Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3 stars

500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086 , USA

#1 of 1 hotels in Weehawken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 688 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Great view of the city, the rooms was really big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise: the cleaners was always speaking really loudly at morning and for that reason is almost impossible to sleep. They don’t have room service at night

    Great view of the city, the rooms was really big

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    Sheraton Lincoln Harbor is the worst Sheraton brand I have visited in my 12yrs of Sheraton patronage
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were not nice. My partner lost his iPhone while checking in at the hotel. Hotel staff were not helpful in searching for the phone. Hotel food is not great as different people have different tastes. Non availability of microwave oven did not allow for ordering variety of food desired. I have stayed at several Sheraton Hotels and this is the only one I have seen that do not provide microwave oven.

    nothing spectacular apart from the nice serene environment and the nice harbor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Outstated and not what you expect from a Sheraton
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation. Bathroom tube was broken, AC very loud, uncomfable bedsheets, charge for WIFI. You pay 5 USD at the restaurant for a cappucino to go

    Ideal to connect to Manhattan. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing location away from the noise of Manhattan. Smart hotel with stunning views. Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Transport links to Manhattan. Bus crowded and 20min in Lincoln Tunnel not fun, but cheap at $3.50 one way. Taxi can be $50! Ferry to Mid-town wonderful but v expensive at $9.00 one way. Factor that into stay costs, as you'll want to use the boat!!

    Smart and relatively spacious foyer with good business facilities. Good dining and drinks at Jack Austin's. Bonus of a pool, free to use. Room large with good bed and bath fitments. Clean!! Amazing views of Manhattan too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel it self is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus point is that the breakfast is very expensive, 23$ and the alternative is to walk at least 30 minutes for caffe or supermarket. There is nothing close to the hotel!!! The supermarket which we find was like a deli also very expensive. If u do not eat diner in the city there are 2 expensive restaurants near the hotel. So not much options. Therefore after 3 days we change to other hotel in the city.

    The hotel it self is great. Big rooms , clean and beautiful view. Connection to NYC just few meters from hotel the bus station which take you in 7 minutes to the central bus station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Not impressive
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel is promising to give bonus money for not using daily room cleaning, and that those money could be applied to pay the meals in the restaurant, but when it came to "cash" the "bonus" the restaurant staff came out with all kinds of excuses not to do so. The hotel manager instead gave us some points. I'm not sure if the points are not having the same (zero) value as the promised "the clean choice" bonuses ...

    All of the above, except how the hotel and the restaurant had arranged "clean choice" program. They promised to give bonus money for not using daily room cleaning, and those money to be applied to pay the meals in the restaurant, but when it came to "cash" the "bonus" the restaurant staff came out with all the explanations not to do so. The hotel manager instead gave us some points. I'm not sure if the points are not having the same (zero) value as the "the clean choice" ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    The hotel and staff were so obliging especially as we had a 3 month baby in our group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we only had one problem we arrived back at the hotel on Sunday mothers day at abot 10.00pm and the manageress in the restaurant bar would not let us in and purchase food and drinks we do not what her problem was as she slammed the door behind us and locked it. However the person behind the bar a very tall guy did not know his name came rushing out and arranged food and drinks for us we were especially grateful to this person and that was the normal level of service the staff were normally over the top with looking after us.

    the whole stay was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location! Lots of amenities, but free WiFi in the rooms is not one of them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi is not complimentary, which is an outdated practice. Definitely didn't expect that.

    Location and staff were fantastic. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.8
    Unsatisfied
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction outside our window started at 6:00 am Saturday morning. It’s illegal to start until 7:30 am and no staff cared.

    Location was close to my children living in Hoboken

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location with big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are new but the rooms are generally a bit dated for the price

    Nice big room with a couch and freshly renovated bathrooms. Right next to the ferry so easy to the city without being in the thick of it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not included in the price and was not indicated either when reserving

    The view we had was magnificent and the fact that the ferry was litterally in the back parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Best Manhattan Skyine view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. 10 minute bus ride to 42nd st or ferry ride to Port Autority. Also perfect for ruining along the Hudson. One of the best views of Manhattan Skyline.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel with great staff who guided me around how to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately had the view of the construction towards the back of the building, however paying more for the view of the New York Sky Line. WiFi wasn't included, however was hardly in the room to use it in the end.

    Wonderful hotel with great staff who guided me around how to get into New York. I also had some trouble with my key card and they happily helped resolve the issue. Location is brilliant in my opinion, simple bus into New York which ran at least every 15 minutes, quicker during peak commuting times. Very close to the NJ Light Rail which is only a couple stops away from a Shopping Center, brilliant for shopping. Lovely, while expensive, restaurant attached to the hotel with great service and food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay when visiting or wanting to see the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure and temp was colder than most places. Paying to park is never a good thing.

    Location! On site restaurant was a good place to grab a bite and the staff were all so helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Like the location very much and the room was clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking was ridiculous. 25$ never again will I stay at that hotel

    Like the location very much and the room was clean!!!!! The restaurant was also good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Ok. Did not expect to have the challenges I encountered. Would like a worry/concern free stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay for wifi, had to ask three different to get late check out - each time I requested it was extended. Should not have had to do that!

    Location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel. Need to work in their shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wait for the complimentary shuttle back to the hotel from the ferry. Waited almost an hour

    The day staff at a he front desk were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    We enjoyed the stay .
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were little small , the room did not have refrigerator or microwave.

    The staff were very nice and helpful , the location and view were excellent , rooms are big with sitting area .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Addie was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my phone charger in my room. Called when I realized I was missing it. Was told they would check and call me back. Was not called back. But this is minor to me and my stay was fantastic overall.

    Addie was spectacular. Please thank her for me

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Very relaxing, within easy reach of NYC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not very powerful, may be in need of an update.

    The bar staff were very friendly. The beds were very comfortable. The room was very spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    location was great, the room was spacious for a family of 4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no other eating option for a quick breakfast other then Jack Austin's (although good, a bit pricey)

    location was great, the room was spacious for a family of 4 (with loveseat) and the beds were cozy. liked the extra security having to use your room card to activate the elevator gave.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Considerable value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to hook to the Wi-Fi which was included with our stay. In addition, their onsite restaurant only provided a buffet style breakfast.....no ala carte options.

    The location was excellent. Grabbing the ferry just outside the hotel was a super easy way of traveling over to NYC.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Excellent value for the price, incredible location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought for some reason that breakfast was included, but looks like it wasn’t. We didn’t go into detail, but it wasn’t important anyway :)

    Slept like an angel! Loved everything! Check-in and check-out super fast and easy. Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Good value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guy at the reception -with initials MB- was not the most welcoming person. He asked my "name" and I said my "first" name. He said he couldn't locate my reservation and asked my booking reference number. I asked him to check with my surname but he insisted on the ref number. After I provided it he could find it. The thing is then he started saying something about names and surnames which was rubbish. Except this guy, other lads at the reception was friendly and answered my many questions.

    Location-wise it is great just beside ferry. Even with the car, it takes a little to get to NYC. Room was big and cosy. Furniture is as what you expect from Sheraton. Indoor pool is a bit small but warm enough - I remember I was shivering in the pool at Sheraton Brussels. Parking is good value ($25 per night) just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not informed parking not included w. hotel. not informed about transportation ( ex. Bus ) One of tv did not work . Should inform all visitors options for of transportation available. check in staff not friendly . But The coceirge was Very friendly and helpful though .

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for WiFi in a hotel of the grade is unacceptable. Mobile reception was very poor so access to WiFi was required to communicate. I felt The hotel was takeing advantage.

    The views were spectacular

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    If you want to visit New York, don’t want to pay overpriced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to visit New York, don’t want to pay overpriced rooms in Manhattan and want to get away from the hustle and bustle then I would recommend this Hotel. We just stayed for 4 nights on a short trip from Scotland There’s a ferry that leaves from right outside the hotel that takes you straight to Manhattan where there are free shuttles (with your ferry stubs) that can take you pretty much anywhere in the city! The staff are helpful and informative! They sorted us out with a taxi to the train station one day. The local driver they used was lovely and very reasonably priced. Checkout was 12pm on our last day too which was great for getting packed up and as our flight wasn’t until late at night from JFK they told us to take our receipt to the Sheraton in Times Square where they could keep our bags until it was time to get a cab to the airport! We heard so many horror stories of overpriced cabs/Uber’s to the airport that we were hesitant but the guy at the Sheraton front door was on the ball and looking after his guests! The Sheraton Lincoln Harbour/Times Square made our short trip as efficient as possible and we want to say thank you! Keep up the good work guys

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    We were celebrating my husband's birthday - everything was great! And the weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very difficult to find fault with this hotel! Maybe the restaurant needed a fuller menu.

    The location was superb with views over the Hudson river and the Manhattan skyline. The manager Gilbert and the many receptionists were courteous and efficient. Stephanie was particularly patient with our concerns over our Smart 'phone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location at the Hudson river with view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are daily parking charges, which is kind of okay in this area. However, internet access in the room causes significant charges per day. I consider this inacceptable for a hotel of this category. I made this comment on Saturday morning to the front desk. They asked me to come back on Monday morning and talk to the manager - which is not exactly how I want to spend my vacation weekend. One of the two elevators was out of duty, which made access to the room (9th floor) painfully slow. A number of ice machines were broken. I found the next working ice machine on the 4th floor. Not sure whether I'll come again

    Great location at the Hudson river with view of the Manhattan skyline. Transfer to the city is easy by bus or ferry. Spacious and comfortable room with separate seating area. Very clean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    It was excellent City View and overall satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have a continental breastfast on the premises.

    Room was very clean, bed #1 very clean and bathroom. I could say It waa a positive environment altogether. Restaurant attached to hotel for Breakfast and Dinner and their service was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    location was great access to the ferry was even better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we only had the option of a buffet for breakfast and for $20 a person the food wasn't all that good I really wish we had the option to order breakfast not eat what was given to us. the eggs were runny and tasteless the potatoes were soggy the only thing we ate that we liked was the bacon and toast. and to pay $40 for toast and bacon a waste of money

    location was great access to the ferry was even better

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel . Nothing was too much trouble for the staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What were the Genius perks ??? The restaurant/ bar was very expensive, and we were very disappointed that we weren’t informed that we could get a discount at Houlihans , a restaurant nearby that we absolutely loved and ate most nights in .would be a good idea to give your guests a discount in Austin’s ! There were 3 of us in the room and when we asked if we could have an extra bed were told we couldn’t due to Health and Safety . Would be a good idea if you had some rooms that would accommodate better sleeping arrangements for more than 2 people .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    Very Good, I would recommend due to cost savings compared to Manhattan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complimentary wifi or bar fridge and staff not overly helpful. Not terrible just ordinary

    Cost was reasonable, beds very comfortable, view excellent, proximity to ferry and transport excellent. Clean and spacious rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Hotel, its location and the staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The wifi/internet access at just under $10 ($9.97) a night seems a little pricey when you are having a longer than just the odd night stay. Most hotels I stay in, certainly in the UK offer free wifi, maybe its just a U.S. thing.

    The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable and the hotel was maintained excellently by friendly staff. Plentiful hot water for the shower, all told the hotel and its staff come thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely, reasonably priced hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast in jack austins was very poor. Not sure why a tip is added when it's a buffet breakfast. The restaurant would put us off staying at the hotel again.

    Great view, great sized room, really comfy bed. Front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most hotels offer free wifi and free parking. The hotel is ok but I've been at better hotels for less money. I got Madrid across the street- they didn't offer any additional amenities.

    Nice view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Perfect view with a few incovenients, prepared your pocket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi charge, too expensive, $ 9,90 per day, and charging for wifi is not more acceptable, almost all hotels in the world offer a free wifi, Sheraton must review its policy. Also the breakfast is too expensive for what is offered, it costs $ 22,5 per person for a very limited buffet option. Is better to go to Washington St. in Hoboken and have a must better breakfast for half of the price. Also the parking is very expensive $ 25 each night.

    Location and view, best view of Manhatan skyline

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel to stay away from the crowd
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not all front desk staff are friendly. Stephanie, the front desk staff made my stay comfortable and helpful. She indeed is customer friendly and always there to help with a smiling face.

    the location and the surroundings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    we can recommend this hotell. A great price /quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air condition was definitive too noisy....we had to stop it to be able to sleep. carpet floor is not our favourite

    the room had an excellent view on Manhattan, which can easily be reached by public bus (10 min.) Room was spacious, clean with excellent maddress and well insonorized.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.4
    Just not what I was looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too serious. Not very cozy and warm. More suitable for a business trip without many expectations. Paid much more for this room than I have for luxury rooms in Manhattan.

    The convenience of the hotel restaurant delivering to the room. The view and location of the property is lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    24hr gym
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had high expectations for the famous American service but whilst the staff were friendly, having lived in Asia for 5 years perhaps I've been spoiled as I felt it could be better.

    24hr gym Waterside location Big rooms Great view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    Poor service, old fashioned, overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Old style hotel with thick carpets on the floor (clean?) and no option to open the windows. The AC was lound and blows too cold. For WiFi they charge 9.9 USD per day which is not acceptable. At the lobby you can only use their old computers in the business center. Even in the lobby: No free WiFi. Phone did not work and even if I told them they didn't change it. Restaurant in the basement is also a rip-off. Breakfast buffett for 22 USD with a poor choice. Not worth the money. We drunk 1 dl of white wine at the bar at one evening and paied 11 USD! There is not much other choice in area. This is why they are able to take it from you. I would not go again. The price is too high for what you get.

    The room is spacious and the beds are very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.6
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole booking process was a nightmare, it was far over priced for what it was and I would recommend to all my friends and family to stay away and if possible book through a travel agent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    Spoilt by noise and vibration from building work!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy construction work being carried out next to the hotel that definitely had a negative impact on our stay, the noise prevented us from sleeping and staying in our room! Had we known this beforehand we would not have stayed at this Hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    The hotel is a great base to take in the sights of New York
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Informed us that building work was taking place directly outside our room.at 8oclock each morning a piling rig began knocking steel beams in to the ground.this was not my ideal start to the day

    The beds were really comfy.the room was clean and tidy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice view, big rooms, good options for someone with car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had problem with transport from the aiport. To go to Jersey for someone first time in NYC it is complicated and taxi drivers didn't want to go to New Jersey.

    Big, comfortable, rather traditional hotel with outstanding view from some rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    A great place with all needs met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the doorman a little pushy trying to get us to use limo service rather than handy transit. Would have liked a local liquor store!

    We liked the location being near facilities that did not require a car I.e choice of restaurants, transit and ferry. Area felt safe when walking along the waterfront, and enjoying the view if New York City. Like the helpfulness and friendliness of front desk staff - Stephanie.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.2
    It was vastly overpriced for what we received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Manager said he would repair the safe, never happened; he also said he would have a refrigerator brought in, never happened; when i called the hotel, the lady said she would see to it we would have breakfast gratis, we were refused; called desk repeatedly no answer; no ice on my floor or the floor beneath me; floor lamp falling apart

    bed linens

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    All in all, this was a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we would have been told a little more about the hours of the public transportation. Getting to Times Square was great, however getting back was terrible. Turns out the ferry and the busses don't run after 1am. We had no idea. So, we had to take a cab back for cash! Luckily we had the $90 left. This seems a bit early since the Broadway show let out about 10:30, and then dinner and we were stuck. It is very hard to find where to pick up the busses. We couldn't find any signs. Also, wish we had a fridge and microwave in the room for leftovers.

    Beds were very comfy! The ferry boat and employees were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.0
    Friendly staff, bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing view. There's the option not to get the sheets changed (to save water, electricity, etc). I chose that on the first day but it meant that my room wasn't cleaned at all. Also, if you choose this option you're supposed to get a 5 dollars voucher to spend at the restaurant, didn't get it.

    Friendly staff, bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Easy and fast check in and check out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy and fast check in and check out. I arrived very early and requested an early check in. At first they said there were no rooms available and after 15 minutes they were able to accommodate me in a similar room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Our room's view was excellent, and had the room been clean, I'd give it ten stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of cleanliness in the bathroom and in some parts of the room (like the chairs by the lounging area) really detracted from the comfort of the room, view, and beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    It was Ok probably would stay somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jack Austin's Restaurant. The staff there with the exception of the manager wasn't very friendly. Worst Nachos Ever!!

    The Staff was friendly and we felt safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Location is great, and I have to say that Michael and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were welcomed by Lorrain upon our arrival. Not a smile, not a hello, just a harsh "what is your reservation number". In addition, she could not figure out the system and put the blame on us saying very disrespectfully "I tell you, you do not have a reservation at this hotel" while I was showing her the confirmation on my smartphone. We made a comment about her to other staff member and I have to admit that they went beyond expectation to make things right.

    Location is great, and I have to say that Michael and Martiin went beyond expectation to make our stay a great one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Visiting famtuily in area. Hotel was quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV took anywhere from 5 to 10 minutes to view each time we turned it on. Channels were messed up and very few to choose. However, we weren't there to watch TV, just an amenity for us. Also had to pay for internet which in today's society should be included with rate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    Need management needs to improve its services for a better business in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took long time to set up in house wifi due to name registered not match your records. Rang three times asking for assistance then in person went to the reception to login it successfully eventually. Felt unpleasant after our almost 20 hours flight from Australia.

    Water not hot fast enough and its tap needs to fixed to supply normal hot water from its shower head.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Besides not getting the view anticipated,staff was friendly,parking was convenient,great VIP service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not get the view as I expected and was shown in the pictures. That part was a bit deceiving on behalf of booking.com. They post such amazing images on their website, as a photographer, I was so excited. However, Instead of the skyline, I was looking at a dirty construction site. on behalf of the Sheraton, one of the beds only had a flat sheet on it, not a fitted sheet then flat sheet to compliment. :(

    Everything about this hotel was convenient!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Excellent clean hotel with larger than normal rooms and great view of NYC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing being picky was the shower was a little weak, but nothing other than that - certainly wouldn't stop us staying there again.

    Lovely big rooms with an additional lounge area - we had 2 double beds in each room (family of 6 in 2 rooms), and it didn't feel at all cramped. The rooms were a lot larger than anything I've stayed in previously in central NYC. Very clean, staff were excellent and helpful. Only a short (6 minute) ferry ride into NYC, and a lovely way to get there every morning! Having a swimming pool for the kids was definitely a bonus as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Decent value for the price you pay to stay in a prime location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff would not allow my fiancé access to the room (when his name was on the reservation) without my verbal permission. I was in town for a friend's bridal shower, so I was not happy that I had to take time away from setting up for the shower to deal with this logistical issue. We were in a handicapped accessible room which is fine, but the shower did not drain properly which caused water to spread across the bathroom floor. The bed was not comfortable.

    The location of the hotel was great and the room was very large with plenty of work space if needed. Jack Austin's has great happy hour deals and the bartender was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, nice hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Floor #2 view was the rooftop, huge unit for something, perhaps air conditioning/heating, and the trees were beyond them, so no view at all.

    The location to a college in Hoboken and NYC. Parking a plus, though you have to pay for it, but at least it was there and safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't really like the restaurant. Service wasn't the greatest.

    We really liked how quiet and relaxing it was. The view was breathless, especially at night. We also like how it was close to public transportation. We used the water ferry, the bus, as well as, the LRT.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    2.5
    I didn't like anything at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like anything at all I wouldn't recommend this stupid hotel to anybody this hotel is looks like there for animals

    I didn't like anything at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.0
    Doesn't deliver
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con unit was horrendously loud, spluttering and seemingly unconnected to the control unit, in the hot weather it was necessary to keep it on but this basicallly made it impossible to sleep. The main light switch did nothing. One of the sockets was broken. There was no fridge. Generally feels like it oversells itself for what it actually provides... and $9.95 per day of wifi is ridiculous considering how much money you have already paid for the room. If you need to return from NYC late on a weekend the taxi drivers will fleece you for what is a 5 minute journey.

    The size of the room was great. Location next to the harbour was splendid and the view was good (when you turned your head and weren't looking at the wall of the other part of the hotel!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Clean and efficient stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was beautiful and very spacious, The bar staff was great, Stephanie Guzman was a great lobby ambassador and Mr. Ruhel was very nice as he fixed our tv. I traveled with my wife and daughter and we loved the early and late pool hours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Hotel Great, Jack Austins restaurant BAD!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv remote sucks Hotel restaurant charged twice as much than the restaurant 2 blocks away. Also breakfast was buffet and the jack Austin restuarant charged is 18% gratuity and did nothing. That's not how we do things in the south. No service no tip!!!

    Friendly stafff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Big disappointment!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk and restaurant/room service need major training. Only two out of 6 or so were pleasant and had a smile. Some were uninformed and another failed to try to help us find information we wanted to know. Waiter stared at us from a distance while we ate, failed to check on us and then overcharged our meal! The place we went to on the next part of the trip amazed us with their customer service. The Sheraton should send their staff to here for training. Thumbs down.

    Room was great. My 15 year old loved the bed. Front desk manager, housekeeping staff and maintenance were very helpful. Location provided a beautiful view. Convenient to have the ferry right at our front door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Great view,BUT unnecessary charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just wish we would have known in advance that you have to pay for the parking ($25 a night) and also the wifi ($10 until a certain allotted time). That's unfair that they wait until you are checking in to inform you of that additional cost.

    Our overall experience was great with a spectacular view of the city. The rooms were also very clean. The ny waterway was right in front of the hotel which made it easier when traveling to NYC for two days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    A good place to stay, easy transportation from Manhattan via ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the line in the front desk was a little bit annoying, had to wait a while to check-in.

    Room was clean, comfortable and cool. There was no refrigerator in the room, which I actually expected from a 3-star hotel. Be aware. (It is not listed on room amenities either, so I couldn't really blame anyone.)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Box spring made a lot of noise when getting in and out of bed. For a higher class hotel the pool was so so.

    Was clean and had a very pleasant smell. Excellent location near the ferry for travel to nyc. Seemed like a safe place to leave my vehicle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    When I checked in, the front dest person assigned me a room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I checked in, the front dest person assigned me a room in the West Wing! Once I went over there and viewed the room I returned to the front desk and demanded a room in the main tower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Stay at the Shelton it's warm and delightful.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool area needs an separate entrance to the pool besides the front area passing by the courtesy desk in front of customers and guest. We were very embarrass being wet and walking in front of others wearing your Shelton robe. Side passage to the pool area needs to be created.

    The room had excellent space and was very clean every time we left and return back to our room. The staff's was very polite and spoke with excellent customer services.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Definitly going again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food..expensive & not so good on either side of the Hudson. The deli/bagel shop in the lobby of the office building housing Houlihans(near hotel) was pretty good though with great coffee & you can enjoy the view while dining on a bench out front.

    City view is worth every penny. Slept with the curtains open. Wow. Ferry & bus are right outside the door. Ferry is 6 mins to NYC for $18. Bus is 10 mins for $7. ($5.05 with senior discount)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Good view of Manhattan
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well $25.00 a day parking and every time you go under the Lincoln Tunnel It's $15.00 plus the room I had there was a view of NYC but there was also a big wall blocking half the view

    Only 11 minutes to NYC, Hoboken is a nice city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Good but little areas for improvement
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated and in need of modernisation. Shouldn't have to pay for Wifi in rooms in 207

    The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Boat across the Hudson just outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Great view of New York from the other side of the hudson, still accessible with bus line
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt get our original king size bed on first nite, but solved it the next day

    Nice view from the bedroom we had, great bathroom, nice fitness room and swimming pool, close to bus line (15 min ) from authority port . Next to UBS building which has a restaurant / fast food and grocery store

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: