Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

555 Northwest 62nd Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309, United States of America

#80 of 131 hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 736 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Couple
    • King Suite Club
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn’t clean, the toilet ran all night, I asked for an iron and never got it, the room keys didn’t work. We had to get new keys 3 times. Customer Service was nonexistent. Breakfast was horrible. The Club was a joke. I paid extra for it and the food was a joke. Elevators were disgusting. The pools was dirty. The remote controls were not working. Stay away from this hotel!

    Nothing. We travel often and this was the worst hotel we have stayed at.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    The property was a soothing place to be to get away and be...
    • Travelers with friends
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well I was only there for a day, I didn’t have no issues on anything on the property

    The property was a soothing place to be to get away and be relaxed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.1
    Great room for a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The window by the bed in 204 would not shut all the way so even with the AC on it got a little hot in the evening and during the day ... also the water did not work from Thursday night till Friday night so I could not brush my teeth or shower in the room which was a little disapoinoting.

    I liked how big the room was for the price I paid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    100% reccomend this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like everything about this property and will stay in the future.

    The location was very convenient lots of shopping centers near by.the staff are welcoming and professional will definitely stay again if I'm in the area.the room is very spacious ,bed and pillows were very comfortable, the house keeping staff were amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    6.3
    Oscar was the only nice guy working everyone else was rude
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet was so bad The pool was dirty and the parking lot was flooded I had no were to park and not take my shoes off and walk through the floods Also the phone in my room did not work I had to go down to ask the front desk stuff

    Oscar was the only nice guy working everyone else was rude

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.3
    The good and bad
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little to much and my room remotes would not work even when they switched them the breakfast was not very good. The bar lady she was packed and no one to help her had to wait almost 30 mins for a drink

    Oscar was very helpful and kind took an extra step for us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    5.0
    close to port if you’re staying before a cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don’t stay here!!!!! Arrived at the hotel 1.5 hrs after check-in start time and they told us they don’t have any rooms available!!!! We are a family of 6 (to include a 1yr old) who have traveled for almost 12 hrs from the West Coast. We were tired and exhausted and still had to wait around for an hour in the lobby. Staff didn’t communicate properly on what was going on. They were “busy” with a lot of other issues and chatting with other staff members. They kept saying hold on, or give us 5 mins. They didnt say we’ll probably wait for a while. There were a lot of people waiting around for a room as well. If it was me, i wouldn’t mind. But i have kids who were tired and exhausted as well and the staff didn’t care a bit. One of the staff, Wendy was so unprofessional. I was so disappointed at our experience and my kids’ first hand experience of “Southern Hospitality”. Boo Sheraton.

    close to port if you’re staying before a cruise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    8.8
    Really nice and a great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The exhaust fan in bathroom doesn’t draw air out so after a shower the door needs to stay shut so room doesn’t become wet as well from steam. Have to leave close outside of the bathroom or the become wet from shower as well. I did tell concierge and the said they would have maintenance look at it. So hopefully it gets fixed.

    Really nice and a great value! I have a large family and there was room to accommodate 5 of us. Room was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.3
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite Club
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location wasn't great, there are a few dining options close by though...

    Lovely hotel with gardens inside...We had a king club suites which was fabulous....very spacious with step lounge /dining area...having access to the club room was also good..they have a continental breakfast each morning with a hot option and also you could get free drinks,tea/ coffee anytime, as well as snacks in the afternoon...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel buffet was too pricey for a family at $15/ person for make your own waffles, some scramble eggs, No omlet station. Not food friendly for those who do not eat beef or pork. Limited buffet and their system was down so they could only take cash.

    Staff was friendly. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Nice and clean workout facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    6.7
    Needs upgrade in BATHROOMS. Old beat up looking tub. Okay stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.) Well, I got food poisoning on my birthday vacation. I threw up all over the bathroom... I needed help cleaning it up because I was dizzy and weak. I cleaned up what I could, pressed 0 To reach the attendant, and I was hung up on while talking. It took 4 hrs to receive help or any kind of assistance from an house keeper. 2.) In room #405, The bathroom appliances were beat up and just looked horrible. The tub seriously needs an upgrade. It was my birthday, and I stayed from 5/1 to 5/6. This Sheraton could've made the bathroom look better. ALSO, all the lights in the room didn't work. We had to call maintenance for help...he was prompt with installing light bulbs....will I come back to this Sheraton? Maybe NOT. I payed way too much money for the low quality of a room. -Brittany Tippins

    The location of the hotel, the view of the pool from my balcony was nice. Almost all the staff were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.9
    Overall loved my stay. I will book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Firmer bed..woke up with a back ache. Darker curtains to much light in the room especially in the morning. Price could have been a little more reasonable

    The room was comfortable, spacious, clean, and modern which i love. The scenery was beautiful.staff was very friendly and pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    4.2
    I was charged double for rooms I prepaid.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was charged double for rooms I prepaid. The hotel reservation system plus booking.com does not work. Avoid booking.com + Sheraton like the plague!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    I enjoyed it I felt comfortable
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like that the lady in the store in the lobby was rude to my daughters they asked her the price for some chips and she told them if they don't have enough money to get out of the store they was extremely upset that she had spoken to them in that way their feelings were hurt they said we was looking for the pool and we seen a store we wished we never wouldn't of went in there the lady was so rude to us

    I loved everything the whole experience was lovely the staff was welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.8
    The suite was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was not helpful when there was an issue with the reservation made via booking.com. Instead of them attempting to assist, it was stated that it happens all of the time. I had to contact booking.com as the manager and others assisted other guests. No apologies were given.

    The suite was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner was noisy and dirty. Furnishings were old and in need of an update. Needed to ask for more towels everyday because there was 3 in the room not just 2. No extra blankets or pillows in the room for the sofa sleeper and when you opened the sofa sleeper you had a hard time getting in and out of the room. We only ate in the restaurant once because they charged a service fee and gratuity on top of the expense food.

    Location, gift shop staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.9
    Overall, we had a good stay. Front desk staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite Club
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed in a Club Suite. Furniture in the living room area was old, mismatched, and needed replacement. Beverages in the Club Lounge did not appear to be replenished daily. Upon arrival, fridge was stocked with water and assorted soft drinks. On subsequent visits, only water was available.

    Hotel was in a great location - near the interstate which made it easy for us to visit points of interest in Ft. Lauderdale. Food in the Terrace Restaurant was very good. Had access to the Club Lounge. Food there was also good. Between 5 - 7 p.m., a hot entrée and assorted fresh veggies were available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.9
    Great location excellent service at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reservation system they use has severe flaws. I had to contact booking.com to help me sort out mistakes AFTER I had gone to the front desk ahead of time to sort out mistakes. Other guests in our party had the same issue: lost reservation, double reservation, it appears this hotel has a real problem with third party and online reservations. Be extremely careful

    Great location excellent service at the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.6
    a great day and very restful night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of the women in the gift shop her name is Katy or Katie. She was rude and very hostile toward me and the friends that I was with, she acted as if she hated to see us come into the shop and she did not want us to ask her any questions.. Other than that everyone else that was working there was very friendly and very helpful when we ask questions about different things the lady at the desk was helpful in finding us a shuttle to take all 10 of us to the airport. The gift shop was the only area that we had problems with.

    I did not eat in the resturant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    4.2
    Very Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was NOT satisfied with our stay at all. Paid too much money for a hotel in which the Mini fridge was not working and my food went bad. Then to top it off a ROACH was in the fridge and when my Fiancé reported these obstacles the Front desk personnel only said we’ll take care of it. Didn’t even offer a discount for the loss of my food. The Bathroom furniture was Not Would u would see at high quality hotel. It looked cheap with cracks and the TV in our rooms was NOT working properly. Therefore, we will NOT BE STAYING at this Hotel again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was unorganized, rooms dirty, pool was extremely dirty, phones did not work for room service, the housekeeping knocked on the door every hour even after letting them know I have 3 days booked service was not needed, they forced themselves through the doorway anyways. They have a shuttle outside that I ask specifically if it goes to the airport. An employee told me yes and that they leave every hour. I come down just before my flight to be told it only goes a 3 mile radius.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    8.8
    It did what it said on the tin and fulfilled our requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two waiters at breakfast were not the happiest in the world, plus on our second nights stay (4th to 5th March), we've been charged twice due to our request change method of payment - still trying to make contact with the hotel to sort out the repayment on the double charge.

    The room and public areas were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.6
    My stay was spectacular! The staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location. It was far from my destination of Miami which I had to drive to everyday for 3days about 45mins there and back daily.

    The cleanliness of the hotel. The comfort of the beds. The large suite. We comfortably fit a family of 7. The bathrooms were clean. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    3.8
    The air conditioner was extremely loud, we had to turn it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner was extremely loud, we had to turn it off at times to get some sleep. We also returned to our room after the first night and found out room was not made up and was told that due to having a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door until 10:00 am., we then needed to notify the main desk we wanted a room clean. I have never heard of that before. Then at 10:00 pm. when we returned to find the room not made up and needed towels it took over 45 minutes to get them to our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.1
    They one of the worker came to my to tell me I was too loud...
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They one of the worker came to my to tell me I was too loud (which I don’t have a problem with him telling me) he was very rude when saying it so I slam the door in his face to advoid to get kick out and mind you it was his first time coming to the room But other than that is was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    7.1
    Great stay for us night before cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms dated but clean. Door to room stuck each entry and had to be "forced" to get it open each time.

    Fast, easy check-in, very friendly staff. Beautiful atrium, bartender there was from Haiti and was a hoot and kept us entertained. Good area with many restaurants close by, with easy access to Hwy 95 and Port Everglades. Have stayed several times and never disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    10
    Did everything it said on the tin, and served our purposes perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The two waiters at breakfast were quite surly. We were not impressed at all when, on settling our bill, the waiter commented quite openly words along the lines of ‘is that all you’re tipping?’ We tip on good service and my husband informed him of this, commenting that it was a buffet breakfast to which we helped ourselves and all they’d brought us was our tea/coffee and cleared the table once. It ended amicably where they shook hands. We do not think we should be put on the spot reference the amount of tip we are leaving. We have always assumed that tips are discretionary and not an absolute entitlement.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.8
    Very spacious suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One little downside, Only 1 person of 5 was able to connect to the WiFi.

    Very spacious suite. And the restaurant was fast and had delicious dinner options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.3
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds could have been comfier, the location is a little bit weird. Had to do a bunch of u turns. Could easily be fixed with a traffic light

    I loved the atrium! The staff were nice, there is a giant touchscreen in the lobby showing you events going on that day in the city, things to do, etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom looked dirty, crazed tub and sink, behind bathroom door dirty looking. Coffee pot didn’t work, tv in bedroom didn’t work, gift shop not open due to staffing problem.

    Comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    8.3
    Great place. Comfortable bed pillows...BUT TOO noisy!! Traffic, train, etc. They should change their
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why do they give us that horrible vanilla cream to use with the coffee in the room?

    Didn't want to pay that extra $15.00 for breakfast so went elsewhere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    9.2
    A very nice older hotel that offers excellent amenities and a very comfortable stay at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in a professional/business area and as such there is little nearby in the way of restaurants, entertainment, or other points of interest.

    A lovely older hotel with beautiful marble lobby floors. The staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. There is a central "courtyard area" in which the restaurant and bar are located that has green plants, trees, water, and even turtles. Food at the restaurant was quite good and reasonable for a hotel of this type. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, would like to return someday
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant staff was slow and unfriendly

    Staff was very helpful at the front desk, specifically Tommy and Sergio. Excellent services and very friendly. Bed comfortable and luxury towels and linens. Breakfast was good, but staff was slow and unfriendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    10
    Great for quick weekend trip
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the property is not in the greatest area, but very close driving distance if you use GPS.

    Beach drive close, along with restaurants. Felt very safe and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    I really loved staying at the Sheraton
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That housekeeping at your room at 8:00a.m on checkout day knocking and checkout isn’t until 12pm

    I like that room was like an apartment. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    Did not eat there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not eat there. Only stayed one night. Gift shop was amazing and would love to make more purchases if could buy online. JS. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay again when in town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    4.6
    We were in the area to visit relatives so the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As previously stated the common areas are nice but since Florida was in a cold front the common areas were very cold. Ironically the air in the room did not work correctly and it was warm. Apparently they were working on the air the first night but neglected to inform us about the maintenance. The hotel did give us vouchers for the breakfast buffet for the entirety of our stay. They were under our door the morning after no air so we think it might be for the inconvenience but no explanation. Breakfast was good , for free. I would not pay for it. Our room was not made up our first day so the manager gave us 20 percent off one day. New mattresses in the rooms but bedding was old. Lastly the front desk was very nice but since the hotel is still in renovation mode they have a long way to go

    We were in the area to visit relatives so the location was very convenient The common areas were attractive. Fitness area was also well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    4.2
    Seem to be under renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checked in To a dirty room. FOM was very nice an apologetic. Was given breakfast passes. Food staff, some of the worse I have seen. Always chatting in corners, not cleaning buffet area, got in argument among them about weather they serve more eggs 30 mins before breakfast was closing. Some attitude as if it was an imposition to wait on patrons for juice and coffee. Bathroom door never close in the room

    The courtyard was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, relaxing, fun and amazing! That was our vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We ordered room service and got some wings that we did not enjoy because they were dry.

    The location of the hotel was in close proximity to all of the areas we visited. Additionally, the atmosphere once we arrived at the hotel was relaxing and welcoming. My children (15, 6 and 1) enjoyed themselves.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    7.5
    It was short but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The housekeeping service. We were out of the room all day and came back and the room had not been touched. The room attendant that came by later seemed very confused and lacked interpersonal skills

    Comfy room, nice property, nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel and activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite Club
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location could be closer to the beach or at least to the night clubs.

    The King suite was huge, clean and nice for me and my husband! The gym room was ful of facilities and usually free of people. We liked beautiful pool. The staff was really friendly especially one guy with glasses (sorry we can't remember your name...)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    7.9
    Good stay ok lay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The elevator was broken on the side I was staying on so we only had one elevator or we had to walk all the way to the opposite side of the large hotel. The wait to get to your room was out of control.

    The room was perfect I loved the location and how friendly the staff was. The restaurant inside has great food too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    4.2
    Go somewhere else.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough towels, hairs everywhere, paint peeling, shower head coming out of hole, restaraunt and bar a total rip off. We couldn't figure out why the room smelled like cigarettes. We think housekeepers we're smoking before cleaning room and not washing their hands; pillows smelled liked smoke. Front desk forgot to tell shuttle to pick us up, waited 45 minutes then found another way back.

    Beautiful grounds, onsite laundry, free wifi, Caesar at the front desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    7.1
    Cheap hotel so you get what u pay for!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite Club
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had 2 rooms for 2 nights and both roooms were never cleaned by housekeeping. We ask the front desk 3 times and it never got done. We also asked for more towels since our rooms weren't cleaned and by time they brought them we had already showered because we had to get to a family event. We had to dry our selves with hand towels.

    I liked that the rooms were all one bedroom suites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    5.4
    Book your stay here if you want to feel like you're living in a sauna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's hot in Florida and the atrium courtyard design of the building caused the hallways to be very hot on the upper floors. If they had a/c in the hallways the system wasn't working. The a/c in my room chilled the sleeping area like a freezer but couldn't keep the living area cool throughout the day. In the time it took me to check-in and wheel a suitcase to the elevator and up to the room I was drenched in sweat and needed a shower.

    The employees are friendly and want to make your stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable easy stay and helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too close to train tracks and the bathroom was small Hotel needs updating

    Room was very comfortable, bed was comfortable. Easy stay, friendly helpful staff. Easy access off and onto highway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    4.2
    Front staffneeds to be re trained on customer service
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff members and how they handled my complaints. Rooms were never cleaned and they acted like it happens all the time like it was nothing new to them.

    Great looking facility

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    6.7
    My boyfriend paid for the room and told then to take my card...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My boyfriend paid for the room and told then to take my card out of the system, his card was charged and they charged my credit card as well. The issue was finally resolved a week later, but not before I had to use my debit card for the next hotel we went too because they had not credited back the refund on my card.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    5.4
    Less than what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite Club
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facility resonates sound into the rooms. The pool being opened till 11pm created a problem for the babies since we were right near the pool - we had no forewarning of this. the elevator was broken the entire time we were there. the elevator kept going past the floor and turning off the button light, so we had to wait for quite a long time before we could get on the elevator. The pool was not what we expected given the supposed quality of the hotel. The towels were so small, they only "fit" around the babies.

    The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.6
    It was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the noise from the parking lot. People car alarms was going off and the beeping of a construction vehicle.

    It was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    7.5
    It was alright..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It rained will I was there and it was also ranging in MY room. They could not fix the problem right then so I gaf to listen to water drip drop on the carpet. I did put a towel down but that didn't help. Breakfast was mediocre oatmeal had burnt taste.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    5.8
    Good value for money if you spend few day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite Club
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough information about the facilities of the hotel in the reception. The carpet in the rooms are not clean.

    The bed was very comfortable. The parking is awesome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    4.2
    Dining area was great love it had a running fountain with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we stayed in had a leek from the AC wet up the carpet we had to call for someone to fix it.next day we went out and came back it was leeking again call front desk waited a half hour no one came had to go down to talk to someone she directed me to get supervisor. We were only offer another room and two free breakfast.shame they could at least offer us a free night.was very disappointed with Sheraton

    Dining area was great love it had a running fountain with fish and turtle

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    7.5
    You guys say breakfast was free but it wasn't i respect that so thanks for stay
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the bathroom it couldn't go away it was nice.

    I like the Hotel but the problem is the bathroom but it was amazing thank you for giving me this experience bye.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    8.8
    Frustrating but acomadating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet didn't work and had to be moved late at night. There were 4 of us and so there was a lot to move. We were already very tired from the trip and repacking wasn't fun, especially with 2 children. When we got to the new room the tv wasn't working. It took the employee about 20 minutes to fix it. She gave us breakfast vouchers for all of the trouble. The eggs were old and very little left when we got there 45 minutes before close.

    Front desk people were nice.F

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    10
    Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet had stains on it. The door had to be pushed closed.

    It was very easy to check in, since I got there early they check me in anyway very nice. I loved the setup of the hotel it was very beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was wonderful.

    We arrived after check-in time, but the room was not ready. We were promptly compensated with coupons to the breakfast buffet for the next morning. The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    6.3
    The stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpet in the room is not clean. The package of beauty products and accessories offered to guest is not the same for all the rooms. This is not standard.

    The location of the hotel is good and the parking space is large enough to find a free place easily. Luggage handling service makes life easier for the guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    10
    Graduation stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    elevators are a little slow

    The beds were very comfy and the pillows were fluffy, room was spacious and the balcony was a nice touch, didn't have time to get breakfast but everything looked and smelled amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay and will be our first choice next visit
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is our second visit to the hotel.rooms to main road noisy and the train whistle disturbed sleep

    I like the suite having a separate room to eat or meet family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    2.5
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite Club
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was awful nothing like the photos, the room was very old and tired looking with torn curtains and light bulbs hanging down with no lamp shades..... the noise coming from the balcony was terrible due to a big air conditioning unit outside that had not been fixed and very expensive so no value for money.

    Nothing......

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel will definatly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could have used a stove to cook .

    It was a great experience the staff were on point with service.My son also enjoyed the pool an mini lake with the fish an turtles.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    9.6
    Mother's Day Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not included, I ate at the buffet every morning it was delicious. Staff was awesome. But, very surprised each day it was 15.00 for myself and my mom. Otherwise, it was fantastic.

    Very beautiful very well taken care of staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    7.1
    Room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shuttle that goes a little further, to the beach and mall as the hotel is not close to either. More utensils in kitchenette, such as cups, plates, cutlery,toaster.

    Room was spacious and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to Airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    6.7
    Convenient for Fort Lauderdale Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's virtually on the rail track, at times feels like the train is coming through the room.

    It was close to FT Lauderdale airport. Rooms are ok and bar area is set in a pleasant garden themed area,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    8.8
    Horrible weekend to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite Club
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Their was an issue where some teenagers pulled the fire alarm and we all had to be evacuated the person on the mic openly communicated with.the guard as he walked floor to floor the guest could hear that thru his walkie talkie and your PA system their has to be a more discreet way to handle that alot of guest were freaking out just based on that I thought I was in a scene from.the movie Purge as loud as the alarms were it actually startled me you guys only had one security guard on duty for such a big hotel that kind of made me feel a little insecure i tried to enjoy my stay but didn't get much rest due to the 2 fire alarms and teenagers running up and down corridors and hallways all night.I would love to book a room.there for Father's day weekend maybe me and my husband can enjoy the room. then because for mothers day we couldnt enjoy our selves or get any rest

    The floors were half vacummed .I came to check in at 3 they said the room was not ready to give them 10 minutes I left was gone almost 2 hours I came back the room.still wasnt ready I waited almost an hour for the room.The carpet could use some shampooing and the sofa and curtains in the sitting area could use some upgrading i was in a double club suite room #404 althought I was impressed with the interior decor and other common places in the hotel I was a bit disappointed in the actual room the staff was great very friendly and accomodated me for my inconvenience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    6.7
    Good room for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a nice place, but a bit run down. I was put on the side with the railroad tracks.

    It was located centrally to a seminar location I was attending.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    3.8
    Bedbugs!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedbugs!!!! We Got bitten all over my face and whole body,had to leave next morning. Pillow cases aren't ironed, looked like someone already slept in it. Smelly rooms.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    8.8
    Just for business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite Club
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no hotel info in the room as far as times of pool or the times for restaurant ect, also the we had a suite and the phone in the bedroom didn't work, and the other phone was not working great. And we had an early flight so the breakfast was not available til after we left.

    Beds were very comfortable and lots of pillows a bonus!! We ate in the concierge area, food quality was good, and value was great! Fresh fruit and eggs and bacon!! Staff there very good! Over all a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    7.9
    We had a very nice stay in a spacious suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking stated including breakfast. Breakfast at the location was not included. Carolyn helped us out.

    Good breakfast, specious rooms, very friendly staff (especially Carolyn of the front desk).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    3.3
    Lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They did not have our 2 rooms due to overbooking even though we booked 4 months in advance! Bathroom door broken and would not close and worst part, cockroach on curtains in main bedroom! Little grandkids were petrified!

    Lobby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    10
    Sheraton suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sink didnt drain well for the first night and once we opened our balcony door it was a bit noisy from the fans in the back of the building.

    The property is beautiful especially the courtyard absolutely amazing and the Jacuzzi was a very nice touch my wife loved it. The food at the restaurant was amazing and our waiter Jose was the best.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    9.2
    We used the hotel shuttle to dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would like to have a shuttle from airport. You have to take a taxi.

    We used the hotel shuttle to dinner. The shuttle driver was Tommy. He was a hoot! Very funny and super accomadating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    3.8
    The manager Chris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I switch rooms 3xs one room had mold in the bath room in the shower and the toliet, faulty sockets, water dripping from air vents. Water not going out of tub properly. Big red stains in carpet.Room not properly cleaned.

    The manager Chris

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    5.8
    never will stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in process was tedious unnecessarily. Clerk needs more training and could use lessons in customer relations. The restaurant was horrible. They couldn't get our order straight and kept making mistakes. The food was not great and not well prepared. One of my worst dining experiences ever.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: