Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Skamania Lodge 4 stars

1131 Southwest Skamania Lodge Way, Stevenson, WA 98648, USA

#1 of 2 hotels in Stevenson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    Gorgeous area- food and delivery need help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River View Fireside Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant apparently had undergone some layout changes- this created a lot of confusion amongst the staff- also the kitchen was open and created way to much noise. This place gets a lot of conventions so it is noisy to begin with- add the kitchen noise and it was over the top. We stayed several nights but after the first night ate elsewhwere. :-(

    beautiful location with gorgeous views!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and old world feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River View Fireside Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not open on both nights we were there which was very disappointing

    Great location and old world feel. Concierge, Denise, was so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    A great 24-hr get away !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior River King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've been to many resorts before where I was offered a tour around the facility, but here they did not provide it even when we asked for one. It was hard to figure out what to do, especially with a child.

    the front desk people were super friendly and welcoming; my room faced the river, the view is priceless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    2.5
    I did no stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did no stay. I was told my card was not accepted, and therefore my reservation was cancelled the same day I placed it over 2 weeks out. I better check my bank account to verify I was not charged!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful views and nice spa area with hot tubs, sauna and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room needed a little TLC from maintenance. One lamp was coming off its arm and we did have maintenance come in and change the batteries in the thermostat so we could control the heat. We opted for not having maid service, but was not left the $5 off food perk. They did adjust our bill before we left.

    Our room was a nice size and they upgraded us to a fireplace room since we told them it was our anniversary. The bed was a bit hard, but the place is quiet at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    The Lodge is a pleasant place to stay in a spectacular natural setting in the Columbia River Gorge.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner menu in the only restaurant is too limited, few choices of entrees.

    Our room was spacious and comfortable. The lobby fireplace room has excellent views. Appreciate complimentary coffee in the morning in the fireplace room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Lodge for relaxing, but lots of children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fireside Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great that bike hire is included in the price (and helmets), but the bikes could do with some TLC as many had flat tires/ squeaky breaks. Lots of children arriving at the weekend and using the pool which was a shame as it spoiled some of the ambience of the hotel - would recommend couples/ groups of adults visit in the week rather than the weekend if you want to relax.

    Loved our stay at Skamania Lodge. Lovely spa and pool, open until 11PM and alcoholic drinks available to drink while you lay on sunloungers. Amazing outdoor heated pool which we used comfortably in the Winter. Restaurants on site and a lovely lobby with beautiful views, the free tea, coffee and hot chocolate encouraged us to get up early in the morning to admire the views, while sitting by the fireplace. We also had a fireplace in our room which was great. Firepit outside to toast marshmallows on, s'mores kits are available in the on-site shop. Excellent grounds for cycling/walking and golfing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    Fair. Was not too impressed by the hotel or The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior River King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could’ve been better. Sheets never changed and room was dusty. The hotel staff seem to be more focused on corporate events instead of the actual hotel guests. Tip for future tourists— Call ahead and find out if any events more than 5 are being conducted at the same time as your stay. Avoid those dates! Housekeeping left a note saying she found a tick on our wall and that she vacuumed it. No ticks in the area- has to be from the pets at the hotel. Housekeeping did not dust vacuum and clean the room or even change the sheets after she found the tick. We did not hike and were staying with a 3 year old who hardly ventured out. To make up they removed one night of the resort fee of $25- could’ve cleaned the room and changed the sheets instead!

    Liked the views from the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Valet was a nice surprise! Pool/hot tub area superb! Very polite and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room prices for winter are high.

    Outdoor hot tub is amazing and the pool is very nice! Hot tub inside the ladies locker room if your shy! Gorgeous setting but a bit pricey. ..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Can’t wait to go back during summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massage person used too much oil during massage so I felt sticky afterwards.

    Loved the letter and dessert the staff sent us congratulating us for our anniversary!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Staff service was awesome as always and the infrastructure...
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning and specially the ventilation on bathroom room needs serious cleaning.

    Staff service was awesome as always and the infrastructure is well maintained.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    I would tell others of the nice resort and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weather was snowy and driving to the resort was in a blizzards.

    Well decorated for Christmas and the staff was very accomodating. Beds were very comfortable, Food was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    clean room, cozy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service in restraint could have been better. we were never asked how our meal was and water glasses not refilled. miss the coffee in the lobby.

    clean room, cozy bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    My husband and I enjoyed our stay here so much we added an additional night last minute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we eventually had to leave to go home...

    Location is in a picturesque setting you never get tired of being at! Every staff member we encountered was super nice from front desk to restaurant!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    A pleasurable and relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    I’m in love with everything. All the food was delicious. The breakfast food plate was especially good. The common area was very inviting. My room a Superior King was spacious and comfortable. All the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.8
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • River View Fireside Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food on site after 11 PM. When a person pays $350 to stay in a room for one night, they should have the option for room service whenever they want it. Then in the AM we tried to order TWO glasses of juice for room service and they told us it would take up to 1/2 hour. Also I left my contact lens solution, went to the front desk to buy some and was given visine, which doesn't store contacts. Again, If higher end prices are charged, then higher end amenities need to be offered.

    The bed was comfortable and the view was beautiful. The staff was kind and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Overall experience was great! Beautiful location, clean facilities and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Alternative selection of pillows - foam.

    Had a problem at check-in because my reservation apparently was not received. Although it took a little longer to get checked-in, I was able to show my email confirmation and the staff put us in an upgraded room for the same price - very nice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Not worth regular price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The individual rooms are really not worth the price. They are courtyard marriott value but at least double the price. They were fine, a little beat up but definitely not worth the price.

    The main areas of the lodge are beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Don't think we will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked into our room and within 5 min knock on door asking if our toilet wasn't working. We hadn't been there long enough to know so we had to be moved to a handicap room which wasn't needed. New room, Toilet handle flopping and broken and toilet running and shower water wouldn't drain.

    Good beds, good views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    We love to come to skamania Lodge. This time our stay was less than stellar because of the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dining room meal got both the wife and I sick to our stomachs. I believe we both got food poisoning on our Saturday night Birthday dinner. Food service gets a poor rating from me.

    facility is great. bar and dining service was at best good. Grounds are beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    An excellent overnight stay on our way from Mount Rainier to the Oregon Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the room was good the layout of the hotel was somewhat sprawling.

    The walks round the grounds were pleasant. The wild blackberries were as good as any I have ever tasted. Dinner was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.8
    Below average for a frequent traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurants were sub-par given the room rate of $250.00+ per night, the cleaning of the rooms was very extremely poor. The rooms need to be restored and upgraded. They are great for 1995 but not for today's standards

    The location was very nice. Located close to Multnomah Falls, Bonneville Dam, Hood River, wind surfing and much more

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.4
    Vastly overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini fridge was so loud we had to unplug it. Could not get room dark enough to sleep, so much light coming in under door through windows and various electronics.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    Lacking in customer service & folow through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren't ready until late. Didn't get call when ready. Keys didn't work. Told there was a 30 minute wait for breakfast in the morning. But we weren't told night before to make reservations! Not like we were in town and could make other arrangements. Couple behind us had reservations & showed up on time to eat. They were told their name was crossed out and would have to wait! (30 min). This treatment is unacceptable-suggestion: take Marriott hotel training!! Need more work on customer service. Sorry-cannot recommend you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hiking trails closed from winter storms but its august now...very busy because of a convention but i can understand that.

    Nice atmosphere. About to hit the zip line tour

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.8
    Don't think I will go back for a while.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility needs some upkeep. Some things are run down. Example...Showers controls in the spa area were barely on so I had a hard time getting the tempurature off cold. Room had nicks in the walls. Patio outside where adirondacks are is filthy as were the teak tables on the bar, tons of food in the cracks. That was just gross. Deep clean! I grew up in the Gorge before the lodge was there. This was my third visit since it opened. My husband and had drinks in the bar several times. Three different times the item he ordered off of the menu or the chalkboard, they did not actually have.

    Location great. I thought staff was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place, great staff, great food, overall great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High expense. Upgrade for river view not worth extra expense for us. Did not spend a lot of time in room during daylight and sun too bright to open curtain in morning.

    Very nice place, great staff, great food, overall great accommodations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice Location/Mediocre facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on the property around 2:30 PM, check-in is 4 PM. They were able to get us a room. The counter/clerk was not real friendly and there was lots of help available, however, they just stood around and smiled and did not offer to help. It was our first time there, and the did not give us any details on how to get to our room. we had to go back to another receptionists desk to get a map. No Bell hop was offered. not that I needed it but most resorts they are a dime a dozen. Not Here! We stayed in a premier room. Paid $300 for one nite. The room was tiny. One arm chair, a desk, and a desk chair (one with adjustable seat and caster wheels). My wife and I brought up food we had bought from the local store to our room. There was no room for us to sit together so we got creative and used one of the 2(two) nightstands as a chair and the other as our dining table. a bit uncomfortable but we were hungry and didn't really care. Our so-called Forest view was of a parking lot and a few trees. The only thing I thought was worth the price was the Bed. Other than that, unless there is a special going on. I will probably stay somewhere else. Not worth the $300. Free coffee was offered. it was located on the first floor, however, we had to ask how to get there. the coffee and tea were located down some hallway way off the beaten path. It was almost as if they had it there so people would take advantage of something free. They have a pool which is indoors and dark. I don't think it had been updated since it was built (in the 90's). There was a saltwater Jacuzzi/Hot tub outside which was nice. fairly good size. they also had an indoor jacuzzi. If you are looking for a romantic get-away, this place is not the place.

    The Bed and walking trails.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice to have a hot shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant staff was slow, even in the slower periods of the dinner time.

    Our stay was the end of a camping fishing trip in Oregon. The facility is older and comfortable with a great location for hiking and relaxing, which is why we choose it. The restaurant has good value and a local selection, friendly staff and nice venue but the service was slow at all meals we took. The spa, while small and with massages was not attentive to the restroom changing area. Hot tubs were great and nice to have both a family and adult tub.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more activities for kids. A game room with ping pong table, pool or shuffle board. Board games in lobby were nice but not much to choose from. Disappointed that there were no arts & crafts for the holiday weekend vs. years prior. You could charge if it's an expense reduction.

    Love the location. Beautiful view of the Columbia Gorge. Went for Easter and kids loved the egg hunt.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    4.6
    The room (for $300) did not provide seating for my wife and...
    • Couple
    • Superior River King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (for $300) did not provide seating for my wife and I to just relax. They had an office chair and a single chair in the room. You had to sit in bed just to relax in the room. When we arrived, we couldn't find staff to register us for 15 mins or so. Same greeting at the restaurant. Soup showed up to the table cold, my bottle of beer was accompanied by a very dirty glass. It was an awkward trip for our anniversary. The power went out for 3 hours or so, barely got a shower before we had to check out. We won't be back to day the least.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.1
    Lobby, property and outdoor hot tub were gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The roll away bed they brought was awful. You could feel every spring. My son ended up sleeping on the floor. We didn't inform the hotel though, so they didn't have the opportunity to bring us a better one. If we go back, I'll request that they take out a couple chairs and bring a second couch. If they can't do that, I'd bring a cot or inflatable bed. No vent/fan in the bathroom seems to be a consistent hotel problem. The chlorine or bromine fumes in the pool area were eye burning and gave us all headaches. The spa services were ridiculously overpriced. Check in times were long. They really need to have two people at the from desk.

    Lobby, property and outdoor hot tub were gorgeous. The lodge's casual restaurant food was good. We didn't try the fancy side. We upgraded from 2 double bed room, which was REALLY SMALL to king suite for my two teens, hubby and I. King bed was comfy, couch was comfy. Room was big & nice with fireplace and great view. Fridge, micro and coffee pot convenient. The outdoor fire pit area was cool and really pretty. The hotel lobby was nice and smelled great due to the giant real Christmas tree & holiday decor was really nice. The zip lining tour was worth every penny and the guides were great and funny. Trails around the property were pretty. Red Bluff Tap House in Stevenson was fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing and got me away from my home after my husband died in Oct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To be near my friends I had to pay an extra $80.00/night to "up grade". The room was already quite expensive and really no better than a room in another slightly better than average hotel. Never have I spent $1500.00 for 3 night (meals and message included).

    It was very high end and took care of whatever I needed. The surroundings and facilities were beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice, but a little tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My salmon dinner..., the icky caulking in the bathroom, the coffeemaker should be a pod coffee maker. Should have soap and lotions not wall mounted liquids in bathroom

    Location is beautiful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.8
    Best place to stay in area, but high end travelers will likely be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River View Fireside Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not a high end property. Rooms feel like a Ramada Inn. Dark. Food not very good. No room service. Most of the staff is not well trained. It's mainly a convention hotel. Walls thin.

    Trina, a member of the waitstaff in the Cascades Dining Room. Great location that makes surrounding attractions accessible.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    5.0
    sleepless in Skamania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was marginal but very expensive. Bed was hard and very uncomfortable and AC was noisy. I didn't get much sleep as a result. Not what I would expect for the price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Perfect place for relaxing: amazing view, nice trails to go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior River King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although delicious, meals were a little expensive.

    Perfect place for relaxing: amazing view, nice trails to go hiking, firepit to do s'mores, beautiful hotspring! They have a very good brunch on Sundays!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Each visit better than the last!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fireside Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you do not want to vacation around young children playing (I personally don't mind), this is not the place you want to be. It's family friendly and there were a lot of children.

    The entire atmosphere and facility are completely relaxing and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    9.6
    Excellent facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior River King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The event happening on the lawn with the loud music and people speaking into microphones until after 10:00 PM was very distracting from us experiencing the tranquility of the place.

    The room was very comfortable and the view outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    wait staff could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wait staff could have been better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    This is the second time in a row I've stayed here and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior River Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the second time in a row I've stayed here and the fire alarm has gone off and cleared the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    The place was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior River King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food was just ok.

    The place was very nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    The limited food for vegetarians and vegans
    • Family with young children
    • Superior River King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limited food for vegetarians and vegans

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Every detail was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River View Fireside Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every detail was wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful lodge. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the patio, views, and giant fire pit. The property is beautiful. Zipline tour was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Location ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    We Like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Brakfast

    Bunk fire 🔥 place Pool 🏊‍♀️ Sauna 🧖‍♂️ Jacuzzis Lobby etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive. Cook was coughing and sneezing and not washing hands. Choose to eat elsewhere.

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River View Fireside Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The over priced dining experience

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Location, good formal dining
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, good formal dining

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    It was relaxing and nice to get away.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main dinning room was closed for dinner.

    The location, gym, fire pit, and the hot tub

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    I loved the hot water!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all perfect.

    I loved the hot water! Taking a long shower was much enjoyable. I also loved being able to carry my drink to the hot tub.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    We enjoyed the Ziplines!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Salmon Chowder!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.8
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior River King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for room size, accommodations. Room service coffee was a fail

    View

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    I didnt receive a receipt from Skamania lodge after checking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt receive a receipt from Skamania lodge after checking out. I'd like to see my receipt / itemised bill please

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    The staff was really friendly. Setting is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massage at waterless spa was not worth the high price. Even when I specified what I wanted, it wasn't very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.0
    Way overpriced.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic and way overpriced.

    Good food and service in restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Our visit was amazing from the food to the view and comfortable room and bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very clean inside and out! All our meals at the hotel were very good and nice staff too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Bed was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was amazing. Service top Notch. and the grounds were spectacular

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    All of beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Great location but rooms needs refreshment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashionated rooms Staff at reception was not friendly

    Great location and view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    A BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO GO EVEN IF YOU DON'T GOLF SINCE THEY HAVE A LOT OF WALKING TRAILS.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A BIGGER MENU AT THE RESTAURANT WOULD OF BEEN NICE.

    The bed was great & the pools and hot tub were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fireside Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean safe quiet complete

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small

    The outdoor hot tub

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Just Relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view. The comfort of the bed. The view. The food, especially breakfast. The view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Zip lines
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food, was little expensive, for one meal.

    Zip lines

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior River King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the staff and facilities! The pool was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Beauty in the Columbia Gorge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up selling at check-in was annoying.

    The setting is spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    the view is awesome!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the view is awesome!lots of outdoor activities to enjoy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Overrated. Skip the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair in the food in tge restaurant. Twice! Did not try a third time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff untrained and noisy grounds poorly maintained Foid mediocre and overpriced

    Location and view Quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    The cleanliness, outdoor hot tub and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    The cleanliness, outdoor hot tub and the location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Couldn't check in until5.
    • Group
    • Superior River King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't check in until5..waited over an hour to get into room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    Incredible vista! Good but not great resort, food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could use more customer service training.

    Amazing setting.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Skamania Lodge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: