Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Washington State hotel reviews
  4. Seattle hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle University of Washington District

Reviews of Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle University of Washington District This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

5036 25th Avenue Northeast, Seattle, WA 98105, United States of America

#26 of 95 hotels in Seattle

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 579 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.6
    Very comfortable and over our expectations!
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an older facility but it was totally updated.

    Everything was very good and would come back! Breakfast, shuttle service, friendly staff. The closeness to medical facility our reason for the stay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    7.9
    It was a good stay for what we had to do while we were there.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I hate a small bathroom where you have to step aside to shut the door and hope that no one opens the door and breaks your knees from opening the door. The ice machine did not work on the 4th floor so had to go to another floor for ice. Needed more fresh fruit for breakfast.

    It was quiet and clean. Enjoyed the quietness. Staff was great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    10
    Thanks to the staff for making the stay very comfortable.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both my wife & I are in our 70s & 80s, so it would have been nice if there would have been handicapped parking close to the main entrance.

    The staff was warm & helpful. The room was very clean, & was everything what you want in a hotel stay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    5.4
    The room was clean and comfortable otherwise and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The attitude of the man that registered me in. I was in line to register. Waited a total of 10 minutes. 5 minutes were with a customer and he continurd working and looked up at me and asked, " are you here to register? "Why do you think I am here,? I answered. I am a male of Mexican descent 70 years old wearing a seahawks sweatshirt. The other is that we found a bag of pills behind a nightstand. Third is that I was charged $15 for parking when that was not part of the deal with booking.com

    The room was clean and comfortable otherwise and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    8.8
    We found this hotel very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a sock under the bed from someone else’s stay, and the ice machine was broken. But really, overall, very good experience!

    The desk staff was very friendly and accommodating!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    7.5
    It is convienent to UW and the best outdoor shopping center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Horrible lighting. No magnifying mirror and one of the men at the front should not be there

    It is convienent to UW and the best outdoor shopping center.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    6.7
    The lobby was very cozy to wait in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The guy who checked me in, did not smile, and was not friendly. They charge $15 for parking now, it used to be free. For a hotel (that used to be an inn), in that location, is ridiculous. There was no information booklet with hotel information in the room. Someone’s hair on the chair, and in the tub/shower. The elevator seemed like it needed servicing.

    The lobby was very cozy to wait in. The room layout, being on the 4th floor it was much quieter. The bed was comfortable. The location was perfect, so close to u village. It was nice to have a coffee maker in my room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    Would stay more often if price was lower but will stay again without reservation if we need to.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I tried to book online using the hotels web site. The reservation wouldn’t go thru. After I booked the hotel thru another site I tried to sign up for the hotels rewards program. That wouldn’t go thru either. At check in I explained what had happened and the only response I received in return was a blank look and the explanation “the site must have been busy”.

    Room was clean and very neat and tidy. The breakfast was very good. Nice variety of healthy choices and great coffee. Staff were in the dining area and picked up our dish’s as soon as we were done so we could comfortably enjoy our coffee and paper.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was great!
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too expensive for what it was. I think we will go back to staying at the Staypineapple Inn on the other side of campus.

    Breakfast was great! The young lady at the counter, Charlotte, was very informative and friendly. Nice lounge/dining area.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s such a great location! Just down the street from the UW Stadium, close to campus, super close to the Mall. Great breakfast and happy hour. Super clean rooms and a very helpful and upbeat staff! We’ll definitely stay here again!!😄👍🏻

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location but over priced.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the room was overpriced.

    The staff was most helpful and the location near the U Dub hospital is without equal. I find another hotel as close to the hospital for a lower price I'll go there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    We will definitely stay here upon return to the Seattle area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really appreciated the free laundry facility for guests. The bar was very upscale and the bartender was very personable. The front staff were very professional and accommodating. The facility was very clean and we felt very safe staying at this hotel. Hotel was about 5 miles to the Space Needle area and public parking was easily accessible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.2
    The room was spacious with a separate lounge area and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The room was spacious with a separate lounge area and very comfortable beds. We like having the breakfast included and enjoyed the range of breakfast offerings. We walked to the light rail station (around 20 mins) then it was a very quick ride into the city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    7.9
    Very good but beware of parking fee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not impressed with the $12/night parking fee. This is a total cash grab as there is plenty of parking available for guests.

    Very clean. Quiet, comfortable and spacious room. Close to University Mall for shopping.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel meeting our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was next the lateral access door and it was very noisy each time someone go through. Avoid these rooms

    Comfortable hotel meeting our expectations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.2
    A secure hotel with a good reputation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shuttle is not available after 10:30 pm. My daughter and friends took the light rail at midnight and walked to the hotel. They said there were police on each block.I wish there was an option to pay for the shuttle to pick up hotel guests.

    My college age daughter and seven friends stayed here while attending a concert in Seattle. They took the hotel shuttle to the nearest light rail station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful stay! Better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom walls needed to be cleaned a little better. Stairs needed to be vacuumed desperately.

    I loved the fact that we could grab the shuttle bus for going to different places. Also I loved the fact that there was no charge to use the washer or dryer. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    7.9
    The room was good and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was good and comfortable. The breakfast could have been better with more options and a bit of variety everyday - however it was almost the same thing every day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    9.6
    I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    $19.99 movie rental

    Good breakfast with lots to choose, such as eggs, quiche/burrito, bacon, sausage, waffles, cereals, bagels, muffins, juices, etc. I was a bit worried about 2nd floor room beside parking lot, but quiet all night. The only sound was a few thuds from guest above on 3rd floor. Beds are comfortable! Movie rentals are high!! Front desk staff and bar/restaurant staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    9.2
    Great location...and a well kept up property.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More fruits at breakfast buffet. It's summertime..how about more than apples and oranges??

    Shuttle available whenever requested. Quick pick up from U of Washington light rail station. Cleanliness and comfort of room. I was able to get in earlier than specified, thanks. Pria(sp.?) front desk, very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    they went out of there way to accommodate our group of 21...
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked it all I have no complaint . If that's what you are looking for you won't find it here

    they went out of there way to accommodate our group of 21 and exceeded our expectations

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.9
    Had to move rooms for the rest of stay with wife joining me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to move rooms for the rest of stay with wife joining me. Not that bad a problem but for regular customers thought they might accommodate. Everyone is busy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.2
    Fun family weekend in Seattle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negatives to report.

    The shuttle that takes you to the light rail station is super convenient! The fact that they had lactose free yogurt at breakfast was amazing - for once we didn’t have to pull out our Lactaid. There was even a pullout couch for my cousin on top of the two queen beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    8.3
    It was just okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    See my comments from my first survey. I particularly don't like the mixed messages on free parking. I don't trust booking.com.

    See my comments from the other survey I just completed. Whey did I receive two surveys?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.1
    Not value-for-money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a typical American Hotel in need of an update. Considering the price the breakfast menu and presentation was well below par. Over priced accommodation.

    Good location. Bed comfortable. Stop very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant with a comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No food available at lunchtime or until 4 p.m.

    Excellent shuttle service. Excellent location for our needs. Too bad there are no lunch facilities there. Breakfast is okay with some variations. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    5.0
    the only great thing were the staff who were available and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast eggs and sausage and quiche were disgusting ... the pool and hot tub featured on the site were non existent ... the sweaty smelling pillows which I asked to replace twice did not happen ... I felt that I should have been comped my trip simply because the ammenities promised by the site were non existent and the smell of the bedding made me sick ... I actually transferred to a different hotel after because it was not worth another miserable night!!!!

    the only great thing were the staff who were available and sympathetic but did NOT offer ANYTHING to make up for my horrible stay ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.3
    Clean hotel near UW, Seattle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overnight parking was $15. The gust rooms were much more dated than they are shown on the hotel webpage.

    The location was great. Only a block away from a shopping mall, several minutes away from the University of Washington. Free shuttle service available within a 3 mile radius. The guest room was dated but clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a sizable crack in the back of the tub. My biggest complaint was having to pay an additional $15 for parking. This may be standard practice in the area but I still think it’s ridiculous for paying guests.

    There were plenty of pillows without needing to ask for them. Room was clean and safe. Free newspaper left outside the door in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    9.6
    The staff was super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was super friendly. We used the shuttle a lot and the staff was so helpful and friendly from checking us in and out and their knowledge of the area was outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.3
    I would book this hotel again.
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay for parking, but the rate was more reasonable than I expected. 2. For one not used to driving "below" campus, getting there involved more turns than I expected, but the directions were very clear.

    Having the breakfast in the restaurant is a vast improvement over most Inns that have it in the extended lobby area.. The shuttle to UW campus was pretty efficient though I had to wait 8-10 minutes for the return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.3
    Unfortunately not worth the expense
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charging me to park in the hotel lot is ridiculous and it is a blatant ploy to get more money. Paying $15.00 per day for my vehicle and then paying an additional $800.00 for three nights makes this not worth the money spent for the convenience gained.

    Breakfast was great, the rooms were clean and the hotel was pleasantly quiet and we didn't hear a lot of heavy footfall or laundry being done. Beautiful landscaping and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely recommend this hotel to others!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All in all it was a great experience, even enjoyed the newspaper delivered to our room on a daily basis 👌

    The beds and pillows were to die for. Complimentary breakfast was outstanding. The location of hotel to getting to other places, excursions etc was outstanding. All around great experience!!! The staff was outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    Stay at this hotel, you won't be disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I did not like. It was a great stay 100%

    The hotel was clean, all the staff I encountered were exceptionally nice and curteous. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.1
    WiFi and lobby area was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet in our room was broken. The handle went all the way around in a circle. I had to keep opening the top to force the water to run to fill the tank to be able to flush. The thermostat was broken. It was stuffy in the room and the air would not turn on. We opened the window instead which worked for air but the noise level was terrible.

    WiFi and lobby area was comfortable and clean. Breakfast options were good. Food was average but served its purpose. Staff was friendly. Super convenient location for UW access.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    7.9
    The location is outstanding for visits to UW.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is outstanding for visits to UW. The lobby is very inviting and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. The room itself felt more like a mid-grade motel/hotel. We were on the ground floor and we could hear EVERYTHING happening in the space(s) above us. The staff is friendly, but one young man working at the front desk was careless in tagging our luggage that we left in storage for the day while we waited for our flight home. It led to some brief confusion when we went to reclaim it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed this hotel and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was a bit expensive.

    Very clean room, comfortable bed. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The location is good and next to a bike trail if you want to bike or jog, and they even have a well equipped gym.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    6.3
    Charged $15/day for parking, with free street parking on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charged $15/day for parking, with free street parking on the street right in front. So ridiculous, and deceptive as far as what the price per night really is, vs posted fee. I won't stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.9
    It was a pleasant stay, despite my emergency situation and the weather.
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The quality of furnishings, linens, cleanliness was excellent, but it was expensive for a 2-night emergency stay. $30 per day for parking was outrageous—not what was in the confirmation from Booking.com ($15/day).

    Excellent small plate supper at the in-hotel bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.2
    We’ll be back again!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish that they had a 24/7 coffee bar like Hampton Inn

    Best accommodation I’ve ever stayed in. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay a good one. For example the shuttle “stretched the rules” to pick us up at 10:45 pm after our concert. The lobby staff are very friendly and actually work together as a team.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet flushed slowly. However accommodations were made to the cost of the room when it was mentioned on leaving the facility.

    Breakfast was excellent. Accommodations comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    Excellent location, well-run property. Beautiful setting alongside Burke-Gilman trail.
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only quibble was that I thought there was no hair dryer and no microwave, although the room came with a mini-kitchen. Turns out the microwave was in a cabinet under the TV, and the hair dryer was hanging in a black sack in the closet. I recommended to "Damon" that the hotel put some sort of flyer/guidance for guests in every room. Never found anything like that, although almost every hotel I've ever stayed at would have a folder or binder with these sorts of tips in it.

    "You get what you pay for." Silver Cloud University is expensive at $175/night (includes $15 per night parking). Nonetheless the hotel is excellently managed, staff are extremely competent & friendly; the location, next to U-Village (upscale shopping mall), and at the foot of the hill which is the UW campus, couldn't be beat. My room was large, clean & quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay outside of downtown Seattle, which is still very accessible.
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No guide on the TV

    Great location to access downtown, local restaurants, walking & bike trail. Will stay here again if I have business in Seattle. Better daily rate for lodging and vehicles than downtown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    Location was great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    Location was great! Beds super comfortable and room very clean. Breakfast was awesome and a nice selection and variety. My daughter is vegan and was able to find lots of choices. Will stay again next conference at u of Washington.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    8.8
    Lucked out and they were able to accommodate early check in...
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I miss the pool and hot tub... but such is life.

    Lucked out and they were able to accommodate early check in for me. I got a much needed snooze in after my red eye flight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Everything I require in a hotel; clean, comfortable, accessible parking and I felt safe.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was completely satisfied.

    The bed was so comfortable, amount of towels was great, the TV was giant and the number of channels was the best in any hotel I have stayed. The location was ideal for my business meeting. I will stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable!
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not luxurious room. Yet it is clean and comfortable!

    When I told the recoptionist that we are willing to pay extra for our son, who is attending UW, to join us for breakgast next morning. He answered with courtesy, " It is complementary!" How nice!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    7.1
    Room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk staff not at all friendly or welcoming (both checking in and checking out). Didn’t even inform us that the closest elevator was out of service or offer directions to the next one.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Great complimentary breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    10
    Favorite place to stay in Seattle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very accommodating and welcoming. Perfect location and free shuttle that takes you within a 3 mile radius with friendly drivers! The room was quiet, comfortable and clean. The breakfast had a wide assortment of hot and cold selections. Easy walk ability to close by shopping, restaurants, and U of W! Will be back soon!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I HATE that you have to pay an additional $15 to park your car. A nearly $200 a night room should include a parking space.

    Very clean and comfortable. Staff is always friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    10
    Fabulous. Will return.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a clean hotel w/friendly staff! The kids loved the breakfast buffet and John the morning shuttle driver was super kind as were Jason, Riley, Adriana, Raven, Priya and others. Felt like we were home, not at some impersonal hotel. The kids want to go back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    2.9
    We check out in the morning as we wake up. This place bad
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cafe of the hotel got noisy air consitioner on roof making noise to guest rooms, hard to sleep at night. Toilet seat has dry urine spot as we enter the room, it is not properly cleaned.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    Great location, great staff, great shuttle. I plan to stay here again next time
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - everything was good.

    Breakfast was a surprise - there were lots of options. The free daily paper was a hit as well! And I liked the Morandi prints in my room and the hallway. Much more sophisticated than the usual hotel decor!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    9.6
    We’ll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think of a thing except the in room coffee, yuck.

    Friendly and polite staff who went beyond the call of duty. Not just the front desk, but bartenders, wait staff, cleaning staff and especially the shuttle driver.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    6.7
    Good place that hash become too pricey
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prices have gone up here too much for the experience, and now a parking fee too? Website is also disfunctional at the checkout stage too, leading me resort to booking.com

    Good proximity to UW, rooms clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    7.5
    Loved the buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lose the "pay for parking". It's nothing but a cash grab to take advantage of people who must stay near the university district. It's tacky and, although the facilities are very nice, makes it tough to recommend to people when Travel Lodge is just down the street.

    Loved the buffet breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    9.6
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was outstanding in taste, variety, and presentation. One of the best hotel breakfasts that we have experienced in a long time. Beds are very comfortable, clean rooms, updated. Really nice to have a couch to sit on and not on the beds while watching TV.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    9.6
    Wide variety of food options for breakfast and coffee was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wide variety of food options for breakfast and coffee was great. Bed was very comfortable, about as good as I have ever slept in at a hotel. Convenient location to get around the city and walking distance to University Village.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    10
    Convenient
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was not anything we didn't like about it.

    I have stayed in many hotels in the area, and by far this is the most convenient to the UW Medical Center. Perfect location to many amenities, and with the onsite restaurant and exercise room, you really don't need to leave the hotel if you do t want to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    9.6
    Kristine
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I did not like about this hotel.

    I liked the free parking, great value, cleanliness, friendly helpful staff, and closeness to Seattle childrens hospital.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    10
    Shout out to the amazing staff at the Silver Cloud hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shout out to the amazing staff at the Silver Cloud hotel. We loved how close it was to the University mall and the University facilities were easily accessible. Free parking and a free Continental breakfast was worth it 100%. I've never had eggs, sausages, and hash-browns included in the price of the hotel. The new transit system makes going downtown a breeze. If you want to save a solid $100 this is the place to be! Beautiful spot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    10
    Silver Cloud made our day :)
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We slept beautifully in a clean, quiet, well-appointed room. Even the fold out bed was super comfortable! All staff members We encountered were friendly and helpful. Two tv's and pocket doors made the room great for two.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    4.2
    Location proximity to UW & U District, good bkfst...
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room booked by bride wasn't cleaned upon check in-4pm.Dirty wine glass, towels on bathroom floor, unmade bed...It took numerous personal requests to ftont desk before it was finally cleaned by 9:30pm. Had to ask for compensation, mgmt didn't offer. Bride's family spent over $3k for rooms, expected better response & action in getting bride's room cleaned.Poor communication during shift changes regarding this situation.

    Location proximity to UW & U District, good bkfst selection,convenient free shuttle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    9.6
    It was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price. $276 total with taxes and fees for 1 night.

    The hotel was beautiful, clean, and located within walking distance of fabulous shops, restaurants, and UW. The attached bar/restaurant was the perfect place to relax with a drink after a long day. I was surprised by the variety of tasty food offered at the breakfast buffet. The shuttle service was helpful, and the staff went above and beyond my expectations. I loved my stay at the Silver Cloud and can't wait to return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    8.3
    Our second stay and not the last
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since the main purpose of our stay was to help our son move into the UW apartment next door, this was the best choice. University Village is also within walking distance. Not all, but some front desk staff are very friendly. Breakfast is one of the best. Free parking is also great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel in the U district, convenient to lots of things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to think of anything.

    Very comfortable, staff great, breakfast fine. A nice, quiet room and free parking. We were in town to go to the Opera, so location was not the greatest for this, but all things considered worked out ok. We did take advantage of the bus stop across the street for visiting downtown Seattle (the Seattle Art Museum) during the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    5.8
    I could have spent much less and been as confortable, or more, at a different hotel chain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were small and floor plan was poorly designed. As soon as you open your hotel room door, you are standing right in front of your bathroom sink. From the hallway, looking into an open hotel room, you can see the occupant's bed area in the reflection of the sink mirror. There was very little clearance between the foot of the bed and the dresser which makes maneuvering around the room difficult if there are two or more people in the room. For the price we paid per night, we would have expected a more spacious room. Parking stalls could have been larger (unless you're driving an ultra compact car).

    The staff was excellent and very helpful and professional. The included continental breakfast was awesome. The nearby (within walking distance) shopping and dining facilities were fantastic. The property was easy to locate (using a GPS though). Neighborhood seemed nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    9.6
    Always top notch ......
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have been staying at this same hotel for YEARS. It s the only place I stay when I travel back to Seattle. They have NEVER remembered me. In this Age of Technology, how difficult is it to tag folks who are " repeaters" and be able to say..."welcome back".

    The Staff are always accommodating, friendly and more than helpful. Love the addition of Ag for a glass of wine or light supper.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Always a pleasant experience
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a thing. It was all good

    I always stay at the university silver loud when I travel to Seattle. I love the location and the accommodations. Always a pleasant experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and quiet. We will stay again. Prefer a bathroom with door and everything inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like the bathroom situation with the sink & mirror in the hallway and the shower/toilet in a separate room. It should all be in the same room with a door that closes.

    We always stay at this hotel when we visit because of the proximity to the university and the neighborhood where we used to live. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a very nice hotel very new and clean. Right beside the university village shopping Center and a walk to the husky light rail station. There is a shuttle to take you around the area and to the light rail. There is a hot breakfast served in the morning. Excellent hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    The cleaning staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While no fault of the staff who set up the breakfast buffet, if you go during the last 30-45 minutes of serving time, the food is not replenished. Once it's gone, it's gone. We went to breakfast at different times and found it most busy the last 45 minutes. There were a lot of unhappy people waiting in line, only to find out the hot food was gone when they got to the front of the line. I realize you don't want to have food left over and go to waste, but to run out of hot food that early certainly doesn't bode well with customers. I also would like to suggest a tip jar be available for the servers. They really hustle and I promote tip jars to every hotel we stay at who offer free breakfast. It's voluntary and since we're eating for free, I have no problem leaving a few dollars as a tip. Tip jars are everywhere and I think it's completely appropriate for the breakfast servers at hotels. It's a great incentive for your employees, who I'm sure do not make a lot of money. Thank you.

    The cleaning staff were very nice. I also needed to fax an important form and the front desk personnel were very professional and did it while I waited. The access to computers and printers were an added bonus! Loved the free breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable hotel, away from city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not as grand as expected from the desciption and reviews. The restaurant was noisy and somewhat hectic at some times.

    Clean, spacious and comfortable room. Hotel is in University District and not in the center, however the subway / metro is 1 mile away, which is convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    9.2
    Best hotel on our road trip from California to Seattle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The hotel was well situated, close to everything, including downtown. The parking was free - almost unheard of in Seattle. The room was comfortable, clean, and included a large screen TV and a refrigerator, which was appreciated with the warm weather. The breakfast was excellent, with many options in the morning. It was walking distance to a large mall and many restaurants. It was easy access to the freeway and downtown!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable, and walking distance to UW.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a lot of natural light in the main part if the room. More fruit needed for the breakfast.

    Clean and comfortable - one of the better sofa beds my son has had to sleep on during our travels. Good location for the purpose of our visit -- close to The University of Washington

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: