Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silver Sands Gulf Beach Resort By RVA 3 stars

5841 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228, USA

#4 of 9 hotels in Longboat Key

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not what I thought it was. It was a room. I wanted a balcony overlooking the beach with lots of light and full kitchen. I didn’t realize there was a small room that I rented

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our stay at Silver Sands was perfect. It was somewhat difficult finding a restaurant besides Harry's -- which was very nice, good food AND that's not anything you have control over. Loved our stay.

    We LOVED everything, the location, right beside the pool & steps to the beach. Not sure we would find the beach as "uncrowded" as another time of year, but we thoroughly enjoyed the lack of people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch was not something that you could relax on. The bed was uncomfortable and squeaked when you moved. The lights in the bathroom were not bright and Couldn’t see when taking a shower. Really was not worth the money we spent to stay here. This was worth @ 100/night and only because of location. We will not be returning.

    The location was wonderful. Ocean, beachfront , pool all were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the second floor was amazing but I am handicapped & the stairs were a problem. Especially carrying luggage up & down. Not a comfortable chair or couch in the living room. The big tv was in the bedroom.. When we arrived onTues til Fri, I was in the pool all alone. Fri. The whole place was packed with people. By Sub morning, empty again.

    The whole complex was clean. The kitchen had everything u could need. The pool area was clean except for the love bugs, which they had no control over. Plenty of beach chairs & umbrellas. A very nice week. A large bedroom but a small sitting area. A screened in large patio. I think the theory is no one will stay indoors with the beautiful outdoors available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located near the highway with the associated noise. The security lights lit up the bedroom making it difficult to sleep soundly.

    Our stay was very nice. The access to the beach is just perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The experience was top notch, but if I had to give any critique, I’d recommend replacing the mattress as it was a bit lumpy...

    The beach was especially beautiful & quiet, and the sunsets spectacular! We were amazed at the size of our apartment... felt a bit guilty it was only two of us sharing it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    should have told us room faced parking lot. Poor lighting in bathroom. black crusty material along base board in bathroom. Old small tv with poor picture. Only window had shutter partially/mostly blocking natural light into room.

    coffee maker didnt work

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs a few things. More hangers in closet, clothing hooks in closet & bathroom, full length mirror inside closet door, light in shower. Bathroom fan & light on separate switch.

    Location location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed creaked. The walls were paper thin, and we could easily hear the other guests in the bedrooms on either side of our unit. The floor lamp for reading in the living room was inadequate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a note for the maid service; when they put sheets for the sofa bed in the condo, they need to make sure they include top sheets, not just fitted sheets, but my son was not picky about not having one!

    The staff, the condo, the coffee, the location, the view, the pool, the beach....everything was wonderful!! I want to go back really soon!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not an ice machine maker at the facility . We arrived late at night and the lightning to identify the location could be better.

    Proximity to the beach. Excellent location . Well equipped rooms with glasses, utensils, etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed here before a couple of years ago and everything was fine. We were told that the units are now owned individually. We were in unit 243A. Unfortunately the weather was cold and windy, no beach time. The TV was old, the coffee pot didn't work sometimes.

    Location and Mary's Maid, cleaning service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Losing one of the room keys for $25.00.

    Very clean and perfect experience for our first trip to Long Boat Key! We will be back. This was a great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy enough, the mattress was a bit wore out.

    We loved how beautiful the grounds were kept. Lovely garden, shrubs and flowers everywhere gives it a special touch. The room was clean, smelled fresh.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but smaller than pictured. Window unit in room for heat/air. Small window. Poor lighting. Cable/TV small and didn't work well. This is old motel and you can hear lots of noise from other guest through walls and outside. Doors slamming and people banging on walls. Pillows flat. This is at best a $75 a night short stay. Would not return.

    The property is clean and well kept. Office staff is friendly. Housekeeping didn't speak English and not good communication for needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was under the impression we had an apartment size place with a patio and ocean view and we did not. I'm disabled and we had to park very far away from our room and go upstairs and way down the hall to our room which means you have to carry each item to your room. There was no elevator. I feel I definitely overpaid for what we got. The office staff was the best part of our trip. I was very mislead when booking this place and there were may open with patios the entire time we were there. I will not be making any reservations back to this place. If I would of booked it directly, I would of known what were and were not getting. I don't believe it was the office staffs fault. I believe booking.com was at fault for this disastrous trip

    The bed in the room was nice. Nice eating area for 2 also. Bathroom was a good size with a regular tub with shower.i liked that alot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the price we paid for there we had no internet and no TV. We kept getting told it will be on by the end of the day and it wasn't. So for almost a 1000 dollars that was way to much. Granted there was a hurricane there should have been some discounted price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Path to the beach was unkept. Never revived any beach towels. Never received coffee. Lot's of very noisy guest at the resort. Was unable to enjoy the pool, as large groups of people took it over.

    Beach was not very crowded.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was musty, bed was awful and small. Air didn't work well. Snake outside of door. Unlevel steps to beach horrible parking. No ice available. Far from restaurants. Kitchen area a joke. Fridge didn't work well. Not only unhappy guest there. No view at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked this condo with Booking.com. The pictures shown of the condo on the internet were nothing like the actual condo I stayed in. I thought I was getting 2 twin beds and 1 king bed. Instead I got 1 king bed and 1 queen bed. We had 3 in our party. I thought we were getting 3 beds. Instead we had 2 beds. The third person in our party ended up sleeping on the couch. Very deceptive advertising. I was very upset because the price was expensive and I expected to get what I booked and I didn't. I will never book anything again with booking .com. And I will advise my friends to choose another site that is trustworthy and honest.

    I liked the location that was more secluded and away from crowds, the beach, the ocean, and the pool. The condo was clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wall mounted A/C cooled room okay but humidity was so high that clothing left outside of drawers and linens on bed constantly felt damp. A humidifier would be a big plus. We went the cheapest route so got what we paid for (ie. good bed but no couch or stuffed chair to lounge on, just two bar stools and one straight backed chair to sit in). No lanai or balcony so although comfortably and attractively furnished, sometimes felt claustrophobic in the room. Fortunately the beach and pool were on property so spent most time other than sleeping outside room. Again, got what we paid for and not disappointed in facilities. Mixed into neighborhood of mansions so easy to feel like a little low class but the beach made up for it. Upon check-in the pre-packaged site map and instructions and directions from attendant steered us to wrong room. What we were told was a level higher in class that what we ended up with so there was some disappointment there. And upon checkout there was no one at office to turn our keys in to so left them on counter with note.

    Room was clean, cabinets doors and clothing drawers appeared new, counter top clean and new.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sofa wasn't very comfortable....it sunk too low.

    Spacious accommodation beautifully decorated, friendly staff, Gulf/pool view, ample amenities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need:TV in bedroom, fan in bedroom, alarm clock in bedroom, larger than 30" tv in living room. Floors were absolutely filthy, dead bugs in cabinets.

    Nice view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable and the maid didn't seem to understand what a do not disturb sign was.

    The location was excellent. I loved being so close to the beach and hearing the beach from the pool. The full kitchen was also very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wish we would have booked an ocean front room sooner.

    Temp in room was set perfect upon arrival. Staff stayed late to check us in, room was exceptionally clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For our room suggest adding a light over the kitchenette area. Carrying luggage upstairs from parking lot is a short walk but if you're a senior, specify mobility when booking a room or request assistance in advance for unloading/loading.

    Walk out of the room onto the private beach; chairs, umbrella, beach towels provided. Privacy, quiet, view of the ocean. Reasonable price for proximity to beach. Our unit owner had bikes and gym use off-site. Very clean, attentive linen service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really small and the bedding had some stains. The sheets were really worn. Lighting was really dim, hard to get ready in the morning. Wish it had a view from the room.

    Room looked recently updated. The room itself was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Put us in a poor room which was attached to a larger suite even though there were vacancies.

    Location. Bed was uncomfortable, stuck us in a bad room that was attached to a suite

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pix were of a one BR and the room was simply a motel room. They checked the internet pix and saw I was right and gave us an upgrade and then corrected the pix on the web site,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice machine

    Quiet part of beach with great access, chairs and umbrellas free to use. Feels like you are in an apartment 👍🏼

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was old - sunk in when I got into it. Also, sleeper sofa was uncomfortable.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Location on the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was too small but we did not know that. we thought by the pictures that it had a full kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress needs updated, didn't get any sleep.

    Beautiful location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notching

    Unit was attractive, bed was excellent and the location on the beach was superb

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not beach front.

    No food or drink available

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable room was tiny not

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patio door would not lock.

    Close to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was extremely noisy and had to be switched off at night, meaning it was somewhat warm in bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no cable or wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property and great view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This being an older building, the walls are very thin. Couples beware! ;)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too firm and frame was noisy.

    Nice spacious room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mall room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO COMPLAINTS

    EVERYTHING

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beach was awesome the rooms and beds were comfortable had a great time!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV's needed to be upgraded but totally fine. Mattress a bit hard, but acceptable.

    Location and view !!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice maker didn't work well. More beach umbrellas would be nice.

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff accommodations were poor. Maid skipped our room.

    Great location, wonderful private beach, mini golf, room size and cleanliness.a

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Pool, location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a comfortable chair in the room

    Nice beach mini golf location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, we were expecting a living room area with separate bedroom

    Pool and beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed odd that no staff was not available between 5PM and 9AM????

    Good location. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities could be updated a bit more.

    Location to beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No comfortable chair in room - just one small wooden hard back chair

    location, pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've booked again next year for a larger room ( had only hotel size this year)

    Right on the gulf beach...glorious!+ incredible sunsets

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room was smaller than a dormitory room paid way too much for what we got.

    the pool and beach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reserved a king bed got a dilapidated queen, very uncomfortable. Furniture needs updating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices were increased substantially for the holiday

    Place was clean. Great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Excellent location. Great rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit noise

    The location and the peace and quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Su tranquilidad,comfortable ,la playa

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rusty bath, and bath mould.

    The location so close to the beach. very helpful and professional staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing! Our room was not ocean view but it was a quick walk to the beach! We would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had asked for a queen sized bed and was told it was. Got full bed with 6'2" husband!!!was told it was facing the ocean!!😢

    Very nice place. Close to the beach!!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The couch was old and had stains on it...not very apealling...did not go with rest of the decor.

    The facility had alot of plants trees and flowers which added to its beauty..not yo mention the view of the ocean. The bed was super comfortable. Alot of beach decor which I really liked especially the wall decor in the kitchen. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our icemaker and they actually sent someone to fix it.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The patio was dirty. The only closet had a water heater in it so it was not really a closet but a utility space. The unit was close to road so you could hear traffic. The tromping oof guests upstairs woke us up early.

    Property was on the beach

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is a little old. They need to update the television to a larger size. They used a very strong smelling cleaning product that lingered in the room for a day.

    Nice location on the beach. Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed here last year and noticed a big decline in the housekeeping staff. Products they used to clean were offensive, left a terrible oder and caused my wife to sneeze and eyes to run. Needed new shower curtain, and a good cleaning of the mold in the bathroom grout. More kitchen supplies, I had to request a simple can opener. Martha in the office couldn't be sweeter! You can't beat the location. Perfect.

    Location is perfect! Long Boat Key is spectacular. The beach is close and the space is adequate. Easy parking and not to far from restaurants and other great things to do. Would go back but not in our unit.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV remote didn't work; "free" drink at "our" Cedar Grill was not available as the Grill was not open; list of restaurants in area NOT up to date; contained no menu or open hours. We walked in very cold weather for a quite a while to find we were not welcome at private party at the Grill. There was no hair dryer in room.

    Clean. near water.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Did have a small amount of money taken from a dresser drawer and it was evident that someone had gone through a few drawers in each bedroom. A little disappointed in the housekeeping crew. Had to continuously leave notes as to what needed to be done and still not everything was done.

    Loved the location. The room was very comfortable and well appointed furnishings. Very nice quiet place to relax and escape the snow!

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Accommodation was depressingly dark. The entire resort could do with a massive refurbishment.

    Location on the beach. Lots of fresh towels every day. Heated swimming pool well kept.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the apartment is very tired and furnishings need updating.bed is poor, and bed linens are poor.aircon is very noisy

    location of resort/pool area/private beach access

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities are dated. For example, couldn't use the bedroom fan, it blew wind, but made a musical symphony of noise!

    The beach is awesome. Staff is minimalist. Have everything you need for a relaxing stay with the single purpose of enjoying the beach. Bring food and no reason to leave!

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well they the offer free WI-FI they were having issues. I stayed there for 4 days and did not even try to correct the situation. I am a student and could not even do my assignments. In this day and age should of had this situation taken care of in one day. Not only that the bed I was in was so uncomfortable. With these issues I will be thinking about staying somewhere else in the future.

    I have stayed at this place many times in the past. This time was not up the usual standards.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: