Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel 4 stars

One Dock Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106 , USA

#42 of 75 hotels in Philadelphia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price can always be better but ok for type of hotel

    Location is everything and this hotel is within easy walk of all historic points and also has bars and restaurants close by

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. We were able to walk to restaurant and attractions from the hotel which was so convenient. I would stay at this hotel again - friendly staff, great location, clean. The front desk staff was helpful with finding restaurants, and other things that we needed during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a Club Room but it was small and certainly not like any other Club Room . The Club itself was full of loud children at breakfast and the food was awful. The staff are great but just book a room and eat breakfast out.

    The location is good as not in CBD. This is a plus in Philadelphia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system in the rooms was very loud. They switched us to a room where we could close a door so it would be quieter, and it was, but it still could be heard.

    The staff was super: friendly, helpful, courteous, professional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 1 soap, 1 conditioner, 1 shampoo; floor was dirty, the air conditioner was noisy and either too hot or too cold; the quality of the air was really poor; the bad tub clogged; the toilet was noisy and etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk offered “pre-check-in” which essentially was payment for the room prior to checking in. I arrived about thirty minutes before 3pm (check in time) and was told the room was not yet cleaned and it should be ready in about twenty minutes. I also agreed to receive a text message when the room would be available - never got one and waited over an hour! When I went back to check the status of the room, it was mysteriously ready at that exact moment....poor communication all around.

    The actual accomodations were great, no complaints at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hvac in room was very noisy made sleeping difficult. Plumbing was noisy as well the pipes would rattle and make whooshing sounds each time some one flushed. Our room was next to the janitors closet and we could hear all the noises and even things being dropped. Sound insulation is poor. The open lobby allows sound to travel upwards. There was a noisy crowd of drunks at 2 am that woke us up. Hotel security dispersed the drunk idiots after we called the front desk three times. Hotel should have a strict no noise curfew after 10 pm

    Staff were professional; rooms were clean. Food quality was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were quiet disappointed with the hotel. The first room they gave us smelled of mold and mildew, the second room did not have fresh sheets on the beds. It really wasn’t clean and smelled funny everywhere from the elevators to rooms. We will not stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or microwave in room. Later pool hours for spring break would be a great way to leave pool time for adults that don't want to be around a bunch of kids. The pool was nice, but I could not enjoy it bc the kids closed it down. If it was open till midnight we would have been able to enjoy this feature.

    I can't rate the pool bc it was overloaded the three times we tried to go. I would not rate romantic bc of the amount of children. Maybe extended pool hours so adults can swim after bedtime? We tried to come back after we thought children would be asleep and the pool was closed. One thing we were very disappointed with was the room service not being hot. That's understandable due to having to deliver thru the hotel of course, BUT with no microwave in the room it made spending a good deal on room service not worth it. We didn't even eat the food bc we could not heat it up. Having a mini fridge was expected as well for the price of the room. It would have been nice to have our drinks chilled with what we spent. That's a huge downfall for the price. Everything else was great. Kudos to the house keeping staff that catered to us as we needed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A refrigerator would have been nice. Starbucks food offerings were minimal and they close early. It was cold outside and I wanted hot chocolate, but it wasn't on the room menu. We had considered renting a car but didn't because hotel parking was expensive. No cable tv.

    It was within walking distance to many restaurants and museums. The room was spacious and was clean. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodated us on our last day by storing our bags so we could site see. It was fairly quiet. Free wifi was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking at $49 per night is outrageous :( It kind of negated the good deal we got on our room.

    On site Starbucks was a bonus! Kids loved the indoor pool. Hotel bar was neat and upscale.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant way too expensive, WiFi extra, they didn’t provide shampoo or conditioner. We had 4 people confirmed and kept getting 3 towels and had to call to get more towels. I’m not sure what clientele they are trying to attract but families on a budget will have a hard time here. Room service took until 4-5:00 to clean room. Must be understaffed or under-supervised. Pool was over-sold in pictures, really small. No in-room amenities like microwave or fridge. Heater sounded like it needed service. very loud! Rooms laid out like a motel, long and narrow. Tv channels were glitchy, signal was not good! Parking is $22 per 24 hrs in self parking a block away. Valet was $49 on site.

    Location,staff were friendly, beds were comfortable, clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was like 15 mins away which was great for food and drinks. The place is peaceful, the beds were so comfortable i really didn't want to leave. So happy they had an indoor pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise/strong vibrations felt in room from heavy items being moved on floor below. Heating in room doesn't maintain stable set temperature (hot when blowing, gets very cold when not blowing).

    Very clean. Excellent location. Courteous staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom should be cleaner

    Great building- wonderful lobby - strategic location to visit Philadelphia- Starbucks corner - comfortable room and beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are always well serviced. All hotel staff wonderfully friendly and happy. Room service team are super responsive and professional. Bar and restaurant staff make you feel very welcomed and looked after. Reception team always give a smile and help with any enquiries....door staff kindly opening doors and wishing you a good day. This hotel makes an effort with all those little touches - across all of their departments.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    upon reaching the hotel the concierge had no word from booking.com about my reservation. check in was longer than it shouldve been.

    i liked the access to the sheraton club + gym

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the temperature in the room was not consistent. it was very cold outside and the room did not stay warm.

    staff was excellent. bed was comfy. hotel decorated very pretty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Valet parking price, too high. $49.00 per night. We parked in a nearby garage instead for $22.00 per night.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable! The staff was excellent, helpful, friendly & kind. Breakfast buffet was delicious, crisp bacon, fluffy eggs, sweet fresh fruit and great coffee!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking charge was $29 per day so I parked two blocks over at Aldie garage which was $44 for 24 hours I went to taste restaurant/bar with the family but it was expensive for what we ate. We had an appetizer which was a cheesesteak, regular cheesesteak, cuban pork sandwich, chicken fingers hamburger sliders. For soft drinks. The bill came out to $85

    They had a coffee shop. I was there for Christmas and the decorations were beautiful. The staff was friendly and attentive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was near pool. Room smelled like pool and pool noine in AM and PM.

    Location to Penns Landing and I95. Access to Clun facilities....soads/waer/snacks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C seems to be on auto and during the night it tries to conserve energy by cycling on/off and it would just not cool the room appropriately so it was mostly hot in our room during a cool night in Philadelphia.

    Absolutely great location, we were able to Uber to the movie theater late night and during the day we were no more than 10 mins walking distance from Independence Hall and several other tourist attractions. You must visit Cuba Libre, the cuban restaurant nearby for Brunch! and the beds in the hotel room were comfortable, we had also brought our dog which is a plus that the hotel allows pets. Great hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system was so loud, I had to turn it off. Room was freezing cold and there was no hot water for shower in the morning. Room was tattered, worn and smelly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure if it's all rooms there (and if that's the case I won't stay again) ... But our room had an adjoining door to the room next door. I did not request this and their site implied that this was an "upon request" option. Our "neighbors" were SUPER loud/noisy from about midnight until 4am which is when I finally broke down and called the front desk to complain. The issue was resolved quickly though as they sent security to the room to break up the gathering. So either the walls are thin in general or that door separating the rooms allows for a lot of carryover noise.

    We stayed in a Club level room which was awesome! The clubroom provides free snacks almost all day, free breakfast, free drinks and lounge area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning. The staff were OK but not the most helpful. It was as if we interrupted something whenever I had a question. The bathroom air did not circulate very well and stayed filled with steam.

    Very comfortable bed. Spacious room and bathroom. Walking distance to most places a tourist would want to go. Lots of nice places to eat or drink about. The shower was nice. The lobby was nice to spend time in. The indoor pool was nice although the water was a bit cold.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff made us loose 130 dollars because of their incompetence and lack of seriousness. Because they couldn’t coordinate a van cab for us for which we requested them the previous day, we missed our train to the next destination. They were not even apologetic and just told me that it’s my fault and it’s on me. Secondly breakfast in the so called executive lounge was terrible. Just juices, a coffee vending machine, and some bread and 1 type of egg. Don’t waste your money on it.

    Very neat clean and luxuriously spacious room. Location was excellent:

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Green programme a bit extreme: either no room servicing whatsoever (no beds made, trash removed), or rooms serviced but not Owens and linens changed even if one leaves a note for housekeeping not to do so

    Bed comfortable, not too large, only 3 floors of rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street parking is difficult and valet prices are outrageous. $59 overnight. There is a park yourself garage .25 miles away for $22 overnight.

    Perfect location for Penns Landing, Society Hill, bars, and restaurants!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the cost , there was no microwave and for minifridge. The veding machine for drinks was out of order. the carpet was not clean in the room and the hallway smelled .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sheraton club lounge was a nice touch for evening happy hour but the breakfast was terrible. The hot food was cold and even early on the food was not replenished.

    Check in staff immediately made us feel welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Staff at the Checkout needs Training In the Booking.com its mentioned the Parking was free, but at the hotel it was paid parking which was a rude shock for me The Hotel is remotely located The Rooms are very small for the amount paid The breakfast has limited options

    The beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms very far from elevators

    Starbucks $5.... they acknowledged our anniversary! so nice! Hlpful concierge Morris... and rental company on premises.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to park here was a nightmare and valet parking was too much for the cars we all had. It was hard to understand the valet when he told us where to go. And parking was gone by the time we got there. The hallways are a bit dim.

    One of my friends car didn't start and the staff help us when they didn't have to. The overall look of the hotel is nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    gentlemen working front doors, very friendly and accommodating. all staff excellent. cleaning staff more than willing to help in any way. everyone and everything a great experience. and, right next to riverfront!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was wonderful!

    The room was perfect and the hotel is wonderful to see. I slept great on the bed and it was quiet all night. I wish I had spent my entire time at this hotel. I would have liked to try the pool. Being there just one night, I was not able to try the restaurant. The location was perfect and the surrounding area was easy to navigate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool could have been warmer and area by the pool nicer....towels outside of a bin, for example. Starbucks in the hotel was a little spartan in breakfast offerings.

    Lovely lobby, great location. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is super friendly and went beyond for my sons Birthday weekend. They provided goodies (kid friendly) and decorated our room with balloons and a banner for his special weekend. It was such a great surprise and he absolutely loved it! The room is very clean and the toiletries are great. The cleaning staff is friendly and accommodating if you need extra products. Our room included access to the club lounge. The hotel offers Starbucks coffee, which was a plus for us to be able to have access to snacks and breakfast. It is NOT a big assortment to choose from, but it's perfect to hold you over until lunch. (we enjoyed lunch offsite) there are a lot of places to choose from, due to a lot of choices within walking distance. I would recommend this property to friends and family. It was such a memorable mini vacation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathtub drain didn't completely seal which would be our only complaint.

    We booked a club room and had access to the club lounge 24/7 which included a wonderful breakfast and snacks. Also there is An espresso machine which we absolutely loved. We were thoroughly impressed and could not have loved it more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    285 a night and there were ants in our room, our bathroom sink was clogged, the mattress was not very comfortable. Since I booked through booking.com they said they couldn't "do anything for me" but they comped my $36 parking fee.

    The pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was was the on the cool side for adults. Kids enjoyed it though. Be prepared to valet car for extra expense. There should be an option to know the cost of valet with room before booking.

    Nice clean rooms. Very kind staff. Walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived to our room there was a random crib in our room which we had not requested (we don't have children). Main lobby said someone would be up to remove it within 10 minutes. We waited 30 minutes no one came so we moved it outside. The "Starbucks" cafe was not what I expected. The bagel I ordered was stale and the coffee tasted old and bitter. The indoor pool room was warm but the water was freezing. My husband and I thought it would have been a little warmer.

    The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love the location of this hotel. I loved staying within walking distance of South Street and all of the great restaurants and bars nearby. The rooms are very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating unit needs to be seriously worked. First night there it made noise all night. And, only blew hot air when I cranked it up to 80 degrees. 2nd and 3rd night it was still noisy, but not near as bad; still had to crank up to 80 to get it to blow warm air. I woke up on morning freezing because it was blowing cool air. Also, only ONE ice machine in the whole hotel...that's about as inconvenient as you can get. Bathtub also seemed like it could use a good washing.

    Bed was very comfortable; not crazy over the overly soft pillows, but they were okay. The location is superb...short walk to Independence National Park, and great off and on Route 95. Hotel staff was great, and gave us a break on cost due to faulty heating unit in our room; this was much appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the bed were super flat and incredibly uncomfortable. This was one of the worst hotel sleeps I've ever had.

    The location and proximity to great restaurants and bars can't be beat.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the room was cold and we weren't able to adjust it. Staff tried to help by resetting our room thermostat remotely, but it didn't work.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in the room, and the ventilation system was so loud that it kept me awake. While it was very nice to have a pool, there were no signs indicating where it was, no place to change near the pool, no shower, no clock in the pool, and one has to ask for a robe to wear going from the room to the pool and back. Not a big problem, but rather surprising for a hotel in this class.

    The location is fantastic and the room adequate, although very standard and nondescript.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our first room was located by the pool and the motor (on the fan) was extremely loud. We asked to move and they did ,,,immediately...

    The staff was more than accommodating. They were extremely friendly and the front desk helped us when there was a minor inconvenience... They have changed the lobby and it is very warm and enjoyable to sit in....The bar was fantastic and we enjoyed talking with the bartender. The free Starbucks voucher was a wonderful surprise. We will definitely come back and stay there...The place was exceptionally clean and even the doormen went out of their way....i believe Sheraton would be very happy with their employees..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk sent us to wrong room - luckily Janine from housekeeping saw us struggling to get on our room and she called the from desk to straighten the problem out for us!

    Bed was extremely comfortable. Housekeeping was fantastic and very helpful! Valet guys were excellent as well!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is very good for visiting the historic part of Philadelphia, but oterhwise isolated from the museums and shops and restaurants.

    The room was large, with a king sized bed, and well appointed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge/microwave in the room would have been nice. Valet parking is almost mandatory unless you get lucky with street parking. At night, had to park in a garage about two blocks away because valet was full, but it was cheaper than valet. No biggie. Some hotels let you check out on the TV. Not this one. Long wait to check out since mixed with check ins, but since I booked through Booking.com, I checked out in less than 10 seconds. Pricey$$$.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. Hotel was quiet. Clean. Nice staff. Toilet was a beast. We nicknamed it The Turdminator. Impossible to clog. Very good location, walking distance to bars, dining, there was poolhall nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little disappointed that our room wasn't done by housekeeping on one of the days. Due to being unwell I didn't leave the room until around 2pm, perhaps we should of mentioned to reception when we left the hotel, but we really didn't think it was necessary.

    The room and bed was very comfortable, we overlooked the pool which we enjoyed using. It was so lovely and warm and great that it was open until 10pm

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible!!! Felt like anyone on a B&B rate was in a Club Room and had access to the lounge - including families and lots of children - not the usual experience you'd expect from a Club facility. The offering itself was awful and even though it was Continental, does it have to be 100% vegetarian? Lastly, the employees working this service were rude and looked like they had drawn the short-straw for working there!

    Fairy good location. Friendly staff at Reception Desk

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were to fluffy, it was a mission to get ice and I was lied to about a free breakfast

    Staff was great, the hotel was beautiful, location was near perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping came late in the day

    The Location was great and the hotel was beautiful! Relaxing pool, very nice fitness center and on site convenient store! Great stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have a view. But it was ok. My room looked out to a little side street. Not a big deal.

    It's very clean modern and comfy. The staff are amazing! So friendly and nice. And you can walk everywhere quickly. Excellent location. You're right down the street from all the museums or penns landing. And lots of bars and restraunts. So much fun stuff so close

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Club Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little noisy. The club level was crowded and didn't have enough tables for the amount of people there in the morning and they ran out of the better food at breakfast.

    The staff was very helpful and nice. Great location. The restaurant was really good. The club was great for appetizers and drinks in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid did not come in to clean our room and when we called up to ask about that the front desk asked us if we chose going green! We did not; however, even if we had we should have had our beds made, room vacuumed and bathroom cleaned. There was no effort to right this wrong. We were supposed to receive breakfast but did not. When I asked, the front desk made it seem like they were breaking the rules and gave us coupons for one night instead if two. The rooms were small and the movies were obscenely priced.

    The bed was very comfortable. The pool was very nice for an indoor pool and the location was great for old city historic site seeing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. They do not have a lot. If I had known, I would have parked myself much cheaper, there are plenty of lots nearby. Instead we "valet" parked, they take your car and park it somewhere else for you and you pay twice as much.

    The bed was so comfortable and the room nice and quiet. So often you stay in a hotel and you can hear doors slamming, water running etc... in other rooms. Didn't hear a peep and slept like a log! Location couldnt be better. Walking distance to many sites, restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was courteous and helpful. The Club room was great, with complimentary continental beeakfast, evening appetizers, sodas, fruit, water, snacks, beer and wine. Also enjoyed the indoor pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was a cockroach in my room...that's disgusting. Not happy about that at all. If that wasn't there it would've been a perfect stay. It also took a while for my room to get cool. Not ideal during a heat wave. J also hate how far the elevators were from my room. I was all the way on the far end corner room away from the elevator/ very confusing!

    Loved how close it was to spruce street. Walkable to many things and I loved that

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant very overpriced. Fitness center not very good. Room service dishes still not picked from night before until late the next evening.

    Location to historic areas.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome place. Near everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. I asked for a quiet room and was placed above the function room. Loud music until midnight. Not impressed.

    Location for Penns landing. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap? Or shampoo? Or clean-diesel g?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valet was pretty expensive.

    Very nice hotel. Pleasant staff. Great valet staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking! $50 a night

    Everything was professional, especially the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more amenities would’ve been nice. Free continental breakfast, etc.

    The size of the room was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $49 parking is outrageous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in our room didn’t work. Heater was a bit noisy.

    Loved the location! Was happy that our room was ready when we arrived.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great loacation, friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to Independence National Park sites

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not romantic

    The room was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mine

    Very friendly, nice set up, comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: