Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sleep Inn North - Macon 3 stars

3928 Riverplace Drive, Macon, GA 31210, USA

#17 of 47 hotels in Macon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 323 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    The rooms were beautiful and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were beautiful and clean. Beds were so comfortable!! Breakfast was delicious! Little hotel that packs a BIG punch! Love..love loved it!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As night owls, me and my partner arrived at this hotel extremely early in the morning. I always get especially worried that we'll have to wait and sleep in the car until check-in. Upon arrival I explained the situation, and the manager at the front desk had me in a nice room that was just cleaned, within moments. Staff is friendly and excellent. Thanks again, Sleep Inn North Macon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    My stay at Sleep Inn North Macon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Breakfast was great with a wide variety to choose from. Room was spacious. Very quiet facility, I will visit again and recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    excellent location, quiet and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are clean and comfortable. Like when there is a local tv guide available. Staff was very friendly and helpful in telling us about local attractions we might want to visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.0
    In an emergency..good enough but never again
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like febreeze and chemicals. There was what I can only assume was mold on the lampshade. Was only given two bath towels. The bathroom shower had dirty/moldy grout. There was a roach in the hallways that had been killed but not picked up. I also had to lean on the door hard in order to get the dead bolt to lock.

    Location was good. Staff was able to assist me in refunding my third night since I needed to leave. The breakfast area was clean. The bed was comfortable and the rooms were quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Good and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit of a disappoint, only having waffles and no scrambled eggs and sausages. I went to a 2 star motel that had all of that.

    Comfort, and staff great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that much seating for breakfast but we got a table.

    The staff was very friendly and offered to help take belonging up to the room. They offered lemonade and popcorn which was good. The room was clean and they provided lots of towels, shampoo, and soap. Breakfast was good, there were many options to choose from. Overall it was a great hotel and would recommend to others.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service had a nasty attitude when he was told there were multiple roaches in the room and could we get another room.. he asked why was my company even there at the room if they weren’t staying

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    Good place for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways had a nasty smell, the room didn’t smell too great either. Almost like there was a ventilation problem. Of course this could be a temporary thing that needs fixed. Could use some deep-cleaning as some areas were a little dirty and seemed to be missed. Overall wasn’t too bad.

    Good location. Breakfast was good. Stayed here driving from Indiana to Florida to our honeymoon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    It was suitable for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband thought the carpets looked like they needed a good cleaning and the pool heater was broken.

    The pool was under maintenance. The desk said the pool heater was out for the next forty-five days. We were just passing through and needed sleeping quarters, but the kids did want to swim. That was a slight disappointment. The continental hot breakfast was great. The children loved the waffles.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Excellent for the money...locaton good....was great for what I was looking for...the pool was out of
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were just too big as fat...and hard...the pool was out of service and it was very hot....seems the pool is always out of service...??

    Bed was great...pillows...too big and hard....the breakfast was very nice..good choice...and everything was clean and people were very nice..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    It was a nice stay for what we needed it for and for the price we paid.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot. We got in there and the AC wasn't on. It took quite a long time before it cooled off in there. The room was small so it should have cooled off quicker. There were a few stains on the carpet. I feel they need a cleaning or to be replaced. I got this hotel in the hopes we could swim but the pool was closed.

    The stay was nice. Checking in was fast and easy. They already had my reservation. They were super nice and friendly. The bed was super comfortable. The room it self was a good size for what we needed. The Hot breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great value for your money. Staff was helpful & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door didn’t shut completely allowing water to flow where it shouldn’t & could have been a potential safety issue. The pool was closed for maintenance, which was not a concern for us but might be for others.

    The motel was nice & clean & exceeded our expectations for the cost. The free breakfast was much better than one we paid for at a triple priced Holiday Inn at Fort Meyers. They were several well known restaurants within walking or close driving distance, including Carrabba’s which I was told to be the best the chain offers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Awesome Breakfast Variety
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower handle was missing a main screw so it would try to come off when getting out of the shower. Not a huge deal though.

    I enjoyed the decoration in the hotel like the plants painted on the wall in the lobby and the green accent wall in the room. It had more personality than other hotels. The staff was very nice and the beds were comfy and clean. They have free lemonade and popcorn set out for a snack in the evenings and the breakfast was the best of all the budget hotels we've stayed at while traveling across the country. They had biscuits, gravy, sausage, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, coffee, a variety of teas, waffles with fruit toppings, and more. It was a great final hotel for our week-long trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean place to lay your head after a long drive between destinations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmm bathroom repairs were not the most professionally done

    Availability, morning breakfast staff, friendly and seemed to know a lot of the people who stays.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Southern hospitality, very clean room, and a great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived around midnight, and staff was still EXTREMELY friendly and welcoming! They had popcorn and lemonade in the lobby, and she was in the middle of cleaning it up for the night when she noticed my weary-from-traveling children. She pointed out that there was still some popcorn left and offered to wait to finish cleaning it up until we'd had time to unload our luggage and return to the lobby for a late night snack. I wasn't expecting popcorn, and I certainly wouldn't have expected the hotel staff to stop what they were doing to wait for me while I unpacked after midnight!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Didn't want to leave.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine with me. The manager is tops!!

    Didn't want to leave. Too bad it was only a short stay. Will always be my pick when Macon is involved.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool was under maintenance. I dont know if they had a work out room. So I cant comment on that.

    The Staff was outstanding. I cant say enough about Mark G. at the desk. He was my tour guide and was so helpful in guiding me around Macon GA and what restaurant to eat at. He was so helpful. The breakfast had a good assortment of stuff to eat. Sleep Inn was by far the best motel I stayed in. That week we slept in 3 other Motels on are travels. I would have no problem going back there to stay and if I do I will go there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    I would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor Pool was closed. Pillows were too firm for my taste. It was a little pricey compared to other hotels in the area but perhaps that was due to ongoing local festival.

    Great people, Nice room, good food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    It was a nice size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool was out of commission (only reason I chose this hotel.) The fan was way too loud in the bathroom. They had something strange on the wall. The tv was way too small. The ac was falling apart.

    It was a nice size room. Nice bedding and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Met our needs as a stop from Ohio to Florida.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed for maintenance. Room window was obscured by condensation. View was parking lot. Good bed. Good water pressure lots of breakfast options. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    That was the most relaxing trip I have ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bacon was little salty, I wish we had a table with two chairs in our room

    The bed was like a cloud, the shower was wonderful, tv size great, I enjoyed the peace and quiet, we ad extra pillows which was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Macon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was more expensive but not as well maintained, thebathroom show was awful,glass door did not seal. Breakfast was ok but this doesnt mean it was great.

    It was close to the freeway and a nice eatery.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    For a one nite stay it was perfect. A few good restaurants within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a coffee maker in the room but no pot to go with it.

    The breakfast was very good. Large selection of hot and cold items. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would love to have second chair.

    Excellent breakfast. Immediate response when needed new battery for smoke alarm. Room equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker TV. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    I did not appreciate the double charge on a room for 1 night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not appreciate the double charge on a room for 1 night stay. When I called to ask about it the front desk man was not very helpful. He said I was causing him grief. I called my bank to drop the second hold on my card and imagine this, he dropped the hold on Sleep Inns end.. Be careful when using a card here. They try to double charge for 1 night stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    The room was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not very satisfying. The eggs were powdered eggs and the bacon was not crisp. We were disappointed. May stay there again but not eat the breakfast.

    The room was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff and the room was very clean and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and the room was very clean and comfortable. Also enjoyed the little late night free snack (hot popcorn and lemonade). Everything was right on time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Cozy, but not fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property appeared run-down; chipped paint, light bulbs out, in need of a deep clean. Pool/spa was also not functional while were there.

    I loved the cheery decor, unique showers, and extra soft bed!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very kind, specially the lady in charge of...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work for many of our devices, only a few got lucky. They gave us a number to call for technical support, but it should not be the guests who make the call.

    The staff was very kind, specially the lady in charge of breakfast. Courtesy popcorn and lemonade :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    2.5
    Very very dirty and run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean the room and walls maybe once a month.shower tap was broke .plastic bottom was broke and glued .repairs all over the walls bad ones at that .blood stains on carpet .dirt on all the walls and doors with dripping trails .Would have left but very tired from driving

    Not much the price was ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Overall stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked specifically because of the indoor pool and it was closed. I wasn't made aware until the day of my trip so I didn't have time to try to find another hotel

    Breakfast was good. Everything was clean and neat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were good size

    It was very nice and good price. They had free popcorn and pink lemonade out in the evening. A lot of choices for free breakfast. Very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.4
    Won't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only selected because of price and because of indoor pool. Wanted my kids to be able to stretch out and play after a day or car riding. The pool was not open in fact it was drained. I wish I would have been made aware of that before i arrived or at the very least at check in. I requested a roll away bed also due to my kid needing space and was charged $12. I haven't ever been charged for a roll away. Bedding was stained, holes in wall in room, and carpets were gross. I do not recommend this place at all. Stay next door!

    Location was nice. Right off the interstate and close to lots of restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    4.2
    Run down property, not worth what we paid to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was gross, and much of the property was very run down. After reading several good reviews, I was very shocked to find the room so run down and dirty. Our room definitely needed some repairs and a good thorough cleaning. There was a large hole in the shower, hair on the mattress pad, peeling paint on the walls, etc. It looks like they are doing some renovations (lobby looked nice), but the room we stayed in was not at the quality level we expected or paid for. The pool area was pretty dingy, but I believe they said they were getting ready to drain and resurface it. Because of the condition of our room, it was hard to feel comfortable, and I did not want to move to a different room as we checked in very late at night, and had already brought in all our luggage, etc.

    The staff was friendly, and the pillows and bed were comfortable. Breakfast was decent, and had plenty of choices. I felt that the property was in a safe area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    3.8
    Bedbug infested
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleep at your owm risk bedbug infested have pictures. Would never sleep there again.

    Please do not sleep there there are bedbugs. Had a sleepless night and management was unwilling to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    No crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room was an old wet mildew smell. Had to keep spraying room with air freshener which in turn continuously set off fire alarm

    No crowds. Entrance and presentation of the facility overall good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    3.8
    Worst experience at a hotel, ever.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator to second floor, had to drag luggage upstairs. Floor was soft in corner as if it would fall through. Made mistake of walking barefoot on carpet and feet got sticky.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    No sleep and mold in rooms...yuck
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was like a rock sheets felt moist but most importantly there was a strong order in the room after a little looking around i found a huge patch of black/Green mold on the walls....did not get a good nights sleep window blinds my cover all the window so the street light was beaming in our room all night and at 2am a group of drunk men keep making commotion in the hallway(I know that's not the hotels fault) but just all around didn't get much sleep and then to wake up in the morning and the lobby coffe mechine was broke!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.2
    The staff was friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room smelled of Urine/mold. The shower was put together poorly and had mold around it. The breakfast was fair at best. You can tell they use powdered eggs

    The staff was friendly. We were at hotel for Hurricane Evacuation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    Way stop but outdoor lighting good easy to get to I75.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above!

    Room was small but fairly clean needs some tlc rust stains and mold on edges of shower door and creveses at the edge of shower . Paint chipping badly in bath area. Not enough towels. Morning staff very friendly night not so much! No bags for dog walking and no outside bin to toss it in!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Just one notch below awesome for the money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a few problems with wifi at first but soon corrected by front desk staff.

    Friendly and accommodating staff. A new mattress was put in my room while there. Very comfortable. Free hot breakfast was very good and hostess very pleasant as well as front desk personnel. Good location off I-75 close to dining and shopping. Very good water pressure in shower. Housekeeping very good as well. Plan to return soon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.5
    The room eas filthy and the shower had visible mold i😫.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room eas filthy and the shower had visible mold i😫. They didn't hold the right room for us . We biokrd for two rooms with two beds and got two rooms w one queen. The cot they brought didn't even fit in the room. The worst place I have ever stayed. Nasty dirty

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Overnight stay while passing thru. Will stay again on way back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room: Carpet had stains, there was a place in the floor that felt like a huge hole that you could fall thru it, Light fixtures dusty.

    Staff was super friendly and helped get our luggage up and down the stairs. Hot breakfast was wonderful! What the room lacked was made up with everything else.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice place, comfy bed, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great right off of the highway. There were restaurants nearby. There was a bar and grill right across the parking lot that allowed our dog to eat with us on the patio. That was a nice surprise because she wasn't happy about staying in the room by herself. The bed was very comfy and the breakfast was really good including bacon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel facilities and room was clean. Beds confortable. Breakfast quite reasanable with many choices available. Quiet place, despite being close to I75. Two major restaurants at a walking distance, and a bar and grill just across the parking lot. I always stay in the Forsyth / Macon area when travelling to Florida. So far, this was the best hotel that I could find for the price paid. Will stop by next time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The web site showed that, breakfast included among other things, bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy. There was no biscuits and gravy. When I called the hotel the clerk said that the breakfast was a full hot breakfast which turned out to be a little deceiving.

    Nice Room. Bed very Comfortable. Convenient to I-75. Good accommodations for the price. After I reserved the room, I called the motel directly and asked the clerk to give us a room on the first floor since my wife uses oxygen and stairs are a little troublesome for her and also asked for a non smoking room. The clerk was very accommodating and took care of my request. Very satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Outdated and slightly uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived after driving 9 hours, the hotel had no record of our reservation because we booked through booking.com. They were booked solid and had to open up a room they saved for emergencies. When we got to the room it was very muggy and humid, even with the air on 70 degrees. All of the bed sheets were wet because of this humidity and did not dry out, even when we took the covers off. The room made my eyes itch a little and I felt uncomfortable on the wet sheets. We went to Carrabas next door for dinner & paid $40 for a nasty meal with no flavor. Overall not a great night. Our sink had a hole busted out in it & the shower door leaked all over the floor.

    Staff were great. Nice middle ground traveling to Orlando. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Excellent stay! Great value, clean and cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini fridge did not have an adjustable temperature knob.

    The hotels for room was very clean, well kept, modern design and accurate description to online information!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed the stay at the Hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't appreciate how booking.com debted my account for the room when they told me it wasn't coming out until I departed, but wasn't debited a week before. I was not able to use any of my discounts(AARP, AAA, etc).

    The staff were excellent, and the continental breakfast was great. Truly enjoyed the swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    4.2
    I should've spent the extra $30 to stay at laquinta
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet looked old, the walls had stains, and the mattresses were badly stained under the padding. I was very uncomfortable, and wish I had paid the extra $30 to stay next door at laquinta .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.3
    Bargain stay for a decent hotel. Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there had been either salsa or hot sauce for the scrambled eggs. Breakfast was good though!

    Staff were super nice. Average rooms (only had shower) but no big deal as we were just passing through on our way to Florida.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.9
    Bed soft comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was ajoining room and smelled like smoke when first entered. Was told last room available,it was right next to breakfast room.was awoken in am to cupboards being opened, but was apologized to beforehand. Hair found in ice bucket when I was going to use it. Need more attention to fine details of cleaning

    Bed soft comfy. Breakfast decent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    4.2
    I liked that it had an indoor pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was dirty and had tiles that were chipped. They turned the lights off in the pool while I was trying to get my 4 year old daughter out. The sheet on bed was dirty. Also the shower wasn't clean. Hotel looked nothing like the online pictures.

    I liked that it had an indoor pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.1
    Good selection at breakfast just don't try the sausage...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is seasonal was not made aware of them before check-in and was also not told it online

    Good selection at breakfast just don't try the sausage patties

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    5.8
    Bathroom shower floor had black crud on it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower floor had black crud on it. Told front desk person and crud was still there that evening. Had to put a towel down on shower floor to use shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    LOVED OUR STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a little congested but it works.

    Very convenient to get off & on again I-75. All staff was very welcoming & friendly. LOVED OUR STAY!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    Best Deal of the Day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little bit of highway noise. Nothing major.

    Bed was very comfortable Checking in guy had a sense of humor, was very busy and friendly. A little TLC would help the appearance. Location was easy in/easy out off I75. Would stop again. Best bang for the buck!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Great stay especially for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in the bathroom but everything was great. There is a light in the shower so you don't have to use the bathroom light so the fan may not be a problem for most.

    Room was cozy and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Had a wonderful stay and staff should be commended and a huge thank you, they made it wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think there is anything they could have made better. The room, breakfast and staff were excellent. I usually don't rate anybody or anything excellent all around because I feel there is always room for improvement, but not in this case. It was the best stay I ever had outside of my own home and bed.

    I truly loved everything about our stay there, especially the staff, Mark, Seth and Shannon. They made us feel very welcomed and the room was the cleanest I have ever seen for a hotel. Loved our stay and will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Will definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front counter staff was wonderful and so friendly..they recommended a restaurant for dinner that was perfect for what we wanted .. the popcorn and lemonade in the lobby was great for a night time snack

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Great experience and great value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Striker plate had screws that needed tightening. Opening and closing door required a little nudge. One lamp didn't turn on, plug on base of another didn't have current for powering electronics. Would suggest replacing carpet. While very clean, had a dated look. In the context of the overall experience, these were minor issues.

    Cleanliness of room. Friendliness of staff. Comfortable. Very quiet, especially considering proximity to interstate highway. Loved the power station for charging devices on bedside table. For the price, it was VERY much a winner.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Above and beyond for value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was absolutely fine. The only problem I had was driving out of the property.

    I absolutely loved the area. There are great places to eat nearby and the staff were extremely friendly. You also feel very safe at the location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    5.8
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worn around the edges and in need of sprucing up. We got in about 11pm and we were greeted by a panhandler as we got of the car who was pretty persistent. Night desk person was indifferent. Basement smell blew out of AC unit all night.

    Low price. Free breakfast was better than most. Morning desk person and breakfast attendant were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    6.3
    Ok, hotel...Needs some attention
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property isn't maintained...The door on the shower was the wrong size, and water spilled out all over the floor. Exhaust fan was hanging loose from the ceiling.

    Nice, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.5
    A safe, convenient and friendly place to stay.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower needs the non slip strips redone and a light bulb. The refrigerator had mold inside.

    We evacuated SC and the staff were exceptionally kind and helpful during a stressful time. Everyone deserves a bonus!! They all worked hard. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Will stay there next year during fair time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ended to early.

    Everything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    My stay was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little unbalanced.

    Fast and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel, comfortable bed and great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very nice hotel, comfortable bed and great price. Also, staff was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom.

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Quiet considering how close to the interstate it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a sign to a fitness room that didn't exist any more.

    Comfortable room and walking distance to a restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Easy access and restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Easy access and restaurants nearby. Staff was great, very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Place!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave such a nice place.....😟😟

    Peaceful and cozy

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: