Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Snake River Lodge & Spa 4 stars

7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025, USA

#5 of 9 hotels in Teton Village

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Out of ski season very good starting point for Teton Park, or even Yellowstone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noice from room above - walking there, even if done in normal way, disturbed.

    Very nice room, very nice area. Friendly and helpfull staff. For my stay also good price - out of season time. If it does not rain, any type of car can use non paved road to Tenon Park.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    A respite for a weary road traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa and Concierge were amazing! Cassidy saved me from driving through bad weather. And I’m very grateful for her kindness and concern for my personal safety.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    The location was excellent for visiting Grand Teton Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked late and there were few rooms left. Our room was tucked away at the end of a long corridor, with poor outlook.

    The location was excellent for visiting Grand Teton Park. The staff were friendly, efficient and professional.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    We left wanting to stay longer.....hope to be back :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the close/near-by parking limited to the valet parking made it a little more complicated for handicap parking needs - drive up drop off drive away to park; go get car, drive up pick-up ,,,,,,,

    The location was ideal for visiting the Park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    I thought it was beautiful. We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. The only parking at the hotel was valet. We had to walk quite a distance to get to our car with all our luggage.

    Loved the atmosphere, location and all the lights at the resort.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Room was small but very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was stunningly bad for such a top-end resort. You’ll pay +$20 per person for lukewarm and uninspiring pancakes. The bacon was lousy. Coffee was mediocre. Save your money, and eat breakfast somewhere else. Huge disappointment on this single point. Otherwise, expensive but a nice place.

    Room was small but very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    High prices that aren't providing value. Would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    $20/day resort fee. $17 for breakfast. $12 for valet parking. Very poor signage so guests get lost all the time since the hotel is more than 1 building. Over ten miles from town.

    Nice soaking tub and shower arrangement in bathroom. Very roomy bathroom. Nice to have toilet in its own closet. Aerial tram, cable car, and chair lift very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    It was a perfect ending to exploring Jackson Hole. The location and decor was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled too strongly of disinfectant after cleaning. Opened up door to get fresh air. But we knew it had been cleaned. Maybe a different scent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    The bed was so amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Our view was out a filthy window of a wall room #329. 2. The people staying in room #327 were loud, kids screened all night long, at 6am they were up running down the hall. 3. I called front desk at 1:50 & no one answered.

    The bed was so amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Most comfortable beds ever, plush covers, used the robe in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most comfortable beds ever, plush covers, used the robe in room snd it was super soft and comfy. Decor was great! Wish I had stayed longer to enjoy it more. Next time I will.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Cute place, staff was very friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute place, staff was very friendly & helpful.It’s pretty much within walking distance to anything in the small town. It’s only a 5-7 minute drive to the west entrance of Yellowstone National Park. Room & bathroom is fairly small, but VERY clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.4
    Noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 200 is right next to an air conditioning unit which kicks in and out loudly all night. Sadly this was the room we got and the hotel was full so we couldn’t change rooms. Very disappointed as we paid over $400 (£330). Not the nice relaxing stay we expected and no sleep at all.

    Nice pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    Incompetent and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t much good about this place. It all started and ended with botched reservations and then their utter inflexiblilty while there, trying to make the stay workable. If they didn’t have the duration of the stay wrong they had the type of room wrong, and to top it off no one had the authority to make it right while there. Did go into the room to try to make it work but it was dark, smelly and the pull out sofa mattress wasn’t made up and had a disgusting stain dead center in the mattress. The room made my kids cry. How this place gets as high a rating is a mystery to me. The room they gave us was small, though Melissa tried to sell it like they gave us a the Presidential suite. “Oh but you have a fireplace” 👎🏼 If a portapotty has a fireplace it’s still a portapotty.

    Not much, to be honest ended up at a much nicer property with a better rate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful lodge in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to park away from the hotel. Unless you pay 18 bucks a day for valet.

    Beautiful lodge close to the trams and lifts. Affordable Horseback riding was across the street. The pool area was an indoor/outdoor set up with a spa and a waterfall. Fireplace in the room was a nice touch. A shower and a tub in an oversized bath was a welcome sight and relief from all day hiking the wonderful area around the lodge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with most tourist destinations, many things were overpriced. Case in point was the food offered by the restaurant. $25 for what is ultimately a continental breakfast?! No thanks.

    Beautiful location! Accomodations and the staff were great! Everything was very tidy and clean, and the people working the front desk were extremely helpful. Also, there is so much to do around Teton Village.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Room was spacious and well equipped with everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular

    Room was spacious and well equipped with everything we possibly needed. We also liked the balcony a lot -- I could walk over to my parents' balcony to eat snacks, talk, etc. The hot pools were not natural and they were ok (considering that they weren't extra charges to use them).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for my 10 year anniversary!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we asked to pay in cash. They said that would not be a problem and we could do it at check out. When we went to check out they had already changed our card and could not change it. Not a big deal but a small inconvenience.

    It was beautiful! The rom was wonderful for our 10 year anniversary. It had a fire place and steam shower that was awesome. The view from the hotel is beautiful. The staff were friendly and we always saw them working hard. The hotel was very clean. It was a great place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Very satisfied, we will return without a doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking had tight spaces but manageable, definitely not a deal breaker.

    Food in the Restaraunt was very good! Appetizers in the bar area excellent, cookies very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely rooms, very quiet inside and well furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised to see that food in bar cost exactly the same as it did in the restaurant. Normally expect bar prices to be a bit cheaper. Soup was good though.

    Lovely rooms, very quiet inside and well furnished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only breakfast option was a buffet, nothing a la carte

    Good location at the base of mountain with ski valet out the back. They also do a nice little apres ski happy hour with cookies and warm food. Cute lobby bar and lots of board games.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning from stone age very noisy not only yours but other rooms close to you.A nightmare. They had informed that internet is unsecured , but from public parking aside someone hacked my notebook . I sent 2 hours to reset the entire computer. I informed the manager on duty the next day , she said 4 times OK and not a single-time, we are sorry about that. Is not a place to go.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Good location, but overpriced when adding up all the fees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The additional charge of $35 a day resort fee seemed a little high. The buffet breakfast, at $24.99, is way over priced. We only ate there the first morning and the food was very disappointing. The eggs were actually cold as were the potatoes. If you wanted a fried egg, they charged an addition $3. We found a buffet breakfast at one of the other hotels which had better offerings and would cook customized eggs and pancakes for no extra cost. The dining room was always empty even at dinner time so my guess is that food was also disappointing at dinner.

    The location was the best part. We could ski back to the ski valet so easily. Free access to the spa was also a big plus. The afternoon snacks in the bar were a very positive addition for hungry skiers. The housecleaning staff was especially friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of cooked breakfast food was average Room was a bit noisy, next to ‘historic’ elevator, poor sound insulation, could also hear upstairs guests walking up and down their room. Considering the above, price was a bit on the high side !

    Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Conveniently located

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    The interior and cleanliness of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Pool area was not taken care of. Leaves all over the pool, even indoors. The personel at the frontdesk needs to be more alert and it wouldn`t hurt to smile and be polite.

    The interior and cleanliness of the room. The location is close to the Skiing area and the Spa offers a variety of facilities: Steambath, Sauna, Hotpot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    We loved this lodge and the location was great! The staff was very courteous and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was not always great as the lodge shares a parking lot with the village shopping/restaurants... unless you want to pay a valet which we did not. The check-out process took longer than we expected because there was only one girl working the desk, and the people in front of us were very needy (questioning every part of their bill). There were 5 people in line waiting to check out, and we waited in line for 15 minutes before someone came to help at the desk.

    The room and bathroom were very large and cozy. The bed, pillows, and linens were very nice and super comfortable. We had plenty of towels and soft robes in the room to wear to the pool or spa. We enjoyed the coffee available in the lobby each morning as we were leaving early each day to visit the parks nearby and could grab a cup to go. Loved the indoor/outdoor pool area!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    3.8
    This place is not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Even though our standard King room was two rooms away from the elevator, the noise from the elevator was still very noticeable and disturbing in our room. Other guests were also very noisy in the hallway during normal sleeping hours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous - better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wish there had been a choice for a more reasonable breakfast

    beds were great, room had plenty of storage and furniture; bathroom was beautiful, roomy, clean and had everything we needed; loved the afternoon appetizers; pool area was beautiful and relaxing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful resort in Teton Village!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Resort fee was a bit high since it's not ski season.

    This place was gorgeous. Beautiful public spaces, lovely room and comfy bed. Staff was extremely helpful. Loved waking up to the view off the balcony. Rustic luxury at it's best.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    I'm not sure exactly how much I paid because of unclean bill, but I definitely got poor value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort fee of $35. I stayed for one night and did not use most of what was in the resort fee, except the two bottles of water. Restaurant not in service. Had to eat in the bar. Open to lobby. No privacy. Took wife out for a more private dinner.

    Bathroom basin drain did not drain property. My exit bill was hard to understand exactly how much my credit card was charged. I can send a text photo if you want to help me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Ok not great, maybe better in peak seasons...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    September is shoulder season and many of European student workers were about to go home so indifferent service I didn't think was up to expectations, towels not replaced or some but not all and then hot water failed, stuff happens I guess...restaurant frequently hosted private parties so either eat in bar area or go out...fortunately many to chose from, just wasn't as resorty as I expected for the price

    Convenient to Jackson-10 miles- in Teton village so convenient to national park and activities, rafting, hiking, great paved bicycling trails, tram to top of Rendezvous (?) Mt and Waffle House and other restaurants when open, great happy hour free! snacks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Great location for Grand Teton National Park and Jackson.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Room was beautiful. Comfy bed and pillows. Slept so well. Pool was amazing. The look and décor was great. Love that we could walk to the tram to ride up the mountain. Amazing restaurants in walking distance. Just a short drive Jackson Hole. So close to Grand Teton National park. Looking forward to visiting in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    What a cool resort with excellent service and great location. We would recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not the best. The business center computers were not working properly.

    Amazing pool and hot tub. The rooms were tastefully decorated and comfortable. The food was excellent. Amazing location. The service was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    A very nice start of a holiday in Yellowstone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub in smaller room is broken.

    We arrive late and hotel staff help us to upgrade the room. It is a really nice journey which also make all the rest of stay uncomfortable. :D but it was great. The room is huge, equipped with dryer and washer, two separate bedroom with independent bathroom, and the heating was magnificent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Don't miss the tram ride behind this area. Very short walk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was serviced late in day--around 4 We just had to ask every day for the Keurig coffee cups. They were not replaced daily and if I asked at the desk once I got them and 2 times I did not. We had personally added the 10th so we were there 3 days. Continental breakfast is expensive and then you can buy an even more expensive breakfast. Getting luggage to room meant two sets of stairs. This seemed odd.

    Location, pool,and room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.6
    Sucks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice bucket. Had to wait and call again. Room was very small for 2 people. Arrived 430 went to hot tub with little kids and wanted to go to steam and ladies spa. Nope closed. Couldn't go in they don't open till 9 and check out is 11. People at desk could care less don't go there expensive for mothing

    Coffee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.2
    Poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the front desk services our check on was late they were making up room and no one seemed to care. We were given key card to wrong room people in room weren't happy. Second day our key card didn't work. No one gave us any info like yes there is a happy hour and no your breakfast buffet is not included. Hot tub and pool was nice however children were in both after 8 pm. Unfortunately we have to go back tomorrow for one night. A lot of money for not such a great serviceable hotel.

    We liked the ladies and men's spa areas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Decent place if you get a room with a window not looking at a concrete wall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights. Paid almost 900 USD for a room which was looking at a concrete wall about 3 feet away. No view at all and darkness in the room without the lights on. We requested another room, but this was denied claiming they were fully booked. In the mean time, the vacancy sign was on all weekend and Booking offered vacancies as well.... You decide the rest for yourself. Ohhh and by the way, sharp broken glass was on our bathroom floor when we arrived

    Good location, nice design, excellent pool facilities and gym.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    Wish I had hunted more and started earlier, as this is a popular area that sells out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in parking lot, expensive, extra amenities charge for what is free in most hotels, expensive food options, no complimentary breakfast, dirty areas around pool

    Vetgy good beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, added a day. Recommend to anyone interested in staying at Jackson Hole
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was fairly expensive. Breakfast buffet was $22.95/person. For breakfast!!!

    Place was beautiful. Enough to do in and around Jackson Hole that you don't need to go anywhere. Pool/spa area was great. Good restaurants in and near the hotel. Free tram after 5PM.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Teton village is a ski resort with many hotels in the same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Teton village is a ski resort with many hotels in the same place and nothing else, the picture on the booking site do not at all reflect reality. Not a very nice place and hotel to stay when visiting a park like the Teton park (for skiing it is different)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    3.8
    breakfast was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the worst event hotel given the price I experienced. the staff is all but prepared, not nice at all and the service is very bad. the receptionist was unable to deliver a proper invoice and when requested if I could get an adaptor he simply replied " we are not a 5 stars hotel , people bring their adaptor on their own". the hotel it self it's very old and it really needs to be refreshed, I paid 400 usd for a room that is worth 2 stars maximum.

    breakfast was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited in July. Great location. Nice room with two queen beds. Clean. Polite staff. Very good breakfast buffet. Lodge is in busy Teton Village, but was quiet and we always found a parking space. A Trail ride stable is directly across the road from lodge entrance, if you enjoy a gentle ride in nature. My daughter loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful building, the bellhop Patrick was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air was not cooling in our room so they gave us a fan. We tried the fan but then I got angry be aide I spent 400 dollars on that room and they gave us a fan. Then I had to ask to switch rooms which that room was cooler but still hardly any air flow so we still ended up using a fan then the maintenance man a d the fro the desk person acted so inconvenienced. Then we thought a free breakfast was included in the $400 room but they informed us the breakfast was 15.00 each even for kids. I talked to the front desk while checking out... Not even an apology for the room inconvenience and said he could not come anything. I had to wait till the manager came an hour later. Which we had to leave before the manager for there. I loved the inside of the building but for 400 which is the most we ever paid for a hotel room the service stink, most of the people we dealt with except the waitresses and bell hop were rude, they hardly smiled and customer service stank. The rooms were also very tiny for a standard two queen bed room. We were very disappointed and will never be back nor will we recommend this place to anyone

    Beautiful building, the bellhop Patrick was great! Pool fantastic. The waitresses were all very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.8
    Abeautiful place, but management did not live up to the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the breakfast that cost $23 a person. The pancakes were hard as a rock. The pool needs a pool cop to supervise kids. One night at 10:45 PM, these kids were yelling and screaming and diving into the pool. Then a really terrible act was on Friday 6/9 at 7:00AM, a female employee was yelling screaming. Then as I left I was informed that I had to pay a resort fee.

    The lodge is in a perfect spot, but it went down hill from there. I did like the pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not transparent about prices and fees. Mandatory fee of 32 a day for "complimentary facilities" even if you do not use those facilities (like we did because we hiked all day).

    Good location and facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit overpriced in general, especially breakfast (but good choice). Menu in the bar was completely not kids friendly (happily nearby bistro in Alpenhof hotel fullfilled our needs completely).

    Nice hotel, very well located near Aerial Tram. Comfortable room, extremely nice staff - especially in the breakfast restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Everything was absolutely way over priced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was absolutely way over priced!! It was good... but.... I would rather drive a little bit down the way and save some money before I ever stay here again!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water seemed to be a consistent problem throughout the hotel. Had to complain 3 times before any action was taken. They did compensate with free breakfast and resort fee credit. Large clump of hair found in middle of tub after room had been cleaned (in 2 seperate rooms).

    Ski rental place on site, well equipped and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.3
    A huge disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived early and had to wait to check in which was totally acceptable.While we were waiting a guest was very annoyed and requested to see a manager.It was over 25 mins before she made herself available.The conversation became heated with no good result for the guest.We were wondering what was in store for us? This place was a huge disappointment.For years we have wanted to stay in Teton Village-this place is not cheap.Room service was atrocious for such a highly rated establishment.No one seemed to care.The pool area was very pleasing except for the pathetic behavior of screaming brats and their brain dead guardians!This happened three days in a row.Towels were left all over-no staff to clean up or to politely control the situation.The front desk advertised a safari with a trained naturalist,so we took the bait! Do not bother-what a joke.I did go para gliding which was fantastic.We stayed at three more hotels during our two week trip and they were brilliant.

    The meals in the bar were excellent.The hotel is superbly situated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.8
    Restaurant in the bar not to my liking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant in the bar not to my liking. Tacky setting.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    Location and facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many added fees

    Location and facility

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Great resort, one of the very best hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great resort, one of the very best hotels.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Pool and hot tub were awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool and hot tub were awesome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    Location and the unique pool and elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and the room was very stuffy

    Location and the unique pool and elevator

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is very cost, the decorations are beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No night life

    The hotel is very cost, the decorations are beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    Inaccessible tub shower combo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inaccessible tub shower combo

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over the top for the cost of the room

    Clean and comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Slept great, bed was so comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slept great, bed was so comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Bed was very comfortable, staff was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, with one window that had a view of the roof.

    Bed was very comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Location, style, cute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value, no breakfast

    Location, style, cute

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic stay in the Teton Park Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather expensive room

    Nice and quite room. Excellent location. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    The room decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nightly rate and the restaurant and drink prices.

    The room decor. The fireplace and the steam shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Good hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The pool was the hit, but the lodge itself was in a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not have anything negative to say about the place.

    The pool was the hit, but the lodge itself was in a nice setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    We liked it and thanks to Christine for being so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators were pathetic

    The bar area was very cosy and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Stunning hotel in stunning location - all excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stunning hotel in stunning location - all excellent amenities - we were upgraded to super room - loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    the pool was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    price of breakfast was free for children and super high for adults.

    the pool was amazing. location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    No flexibility in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No flexibility in the restaurant. Very rigid in menu choices. Quality was very good just would not substitute items.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More water pressure in the shower.

    Great place!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    Hard to get to room. Handicaped, no offer of help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service

    It was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the room.

    Good location, big room, nice gym and pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Everything was fantastic totally happy with this resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic totally happy with this resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall it was a nice place and we had a good time,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn’t great. Food was pretty expensive.

    Pretty property that was very convenient to lifts. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.9
    great property and staff! enjoyed the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would suggest to the property to get bigger pillows on the bed, although numerous, they were rather small!

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: