!

    Staff was great, pool and outdoor activities were wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    4.2
    Its hard to find hotel that dosen't have free wifi...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its hard to find hotel that dosen't have free wifi nowadays, oh, this hotel is one of them. Hotel itself is so old and you can hear every single noise from people using water and toilet from next room. Would not go back again with same money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    The location and amenities were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems a bit in need of updating .

    The location and amenities were wonderful. We loved the family feel and the attention from staff made it feel very welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Good value for the price on short notice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather🤔

    Fireworks New Year's Eve were right next to hotel at Park and visible from the beach with hotel lounge chairs accessible that evening

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    It was nice to go to the beach for NYE. But I will not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this NYE night in July. Specifically asked for 2 queen beds. Got there and he had us with 1 king bed. I told him in July I asked for 2 queens. He never apologised. Just said there are no other available rooms. Then the view was terrible!. We got a room when you looked out we seen the top of their building, noises came out of it the entire time . I would have expected when I book 5 mths in advance to have a decent view.

    The hotel itself was very nice. And the pool are was also very ice. They had a small outside facility where you could grab something to eat thats quick. Which we did and ate lunch outside. I did love the fire pit with all the chairs around it and someone played the guitar. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    I realized that I forgot my electronics toothbrush the night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I realized that I forgot my electronics toothbrush the night after I checked out. Called the hotel and asked about it. I was told that I would receive a call the next morning. No I did not so I call them instead. And the house keeping said nothing was found in that room. The manager is investigating. I doubt it that they will investigate it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Pretty Relaxing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The beach is unfortunately not as nice as the north beach, which is why it is less busy. - The food is expensive and very average at the resort, but there are not much options outside of the resort as well (if you do not want to cross the bridge), so you are kinda stuck with what they have

    The resort has some of the nicest staff you will meet, very helpful and always greeting you. The pool, even though a bit small, is strategically right in the center and has chairs all around it. It is very relaxing to sit around the pool. The beach area is large and private, and you will get the relaxation needed, as it is not as busy as the other side of the bridge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Lovely stay at Sand Key Beach with improement potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not the newest amymore (as also experienced with other Sheraton hotels): the AC was loud and the bed too soft so that we coulnd’t sleep so well. There are (free) chairs by the pool but not by the sea

    Very very friendly staff, nice location at sand key beach with easy access to the beach. I also got positively surprised by the good equipment of the gym.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    Very nice location, but too many little things to worry about all weekend made it less than perfect
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had certain areas blocked off for a wedding one night and we were not able to use some of the things we paid for. Towel guys rude, let Pizza be eaten by guys in hot tub one night then gave me lip about having a closed plastic Pepsi container “near” the hot tub with my family. They were eating in the hot tub, and the guy who worked there was offered some and took it. Pool was freezing. Little things add up.

    Had a good room location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Paradise! I’ll be back. 😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Gulf View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Screaming kids in the pool all day.

    Beautiful property. Kind and friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Delicious drinks! Just wish they had an adult swimming pool. Or adult swim time. Lots of screaming kids in the pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    Not really happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very congested and small. Smell in rooms. Don’t take room at 1st floor. No phone signals specially t mobile.

    Only location is good. That too far away from main beach and no market near by

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Lovely, family friendly, and fun place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Gulf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed that there wasn't a free breakfast with the amount of money we paid but we found a place to eat off property that was very cheap (not sure what the price was for breakfast at resort). Kind of annoyed with the generator going out in the hot tub so often but they always had it running again in under 3 min once we notified staff.

    The view of the gulf was breath taking! Loved that we had a balcony to watch sunsets. The pool was very big and clean although my kiddos preferred the ocean. The hot tub was a favorite spot for my husband and I in the evenings as it overlooked the ocean. The gift shops inside the resort were very cute. Bar tender was awesome!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Great beach and amenities for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was locked in the bathroom for nearly an hour. Handle would turn however the latching mechanism would not turn. When maintenance came there was not even an apology. I even raised my query to the Reception upon check out and I received only a laugh.

    I liked that I was given a complimentary room upgrade, late check out, and ability to use the beach, park and have access to the gym/shower facilities way after check out. Superb facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Love staying at the Sheraton Sand Key! My 8th time there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one issue and it was from someone in the pool area food area. Hard when there are a lot of children. General Manager addressed the issue.

    We drove all night and we're accommodated with early check-I'm! Thank-you so much!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay here very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food and service at the bar/restaurant between the elevators and the front desk could have been much better.

    I liked the pool area immensely. The beach was great also. Employees were all friendly. I liked the large, valet-less parking lot. Rooms were exceptional as are the views My wife and I loved staying at the Sand Key.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful stay-cation for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Labor day so it was crowded -- expected that. But the pool and facilities, etc - not very big to accommodate that amount of people. Grateful the staff was so wonderful and made everything worth it.

    The staff was amazing/ friendly & helpful. The parking was free ... resort prices were very reasonable. This was wonderful and reasonable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful and amazing. We will definitely be staying at Sheraton hotels when we travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. The prices were a little high ended. I would say that's my only "complaint"

    The staff was amazing. Everyone was helpful. The hotel was clean. We loved everything about the Sheraton Sands Key Resort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was very enjoyable all our meeds were met with friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food pricing a tad high by comparison to other locations.

    Breakfast buffet was great meals at other restsurant in the building were equally good. Facilities and staff were great the shuttle to the beach was a life saver as the walk is a little long. Rooms were spacious and airy with a great view of sunset on the gulf from our balcony. all staff members were extremely friendly and helpful the facilities were immactulate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.3
    Worst place that I have been 👎
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad customer service,small room for the money,Bed bugs,dirty sheets with blood stains,because I used book.com to reserve the room they penalize me with the wifi,If I want wifi in my room I have to pay $10.00 a day. This is the first time that I've heard about this I was very upset. Overall this is the worst hotel that I have been in my life. Waste of money.

    The beach is good 👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant and the beach is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was very noisy, especially when trying to sleep. The restaurant advertised a "steak night" but disappointed when we got a carvery with gravy....

    Room was spacious and nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Amazing views and very family friendly resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room ready on time as promised.

    I was a little disappointed that our room was not ready when we 1st arrived, nor was it a room with a view as advertised but I was very impressed with the friendly staff and the amazing resort. I was really blown away with how close we were to the gulf and everyone was just amazing. The food was good as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far to the beach, no umbrellas at the beach, phone reception awful, you need to be prepare to pay for internet, bed is too soft and pillows as well... could not use balcony because AC fan goes out to the balcony...

    Room with the balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: