Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel 3 stars

2352 Westwood Boulevard, Westwood, Los Angeles, CA 90064, USA

#284 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 45 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    It’s ok to stay one night.
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small, TV’s remote was out of work. I asked for slippers but they didn’t have any. Also they charge you extra for parking per vehicle.

    The staff were doing well. Room is clean and cozy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The window dont open and it is facing the courtyard / corridor so there is no chance for natural lighting or fresh air. I could hear my neighbours snore.

    water pressure is great and hot water come on quite quickly and dont have to wait very long at all. Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    The property is beautiful, great design, beautiful grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk person was not polite or helpful,he acted anniued the whole time and complained about how disorderly the hotel was. In the morning I got up to get coffee and there were no clean cups, so he went into the back room and rinsed a glass with no soap without washing his hands. I had to go and wash my own cup afterwards.

    The property is beautiful, great design, beautiful grounds. Price and location was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedside lamp doesn’t work Dead bolt on door broken Minimal hot water WiFi pretty much didn’t work They made copies of my if and credit card

    Not much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.6
    Caution, before booking at LA Sky Hotel!
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working and had to be fixed twice. The shower had a funky handle that needed to be explained. But worst of all was that once you came in the room there was a step down that wasn’t noticeable and I fell along with all the friends that came up to the room. Staff was not concerned about my issues with the room. They also charge for parking on top of there overpriced rooms. I would caution anyone from staying at this hotel!

    Kevin that worked at the front desk was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice boutique hotel but you can hear your neighbors through the walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice boutique hotel but you can hear other guests through the walls and wished the hotel had spaced us out during my stay. It seemed like we were grouped in one part of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Clean, modern and comfortable with exceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There really wasn't anything I would say needed improvement. We were very happy with our choice to stay at this location.

    The staff was exceptional. Very friendly, very attentive, and accommodating. The staff also advised on great dinner locations when we asked and we were so happy we listed to them. I highly recommend this hotel and the outstanding staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    I was staying 2 times, first time room was very cold ( in June ) and no window. Second time the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gold floor

    That great coffee, water free. Everything close , just can get by walking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Walking distance to a mall, a bakery, and a Metro station.
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricey for a one-night stay.

    Walking distance to a mall, a bakery, and a Metro station. Very nicely decorated and furnished

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no refrigerator in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Location was perfect, close to the main spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was perfect, close to the main spots. Room was clean and confortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is terrible.

    The location is ideal for what I needed to accomplish.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows were very lumpy and uncomfortable.

    It was a very cute little hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    4.6
    It is look like motel or large house 😔and it is noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is look like motel or large house 😔and it is noisy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Easy and comfy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cool courtyard

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.9
    It’s a cute hotel with a convenient location for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is pricey. The parking lot is not the easiest to maneuver.

    It’s a cute hotel with a convenient location for our purposes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Wifi was really slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was really slow. Interior courtyard is dark and basically makes room windowless.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Relaxed and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the atrium aspect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    Bad internet speed, no gym, no food , small TV with two...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet speed, no gym, no food , small TV with two remotes . Not value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.0
    Too expensive for the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.5
    N/A
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    6.3
    The bedsheets were very nice and everything was clean.
    • Couple

    Sink had no vanity to put toiletries.cthe showers hand held portion worked but not the over head part. The room key did not work and we were taken to another room. The tv remote only worked after turning the tv power on manually. Parking was an extra $15 per night.

    The bedsheets were very nice and everything was clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    7.9
    The room was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Either we didn't know how to use the heat or we had not been able to get the heat to work. The second night we figured out that the stand up fan was a heater.

    The room was nice and clean. The night manager was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.1
    Billing process
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Billing process

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    6.3
    Coffee is not continental breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Coffee is not continental breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    2.9
    Location is close to UCLA.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Looks like a flea bag motel. Noisy and not nice. Yuck!! Breakfast gross. Not an edible.

    Location is close to UCLA.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    5.0
    I like the decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smelled musty and moldy, not enough ventilation!!

    I like the decor

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.0
    Reception staff were so friendly and gave great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little pricey, but ok.

    Reception staff were so friendly and gave great recommendations!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    I like the location, a lot of shops, and restaurants nearby.
    • Solo traveller

    The bed and pillows need to change, It made my back bone was really uncomfortable.

    I like the location, a lot of shops, and restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.7
    The ridiculously high parking fee
    • Solo traveller

    The ridiculously high parking fee

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.9
    Great size bathroom, good linen on the bed
    • Solo traveller

    The staff often left dirty breakfast dishes on tables

    Great size bathroom, good linen on the bed

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    The decor was unique, and it was close to our son's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The decor was unique, and it was close to our son's apartment. I thought it was pricey for the amenities, but that may be LA

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    7.5
    Bathrooms redone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathrooms redone.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    2.5
    Everything
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    10
    Cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I can't think of anything.

    Cleanliness. Comfort.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: