Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Florida hotel reviews
  4. Key West hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Silver Palms Inn

Reviews of Silver Palms Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040, United States of America

#12 of 52 hotels in Key West

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1822 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location was great. Walking distance to Duval Street. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. A bit expensive but all hotels in center town are pricey. Would come back and refer friends.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Close to most things we wanted to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was nice but a few more healthy options would’ve been nice. On the weekend they offered omelets which was great. Pool area was smaller but nice bar and staff.

    Close to most things we wanted to do. Free parking and breakfast. Clean room nicely decorated. Staff all very friendly. Good value for being in the heart of Key West

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    5.8
    The hotel was very expensive compared to what you get.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was very expensive compared to what you get. The breakfast and the service connected with the breakfast was not nice at all, and it would have been easy to make this delicious and a pretty experience. The patios could easily have been decorated so you would like to hang out there, but they weren't. The lights in the bathroom was dark and not nice.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    8.3
    Very comfortable and clean room with pristine grounds and helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • ADA Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a little meager - no warm food unless you toasted bread or a bagel. Location was a little far from the main "action" but that's not the resort's fault.

    Rooms, lobby and pool area were very clean and staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    9.6
    Affordable & Comfortable for location, would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are super soft- some people like that. A/C thermostat was crazy-was not working correctly. Had odor of mildew if A/C was off.

    Great location-walk to everything! Friendly staff around the clock-helped every time I asked. Good free continental breakfast- Was great for us as a couple.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    8.8
    The location is great, close to all the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was noisy all night, not from partiers but from roosters and large trucks in the alley. This seams like a newly renovated location; sound proofing would have gone a long way. Pool was not heated as promised, so a Floridian, it was COLD.

    The location is great, close to all the action. Rooms are nice and clean, the staff are very friendly and the pool area was nice. It also has private parking which is a plus in old Key West.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    9.2
    Location great, staff friendly and helpful, bed comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is poor we went elsewhere. I had trouble with the wi-fi,wasn't too much of a problem because I was out a lot, staff really tried to help, the installation isn't good enough though

    Location great, staff friendly and helpful, bed comfortable, free car parking

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    8.8
    nice and clean and the beds were great ,pillows so so
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the picture were deceiving ,I thought my room over looked the pool not a parking lot ,the city picture were also deceiving ,was hard to sleep with all that noise

    nice and clean and the beds were great ,pillows so so

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    7.9
    New and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower door seal leaked getting bathroom floor wet after every shower. We let them know so hopefully this will be fixed

    New and clean. Great parking and pretty good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    10
    We had a wonderful time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly, I can't say that there was anything we didn't like.

    My husband and I loved everything about this Boutique hotel. This was the 2nd time that we stayed at the Silver Palms Inn. The first time was when the Inn was first opened. We had a great time and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean but NOT a boutique hotel as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above.

    Comfortable and clean but NOT a boutique hotel as advertised. More if an in town motor inn. Exterior hallways and basic lobby toast and cereal are not boutique. Rooms were well appointed and cleans but poor water pressure. Very tight and barely adequate parking, but it is Key West and what parking was available was free. Very nice for what it is.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    10
    I was very pleased overall. Staff was friendly and helpful. Coffee and tea available in lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably a nicer coffee machine in room with more coffee and tea selections. Bottled water would also be nice. Although was pleased that I could go to lobby and get coffee or tea 24/ 7.

    Very clean and organized. Everything was in working order.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    7.1
    Decent spot but, a little pricey
    • Group
    • Superior Double Queen with Pool View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wished we were told that there was omelets by the pool at check in. Missed hot breakfast:/ I would have had the omelets. When asked on Monday (my last day) if there was going to be omelets than i was told it was only offered on the weekends:/ It was....MLK day, you think that would have been considered a weekend day as well. But, again was never told of the omelet pool station. Noticed it myself when it was too late. Other then that disappointment, I liked the hotel. It would be nice if they had airport shuttle service.

    Friendly staff, clean comfortable location. Only a couple blocks from Duval. Quiet location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    8.3
    The personnel in the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floors in the room were nasty. Had to stop walking on our room’s floor because the bottoms of our feet would turn black, even after a shower!

    The personnel in the lobby. They were very, very helpful with everything! From reservations,to tours, to First Aid, they were top shelf.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    9.2
    Great place to stay for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not the fault of the hotel- the pool didn’t Get enough sun!

    This hotel was extremely clean. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. The location was close enough to Duval St and all “attractions” to walk. The rooms were nicely laid out and fresh hot coffee was available 24/7 in the lobby!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    7.5
    Location was good but could have done without the street noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From room 208 in front of the building, the street noise was horrendous. We had trouble sleeping.

    The size and cleanliness of the room and it’s facilities.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    Very satisfied and will return.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negative was a stain on the white comforter—everything else excellent.

    We arrived after dark. The registration clerk escorted me to show me parking—very kind and thoughtful—not typical. Room very comfortable and entire property well thought out.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    8.3
    My son's and I did a boy's fishing trip for 3 days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Queen with Pool View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean and very helpful

    My son's and I did a boy's fishing trip for 3 days the hotel was very gracious and kept our fish in the freezer until we left

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    The entire experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No answer.

    The entire experience. Staff was friendly and courteous. Rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Location was convenient and very close to Duval St.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    7.9
    Decent Key West Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a margarita in the pool area and it wasn't very good. I noticed on my last day that there were on-site bikes for rent - it would have been nice if the staff informed us of them at check-in. The breakfast could be improved, especially the processed ham and cheese product which were just lumped onto a plate. My biggest gripe is the price. We paid over $300 per night for what is essentially a chain hotel with a fancy sign. I realize it is Key West and there is a premium attached, but I didn't think this hotel was worth it.

    The location is decent. Parking was easy. Friendly staff. Beds were comfortable. Shower was good. I liked the "homemade" bagels and the coffee was OK. There were omelets on our last day which was nice. It didn't get hot enough to use the pool but it was clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Great place and location. Beds are comfortable and staff is Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not the end of the world but the Continental breakfast is full of unhealthy options - would have been nice to have alternatives!

    Friendly helpful staff. Pool area nice. Clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    6.3
    Key West was great, hotel was fair at best. I won't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they pre-bill the deposit to your credit card and you must use the exact same card to check in. I had been issued a new card due to fraud, so I obviously didn't have the exact same credit card. This took almost 2 hours fix, otherwise I would have been double billed for the deposit.

    Hotel was close to Duval Street and the staff was reasonably helpful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    9.2
    Great location for a relaxing Key West holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Queen with Pool View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Super location, easy to walk to Duval street for food and entertainment. No need for a car to get around, you can rent bikes from the hotel. Clean rooms and a nice relaxing atmosphere even if the hotel was fully booked. Good breakfast included and extra thanks for the 24/7 availability of coffee in the lobby. Nice little pool and sun-area.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    So glad we stayed here. Plan to come back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Margaret King Suites
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The location was perfect to the Devol Street madness. Close to a CVS and across the street from a wonderful Church. Your Staff at the front desk was relay helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was way more than we ever expected. The pool area was great and very relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    Everyone was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We reserved non street noise rooms, but we're put on the 1st floor by the street.

    Everyone was friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable & the rooms were a very nice size with a king bed. Everything was updated in the room and the hotel was located close to many popular places. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted see and do.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    9.2
    Nice accommodations within walking distance to most of what Key West's attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from street

    We liked the property but would go for a room off Truman Ave since it was noisy most of the night. Everything else was great. The breakfast could use a bit more options too.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.1
    Very clean and the staff was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facility and rooms were that of an $80/night place not $420/ night. But all things are relative.

    Very clean and the staff was fantastic. Also only few blocks from Duval Street

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    7.9
    Location is a little off the main street (Duval) but still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Queen with Pool View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Like any other hotel pictures, the place looked more spacious than what we expected.

    Location is a little off the main street (Duval) but still very convenient. Beds were comfortable for the 4 of us that travelled (2 parents and 4 adult kids). Bike rental was very convenient and so was the access to the free town bus.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    9.6
    Good value option close to all the bars/restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Pool View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool area is small but comfortable. Only used it for about an hour as we spent our time exploring Key West.

    Very good location a short walk from the main bars etc on Duval Street. Parking all on site which was very convenient. Room was a very good size and very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    7.1
    We had a good time! Don’t miss the beach in the Fort Zachary Taylor state park. Worth paying for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Margaret King Suites
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traffic is loud If getting a room to close to the Route 1. Breakfast was ok maybe not worth to pay extra for.

    Location, close to everyrhing. You can leave the car in the parking lot.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellent, not a single complaint.

    I liked being in the center of town. We were there for a funeral so location was very convenient for events we needed to attend. The staff was exceptional !

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    8.8
    It was nice I would recommend this property
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The young guy at the omelet station was not very nice or helpful. He was too busy playing with his phone while we stood waiting to give him our order. He didn't look up at us until we said can we place our order

    Room was very nice and clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two guests in a room -- there should be 2 *regular* coffee pods, not 1 regular and 1 decaf. Seems stingy at these hotel prices.

    Clean, pretty rooms, very comfortable bed, great location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.6
    Modern beach feeling of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was terrible, only 2 bars of signal and waffles for breakfast would be great!

    Modern beach feeling of the hotel. Love the shower and the welcoming service

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.8
    Really liked this modern, clean hotel. Was conveniently located, parking was free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little noisy being on the main road. Did not appreciate some dude knocking on my door at 3am insisting that I should open up so that he could say he was sorry. We kept yelling through the door that he had the wrong room and to go away but he insisted I needed to open the door. The desk clerk came up and also asked us to open the door which we did not, it was 3 in the morning and we were not dressed (and now there are 2 dudes knocking at my door, WTF). Eventually, the desk clerk got the drunk to go back to his room. Hotel was a little pricey, if I had waited to book, the prices would have been better. Breakfast was just okay but there are lots of places to go for breakfast and coffee nearby so that is not a big deal.

    Clean, spacious rooms. Pool was nice and warm and clean. Plenty of chairs and towels. Loved the balcony.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    We had a lovely 2 night stay and hope to return in the near future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Accessible Hearing Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No green tea at breakfast!

    Everyone was so friendly and the accommodations were excellent! Beautiful rooms, lovely pool area. nice breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. When we checked out, the gentleman working the desk said if we would like to book again to call the hotel direct and get a better rate!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was incredible, the reviews were spot on because the place was so clean and comfortable, and when they checked out, they offered us water for the way. So thoughtful!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    8.3
    Very pleased with our stay. Would definitely consider booking again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did have problems with the outlets not working. Maybe operator error. We did miss not having a hot tub. After all the walking soaking in a hot tub at night would have been very nice. Since we were there at a fairly cool time, the pool temperature was a little too cold. Also, the noise from the waterfall is not a pleasant sound.

    The location to everything was very good. Did a lot of walking, but that was a good thing. The room was clean and very comfortable. All the staff were extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly and Francisco was especially attentive since our arrival. Our room (106) was perfect: clean, comfortable and wide. Continental breakfast included was better than expected. Very closed to downtown and other attractions. Availability parking is a great deal.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful short stay
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I stayed for a night and everything was great. Very friendly and efficient staff. Handy and free parking on site. Very good location within walking distance to all attractions. It was nice to have a radio in the room. I would stay here again if I am ever back to Key West

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.2
    I loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would have liked a more traditional lobby. We were a group of 12, and there wasn't a place to sit and talk together.

    I loved the location. It was close enough to downtown without being on the main street.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel that is within walking distance of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, great job by them. Room was ready and clean when we arrived and the location was excellent. Arrived on Key West Express and hotel was in walking distance. Also easy to get to everything on foot from hotel. Pool and pool area clean. Would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great time in Key West. The hotel was priced right and the location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small pool area would be the only thing I wasn’t crazy about.

    I Liked the location, the staff was helpful and knowledgeable. The room was clean and spacious. Nice free parking on site. The continental breakfast was adequate. Only thing I could suggest would be a nicer pool area. It was clean but on the smaller side. Great place!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Key West Vacay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Pool View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a great place to stay. Breakfast was ok but nice that something wss offered. Pool area was small but clean. Overall comfort and cleanliness was very good.

    Room was great...comfy bed...modern look..very clean. Pool was small but didn't have time to use it. Staff was nice and helpful. I would go again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed- expected more quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Accessible Hearing Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t like the floors. Room was spartan. Our room was on a noisy street and rooms did not muffle the outside noise. Pictures of property are misleading. Pics make grounds look tropical but in reality it is a square buildinding set up with the inner area being a pool and parking lot. Breakfast included but not a good breakfast. For the money we paid we could have done way better. We go to key west a lot we would not return. Value proposition is not good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.1
    Good overall experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast area quite cramped. Somewhat overpriced- however this may be due to the annual fantasy fest which coincided with our time in Key West.

    Good location to walk to Duval Street. Reasonable choice of foods for a simple breakfast. Room clean and nicely presented and pleasant pool area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.6
    The beds were comfy and the shower was big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast needs some work and should be kept stocked so the people that come down a little later still have options.

    The beds were comfy and the shower was big. Very clean room. We were able to check in several hours early!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.3
    Clean and within walking dustance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was clean and laid out well. Pool was always clean and clear. We never moved our car. Within a mile of everywhere we wanted to go. Breakfast on weekend was omlets around the pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    I will be back
    • Couple
    • Accessible Hearing Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything from check-in to relaxing in the pool was amazing. I had a fantastic time staying here. The room was so clean. And the rest of the property was spotless clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    We will definitely stay here again when we're in the area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    My parents felt the continental breakfast was a little "meh" but they still partook. I figure the continental breakfast is what it is, and there are plenty of spots to have a real breakfast if that's what you're looking for.

    The room was very clean and modern, and nicely decorated. There was a nice porch attached, although we didn't use it. Even though we were on the first floor, it was moderately quiet at night, which may be due to the hotel being a little further from Duval Street. Not too far though, definitely within walking distance, but there is also a "Loop" bus you can catch a block away that will take you all around the Duval St./Mallory Square area. We ended up using Uber, which was about $10 plus tip. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The pool area was very relaxing; even though we didn't go in, we sat outside during breakfast with many fellow vacationers and it was very nice, with some shaded areas. Parking is also abundant, with some covered spots as well. Highly recommend this hotel if you want to be a little further from the noise of Duval St.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    Loved everything 😍😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Absolutely loved their hotel, cheerful and very helpful check in attendees. Location is excellent , rooms lovely and were given a complimentary upgrade. Pool area small but perfect with bar. Free car parking and breakfast.Absolutely would recommend this hotel and if I’m lucky enough to be back in Key West, I’ll be booking in here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Pool View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and convenient parking. Really enjoyed the pool and location of the hotel, close to the heart of Key west. I will definitely stay here again when in the keys.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to report

    Cleanliness, overall clean and bright appearance, staff friendly and helpful, good breakfast and location. Very pleased we stayed here!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Another successful visit to key west.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast, pretty standard. But nice touch being included.

    Bed was extremely comfortable. I like the amount of pillows. The walk to duval was easy. Little pool was pleasant to sit with drink. Welcome drink was a nice touch. Free parking and WiFi are a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Rating should be five stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevators were slow, really not a big deal.

    Within walking distance to Duval and the sights. Fantastic staff, super willingness to make your stay one of pure delight. Parking for every room. Staff cleaned the pool deck in the morning with soap and brushes. Upon checkout we were given cold water bottles for our trip. Excellent customer service is alive here!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Fabulous location and exceptional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Pool View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is excellent, pool was small but lovely and room was impeccably clean however the warmth of the staff and attention to detail makes this small inn exceptional, little touches like fruit cocktails given to you when poolside, a complimentary drink, on arrival a cold bottle of wine and a lovely note wishing us a happy anniversary, a couple who came down to breakfast late one morning were told no problem even though everything had been put away and given whatever they requested with a smile, this consistent level of service means I would recommend and go back to the Silver Palms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel with wonderful staff in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ok, we had one issue and that was our A/C unit was quite loud at night, as we only stayed one it wasn't really an issue and the staff were very apologetic and said they would send an engineer up to have a look at it.

    Great hotel in a fantastic location so close to all the attractions. Staff were fantastic, we only stayed one night but the staff allowed us to park our car for two whole days without charge. Our room was fantastic and very clean. The pool was refreshing as was the welcome drink voucher for a complimentary pool side drink upon arrival. We done loads of research on this hotel before booking and the only negatives were about the size of the car park and pool. I would agree that the pool is not massive and indeed the carpark is tight for America, but for a boutique hotel I think they are both more than adequate given the size of hotel and overall I loved the feel and ambience.....

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.3
    Good location for Duval Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my opinion and experience the breakfast is not very good. You do not have much choice, but I have to admit that I was expecting more healthy food for breakfast but it is very difficult to find it in US. The pool is very little.

    The room with two beds is very big and very accessorized. The wi-fi worked very well and the parking is included in the price. The location is walking distance from Duval Street and the staff at the reception is very kind and prepared. You have also the possibility to rent the bikes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    7.9
    Convenient and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was able to log into hotel wifi but never had internet during 2 day stay. Contacted desk but didn't help.

    Short walk to Duval Street but very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.2
    Clean and friendly close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ADA Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Read above

    It’s a beautiful place to stay, the pool was fantastic. The price is really high mostly the extra charges I think run the cost up. The breakfast was ok if you like continental servings.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location to get to know Key West by foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Queen with Pool View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location to get to know Key West by foot. Very clean and beautiful room, great breakfast with fresh made omelets. Free parking under the rooms. Very nice staff. Little nice things like a welcome sangria and cooled water for the way at check–out make you feel welcome as a guest. Perfect stay !!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.5
    good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bikes still on my credit card.....

    breakfast was nothing.the little guy on evening shift was nice ,helpful but the bikes were shot and when I told the desk clerk to take it off my credit card, was not the place was nice clean most staff nice helpful.all but the bikes was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast selection was ok but not over the top. The fresh bagels were very good.

    Very friendly and efficient staff, cleanliness and appearance as well as the location. I would definately stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Queen with Pool View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Will book there again, no question.

    Staff, location, cleanliness, comfort. One of the best vacations we've had. Thank you Silver Palms Inn

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    9.6
    Easy location, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bed wasn't made, trash emptied, towels changed the day after our arrival.We were gone from the room 6-7 hours, so there was time.

    The room was nice and comfortable. The location was easy to get to and central to the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    The hotel was so clean, well staffed and very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can not think of anything!

    The hotel was so clean, well staffed and very well maintained. They offered free water or sangria. Also free parking. I will definatly go back and bring my family and friends!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    7.9
    Nice comfortable place to stay but the pool and distance to main attractions were disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pictures online were deceiving. The pool was very small and the location of the hotel was not close to duval street like the description said. We don’t mind a nice walk, but when you are trying to get to the hot spot on duval street, you have a good 25 minute walk. The parking lot is small and hard to find a spot. Lighting was weird in the room.

    The hotel was new fresh and modern. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple and good. Room was a nice size.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Perfect!!! We loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oh my goodness this resort was perfect! The rooms are beautiful, the beds are comfy, everything was clean, the staff were lovely! The location is perfect for Duval Street. We had never visited Key West before and they gave us lots of places and advice on what to do. We arrived early and one of our two rooms was ready, and by the time we got back from exploring they had the keys to the other room waiting for us. Everything was so good! I can't recommend enough!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    First time to Key West, picked a great hotel to enhance our visit and allow us to see everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Pool View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good continental breakfast. Clean and spacious rooms, wonderful shower. Not too far from Duval Street and other tourist attractions. Friendly and knowledgable staff - very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    This place is awesome and we will stay here in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Accessible Hearing Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything meet our expectations.

    The place was extremely clean, all employees where very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and spacious could not find anything negative about this property.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    Our stay was perfect. Keep up the good work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Pool View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast was a perfect way to start the day. Our room was clean and inviting. The bed was comfortable, the towels soft and the bathroom had plenty of space. Our view over the parking lot to the pool was nice. Without question we will be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • ADA Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel was wonderful. Comfortable, large rooms. Refrigerator and microwave included as well free breakfast in the morning. .3 miles to Duvall Street. I will definitely return to this hotel anytime I am in Key West, as well as recommend it to family and friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    6.7
    when was pleasant enough that this is a family place and I didn't go to Key West for family environm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Queen with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's no ability to find out if there was smoking or no smoking on the property during booking turns out no smoking anywhere on the property and I'll find it $230 if you do then nice to know that on the website also not really Resort

    It was fine payment process little weird making 2 payments but that's fine

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay while in Key West.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would've been nice if the pool patio had been accessible after sunset for those of us who enjoy smoking cigars. Smoking is prohibited in the rooms (as it should be) and on the balconies, leaving only the pool patio as a viable option. Unfortunately, the pool hours are sunrise to sunset.

    Excellent location on Truman close to Duval, but not close enough to be caught up in the late-night noise and madness. The room was large and contemporary, with excellent facilities and plenty of space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    10
    Cleanliness of the place and friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Margaret King Suites
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything.

    Cleanliness of the place and friendliness of the staff. Although I did not have the breakfast offered the eating area was very clean and inviting.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: