Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sleep Inn Naperville 2 stars

1831 West Diehl Road, Naperville, IL 60563, USA

#10 of 16 hotels in Naperville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had house keeping try to come into our room at 2:30am and when I called the front desk clerk all she could say was that in the computer we were listed as being in a different room. Mind you she wrote the room number for the room we were in on our keys and obviously programmed then for the room we were physically in as well. She didn't offer any solutions or explanations.

    The manager the next day was very helpful and accommodating and made up for our negative experience with good customer service. They had a pretty good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offers free breakfast but not consistent and cleaned up even when patrons in the dining area.

    Property was easy to find and a great value. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apples that were put out for breakfast were rotten. Staff visibility was rare at the front desk no matter what time I walked into the hotel from work

    The comfort of the room. Room very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people staying there were quite noisey. Also we booked a room that was suppose to have a bath tub and all wee had was a shower in our roon.

    It was a nice place to stay. Staff was friemdly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We think the beds were double twin, (I'm 5'7 my husband 6'1) my feet just hit the bottom of the bed my husbands were hanging off the bed and there were no towels in the bathroom.

    Rooms were clean and very quiet(couldn't hear people above us or through the walls to the side) Restaurants in driving distance. Staff were polite and helpful. Shower water was super hot. Door didn't hit the toilet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Liked everything except the next morning there was only one person handling the front desk for check outs and the kitchen; thus she had to run back and forth. Therefore the hot breakfast items were not ready in a timely fashion. It was not the employee's fault. She was working very hard and remained pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too hard, and the chair I needed to set in to sleep was OK but there was no stool. I have to sit up and sleep most of the night but got very little sleep without having anything to put my feet on

    Room was very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled--not quite a stale smell, maybe trying to cover up cigarette smoke. Wasn't enough to complain about when I was spending less than 12 hours in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible internet connection. Very slow service There was only a shower, no tub which didn't matter to us, but it was small and made me feel closticfobic . There was only one small self in the shower and not enough room to put our shampoos on

    The comfort of the king bed was great and I loved the 5 pillows. I slept well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seeing some updating. IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT there was a pounding, like a hammer, that went on for what seemed like forever. It kept both me and my friend awake. Tiny rooms. Overall not worth $100 a night.

    Only interacted with front desk staff. They were friendly. Easy access from I88. Comfy beds/pillows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and the shower was great! I had nice interactions with the staff. Breakfast was standard, with hot and cold options, very good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too cramped for a family of four to stay comfortably. The beds and pillows were very hard. Overall, we were disappointed by our stay.

    Quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs some maintenance. The toilet rocked. Handles were loose or missing screws. The lighting at sink was poor. There was a 6" diameter red spot on the carpet that looked like something out of CSI.

    The breakfast was great: waffles, eggs, sausage, etc. The beds and pillows were very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We liked having a refrigerator and microwave.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of sinage to find the hotel. Bath towels could be just a little bit larger.

    Room was comfortable for the price. Staff very friendly. Had trouble finding the hotel, and when I called the young man offered to stay on the line until we found it. I thanked him, and said I'd call back if we needed him again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed for 5 nights and were so impressed. The beds were really comfortable, the breakfast was hearty and fresh. Everything was very clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and helped out in a couple of occasions. I would easily stay here again. Thanks everyone!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say there were any negatives

    I'm a "clean freak" and was impressed in cleanliness . I usually take my own bedding but your was more than adequate in comfort and cleanliness. Would stay again. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two women who checked me in were rude. Speaking another language & laughed at me when I said I had a reservation for 2 nights

    Loved room & that it was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the coffee served at the continental breakfast. I did not like that the room was blasting cold air as we arrived.

    I liked that the room had a fresh smell. I liked the large shower, vs. a bathtub.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise next door and my door was opened when I returned Sat evening.

    Staff and service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The r oom had an odor upon entering. Shower door allowed water to escape all over bathroom floor.Room seemed very small and crowded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise we can hear people walking second floor

    Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't much left

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house maids and price

    The pillows and its quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast bar was very good. The rooms were comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the bathroom was set up. The sink should have been built in with the shower and toilet.

    It was quiet and in a good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Quiet. Easy check in process.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Small room not much space for two

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Ice or vending machine on the 3rd floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of had better breakfast

    Comfortable bed and pillow. Nice view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't get as cold as I like, but I like it freezing, could have used a fan.

    Location, Staff and breakfast excellent for the price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Egg was rough for breakfast, breakfast area was small and doesn't have enough sit for guest.

    quiet, clean, bed comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was satisfactory or better

    staff was oustanding

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The room was spotless and smelled amazing. The decorations are beautiful and the bed is extremely comfortable. Its a very cozy experience

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location too far out not a good clientele

    The breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was able to check in early

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a very quiet, clean, cozy hotel, I loved it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had issues checking in with Prepaid and she could not do it find it and overcharged us and we had to get a refund

    The location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's close to the highway and you can hear the traffic

    The room was nice quiet and ckean. Breakfast was great as well

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shove shovel more? Snow on road was quite bad.

    Couldn't ask for more

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wider selection of breakfast items.

    Everything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good space

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not sleep all night due to running toilet. Nostaff available to fix

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was appallingly bad.

    Very large and comfortable room. Decent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was not easy to control the temperature in the room. Opened the window but the highway noise was hard to sleep through.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The road into the hotel could be better marked. No sign on the entrance road.

    The staff was excellent and helped make my stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost was very reasonable, the breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Person in room above stomping around at 4am

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed,clean room and great breakfast . Our second stay here and we will come again

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Clean and good location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I enjoyed the housekeepers for being timely and noteworthy of their duties to have a clean room regularly. They were fast! Sharp! The housekeeping staff kept a great attitude and smile the entire time of my stay. The front counter/conciere staff were just a nice and courteous to help me with my internet network for my laptop. Lastly, this was a beautiful location and facility and best recommended over the other hotel/suites. I love and enjoyed the breakfast--the best part! The room view was terrific. God bless the staff!!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Couple

    The pictures listed on booking again didn't do a good job depicting the actual room. It was a lot smaller than what the pictures made it look and there wasn't a jacuzzi bath in our room- which I thought was included with out package. The hotel also changed their policy on pets before our stay and we didn't receive any type of notification- luckily my dog is a service pet so it didn't affect us- but that could be a serious inconvenience to someone who didn't double check that policy before leaving.

    It was a good location- very close to a lot of the shopping centers and restaurants in Naperville. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable, and it had a work out center. The breakfast had a few options as well.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked the room, the young lady who cleaned the room was very pleasant and made sure I had everything. I liked the breakfast they had laid out for me and other guest to help our selves. My overall stay was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location identifier missing on Diehl Rd. The hotel is way at the back on a street off of Diehl Rd. Was hard to find - had to use Google Maps. Room was too small. Towels too far from the shower stall. No light in the closet to help hang clothes.

    General cleanliness at this price was pretty good. Didn't try the breakfast so don't know how good it was.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a lot of assistance from the front desk.. Were looking for food, and taxi ride to the wine festival. The room given to us was not accessible. The electronic door lock did not work. After 20-30 minutes later we were given another room on the same floor..

    Location, price of the stay

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Couple

    Road construction in front...Police were on road and I had to ask directions because the sign was not visible from the road.(this location sits far back from the road. There were trees in front of sign.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel was clean, comfortable and a great value for the money I spent. We were very pleased with our stay. The beds were very nice. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the toilet paper could have been a little thicker

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    flat eggs, mold in shower, loose tiles in bathroom floor.

    Thick pillows

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast was poor

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Communications between the motel and booking.com

    Nice mattresses and quite

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You can hear some noise from other room.

    The room is not old and is clear

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Convenient

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed and pillows

    Price and location

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    MY van was broken into and all my tools were stolen.

    The room was nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds very comfortable. QuietGrea

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom had a fan, the shower was fantastic, beds were very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress needs replacing

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms and facility were great. The breakfast was a nice touch. I liked the comfort level off the room personally.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Kelly the manager was AMAZING! Allowed for an early check in at no additional charge and made sure I had everything I needed.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I thought everything was overall exceptional. No complaints at all.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Construction made this a horrible location

    Nothing, stayed one night and cancelled other 2

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: