Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sierra Lodge Three Rivers 2 stars

43175 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271, USA

#10 of 13 hotels in Three Rivers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1007 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.8
    This hotel was so close to the road you can hear every passing traffic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The worst hotel I have ever stayed. The room is extremely small, the air conditioner is so weak and half broken it could only cool half of the room. Dust is every where. Even on the coffee maker. This was the only hotel stayed which doesn’t provide hair dryer and hangers. The door is a glass door and has no curtain, it was bright from night to day which makes your sleep almost impossible. The towels are loaded with holes. One of the towels has 15 holes. The breakfast is the worst too, in order to save money, the hotel only provide breakfast from 8 to 10, so most of the guests couldn’t wait for so late and left without breakfast. I strongly recommend put some more money in and get yourself a better hotel, it was a nightmare to us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Quiet courtyard and good location for our trip into the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a bit tired, I think an external spruce up wouldn’t go amiss plus some updates to the bathroom facilities. I accept visitors pay a premium in this region and some of that could be spent on some renovations. A set of curtains that fully covered the door would also have been welcome,

    Quiet courtyard and good location for our trip into the Sequoia NP. Decent buffet breakfast and good coffee. The receptionist on duty when we arrived was very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    The right place to stay if you're planning to visit Sequoia National Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was primarily pastries, could enjoy a little bigger variety

    Convenient location, room was good, easily accessible, just about right if you're planning to visit Sequoia National Park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff was nice and helpful and I enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lodge is old and as usual for hotels near a National Park it is a bit pricey for what it is.

    The location is god for access to the park and restaurants. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Pool was nice, cute quaint little resort, great location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lot is small and hard to get in and out of if full, they are working on remodeling so hopefully lighting in rooms will be better, poor wifi, not much for breakfast

    Pool was nice, cute quaint little resort, great location, price was good considering location, our air conditioner needed replacement as it was not cooling that well but they gave us a fan which helped a lot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    3.8
    It was close to sequoia National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!! The bathroom was FILTHY!!! The beds were uncomfortable, the comforter was DISGUSTING, dirty, old, at least 25 years old!!!! The air conditioner was 50 years old, noisy and blew either very cold, or warm air!!!! It’s an experience we NEVER want to repeat!!!!

    It was close to sequoia National Park

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.6
    Try to find something else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, not refreshed, terrible smell in the room, not enough towels for four people, dirty floor and windows, so noisy as you were sleeping just on the road, definitely not a good value for the price. Do yourself a favor and try to find something else.

    Close to Sequoia Park

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    2.5
    Simply Horrifying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the VIP two bedroom 1 bath suite (their best room). We were very excited and happy to be located near the Sequoia National Park entrance...until we entered our “VIP” room. To start, the room key was totally useless because the room door does not close or lock. Considering that there was no safe either in the room or at the front desk, we felt very uncomfortable and we had to bring our belongings of value with us at the park not to risk to have them stolen from the room. The smell in the room is horrible, probably a mix of dirt, old food smell, and old furniture. The A/C also smelled very bed, like the filter wasn’t changed in a long time. One of the most scary things, though, was the fire hazard due to the electrical wiring light fixtures. To continue with the series of horrifying experiences, the bath tub was clogged and when a person was showering the water rose to almost mid legs. In the morning, we were welcomed by a cockroach standing between the bedroom and the bathroom. The dining table and the chairs were covered in dust and dirt, and the chairs had footprints on them. when we sit at the table, after cleaning it, the table wobbled and we needed to be very careful not to lean on it to avoid it to fall apart. Paired with the fact that there were no light fixtures in dining area, having a meal at the table was quite difficult. The stove burners were covered in oil and dirt, producing a terrible smell every time we used them. The dishes were really dirty and we had to wash them before being able to use them safely. There was also not enough silverware or dishes for the number of guests the room claims to accommodate. They proud themselves with the fact that breakfast is included, but we tried it the first morning and it was unbelievably cheap and gross. In our bedroom, the bed spring squeaked so loudly that it was impossible to move without waking up the entire family.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Adequate accommodations for a serene spot with few other options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been cleaner (in particular the space beneath the beds). We were told the room was not yet renovated; I noticed tears in the carpeting. There was only a single window AC unit for a multi-room setup, but an oscillating fan was provided. The continental breakfast was limited.

    The accommodations were adequate, not excessive. The town of Three Rivers was quaint, charming, and a short drive to the National Park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    A run down place but under new ownership, so it can only improve. I wish him well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains didn't stop sunlight, breakfast awful, TV small cathode ray tube type, didn't make the bed on first night. Only 3 pillows for 2 of us.

    Location, just 2 miles from entrance to sequoia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.2
    The bathroom was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was horrible. The water stays in the bath after shower and the next person cannot take a shower. Toilet was another disaster. They have the most uncomfortable beds ever. Beds make it impossible to sleep. It's located near the road and all the noise from the road is in your room. We stay in a suite and had our own kitchen but nothing in the kitchen could be used. The owen would stink when you turn it on and kitchen utensils were over-used and full of scratches. So we decided not to use them since it was going to be unhealthy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    3.8
    Avoid this place: Cockroaches!!! Horrible breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cockroaches in the room!!!! It was disgusting. Breakfast was horrible, one of the worsts I have ever tasted, I even think the orange juice was unhealthy.

    It was not far from the Sequoia National park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a comfortable one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was alright!

    Perfect for hikers visiting Sequoia National Park. Very close to the entrance of the park, but you still have to drive some ways to get to the main sights. It's not a five star hotel, but it's very nice and clean, ideal for a one or two night stay for those visiting the sequoias. Continental breakfast was served in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    Located right outside of sequoia park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lodge was under renovation and we could not park our car on site aditionally the staircase to our room was the most shakey and very tiny so it was hard to bring our suitcases. The smell inside the room was aweful

    Located right outside of sequoia park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok but need few improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom showers do not work properly. The TV seems to be outdated. The breakfast needs be a little better. Need to have 2-3 extra pillows in the room, not just exact yo the dot (4 for 4 people).

    Quiet and calm area. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    The best thing is the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is awful. Some watered orange juice / coffee. Some pastry, and oak meat.

    The best thing is the place. You are just 10’ from the entrance to the Sequoias National park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Better than a Motel 6 and close to the entrance of Sequioa National Forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a room which faced the main road. When you sleep with the windows open the traffic is pretty loud.

    A big plus was that there were hard floors and no carpet. The room was quite allright, there even was a fireplace which you could use. The location was great because it was very close to the entrance of Sequioa National Forest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    On going reconstruction of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel in reconstruction - works in the next door room. Problems with electricity - due to the reconstruction. Shower works with problems. No drinking water from the tap.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    So-so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel did not honor amount stated in my reservation. They told me I had no reservation. Since we are already there I accepted whatever increase in amount they told me. Also breakfast is not really breakfast more like a snack. Carpets dirty.

    Proximity to Sequoia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Amazing view from the balcony, everything was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were 2 bedrooms, yet they were not fully separated (wall is just partial). Breakfast included only juice, sweet pastry and orange. No milk, cereals etc...

    Amazing view from the balcony, everything was clean and apartment was well equiped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.4
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We travelled to Three Rivers without a car, so when we got there, we asked the lady at the front desk about which transport possibilities we had. They didn't really know about other options apart from 1 private tour that was really expensive. I mean we thought they at least could have a taxi number to call to. Although she offered us her phone, they didn't gave us much assistance with that subject, so we managed ourselves. The hotel is really far away from the town of Three Rivers. No Restaurants or markets near. The room was ok, we booked the penthouse, so it was spacious and with a nice view to the mountains, the only BAD thing, the TV screen was broken, I mean teared apart, so we weren't able to watch it. Breakfast is poor.

    The swimming pool was very nice, and the view of the hotel to the mountains too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    3.3
    Avoid it if you can!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noicy with leaking windows, breakfast was a joke, coffee maker didnt work, wifi was very weak.....it can be quite a long list.......you deserve something much bettter :))))

    Nothing, sorry

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Water not safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have recently failed 100% of their water tests and are not verbally informing or warning guests. This is not acceptable given the risk to human health. Rooms very basic.

    Location to National Park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Enjoy Sequoia! Stop and stay for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a few dead bugs on the floor, no big deal but they simply shouldnt be there. The WiFi was a little slow and the shower head a little low. The breakfast was limited and a little too sweet, mostly cake and other sweets (they tasted good though). The two things that deserve some special attention are the single glazing next to a road, a lot of sound is coming to the room. And the narrow round stairs to the first floor is far from suitcase friendly, especially if you have a big suitcase.

    Friendly welcome after office times. It’s on a great location, near Sequoia National Park. The bed was nice and comfortable, the fruit at breakfast was a welcome change. We saw a lot of furniture for the rennovation and hopefully it takes some of our negatives into account.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    It suited my needs for a sold-out event, but I would probably not stay here again, nor recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was dirty and blew dirt all over the bed when i turned in on. Dirt and dust under the bed. Outdated dingy bedspread. My biggest concern traveling alone was that the doors to each unit were just sliding glass doors, I did not feel secure. When I went to get breakfast at 930am, everything was gone, including the entire pot of coffee, trash overflowing. The manager was replacing items slowly, but I did not wait around.

    The room, floors, sheets, and towels were clean. Mini fridge in the room. It was close to the event I was attending in Three Rivers. The manager allowed me to check in late.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.2
    The worth Hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worth hotel ever ( Very Noisy because its hotel along the road, Dirty, old, expensive, smell disgusting in the room, th AC was very noisy too.

    Nothing is good there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    the bed sheets were not very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed sheets were not very nice. it is located very close to the river but there is no access to it. there is no elevator so we had to go up to the second floor in some very narrow stairs with suitcases.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn’t like that much is that you don’t have a lot of space to place your luggage or other things. Other than that, it’s a great place to stay!

    Loved the staff, super helpful. The location is incredibly good, you are very close to the park’s entrance. The beds are comfortable and although is next to the street, it is a very quiet place at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff, beautiful room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t able to control the heat in our room and the water pressure was a bit low.

    The staff were beyond helpful, friendly and generous. The room was spacious and comfortable and the surrounding area was beautiful. Great place to stay to enjoy Sequoia Park!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Cute little apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was hard to get on and out of when full...very tight spaces.

    Charming apartment with a balcony (no river view, but a nice mountain vista). Kitchenette, fireplace, 2 small bedrooms and a fold-down futon in the living room. Continental breakfast in the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Good cheap basic accommodation near the sequoia park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t have a blind in the window due to a mix up during renovations but the staff apologised and fixed ASAP. There also wasn’t a curtain in front of the door which was frosted glass and let light in. The metal grill/shelves in the fridge were rusty and gross. Breakfast consisted of only orange slices and “cake” (danish etc.)

    Designated parking spot right in front of the room. Water bottles in the room and coffee sachets. The room was great for staying so close to Sequoia and the staff were very friendly on arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    will come again
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have had more options such as eggs.

    The location was perfect for the prize. It was quite, spacious and there was enough breakfast for everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.4
    Staff throughout was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty. Cobwebs, dust and dirt. When you check in there is a list of kitchen supplies that should be there, things were missing. Sliding glass door to the deck did not lock. Bedding was extremely worn and looked dirty.

    Staff throughout was awesome! They were friendly,fun and very helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.6
    Find somewhere else if you can, long drive into Sequeoia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place comfortable to sit, appliances were all ancient, dishes were not clean.

    Breakfast was sparce, rooms were daed from the 1950's, and basically did not live up to the online apperance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.0
    The only thing worth staying there for is the proximity to the National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their facilities are still stuck in the dark ages. Everything about the room was old: the bedding, the wallpaper, the flooring, the furniture. The TV was this bulky thing that no one uses anymore. The bathroom was just upsetting: kiddie sized tub with a shower head that was chest high only: I am 5'4 and the shower head was so low I had to bend down to wash my face and hair. The facilities were extremely outdated and defined not worth the almost $100 dollars we paid for it. In addition to that the breakfast was a joke: very limited and unsavory options. Just some danishes that tasted old and stale, some powdered orange juice, some coffee, and packet oatmeal and hot water. Once again, considering they were charging us almost $100 for it for 1 night, I expected a lot more for my money. That was a total rip off I see that they were renovating but what they offered, they should not charge that much.

    There was heat in the room. Our outdated bathroom was clean. Very close to Seqouia national park so it made the travel there easy. The property also offered good views and it was very quiet around the area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Big suit with enough beds for both of us, even an extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room the twin bed was placed was a bit creepy. Finding the room was a bit hard in the dark too since we arrived late at night.

    Big suit with enough beds for both of us, even an extra individual bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Bed mattress needs new upgrade.
    • Group
    • Double room two full size beds pet friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the uncomfortable bed mattress. It was leaning to the left side of the bed while the other side was higher.

    Bed mattress needs new upgrade. Shower heads needs to be little higher. Dust window panel. Other than that the gentleman that was helping me was great even if he doesn't work the front end just covering for the front desk lady that called out sick. Thank you again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Kind receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn´t clean, also the window didn´t have drapes so everyone walking by could see what I was doing inside the room. I had to get change inside the bathroom. The wifi works badly.

    Kind receptionist. Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    It was ok but won’t rent it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double room two full size beds pet friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small and not very clean. Old dust and bedding wasnt very clean. Found a dead old scorpion as looking for a lost earting on carpet. Glad I found and it was dead; my kids would had freaked out.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    Would not stay here again, they need to clean the rooms and bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and not very clean. Floor/carpets weren’t vacuumed lamps and furniture had lots of old dust. I aaked for a rollind bed and was charged $10 extra. Had to go ask the rolling bed as it wasn’t delivered like I asked earlier when we arrived; our keys too. Found a dead scorpion on floor(old) as I was looking for an earring I dropped; it freaked me out. Glad it was me that found it and not one of my kids

    Quiet and felt safe

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    My kids said, “great vacation, Mom.”
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light switches don’t work, and it needs to be updated. But... it was what I expected and a great value.

    Such nice, helpful, friendly staff! I felt very safe here too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    nice location, calm environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    water leaking from the ceiling, lot of spiders in the room, insufficient breakfast (small amounts and lack of space for sitting)

    nice location, calm environment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.6
    Dirty cold room with extremely noisy heater.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty cold room with extremely noisy heater that you could barely hear TV when it was switched on. The room needs proper cleaning.

    Free parking and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    Staff needs to read ADA, but good location of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traveling with a professionally-trained service dog is not easy. It's sickening to be treated rudely when checking in at hotels, but it happens a lot. Although the lady at the front desk was kind enough, she clearly didn't read the ADA and applicable laws on service dogs before we got there, even though I declared the service dog before arrival. At the front desk, the woman handed me the pet policy after I walked in with a professionally trained service dog clad in its working vest with service dog patches all over it. She also put us in their pet room and told me not to take the MOBILITY service dog to the pool, etc. She needs to read up on the ADA, apparently. I didn't spend 30K+ on a life-aid to not use it.

    Nice location and unique decor in room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.6
    Coffee on my pillow... Why?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the pillows was completely dirty and part of the bed too. The heating is really old and it makes a lot of noise so, you have to turn it off at night but then it was really cold (I had to put more clothes) . The rooms are next to the road so you are constantly hearing cars during the night (I can not imagine why they move also at night). The whole place looks outdated.

    The location was not bad

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location, nice staff, a little cold in Feb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the heater (noisy one) the room was quite cold (end-Feb). Would be great to have a hairdryer too

    Great location, nice and helpful staff, appreciated breakfast, clean and big room and bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Located close to Sequoia Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi signal was very poor, disappearing all the time and since there is no phone reception in the area it is crucial factor. Breakfast was very disappointing - only couple sweet pastries, no toaster, no bread/bagels, no milk, no water. Shouldn't be listed as breakfast.

    Located close to Sequoia Park

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Had a cozy, pleasant stay with 6 of us in the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is suffice, not too heavy, no eggs, more on different types of bread, fresh fruit and assorted warm drinks like coffee and hot chocolate or tea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    Awesome location and price rooms are just for a place to sleep out of the weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds where stiff for my back and rooms outdated still had a 15 inche tube tv that I had in my room back in the 90’s as a teen

    The view nd location excellent as well as the price nd staff were amazing very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Great budget option for a visit to Sequoia NP.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great budget option for a visit to Sequoia NP. Basic and definitely dated, But super clean, very helpful staff, and we were not going to Sequoia to hang out in a hotel room!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    too expensive for what we got
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no choices for breakfast and nothing tasted good. we found a dead Scorpion in the room. the remote was not working. The entire property needs refurbishment

    Close to Sequoia, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice cozy place.. but could be much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was dirty even sticky . We move the bed to look for a toy and found 2 dead skorpions under the bed. The breakfast was only sweet dounut and sweet s Croissant no cheese, milk or normal bread. My son was hungrry we left and had to Eat in another place.

    Lovely place!! Big bathroom, Nice room!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    3.3
    Don’t stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was over sprayed with Fabreeze and end table were dusty, shower didn’t drain well and no microwave in room as advertised. Flip flops we always wear in hotels stuck to the bath floor before we showered.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    The view from our room was great, and the vintage atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait 45 mn and remind the staff twice that we had requested a baby bed (and eventually had to carry it by myself). We booked a room with balcony but there was none

    The view from our room was great, and the vintage atmosphere of the place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    Very good location if you're heading to Sequoia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated facility, thin walls (could hear someone snoring all night). Room reeked of perfume of aome aort

    Very good location if you're heading to Sequoia

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower curtain not clean on the bottom!the place need a renew !the coffee smell like chlorine !the breakfast was ok!the table for 4 people's was not there!

    The location and the peoples

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Awesome place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there was a microwave but I left too early for their breakfast and did not dine in town so I cant rate that

    I requested the bottom floor because I was leaving very early for the park. The desk person was very courteous and cheerful. She was able to grant my request. The room was perfect. The parking is preassigned and the spots are roomy and easy to park. I loved this hotel and have been going here for almost 30 years but havent been here in about 2-3yrs. There is new management now and there are nice upgrades. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Great base to explore the Sequoia National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast wasn't worth going (we didn't for most of our stay, brought things to have in our room). Our aircon was noisy but the room wasn't too warm.

    The room was a good size, comfy bed and nice staff. Good fridge and clean bathroom. Nice pool and property generally. And the amazing location! Great value compared to many other places in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    Bed was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dated, needs many repairs. Many things either broken or missing completely from blinds in room to tiles in pool, too many to list. Not much for breakfast, mini donuts, fruit slices, instant oatmeal, fake o.j. No ice machine. Metal spiral staircase only way to get to 2nd floor room, very difficult with large suitcase.

    Bed was comfortable and clean. Air conditioner worked well and was turned on prior to arrival so room was cool. Location was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    The entrance to the Sekwoia NP.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance to the Sekwoia NP. So very good location for people with the car. During my stay cicadas gave a amazing symphony. Sierra lodge is nice village with amenities. But in far distance on the foot from that hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    2.5
    The staff was very rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very rude. The room was dirty. The bed blanket was torn. The door shade was broken. The A/C vents were broken. The other clients were smoking on the balcony when there were NO SMOKING signs posted, but there were ash trays beside all the doors. The office was closed when I needed a hair dryer because there was not one in the room. The office was still closed when we checked out around 7. Therefore, we did not get to eat breakfast on site. This was my first experience to stay in a place that was not a noted chain company. I will never book another nights lodging if it is not a chain company. The price was more and the service was terrible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was dirty. For the three days I was there the staff came to our room only once and just to bring us two towels. No cleaning The breakfast was very inadequate

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    It was great as a stopover, while the rooms were clean the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and feeling in need of a refresh, but this shouldn't put you off staying there.

    It was great as a stopover, while the rooms were clean the fixtures and fittings were dated and the bed was on the soft side. The pool was of OK size and used by us. The breakfast was OK and filled a gap. I would stay there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Three Rivers Inn. Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located on the second floor but only a metal spiral staircase with small steps up to room . Ask for ground floor when booking if not want this adventure! Also only 2 towels per room .

    Huge pool. We arrived during a heat wave ( 105degrees F) at night due to traffic leaving San Francisco. They had put room nice and cold with air conditioner blasting ! They waited for us . Great location close to Sequoia National Park

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Funky Retro Road Trip Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have decaf coffee.

    The sheets and towels were spotless and bright white clean. The hotel is a little retro. It looks like it was built in the 60s with original decor. But, they have great WiFi and it was funky good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Would NOT go back !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad spring mattress also sheets did not fit. The room was DARK.Feel electric set up with extension cords not safe.Also,power strip did not work.Faucet in bath was messed up.Place needs help! Update! DARK DARK DARK !!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    The Bad Reviews? Don't believe all of them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I didn't like reading the bad reviews about this place. They freaked my wife out about staying here. We have stayed in less accommodating places within the Sierras for the same price. I look at it like this... As long as I have a shower, bed and a fire pit to cook on... We're cool. All of us that live in the States know where the bad reviews come from. They come from people overseas that expect more. I heard and witnessed it more than once over our years visiting . So, what didn't we like? We can't complain. Good place to lay your head at night.

    My wife and I booked our stay at Sierra Lodge because of the proximity to the entrance of the park was a 5 to 6 mile drive to enter. Nice drive I might add. There are good local eateries and general stores within the area. Our favorite place to eat was the River View right on the Kaweah River. It's a very relaxing place to dine after a hard couple of hikes in the Sequoia Nation Forest. The lodge has BBQ'S and picnic benches within the property for your use, just in case you want to cook for yourselves, that was awesome. We did that a couple of times. We enjoyed our stay. By the way, the staff and owner was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    2.9
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside of the room was dirty especially the bathroom which my wife pointed to me. There are several blinds missing. I don't think the owner or Management cares about it. They offer free breakfast that includes coffee, OJ, and some pastries. That's ok except that they are available from 8 AM which doesn't help if you are leaving early to get to your destination. If we ever go back to the area, we will never stay there again.

    Assigned parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Good for budget travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness was not their strength

    The quality/price ratio was good. When we got to the room, the fridge didn't work and the receptionist kindly changed it immediately: the staff was really responsive and kind. The location was great and we appreciated swimming in the pool by the end of the day!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Not to bad place, if you want to sleep only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lots of ant. The bed was very noise at every move. There wasn't microwave owen. Lady (at check in desk) said there is continental breakfast, but it was tipical american breakfast. (Continental = European without UK)

    It is close to the National Park gate

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    3.8
    The room was not clean, bed linens were very old (with holes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not clean, bed linens were very old (with holes in it) there were no towels when we arrived. It seemed that they left halfway cleaning (key in the door, cleaning materials in the room). Internet didn't work. Breakfast was included between 8-11am, but on Sunday morning at 8:30am there were just 2 pastries left.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Location ideal for trips to Sequoia & Kings Canyon National Parks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited breakfast facilities

    Great location, ideal for trips to Sequoia & Kings Canyon National Parks. Space outside your room to park & unload your car Traditional features and unique design

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    Ok, adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facility. Wiring needs updating. Question safety. Clean,but felt cobbled together. No facial tissue provided. Breakfast was adequate, but chintzy.

    Staff was very friendly, helpful. Oranges, sweet rolls very good. Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    The staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to get to the room were very uncomfortable, very narrow and small. There's no elevator. The rooms are old but clean.

    The staff was friendly. Gave nice recommendations to eat around the hotel. Very close to the entrance of the park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    3.3
    Unbelievably bad value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. Room badly needs an update. Hasn't been touched since the fifties. No privacy as the one window was overlooked by passsers by. Air conditioning was unbelievably loud and couldn't be adjusted. Room and bathroom dirty. There was a bogey on the wall on the bathroom... Overall I can't believe the good reviews are genuine as this was our 7th hotel on the trip and is vastly inferior to anything we have ever stayed in. And I mean ever! The room rate is totally inconsistent with the product and we can't recommend anyone stays here.

    Location very close to national park.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sierra Lodge Three Rivers traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: