Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sleep Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport 2 stars

2621 South 47th Place, South Mountain, Phoenix, AZ 85034, USA

#94 of 141 hotels in Phoenix

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom. It's way to small, our sink was cracked, paint on the wall bubbling.

    The front desk agent I think his name was Dak. He has glasses. He is amazing in guest service, follow through, and looks for ways to your stay even better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet and shower room could be better up kept. You can tell the shower has be run down and not taken care of as much as it should be. For that reason my partner and I didn't use it. Although we only stayed for one night, so we were ok with not using it.

    We liked that even though it's noticeable that the building is old by the looks of the hallway and elevator; the employees keep it clean with the style of the room we stayed in and the entrance to the hotel. We appreciated the upkeep and cleanliness of the room we stayed in which had 2 beds 1 bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of showers(mold on shower faucet. Floor hasn't been vacuumed, desk chair broken and dangerous.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Quick check in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle was a poor experience, despite indicating the time and flight of arrival no one was waiting. Alternatively a position of the pickup point was not announced. I had to phone twice.

    When the room reserved for me didn't smell good, it no problem to change the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poot - the area is not really big so it's not easy to find a seat

    Room was okay - nice staff - Wi-Fi working - the pool outside is awesome :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small for 2 people (with luggage) to move around in. Carpets and facilities were in bad repair. The property is undergoing a make over so perhaps in future the appearance and comfort will be better.

    The Hotel was close to where we wanted to go. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was under renovation and parts were unserviceable. May be ok after renovations completed. Breakfast was below average because some of the food offered was not available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit dated, but hotel refresh progressing. Lighting on desk limited.

    Comfortable bed and clean, basic facilities. Helpful, friendly staff and free airport shuttle. Good wifi. Effective but noisy wifi. A useful restaurant in adjacent hotel and a 10 minute Uber ride to downtown Tempe, 20 to downtown Phoenix. A reasonable business hotel when you are out all day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker not working and possibly a tea bag. Awoken early hours by a trolley being pushed by room.

    Apart from the coffee maker in room not working it was an excellent over night stay between flights. Breakfast was an added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure to tell them where you are if you are getting picked up at the airport. I waited over an hour to get picked up... Also staff at night sometimes gets frustrated on the phone...

    It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good enough and it had a good location. The shuttle to the airport is very useful and I will never complain about free WiFi! The TV also was connected with DirecTV which is great. The lobby is also well decorated and o say this because that is where I am sitting waiting for the shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked two beds but we did not ask. Remodeling was clearly being done

    Grounds were beautiful and well kept. Breakfast was good.lots of choices..close to airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plastic breakfast utensils are too weak for the job. Pocket bathroom door is far too difficult to open and close.

    Air conditioner worked well and did not make a lot of noise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC did not work right and was terribly loud. Worn out uncomfortable bed terrible pillows Paper thin walls Bad nights' sleep

    The front desk staff very friendly, happy and efficient Fast courteous airport shuttle

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disrepair of several items in room. TV, toilet paper holder, faucet. Smoke alarm and sprinkler still taped from painting.

    Staff very helpful and congenial.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    False adverdisement pool heated and was not very dissapointment clock radio did not work and sink tap water ran very slowly if at all

    Location close to airport free shuttle pickup from airport and drop off the airport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm out first room the tv did not work not ok with kids so we were moved to a room right next to the freeway that has an out of date a.c. that had not yet been upgraded. The heated pool was broken therefore ice cold and unusable. Upon arival ibwaited at counter for 5 min before the owner stirring behind me final called the front desk cleark from her office.

    The beds were confotable and clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is clearly aged. Hall carpets needed vacuuming but maybe the extra mess was due to the renovations. Furniture in lobby was really worn and dirty, but again, this will be replaced.

    Staff was friendly,especially the evening desk clerk. Hot breakfast was good. Nice neighborhood. Hotel is being remodeled and should be vastly improved and updated when finished. For a quick one night stay this is a good value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged with a unwarranted pet fee on the grounds that I had a cat supplies in the room. Also the air conditioning unit in my room was extremely shotty. I explain this to the front desk, and was told I would have someone check it and fix it or necessary. The maintenance man was extremely dismissive and unprofessional/ disrespectful with his speech and mannerisms. You got it to turn on and said it would work properly in the next few minutes. It did not start working properly, so I called the front desk again and told them the issue. It's a maintenance man he came to a room booked at that unit for less than five minutes and left the room. He left us under the impression he was coming back with tools or equipment to fix the problem, but never showed back up. Over six hours of waiting/giving up later, my fiancé called down to the front desk where she was told he had no intention of coming back up. At that point, it being Night time and technically only a few hours before checkout, she told the front desk that we did not want to change rooms or do you have anyone try to come fix it again because it had already been enough of a hassle. When I went to check out, I found out about the pet fee. I explain the situation and how there had been no pet in the room, only to be argued with him and spoken to very unprofessionally by the hotel staff. The only thing The front desk lady could offer me, after much argument and push-back, according to her, was a business card with the hotel's mainline. She told me to call the next day to explain the situation and have the fee dissolved. I called today and was greeted by the front desk worker, a young male, who after hearing my issue was more unprofessional and condescending then any of the staff had been so far.

    I was allowed to check-in early for a prorated fee when my residence for the night before was canceled last-second on me.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower water flow is WEAK. Toilet seat was extremely loose.

    Good breakfast, comfortable bed, ironing board & iron are great, microwave & coffee pot in room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than making sure rooms are clean on time of check in, I can't think of anything else.

    The pillows and blankets are nice and fluffy. Just how I like them.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lamp was broken, and this didn't help the poor lighting in the room. I asked for a replacement but it never arrived. The shower was good but the room overall was tired.

    The receptionist was charming and very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not well lit. Initially charged (but reimbursed) for parking nonexistent car. (We had ridden with friends.) Pickup at airport VERY late after 3 phone calls; then driver inadvertently locked the van. Finally ended up taking a taxi.

    Close to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel definitely needs some work! Carpet was lifting in the room, tiles on the bathroom floor were removable!

    The friendly staff made up for the less than desirable amenities. Great location if your stay is one night and the next stop is the airport. The shuttle was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken coffee maker in the room, the location is not walking distance to any store or restaurant

    The cleanliness n comfort of the room, friendly staffs and the shuttle service to the airport

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything just the quietness and the breakfast in the morning are great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints...

    Everything was great until I booked this same hotel again for my next upcoming trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lamp shades were dirty and burned

    Staff was helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodations

    Outstanding staff and great room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was everything that I hoped for and it made for a very comfortable stay. The pool, Hot tub, and breakfast were spot on.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't that big for vegans

    Great location, really safe area, nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location from the stadium is far but very convenient from the airport.

    Breakfast is really good, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel under remodel. Unsightly.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great; front desk staff were very helpful! Free Wifi & Free Airport Shuttle -- can't go wrong!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad

    Everything. Front desk was awesome and so helpful bed was so very comfortable breakfast area spotless and selection of foods good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are newly remodeled and very comfortable..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room refrigerator did not Work

    Breakfasts was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somewhat small room and only one chair

    Shuttle

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed maintenance on the sink faucet and they didn't respond. We told them several times with no results.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Credit card for for the vending machines!

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one restaurant in walking distance and too expensive.

    Convenient by car to botanical gardens, zoo and airport. Nice heated pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to airport

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Dirty, Bed Bugs, carpet coming off the floor, sheets were dirty, smelled like cat urine, people yelling around.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the bathroom

    The bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV didn't work

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very delicious!! I especially loved the waffles.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Pool and jacuzzi with pool towels. Perfect location. Good breakfast. Overall great value. Would definitely use again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    sofa or comfortable chair instead of jacuzzi in bedroom.

    Bed was comfy. Room small but clean. Shuttle on time and very efficient. Staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Couple

    The towel bar that was originally on the shower door was off and on the towel rack that holds the clean towels. Towels were very old and thin. The refrigerator/freezer in our room needed to be defrosted.I would NOT walk barefoot on the carpet in the room we had. This is an old building that could seriously use a remodel.

    Staff was great.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The a/c cover was broken, room was too small and overpriced. I am staying at Sheraton 4 points for only 30 dollars more in Tuscon by the Airport but there is a world of difference. That hotel shud price around 85 dollars a night max.

    The location was convenient. The personnel was polite but not overly helpful in my opinion. Could have been more welcoming. Breakfast wasn't that bad but they could have served real orange juice as opposed to TANG like fake orangejuice.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Family with young children

    The hotel is dated and pictures do not depict what was given to me. The first room given to me was trashed with food, drinks, beds unmade. I assumed I was given keys to an occupied room. I went back to the desk and told them and was given a different room across the hall which seemed older with a pocket door over the restroom. Lipstick on a pig!!! My kids walked on the carpets with white socks which quickly became black from the disgusting carpets. I won't even go into details bout the mold in the stand up shower stall...everything is so dark, I guess to hide the filfth!

    The location was why we decided on this hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I Like people who are working there most.but only thing they are lacking is a fully functionable kitchen.They should have a kithchen and a cook and a limited menu willdo. But somrthing definately. Because after a long journey, no one would like to go out and buy food. So if this service is also provided , i willgive Sleep Inn 99/100.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Carpets in the room were dirty. Our card key would not open the door and the staff did not know what to do. They told us we were going to have to wait until the following morning for the manager. Of course, that was not going to work because of our 6am flight. Finally, my son was able to get just enough battery juice to be able to open the door one more time, Thankfully that worked. The other choice was to break down the door so that we could get our luggage out of the room.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They gave us a room for the handicapped. The shower was a hand held spray & was not good. We might stay there again but not in a handicap room.

    Front desk girl was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the closest location to the airport if you have a rental car return. Rooms were small, dark and a little dingy.

    Good location if you plan to use their shuttle service to the airport. Free breakfast is a plus.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bad experience. We will use this hotel again if we are in the vicinity.

    I especially liked the free shuttle from the airport. Make sure you reserve the shuttle in advance so that you can get the shuttle time you want. We waited to the last minute to do that and had to take an earlier shuttle and therefore had to get up earlier than we had planned.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Closed pool hours ;)

    Breakfast was awesome!

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walls were damaged, exposed plywood. Towels pretty ragged.

    Great breakfast. Bed and pillows pretty comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The whole non-smoking floor smelled like smoke so bad.

    The location to the airport

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Shuttle service excellent, ontime early in the morning

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms are in need of updating and look hard to clean properly.

    staff were friendly and helpful. good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Couple

    Airport shuttle was good. Nothing else

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    There was used soap left on the shower...

    Staff was friendly and helpful, shuttle service to airport was excellent..

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location excellent service very good price is afordable

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shabby, strange odor

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff is professional and outgoing

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms need a little TLC maintenance.

    Very convenient to the airport.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: